Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

acks2257
post Mar 8 2009, 03:47 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 8 2009, 03:44 PM)
light leakage problem u sure don't have?
i also bought on friday from a lyn member.. still got leaked light prob.. sad.gif
acks2257
post Mar 8 2009, 04:18 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Mar 8 2009, 04:08 PM)
aspire i think many of u mistaken what is light leakage problem

it is not underneath the screen itself, that is due to LED for our express music button, it is normal

the real light leakage problem should be like this

that light coming out at the top right corner is leakage  flex.gif (see circle area)

this will cause minor dust to go in to our tube and to LCD if serious << thus come the problem
oh.. i got that leakage also.. but not so serious.. like half the size of the pic...

i think i will go to NCC for a trip then..
acks2257
post Mar 11 2009, 02:34 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 11 2009, 01:57 AM)
@ echo.Garden : great. please come up with the settings to watch on TV too so that i can watch back the highlights of united. ill be waiting for it  wub.gif

i've asked the seller about the Rubberized Cover Screen Protector http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...em=270353723066

and this is what he replied
nice.. i also wan.. count me in for de bulk order..
acks2257
post Mar 11 2009, 11:29 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:27 PM)
just wondering if you guys know that there is actually another colour other than blue and red?

it's black
i tot its from AP set?
acks2257
post Mar 11 2009, 11:35 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:32 PM)
where u hear from?
i'm keen in getting a black tube... but actually i more prefer to change the casing to steel casing... anyone manage to find any?
Tube comes with 2 colours (RED & BLUE) for ORIGINAL and BLACK for AP

in 1st page.. smile.gif
acks2257
post Mar 11 2009, 11:42 PM

263 posts

ok.. now for the very 1st time.. i will try to install garmin following de guide in de front page..

wish me luck.. hope tat i dun screw up..
acks2257
post Mar 11 2009, 11:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:44 PM)
garmin bloody hell easy now i make your life even easier compiling the entire garmin folder.

Just install garmin installer then extract the folder i zip and overwrite garmin folder and ure done. After the next step you are on your own :tongue.gif
i hope i dun screw up the next step.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 11 2009, 11:44 PM)
haha install garmin got some trick there~ good luck bro
thanks.. hopefully i got de trick right..
acks2257
post Mar 12 2009, 01:27 AM

263 posts

i log on to cloudbuddy.. leave some message and exit.. then the phone die-off.. have to take out battery and restart..

anybody encounter this b4?
acks2257
post Mar 12 2009, 01:42 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Mar 12 2009, 01:34 AM)
mine just restart sometime when I quit cloudbuddy
n i dun need to take out the battery
it turn on by itself
maybe i didnt wait long enuf.. i try to turn off by pressing the off button.. but only got vibration effect.. and the screen still black out.. but still can see some light..

Added on March 12, 2009, 1:52 amfound some just for fun application.. can i post here? or isit repost?

This post has been edited by acks2257: Mar 12 2009, 01:52 AM
acks2257
post Mar 12 2009, 02:02 AM

263 posts

so wat de application u install?
acks2257
post Mar 12 2009, 06:59 AM

263 posts

hmm.. i have 'successfully' install the garmin and loaded with mfmv144 map.. but why the map got no background?

anyone can advice?
acks2257
post Mar 12 2009, 08:02 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2009, 07:31 AM)
delete the basemap file from garmin folder
isit a .img file?
acks2257
post Mar 12 2009, 08:37 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2009, 08:19 AM)
yeap.
i remove the only gmapbmap.img from garmin folder.. and now it show no map at all.. sweat.gif

another thing is tat i install the Malfreemaps into the my tube.. and not to the PC.. does this affect anything?
acks2257
post Mar 13 2009, 12:20 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Mar 12 2009, 11:17 PM)
the light leakage will do any harm to my tube?
hi isabell.. u also own a tube now eh? rclxms.gif
acks2257
post Mar 13 2009, 01:12 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Mar 13 2009, 12:25 AM)
aiks acks..!

yeah.. neven bought me one..  tongue.gif
so good.. drool.gif wat color u are having?
acks2257
post Mar 13 2009, 01:36 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Mar 13 2009, 01:15 AM)
red one. why?

you have one also?? red??
i got the blue one.. hehe..
acks2257
post Mar 18 2009, 09:45 AM

263 posts

hmm.. i notice some thing.. whenever i transfer my file thru usb mass storage, after disconnect, my sms memory in use setting will automatically went from memory card to phone memory..

then i have to reset the setting again.. wonder why?

anyone encounter this b4?
acks2257
post Mar 19 2009, 11:22 PM

263 posts

anyway.. i really confused about the dev cert thingie.. any sifu here can explain? i search a lot of forum n website but still confused.. haha..

0.0405sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:23 AM