53 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

ATI Radeon HD 4890 RV790 Launches April 6, ETA: first-second week of APRIL.

kenny79
post Mar 25 2009, 11:21 PM

3,200 posts

any idea of d rv740..???4750?
Dookie
post Mar 25 2009, 11:52 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Mar 25 2009, 10:57 PM)
all it has Gigabyte HD4890 in stock lol
Not surprising since they have good connection with Gigabyte.

Retail price RM 1099 if i not mistaken. And still can go lower from what i hear.

Ryeeson
post Mar 26 2009, 11:54 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 24 2009, 11:34 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong. but non-top version of 4870 DK also comes with 512mb memory right?
Ya you are right. i think the top version available for 1 GB as well.

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 24 2009, 11:12 PM)
thank for the link

This post has been edited by Ryeeson: Mar 26 2009, 11:56 AM
raifalove
post Mar 26 2009, 12:14 PM

320 posts

Haiya...i can't wait to try HD4890... laugh.gif

Bought last week (2/4/09).....performance card..but running hot..at full load 75'C

This post has been edited by raifalove: Apr 5 2009, 06:41 PM
Ryeeson
post Mar 26 2009, 02:42 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(raifalove @ Mar 26 2009, 12:14 PM)
Haiya...i can't wait to try HD4890... laugh.gif
Lol, i don't want to try... hehe i want to check the game score first and compare it to 4870. if its worth, than i'll buy.

if only 10~20% improvement, i probably don't buy.

If they slash the price of 4870, then i will CF mine smile.gif
hunter1012
post Mar 26 2009, 03:22 PM

85 posts

I bought a HD4850 1gb a few months ago...

Planing to CF it soon.... Must I CF with another HD4850 1gb or a 512mb will do??

And can I CF with a diff GC for example a HD4870 or HD4890??
Ryeeson
post Mar 26 2009, 03:41 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(hunter1012 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:22 PM)
I bought a HD4850 1gb a few months ago...

Planing to CF it soon.... Must I CF with another HD4850 1gb or a 512mb will do??

And can I CF with a diff GC for example a HD4870 or HD4890??
So far, chart for 4890 have not released yet. For sure, but i can give you a NO.
usually must be a same chip.
Example,

Card 1 = 4870
Card 2 = 4870
or
Card 1 = 4870
Card 2 = 4870 X 2or other way

or both X 2 = quad core.

Anyway, read more here:
http://game.amd.com/us-en/crossfirex_about.aspx
http://game.amd.com/us-en/content/images/c...combo_chart.jpg
bai1101
post Mar 26 2009, 04:01 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

i think 512mb also ok cause in CF mode... it no share the 2nd card ram... it only share the Core for graphic Processing....

BTW correct me if i am wrong
hunter1012
post Mar 26 2009, 06:25 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Mar 26 2009, 03:41 PM)
So far, chart for 4890 have not released yet. For sure, but i can give you a NO.
usually must be a same chip.
Example,

Card 1 = 4870
Card 2 = 4870
or
Card 1 = 4870
Card 2 = 4870 X 2or other way

or both X 2 = quad core.

Anyway, read more here:
http://game.amd.com/us-en/crossfirex_about.aspx
http://game.amd.com/us-en/content/images/c...combo_chart.jpg
Thanks for the clarification....

I thought i read somewhere that you can CF a card similiar to the one you have, so i thought the 4850 is part if the HD4800 series and therefore CFerble with a diff 4800 series card... Lol...

Guess I thought wrong... doh.gif
pikacu
post Mar 26 2009, 06:44 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

err
4850 can be CF with 4870 or 4830, but cf with 4890 still not confirm yet
metsatsu
post Mar 26 2009, 07:50 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(hunter1012 @ Mar 26 2009, 06:25 PM)
Thanks for the clarification....

I thought i read somewhere that you can CF a card similiar to the one you have, so i thought the 4850 is part if the HD4800 series and therefore CFerble with a diff 4800 series card... Lol...

Guess I thought wrong... doh.gif
bro the red coloured square means can CF without problems. but AMD recommends Cf'ing with 4850 or 4850X2 (which is the read square with dot in it)
Boyzgamers
post Mar 26 2009, 09:07 PM

819 posts

guys how much the drop price for 4800 series?

X.E.D
post Mar 27 2009, 12:13 AM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

Someone tested it, 990Mhz on stock cooling.

After using water and more voltage, 1.2Ghz!
metsatsu
post Mar 27 2009, 12:20 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Mar 27 2009, 12:13 AM)
Someone tested it, 990Mhz on stock cooling.
After using water and more voltage, 1.2Ghz!
link plz
X.E.D
post Mar 27 2009, 12:22 AM

1,955 posts

link down. NDA poliz caught back.

But it's real, definitely. Novatech forums.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 27 2009, 12:40 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

What is NDA actually?
Stock cooling at 100% Speed? biggrin.gif

hilmiangah
post Mar 27 2009, 12:49 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

Non Disclosure Agreement
rsangel
post Mar 27 2009, 02:13 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

hope to see the review soon,
4890 vs 285gtx ho ho ...then i'll decide to take which camp =_=
metsatsu
post Mar 27 2009, 06:43 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Mar 27 2009, 02:13 AM)
hope to see the review soon,
4890 vs 285gtx ho ho ...then i'll decide to take which camp =_=
I doubt it can beat GTX 285. it will be in the same league as GTX 275 or GTX 280
X.E.D
post Mar 27 2009, 09:02 AM

1,955 posts

Someone copied the Nova page before it was removed. Wheee.

Intel Core I7 920 @ 3800MHz
Asus Rampage 2 Extreme Mainboard
Corsair Dominator 1600MHz 6GB Triple Channel Kit
PowerColor ATI Radeon 4890 1024MB / Asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 285 1024MB
Windows Vista 64-Bit Ultimate
Both cards using supplied drivers

3DM06
GTX 285: 20275
HD4890: 19321
HD4890 @ 990/1150: 21203
HD4890 OC CFX: 24538

Vantage with PhysX
GTX 285: P14699 (CPU - 50551, GPU - 11889)
HD4890: P11160 (CPU - 17378, GPU - 9960)
HD4890 OC: P12645 (CPU - 17405, GPU - 11574)
HD4890 OC CFX: P17874 (CPU - 17358, GPU - 18053)

Remember, the 4870 was behind the GTX 260 192SP in Vantage, but still matched or beat in most of the game benches present. Now that 90 OCed is basically the same as 285, games should do quite well with it actually.

And of course, price. 285 is 14xx IIRC, 4890 is 1090 (and lower), 11xx for the 900Mhz OC model.

I expect 950 to be doable with the majority of the cards since the OC ed is already 900.

This post has been edited by X.E.D: Mar 27 2009, 09:06 AM

53 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:30 AM