The Sony Alpha Thread V22!, The Orange Legion

MechaHerc
post Mar 11 2009, 03:20 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 11 2009, 02:57 PM)
yup.. powered by 2 small batteries..those round round n flat type...nt sure about the name tho...haha
achew, for all toy pic like that, usually u use ur SP90 izzit? wat creative style u use? i always see ur color is vivid but not too much n its nicely done. care to share bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Mar 11 2009, 03:29 PM
selvenz
post Mar 11 2009, 03:20 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(jarri @ Mar 11 2009, 12:00 PM)
wah. so many answers. tq everyone.
did you book your place for the workshop, i tred to but said it was full for both 1 utema and klcc. anyone knows if you can attend uninvited officially?
dingenius3
post Mar 11 2009, 03:21 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

@achew: DAMMIT... crazy bokeh! wub.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(selvenz @ Mar 11 2009, 03:20 PM)
did you book your place for the workshop, i tred to but said it was full for both 1 utema and klcc. anyone knows if you can attend uninvited officially?
u can always try to email or sms or call Mr John Shum asking got any last minute withdrawal or not...
>> john.shum@ap.sony.com
>> 0192104391

later 1 day before or the day itself... call la.. g'lucks smile.gif

edit:wrong john's email earlier tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Mar 11 2009, 04:01 PM
jarri
post Mar 11 2009, 03:32 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Mar 11 2009, 03:20 PM)
i registered a month ago. the workshop 'laku macam goreng pisang panas'. fully registered in few hours. u should check the sony website everyday, then u will know when the workshop will be held, and register fast-fast. rclxms.gif

selvenz
post Mar 11 2009, 03:42 PM

841 posts

thanks for reply

Added on March 11, 2009, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 11 2009, 03:21 PM)
@achew: DAMMIT... crazy bokeh!  wub.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 3:25 pm
u can always try to email or sms or call Mr John Shum asking got any last minute withdrawal or not...
>> john.shum@ap.sony.com.my
>> 0192104391

later 1 day before or the day itself... call la.. g'lucks smile.gif
Amazing !!! i sent john a message saying i wanted to attend he replied that its full but got me enrolled for the workshop on the 21st of march at their midvalley office 12 pm notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

never tought id say this, i tell you might sound like a fan boy, but really makes you feel good that i bought a SONY
anyways bro thanks so much for the info!

This post has been edited by selvenz: Mar 11 2009, 04:00 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 11 2009, 04:13 PM

5,580 posts

hey, what is the link to check for sony class? .. biggrin.gif .. i wish to join for basic photography la .. smile.gif ..
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 04:16 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 11 2009, 03:20 PM)
achew, for all toy pic like that, usually u use ur SP90 izzit? wat creative style u use? i always see ur color is vivid but not too much n its nicely done. care to share bro biggrin.gif
hmm..now that u mention...actually i nv bother to change the creative style....if i don check..i don even know wad style im using..hahaha...my cam is always in vivid style +1 +1 +1....but most of the adjustment of the colors r done in my post process...slowly adjust until it please my eyes.. blush.gif

bout the lens...no specific lens for my shots...depend on the 'setup' of the 'scenes' i guess...

as for the last shot i posted here..i use sp90 for the reason that even its F2.8..but sometimes it gives me crazier bokeh as compared to my F1.4 especially at very short focal length...

cheers wink.gif
chiggy
post Mar 11 2009, 04:21 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 11 2009, 04:13 PM)
hey, what is the link to check for sony class? .. biggrin.gif .. i wish to join for basic photography la .. smile.gif ..
http://corp.sony.com.my/workshop/main.asp
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 11 2009, 04:26 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 11 2009, 04:21 PM)
thanks bro .. smile.gif ..
armyshinoda
post Mar 11 2009, 04:32 PM

34 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM3000 include kitlens
Your Location : Penang
Preferable brand : Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portraits
Specific models: A200 or A300

Having a hard time in choosing a budget dslr between A200 or A300. HELP! Wish to buy KM 28 f2.8 and KM 50 f1.7. Thanks everyone.
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 11 2009, 04:35 PM

5,580 posts

yehaaa .... I sms john shum for alpha basic photography and he replied .. "come on march 21 at sony style klcc. 12pm" ..

hohoh! .. for those who attended this session, what they do? should I bring my alpha? .. biggrin.gif .. sorry, noob question .. so excited .. biggrin.gif .
shootkk
post Mar 11 2009, 04:43 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 11 2009, 04:35 PM)
yehaaa .... I sms john shum for alpha basic photography and he replied .. "come on march 21 at sony style klcc. 12pm" ..

