136 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Mar 11 2009, 11:47 PM)
guys...i just updated my tube to the latest firmware. before the upgrade i did a back up to the memory card and after the upgrade i restore the phone back from the memory card. After that it will ask for restart phone and after that my tube seems like hang or dont know how to on back so i manually on back. Looks ok and when i check my sms all gone. Even after i restore back from the memory card i get 0 sms back. has this ever happened before to you all?
here what i think when you backup there was some error or corruption u didnt read properly. After update you restore that corrupted backup. Happened to me once before lucky i have an earlier backup
rubberkhoo
post Mar 11 2009, 11:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(gregxin @ Mar 11 2009, 11:45 PM)
No..it's not..

Can make good quality sound... main problem is chipset.. can improve the sound.. some SE phone sound is not bad..
ya..
i know is the chipset problem...
it's quite hard or may b impossible to change the chipset for sound quality of tube rite?
i've try SE phone using same earphone...
i notice the SE phone perform better in sound quality if compare to nokia phone including tube...(SE W550i)
but if compare wit mp3 player....
There's still a big difference...
even though with a <RM200 mp3 player...
u can try it...
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rubberkhoo @ Mar 11 2009, 11:51 PM)
ya..
i know is the chipset problem...
it's quite hard or may b impossible to change the chipset for sound quality of tube rite?
i've try SE phone using same earphone...
i notice the SE phone perform better in sound quality if compare to nokia phone including tube...(SE W550i)
but if compare wit mp3 player....
There's still a big difference...
even though with a <RM200 mp3 player...
u can try it...
sure can MOD the chipset 1 . Just need find ppl that know how its just the audio processor
barney
post Mar 11 2009, 11:54 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:49 PM)
here what i think when you backup there was some error or corruption u didnt read properly. After update you restore that corrupted backup. Happened to me once before lucky i have an earlier backup
OH CRAP! There goes all my sms....damn it! about the restoring the card. after that it will ask to restart...after auto restart will your phone auto on back?
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Mar 11 2009, 11:54 PM)
OH CRAP! There goes all my sms....damn it! about the restoring the card. after that it will ask to restart...after auto restart will your phone auto on back?
yes it turn on by itself just my sms missing like yours.
acks2257
post Mar 11 2009, 11:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:44 PM)
garmin bloody hell easy now i make your life even easier compiling the entire garmin folder.

Just install garmin installer then extract the folder i zip and overwrite garmin folder and ure done. After the next step you are on your own :tongue.gif
i hope i dun screw up the next step.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 11 2009, 11:44 PM)
haha install garmin got some trick there~ good luck bro
thanks.. hopefully i got de trick right..
barney
post Mar 11 2009, 11:59 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:58 PM)
yes it turn on by itself just my sms missing like yours.
oh CRAP part 2....mine doesn't after 5 mins. i think the firmware upgrade kinda failed
tachlio
post Mar 12 2009, 12:00 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

good night all ~

Hope red scropian faster order the skin~
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Mar 11 2009, 11:59 PM)
oh CRAP part 2....mine doesn't after 5 mins. i think the firmware upgrade kinda failed
try do a full format or soft format

*#7370#

Added on March 12, 2009, 12:05 amWE are on cloudbuddy come join US and chat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2009, 12:05 AM
rubberkhoo
post Mar 12 2009, 12:05 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:52 PM)
sure can MOD the chipset 1 . Just need find ppl that know how its just the audio processor
Ya..can find sifu tat pro in MOD chipset....
got sifu tat doing MOD to the sound card for pc....
but for Handphone still never heard it...
one problem is v need to bare the risk...
i think most of us will not MOD it...
K1d0
post Mar 12 2009, 12:07 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

hmm, who encounter this before ah? I keep encounter this problem today, today i sms quite alot as sometimes after i receive sms when want to view it keep come out an error say memory full and ask me to off some application, then i go check my application nothing extra is running except some common application and my avaible memory is 42mb-43mb, i wonder why ah, i need to restart my tube only able to solve sweat.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 12:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:07 AM)
hmm, who encounter this before ah? I keep encounter this problem today, today i sms quite alot as sometimes after i receive sms when want to view it keep come out an error say memory full and ask me to off some application, then i go check my application nothing extra is running except some common application and my avaible memory is 42mb-43mb, i wonder why ah, i need to restart my tube only able to solve  sweat.gif
USE KILL ME we say many times edi kill all running application.
K1d0
post Mar 12 2009, 12:10 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

already kill all la....still the same, only way is restart phone...
sebastianchan
post Mar 12 2009, 12:10 AM

70 posts

Murderer ! shocking.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 12:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:10 AM)
already kill all la....still the same, only way is restart phone...
your alot of smses is how alot?
gregxin
post Mar 12 2009, 12:14 AM

122 posts

Then Some of your applications are sucking your ram..

What apps you using?
K1d0
post Mar 12 2009, 12:15 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

now inbox around 200 sms lo, its like randomly happen, sms whole nite just now...its like after awhile when message come want to read the error come out sweat.gif

Added on March 12, 2009, 12:16 am
QUOTE(gregxin @ Mar 12 2009, 12:14 AM)
Then Some of your applications are sucking your ram..

What apps you using?
not using any application except sms, kill all application still same until i restart my phone.

This post has been edited by K1d0: Mar 12 2009, 12:16 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 12:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:15 AM)
now inbox around 200 sms lo, its like randomly happen, sms whole nite just now...its like after awhile when message come want to read the error come out  sweat.gif

Added on March 12, 2009, 12:16 am

not using any application except sms, kill all application still same until i restart my phone.
hmm i got 745 messages and i do not face your issue. cant understand what is draining your memory.
jason110
post Mar 12 2009, 12:17 AM

191 posts

i face this problem too.
i killed all the application but still the same.
at the end i restart my fon.
K1d0
post Mar 12 2009, 12:18 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

yalo, i also dont know randomly happen only.... do you think my memory faulty?

136 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0147sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:48 PM