126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V22!, The Orange Legion

hkhk
post Mar 8 2009, 12:13 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

ya. only those who is Not So-Pro will compare thing like that...

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 8 2009, 12:29 PM)
Some ass is comparing 5D mark 2 with the quality of my a200.
lol, you make my day. laugh.gif
from the person's flickr with his A200, i saw his output was much more better than a lot of 5d2 users. wink.gif
Ahmike

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 8 2009, 12:10 PM)
ARGHHH.. i heard someone called my name.. lolz..
yeap.. agreed... slightly OOF.. but if u gonna print it in 4R size..
wont be that big matter... how bout if u turn it to B&W..
sure can hide one lah...  tongue.gif
you using a 300mm lense ... "sometimes" will be bit soft at the far end. you might want to try 200mm.

Seng_Kiat
post Mar 8 2009, 12:18 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 8 2009, 12:10 PM)
ARGHHH.. i heard someone called my name.. lolz..
yeap.. agreed... slightly OOF.. but if u gonna print it in 4R size..
wont be that big matter... how bout if u turn it to B&W..
sure can hide one lah...  tongue.gif
ok .. thanks for the comment ..

btw guys, do you print your photos? what is the purpose? put it in an album?

Mine, I just do photography as digital collection. It is a satisfaction if I can shoot a good photos.

Added on March 8, 2009, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Mar 8 2009, 12:13 PM)
you using a 300mm lense ... "sometimes" will be bit soft at the far end. you might want to try 200mm.
ok noted. Next time, I will try macro at 200mm .. wink.gif ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Mar 8 2009, 12:19 PM
Zeegon
post Mar 8 2009, 12:19 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Din, you teach me one mah. Must mention your name wut.

Dont care those fanboys la.
There is sexist, racist, now brandist? biggrin.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 12:21 pmSeng Kiat, agreed biggrin.gif
Whenever you look at the pictures you took, you feel good tongue.gif

If you wanna display your pics, how bout getting a digital photo frame?

This post has been edited by Zeegon: Mar 8 2009, 12:21 PM
chiggy
post Mar 8 2009, 12:25 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 8 2009, 12:18 PM)

Mine, I just do photography as digital collection. It is a satisfaction if I can shoot a good photos.
i used to print my model photoshoot in 4R.... but nowadays I don't cuz it cost a lot.... usually over 100 photos per shoot biggrin.gif

if you want to share with family and friends.... just make an online photo gallery and dump all in there biggrin.gif
anytime, anywhere people can view... it is hard to find family and friends without internet connection
of course rural area may a bit problem to share your photos with... if you going over, consider a digital photo frame or better yet, a notebook... with LCD PROJECTOR thumbup.gif
Zeegon
post Mar 8 2009, 12:27 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Or a media player and a 32" LCD TV biggrin.gif
Heh.
Is it worth to go for pro in flickr?
chiggy
post Mar 8 2009, 12:32 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 8 2009, 12:27 PM)
Or a media player and a 32" LCD TV biggrin.gif
Heh.
Is it worth to go for pro in flickr?
WELL, in my humble opinion... well, me only la.... i rather have that money on pro flickr and get own .com/net/org to make own webby which i'm doing right now biggrin.gif
dingenius3
post Mar 8 2009, 12:35 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Mar 8 2009, 12:09 PM)
haih forever will be like that.... humans are not created equally. so diff ppl got diff opinion and taste. always will want to compare who longer, bigger and better.
those real PRO ppl i meet a few nikon /canon / oly /sony guys they more into teaching technique.
yes... i went TT with PM/PK forum users... they not really bashing Sony...
they more into teaching/techniques and share events tips...
pic last friday TT @ kemanan kopitiam, uptown>> http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=...02&id=676128166

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Mar 8 2009, 12:13 PM)
noticed that too... i nowadays tried not to reach 300mm... but stop at around 250mm only...

