today's haul.

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!
Dec 20 2010, 07:12 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I am not keen on the Flightpack duke and multiples cobra commander!
today's haul. ![]() |
Dec 22 2010, 11:05 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Wave 3 is delayed to January .Dang ,I sure hope the arrival of waves 3 and 4 won't be simultaneous else it'll sure wreak havoc on my budget.
Dec 23 2010, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 22 2010, 11:05 PM) Wave 3 is delayed to January .Dang ,I sure hope the arrival of waves 3 and 4 won't be simultaneous else it'll sure wreak havoc on my budget. wave 3 I am only interested in the shock trooper. too bad not crimson colour. wave 4, I am interested in all of them except from skydive. how many shock troopers are you going to get? |
Dec 23 2010, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 23 2010, 12:23 AM) wave 3 I am only interested in the shock trooper. too bad not crimson colour. 13, if all goes well . wave 4, I am interested in all of them except from skydive. how many shock troopers are you going to get? no love for wave 3 SE? Skydive is rather cool.I'm getting 3-4 of him. |
Dec 23 2010, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 23 2010, 12:56 AM) I dont like the straps hanging there. also there are just too many snake eyes!I am sure some day a better version will replace this one. might change my mind though.. you are always getting multiples of everything! right now I am only trying to troop build alley viper, crimson guards and the red/pink cobra trooper. |
Dec 23 2010, 09:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
cranx,
love ur shot of baroness with the Steel crusher! |
Dec 23 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 23 2010, 02:10 AM) I dont like the straps hanging there. also there are just too many snake eyes! Well, the straps is a minor inconvenience .I am sure some day a better version will replace this one. might change my mind though.. you are always getting multiples of everything! right now I am only trying to troop build alley viper, crimson guards and the red/pink cobra trooper. There won't be a better SE than this one but i won't debate further as I'd made my point in earlier posts. Haha, I like multiples especially for troopers.The price hike has prevented me from getting more troopers though. How many AVs and Red troopers do you have currently? |
Dec 28 2010, 03:02 AM
went check out some reviews, all saying snake eyes wave3 is awesome. maybe i need one of him then..
currently 6 red troopers, 5 alley vipers. by the way TRU is marking down the quick kick and spirit. Also, any idea when will they have the RM250, free RM40 voucher thingy? I miss the round on November ![]() |
Dec 28 2010, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 28 2010, 03:02 AM) went check out some reviews, all saying snake eyes wave3 is awesome. maybe i need one of him then.. There ya go.Needed more convincing before deciding on getting one ,eh?currently 6 red troopers, 5 alley vipers. by the way TRU is marking down the quick kick and spirit. Also, any idea when will they have the RM250, free RM40 voucher thingy? I miss the round on November » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good numbers there on the army build up. The pricing for the POC TRU Exc still aren't attractive .I am hoping for price reduction to RM10-RM15. And yes ,those figs are still cramming up the Joe section ,or whatever is left of it ,which is pitiful. |
Dec 28 2010, 01:19 PM
Pretty neat huh?Transformable HA AWE Striker.
I love the HA gimmick which reminds me fondly of M.A.S.K. I own HA BB and HA Jazz ,both the best in the line IMO ,though Sideswipe is pretty awesome too. Sorry OOT. ![]() |
Dec 30 2010, 05:46 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 28 2010, 03:02 AM) went check out some reviews, all saying snake eyes wave3 is awesome. maybe i need one of him then.. wow, 5 troopers... good for u, bro. but darkshadow pawns us all huhuhu~ owh TRU is marking down both eh? but the price still the same at TRU KLCC... sigh~currently 6 red troopers, 5 alley vipers. by the way TRU is marking down the quick kick and spirit. Also, any idea when will they have the RM250, free RM40 voucher thingy? I miss the round on November eh, how come until now no news bout wave 3 eh? senyap je~ spam! ![]() This post has been edited by kerberos09: Dec 30 2010, 05:50 PM |
Dec 30 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Dec 30 2010, 05:46 PM) wow, 5 troopers... good for u, bro. but darkshadow pawns us all huhuhu~ owh TRU is marking down both eh? but the price still the same at TRU KLCC... sigh~ hehe, mine just's a modest collection.eh, how come until now no news bout wave 3 eh? senyap je~ spam! ![]() it seems that most Joe collectors on LYN own at least 4-5 AVs by now, perhaps more. mine's still at 6 currently. wave 3...hopefully early to mid January ,no more delays Hasblow! kerberos ,i like the shot of SE taking cover behind RHINO .can you provide more shots ,maybe of AVs and other Cobra troopers flanking the RHINO.perhaps with some wounded Joes and dead Cobras.make it a dio,bro. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 30 2010, 10:31 PM |
Dec 31 2010, 12:18 AM
158 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I think wave 3 was only delayed for Malaysia. I saw some specialty shops in Singapore carrying wave 3 already when I was there mid December
Jan 1 2011, 12:18 AM
HAPPY NEW YEAR !
