25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

P1 Updated 25/10! P1 Wimax guideline / Troubleshoot, New tips to improve your P1

avlin09
post Oct 7 2011, 12:24 AM

hi guys, im new (and quite a noob when it comes to computer stuff) here. i've been using wimax for close to 3 yrs now. and i noticed recently that download speed doesnt go above 70kbps (when it used to be 150 average) and i can't access some of the blocked sites. i have changed my DNS to the google one.. but i still cant access some of the blocked sites. can anyone help me?
ElaineChewMeow
post Oct 13 2011, 04:37 PM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ Oct 3 2011, 10:17 PM)
try ping test . and ya i have to say wireless broadband are not for gaming
was sounds like i need to connect using the cable to get improvement? hmm.gif
jenwww
post Oct 14 2011, 04:14 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Oct 13 2011, 04:37 PM)
was sounds like i need to connect using the cable to get improvement?  hmm.gif
oh ya . wifi connection sometimes will had interfere by nearby wifi connection too .
spritzmeistah
post Oct 20 2011, 04:07 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(avlin09 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:24 AM)
hi guys, im new (and quite a noob when it comes to computer stuff) here. i've been using wimax for close to 3 yrs now. and i noticed recently that download speed doesnt go above 70kbps (when it used to be 150 average) and i can't access some of the blocked sites. i have changed my DNS to the google one.. but i still cant access some of the blocked sites. can anyone help me?
could be congestion problems? your area must've had more subscribers hence the line is more congested, making your speeds slow. Heard that they are doing upgrades and adding towers around the country tho.
avlin09
post Oct 26 2011, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(spritzmeistah @ Oct 20 2011, 04:07 PM)
could be congestion problems? your area must've had more subscribers hence the line is more congested, making your speeds slow. Heard that they are doing upgrades and adding towers around the country tho.
yeah that could explain the slower speed, but i still dont get why i cant access some the blocked sites though. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by avlin09: Oct 26 2011, 01:28 AM
spritzmeistah
post Oct 27 2011, 11:47 AM

90 posts

hmm...im not so sure on that issue tho. Try going on facebook and go to P1cares. you can list out your problem and they normally will get back to you asap.
man_hakim87
post Oct 30 2011, 07:37 PM

276 posts

Anyone here stays at keramat or wangsa maju area? Been having lagging or incomplete download lately.
Davidtcf
post Nov 3 2011, 11:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Yong, is it possible for us to tie our modem to a single base station? As in we do this configuration ourselves?

As I know my area has 2-3 base stations, and this has been a problem for my Black modem last time. Recently contract finish and I was offered the white modem with discounts bla bla...

problem is now if I play online games like HoN, LoL all facing major lag spikes... and I somehow sense the previous problem have return!! *tho web browsing is ok and ping is ok.

Please help!! Else I would need to call P1 helpdesk make all the noise all over again !!! Last time technician fix it by remoting into my modem and adjusting it so that it only receives signal from 1 base station instead of checking all 3. Makes it much better lor.

Sigh.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 3 2011, 11:45 AM
mcbaren1011
post Nov 8 2011, 02:25 PM

329 posts

better go to facebook and post on P1cares wall...they should be able to help you really quick.
jenwww
post Nov 13 2011, 02:03 AM

734 posts

where can i terminate p1 other than HQ? that day i ask on twitter they ask me search Service & Technical Support on their outlet . so i search the nearest is pearl point at jalan klang lama . or the 2nd nearest is lowyat plaza . just want to make sure i can do it at these place . like alot people said they point them to hq to do the termination .
BobThe Builder
post Nov 15 2011, 04:15 AM

38 posts

Hi guys. Newbie to P1 here.

I noticed that when I download a big file (say 1GB), it normally slows down after about 30% downloading. When I reboot from the 10.1.1.254 page, the speed picks up again.

Is this normal?
shrek003
post Nov 21 2011, 12:09 AM

any one know how to change the dns setting in the dx230 modem?
spotlifter
post Nov 30 2011, 07:24 PM

I wish P1 to stop playing around my area. So that I can surf internet peacefully. I am off internet for 4 days already.
Today I got back from work and saw my modem was connected to my previous BSID.
Lasted for 15mins and get disconnected. Checked/Login, modem is trying to connect NEW BSID.