hohoh! .. for those who attended this session, what they do? should I bring my alpha? .. biggrin.gif .. sorry, noob question .. so excited .. biggrin.gif .
Yup. All workshops are BYOA - Bring Your Own Alpha!!! tongue.gif
dinraxxx
post Mar 11 2009, 04:43 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Guys 2nd time to ask,where can I find raydawn filter?? icon_question.gif
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 04:48 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(armyshinoda @ Mar 11 2009, 04:32 PM)

Having a hard time in choosing a budget dslr between A200 or A300. HELP! Wish to buy KM 28 f2.8 and KM 50 f1.7. Thanks everyone.
i guess the biggest diff here is the live view...do u need that??

km 50 f1.7 is good for portrait...but i don think km28 f2.8 is wide enough if u wanna do landscape...

just my 2cents worth
MechaHerc
post Mar 11 2009, 04:54 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 11 2009, 04:16 PM)
hmm..now that u mention...actually i nv bother to change the creative style....if i don check..i don even know wad style im using..hahaha...my cam is always in vivid style +1 +1 +1....but most of the adjustment of the colors r done in my post process...slowly adjust until it please my eyes.. blush.gif
bout the lens...no specific lens for my shots...depend on the 'setup' of the 'scenes' i guess...

as for the last shot i posted here..i use sp90 for the reason that even its F2.8..but sometimes it gives me crazier bokeh as compared to my F1.4 especially at very short focal length...
cheers wink.gif
thanks bro biggrin.gif .. sumtimes i see the macro lens like sp90 make the non macro pic very beautiful

assignment for achew n ryzan.. (lol, sounds like lecture tongue.gif)

can help me take the human potrait using SP90? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif flex.gif

hi dude, buy a A300 if thing LV is important for u, if not just A200, the balance go for 50 F1.7 or ifmore budjek allowed take F42, or F58 drool.gif
ryzan76
post Mar 11 2009, 04:55 PM

1,775 posts

bro....landscape shoud be wide then so syok....
potrait...50mm can

this one u also consider.....

(WTS) minolta 50mm 1.7......(rm500)

flickr

Added on March 11, 2009, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 11 2009, 04:54 PM)
thanks bro  biggrin.gif ..  sumtimes i see the macro lens like sp90 make the non macro pic very beautiful

assignment for achew n ryzan.. (lol, sounds like lecture  tongue.gif)

can help me take the human potrait using SP90?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  flex.gif
hi dude, buy a A300 if thing LV is important for u, if not just A200, the balance go for 50 F1.7 or ifmore budjek allowed take F42, or F58  drool.gif
dont worry bro...we learn 2gthr rite...
2morrow i shoot my student with the tamron sp90.....
now i already go home cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Mar 11 2009, 04:57 PM
dinraxxx
post Mar 11 2009, 05:04 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 11 2009, 04:55 PM)
bro....landscape shoud be wide then so  syok....
potrait...50mm can
this one u also consider.....

(WTS) minolta 50mm 1.7......(rm500)

flickr

Added on March 11, 2009, 4:57 pm
now i already go home cry.gif  cry.gif
Huhu..If only I can trade for any Zoom lens with this Tamron..I really hard to use the Tamron at all..susah nak avoid shaking!!!xD
albnok
post Mar 11 2009, 05:07 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

dinraxxx: Raydawn is a cheapo filter brand lah, I used to get a few to break from Leos Trading last time.

armyshinoda: Since you want to get the 28mm and 50mm, you might as well combine both into the Sigma 30mm F1.4, which gives you the 'normal view' of the 28mm and the brightness of the 50mm F1.7.

The A200 is RM1450 with kit lens; the Sigma 30mm F1.4 is RM1500.
MechaHerc
post Mar 11 2009, 05:08 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 11 2009, 04:55 PM)
now i already go home cry.gif  cry.gif
thanks bro.. take nice2 pic wit crazy bokeh lol.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 11 2009, 05:04 PM)
Huhu..If only I can trade for any Zoom lens with this Tamron..I really hard to use the Tamron at all..susah nak avoid shaking!!!xD
thats way in macro, best use wit flash.. biggrin.gif
armyshinoda
post Mar 11 2009, 05:10 PM

34 posts

THANKS A LOT notworthy.gif for all the experienced comments.
but as a beginner, do live view really important?
and which lens for landscape will be affordable for a beginner?
the tamron 90mm f2.8 mainly for potrait only?
LOL. sweat.gif notworthy.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by armyshinoda: Mar 11 2009, 05:19 PM

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:07 PM