Wow ,another year had passed and while last year ,the craze was on ROC ,this year, it's been rather slow moving. For the 1st half of the year, there wasn't any new arrivals but at least TRU did marked down the pricing for ROC stuff. Am glad to grab PIT for RM 125 back in April. Oh well ,here's hoping wave 3 will be available at local toy shops anytime this month. Grabbed a few figs bought in 2010 for a quick shot to signify the end of 2010. Well, these guys are the ones that's within my arm's reach. ![]() This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jan 1 2011, 12:19 AM |
Jan 1 2011, 12:30 AM
1,167 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: K.L. |
Hey everyone, been trolling quietly these few weeks. No new figs makes me sad
But nonetheless, nice to see everyones' collections and hauls this past year 2010. Here's to more hauls this 2011 and a ~Happy New Year~ to everyone! |
Jan 1 2011, 12:23 PM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Dec 30 2010, 05:46 PM) wow, 5 troopers... good for u, bro. but darkshadow pawns us all huhuhu~ owh TRU is marking down both eh? but the price still the same at TRU KLCC... sigh~ fuyoo kerberos,,,nice stuff ler,,,,more dioarama pls....fury versus rhino perhaps eh, how come until now no news bout wave 3 eh? senyap je~ |
Jan 1 2011, 10:45 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 30 2010, 10:30 PM) hehe, mine just's a modest collection. it seems that most Joe collectors on LYN own at least 4-5 AVs by now, perhaps more. mine's still at 6 currently. wave 3...hopefully early to mid January ,no more delays Hasblow! kerberos ,i like the shot of SE taking cover behind RHINO .can you provide more shots ,maybe of AVs and other Cobra troopers flanking the RHINO.perhaps with some wounded Joes and dead Cobras.make it a dio,bro. QUOTE(tsg @ Jan 1 2011, 12:23 PM) hoho thanks, guys. looking forward to do so (especially diorama) but dun hv the time to do dat. hmm fury vs rhino is a good idea, though anyway, Happy New Year to all G.I.Joe fans out there! new year, new haul... lol ![]() |
Jan 2 2011, 12:28 AM
Happy New Year 2011 everyone.
Inspired by the ancient Roman warfare, testudo formation. (actually is more on the movie Troy during the Greek attack on Trojan beach) This is the Alley Viper version, for urban warfare. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 2 2011, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 1 2011, 10:45 PM) hoho thanks, guys. looking forward to do so (especially diorama) but dun hv the time to do dat. hmm fury vs rhino is a good idea, though good haul there anyway, Happy New Year to all G.I.Joe fans out there! new year, new haul... lol » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so now your AVs are up to what ,8? and where did you bought 'em fine looking goodies?evilbay? Added on January 2, 2011, 12:42 am QUOTE(cranx @ Jan 2 2011, 12:28 AM) Happy New Year 2011 everyone. IMPRESSIVE!that's one fine crimson army right there. Inspired by the ancient Roman warfare, testudo formation. (actually is more on the movie Troy during the Greek attack on Trojan beach) This is the Alley Viper version, for urban warfare. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the AVs' pose reminds me of the Roman turtle formation. ooo,,over 10 AVs now. keep it up! This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jan 2 2011, 12:43 AM |
Jan 2 2011, 01:03 AM
1,167 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: K.L. |
QUOTE(cranx @ Jan 2 2011, 12:28 AM) Happy New Year 2011 everyone. Wow. Your AV + mechs urban squad is awesome. Goddamn.Inspired by the ancient Roman warfare, testudo formation. (actually is more on the movie Troy during the Greek attack on Trojan beach) This is the Alley Viper version, for urban warfare. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0754sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 PM |