Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 12 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(khokk @ Mar 12 2009, 11:29 AM) I've already downloaded Quick office and Acrobat Reader from the Nokia site directly to my phone. Acorbat Reader is OK but my .doc and.xls still cannot be read. Got error msg "Unable to open. File type not supported". Perhaps I should reinstall and try again. Thanks anyway.  save it as 2003 version = xls not xlsx
AskarPerang
Mar 12 2009, 12:14 PM
can get Acrobat Reader from nokia site from your phone?
wypua
Mar 12 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(acks2257 @ Mar 12 2009, 01:27 AM) i log on to cloudbuddy.. leave some message and exit.. then the phone die-off.. have to take out battery and restart.. anybody encounter this b4? Try signing out b4 exit
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 12 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(wypua @ Mar 12 2009, 12:36 PM) i dont sign out i just exit it no crash. Anyway i am on cloudbuddy come join me and chat
ridzyroo
Mar 12 2009, 01:24 PM
hey all =)
I also experienced that buddycloud crash especially if i don't type anything anywhere...
google maps has been doing wonders for me...
I have a total of 9 games on my tube...
anyone found a "free" officesuite software yet?
carjack18
Mar 12 2009, 02:06 PM
Hi all gurus,
I just got my tubey yesterday and now I face with a problem. THe Nokia Software Update unable to detect my tubey. Can anyone assist me?
Thanks in advance.
madman20
Mar 12 2009, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Mar 12 2009, 01:24 PM) hey all =) I also experienced that buddycloud crash especially if i don't type anything anywhere... google maps has been doing wonders for me... I have a total of 9 games on my tube... anyone found a "free" officesuite software yet? What kind of games?Mind listing =P
ntah
Mar 12 2009, 02:20 PM

i'd read that there is a guy kept asking whether there is an easy payment scheme using credit card to buy dis nice tube... yes there is 1 for sure.. its for Bank Islam credit card holder... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is it worth it RM116.50 X 12 month payment..? anyone know other retail shop or online shop giving the same easy payment? This post has been edited by ntah: Mar 12 2009, 02:23 PM
khokk
Mar 12 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:13 PM) save it as 2003 version = xls not xlsx I am using Word 2002 and Excel 2002 and the files are *.doc and *.xls. So file version is not the culprit. I will uninstall and download/reinstall Quick Office again later. Hopefully the problem can be resolved. Thanks. Added on March 12, 2009, 2:26 pmQUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 12 2009, 12:14 PM) can get Acrobat Reader from nokia site from your phone? Yes but it is only a 15-day trial version. After that u can purchase it. Wondering whether there is a free version as is used in PC. This post has been edited by khokk: Mar 12 2009, 02:26 PM
Faith+1
Mar 12 2009, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(ntah @ Mar 12 2009, 02:20 PM) i'd read that there is a guy kept asking whether there is an easy payment scheme using credit card to buy dis nice tube... yes there is 1 for sure.. its for Bank Islam credit card holder... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is it worth it RM116.50 X 12 month payment..? anyone know other retail shop or online shop giving the same easy payment? Well, still expensive to me. Now the market price is around RM 1250 to RM 1350. To me, can save RM 50 is a lot for me.
khokk
Mar 12 2009, 03:16 PM

I reinstall Quick Office and now can open word, excel and powerpoint file. However pdf file has no sound. Quite happy anyway.
tabletennis
Mar 12 2009, 03:40 PM
burn in for 11 hours with 60% volume d my bijou3...but i dun think that its sound has improved..izzit that i must switch the sound louder??or nid longer time??
echo.Garden
Mar 12 2009, 03:40 PM
=.= how can pdf got sound?
tabletennis
Mar 12 2009, 03:41 PM
burn in for 11 hours with 60% volume d my bijou3...but i dun think that its sound has improved..izzit that i must switch the sound louder??or nid longer time??
Faith+1
Mar 12 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(khokk @ Mar 12 2009, 03:16 PM) I reinstall Quick Office and now can open word, excel and powerpoint file. However pdf file has no sound. Quite happy anyway. Hmmm? pdf file sound? Example?
khokk
Mar 12 2009, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Mar 12 2009, 03:40 PM) =.= how can pdf got sound? Sorry type the wrong thing.  I meant powerpoint file - PPS or PPT.
loselegend
Mar 12 2009, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Mar 12 2009, 01:24 PM) hey all =) I also experienced that buddycloud crash especially if i don't type anything anywhere... google maps has been doing wonders for me... I have a total of 9 games on my tube... anyone found a "free" officesuite software yet? Mind listing the game? Is ur game full scren?
CalvinTeh99
Mar 12 2009, 05:43 PM

b4 soft reset (*#7370#) need to do back up?
shaun3230
Mar 12 2009, 05:44 PM
if u have something important in ur phone mem
weezeer
Mar 12 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 9 2009, 02:01 AM) bro can you buy it for me?why wont you organize group buy?since you can have the verified paypal ok wat?