Here's my story. I have 2 BSID station in my area. And that was 00:00:12:b0:01:81 and 83(as shown pic below).

Now there's 3 new BSID station in my area. So the previous 2 BSID is gone to me.

P1 didn't informed me any info/notice at my area or may have purposely hid this BSID from me.
Right now, my modem is currently trying to connect to this 3 new BSID automatically without informing me again.
Whenever I saw this error "WiMAX MAC Re-Init Reason Code = 205, Reason = abort: Rx RNG-RSP with abort status",
I know the modem connection has changed. I don't know what kind of P1 experimenting around my area.
But I've been out of connection for 4 days now.
I've been also complaining my connections for more than 3 months.
1) Issues connecting to BSID 00:00:12:b0:01:81 has been going on and on.
2) But connecting to BSID 00:00:12:b0:01:83 gives no problem, only slow/weak speed(like dialup). Not an option

This kind of problem is like a deja vu for me in streamyx. That's why I switched to P1.
Now the karma is haunting back to me. Dear god! please try to end my misery.
I wanna go die young, rather than tortured by ISP.

Shadow Kun
post Dec 6 2011, 10:46 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(spotlifter @ Nov 30 2011, 07:24 PM)
I wish P1 to stop playing around my area. So that I can surf internet peacefully. I am off internet for 4 days already.
Today I got back from work and saw my modem was connected to my previous BSID.
Lasted for 15mins and get disconnected. Checked/Login, modem is trying to connect NEW BSID.

Here's my story. I have 2 BSID station in my area. And that was 00:00:12:b0:01:81 and 83(as shown pic below).

Now there's 3 new BSID station in my area. So the previous 2 BSID is gone to me.

P1 didn't informed me any info/notice at my area or may have purposely hid this BSID from me.
Right now, my modem is currently trying to connect to this 3 new BSID automatically without informing me again.
Whenever I saw this error "WiMAX MAC Re-Init Reason Code = 205, Reason = abort: Rx RNG-RSP with abort status",
I know the modem connection has changed. I don't know what kind of P1 experimenting around my area.
But I've been out of connection for 4 days now.
I've been also complaining my connections for more than 3 months.
1) Issues connecting to BSID 00:00:12:b0:01:81 has been going on and on.
2) But connecting to BSID 00:00:12:b0:01:83 gives no problem, only slow/weak speed(like dialup). Not an option

This kind of problem is like a deja vu for me in streamyx. That's why I switched to P1.
Now the karma is haunting back to me. Dear god! please try to end my misery.
I wanna go die young, rather than tortured by ISP.
i got a problem similar to yours. asked the P1 Cares and he told me to poke the reset button behind the modem. what does it do really?

naminakata87
post Dec 24 2011, 02:29 PM

706 posts

cry.gif how to update modem to the latest firmware?i dont get any kfc voucher cry.gif
kroviken
post Apr 4 2012, 07:38 PM

30 posts

How to know our account setup? I mean username&password...i want to use 2 different modem on same account..dont want to use wiggy or any...is it possible???
raymondevil
post Apr 4 2012, 08:43 PM

yesterday i signed up for p1 wimax and today i got the modem delivered to my office. i'm pretty impressed with the speedy delivery. however i'm not really impressed with the speed though. at this moment of writing, i did a bandwidth test with p1 speedtest and i'm not getting a fraction of the subscribed speed package. last time i use unifi with 5mbit connection, at least i get roughly 4mbit of download but this, it's just a quarter from it... sad! cry.gif Attached Image
coklatua
post May 17 2012, 03:01 PM

887 posts

Hi, I want to ask a question.
Can I change my account name to another person?
I want to sell my unlimited package to someone else.
vh_20
post May 25 2012, 11:06 AM

290 posts

P1 speed in my area is great for surfing, streaming and such BUT the big problem is online gaming. im getting 1k latency on average whilst on different broadband my latency only 500ms maximum. anything can be done to improve this?
KAHAK
post Jun 16 2012, 05:01 PM

181 posts

No Capped Say no 2 Capped Keep using google D.N.S 8.8.8.8.....

25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:20 PM