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 8 2009, 12:18 PM)

Added on March 8, 2009, 12:19 pm
ok noted. Next time, I will try macro at 200mm .. wink.gif ..
i print some only.... 4R cost less than RM0.50 if print a lot... more than 100...
so bundle a few album n print 1 shot... cheaper.. haha.. sometimes can get 45c only..
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 8 2009, 12:38 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 8 2009, 12:32 PM)
WELL, in my humble opinion... well, me only la.... i rather have that money on pro flickr and get own .com/net/org to make own webby which i'm doing right now biggrin.gif
seem like u are using flash to display your picture and you are using some script to make it run. Where do you get it? mine to share? .. wink.gif ..
achew
post Mar 8 2009, 12:39 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 8 2009, 12:35 PM)
yes... i went TT with PM/PK forum users... they not really bashing Sony...
they more into teaching/techniques and share events tips...
pic last friday TT @ kemanan kopitiam, uptown>> http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=...02&id=676128166
ur fb acc???

add me =D

search for achewlim@gmail.com smile.gif
Zeegon
post Mar 8 2009, 12:40 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 8 2009, 12:32 PM)
And how much is the pro flickr and your own domain?
chiggy
post Mar 8 2009, 12:48 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 8 2009, 12:40 PM)
And how much is the pro flickr and your own domain?
pro flickr = USD 24.95 = RM93

my domain cost a lot (USD29.90) because it was registered before any companies in malaysia offering hosting or domain names...
just look at the lowyat service board, got offers for domains + hosting under RM100
achew
post Mar 8 2009, 12:50 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

pro flick shd b 30+sgd iirc....bought it some times back..haha

imo...there is a few pros n cons of both la..depend on which one u like...
hving ur own domainz..u hav to spend some times to manage it..and u hav to had a lil bit knowledge in that area otherwise u might suffer a lil bit initially...but well..its ur OWN domain...like no others =)

for flickr..its easier to manage..and its a place where photographers gather...its a channel for u get to see others work..and shares ur work with the world...but again..if u need a place to act as a showcase..own domain might sounds more 'pro' than a flickr pro..lol
Zeegon
post Mar 8 2009, 12:53 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Yea. But if you dont know how to design the page...then cham lor
hafeez71
post Mar 8 2009, 12:57 PM

/// CleaN ISO \\\
538 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 8 2009, 12:48 PM)
pro flickr = USD 24.95 = RM93

my domain cost a lot (USD29.90) because it was registered before any companies in malaysia offering hosting or domain names...
just look at the lowyat service board, got offers for domains + hosting under RM100
can u provide me with the link for the webhosting that u said someone offer in lowyat? really interested in this..by the way, i like how present ur picture in ur webbie...
chiggy
post Mar 8 2009, 01:09 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Mar 8 2009, 12:57 PM)
can u provide me with the link for the webhosting that u said someone offer in lowyat? really interested in this..by the way, i like how present ur picture in ur webbie...
err... lowyat services noticeboard got a few
just click click see

err... ok la... examples
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/600039
domain RM60 per year, space 1 gb for RM20 per year

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/934290
domain Rm40 per year, 1gb for RM40 per year

you can try to mix and match services to get the cheaper price

Added on March 8, 2009, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 8 2009, 12:53 PM)
Yea. But if you dont know how to design the page...then cham lor
i know how to design, but i'm lazy tongue.gif
just use a photo gallery generator (i used jalbum.net), dump it in, choose the skins (or find other skinss in their site), then done
upload your website, and that is all biggrin.gif

but since i use free gallery, a bit troublesome to manage, but once get hang of it, simple tongue.gif

some hosting do provide scripts to make online gallery which you can manage much better

This post has been edited by chiggy: Mar 8 2009, 01:13 PM
Zeegon
post Mar 8 2009, 01:16 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Hahaha. If lah i rajin
hafeez71
post Mar 8 2009, 01:25 PM

/// CleaN ISO \\\
538 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 8 2009, 01:09 PM)
err... lowyat services noticeboard got a few
just click click see

err... ok la... examples
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/600039
domain RM60 per year, space 1 gb for RM20 per year

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/934290
domain Rm40 per year, 1gb for RM40 per year
you can try to mix and match services to get the cheaper price

Added on March 8, 2009, 1:11 pm
i know how to design, but i'm lazy  tongue.gif
just use a photo gallery generator (i used jalbum.net), dump it in, choose the skins (or find other skinss in their site), then done
upload your website, and that is all biggrin.gif

but since i use free gallery, a bit troublesome to manage, but once get hang of it, simple tongue.gif

some hosting do provide scripts to make online gallery which you can manage much better
tq..really appreciate it..looking at it now... smile.gif
nickilala
post Mar 8 2009, 01:25 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 8 2009, 02:28 AM)
nickilala, you need to find some place with a nice background. The distance to the background will affect how it looks also.

You can get bokeh out of any lens really, but it helps if:

- the lens is focused closer
- the background is further away
- the lens is zoomed all the way in

noprob, pardon the confusion - my shot was from the Carl Zeiss 135mm F1.8. cjlai's picture is of the Minolta 135mm F2.8.
thanks albnok sifu.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 PM