13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

Rayne
post Apr 14 2009, 04:47 PM

24 posts

IMHO...there are no 'silent' dogs, unless you get the Basenji (which isn't really a dog that doesn't make noises) or you de-bark the dog (which is very cruel). Most dogs will bark if there are strangers coming to the house and stuff like that. Training also can help in reducing unnecessary barking...smile.gif If you mean that you're looking for a very 'kwai' kind of dog, my guess would be to look into the temperament of the pup that you're getting. Still, I think that it comes down to a bit of luck and a bit of training...don't think this is an advice or what, but just my opinion on it. smile.gif
Rayne
post Apr 15 2009, 06:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Apr 15 2009, 01:51 PM)
hi~
i was just wondering ya, what's the usual lifespan for a schnauzer?
my dad's colleague just gave us his dog of 4 years old....
(and i got so attached to it already, so just wanna know these stuffs...^^;;;)
I think like most breeds, the lifespan of a dog would be about 10 - 15 years depending on their general health and well-being. smile.gif Is your dog named Furball? laugh.gif Cute name!
Rayne
post Apr 16 2009, 12:16 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(robbylover89 @ Apr 15 2009, 07:12 PM)
hi guys...can i send my Elmo boy 2 gromming session before hi finishes his vaccination? hmm.gif
Errm...best not to do that, as there are many other dogs around. Your pup might be susceptible there. It's always best to keep your pup in a controlled environment (ie your home) until they are fully vaccinated before exposing them slowly. smile.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 12:19 am
QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 15 2009, 06:07 PM)
I think i roughly find out what's wrong with Rose's bad breath ... might be because of her teeth ... i can see black black thingy on most of her teeth and her teeth isn't white ... will send her to check this weekend if i got time. sigh ... bought her some tablets to chew that meant for her dental care but she refused to take it.
Yes, sometimes bad breath is caused by spoiled / rotten teeth...same like us, if our teeth had holes in it, we tend to get some bad breath. The thing with dogs' teeth though is that rotting teeth can lead to other serious problems if the rotten teeth are not treated / pulled out. It could lead to gum problems, and slowly can cause fatality. So, best to check with the vet to confirm if Rose has some bad teeth, or it's just plaque. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Rayne: Apr 16 2009, 12:19 AM
Rayne
post Apr 16 2009, 12:23 PM

24 posts

LOL! It's good to have a debate every once in a while...smile.gif And by debate,I mean the ones that people just state their opinions, and not trying to offend anybody. Like the one we just had about the 'horse' style and cropping ears / docked tails. smile.gif

Me personally, I had the option to crop Scottie's ears when I first got him (was told that we can safely crop a pup's ears up till the pup is 4 months old), but after thinking long and hard about it, I decided not to. Long story of my decision, but ultimately I chose not to, and am quite pleased that I didn't. smile.gif I don't think Scottie would look like Scottie if I cropped his ears...laugh.gif Still, there are quite a few doggies that I think look great with cropped ears (eg: Kenji smile.gif ), so I guess to each his/her own...smile.gif

'Horse' look...I agree with Aragon that it's up to each person's personal taste. smile.gif I can't really see Scottie with that look though...haha! To me, the 'horse' look should be for like a strong personality dog, and Scottie is too gentle to carry it off...laugh.gif
Rayne
post Apr 20 2009, 02:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(psyko881208 @ Apr 20 2009, 12:09 PM)
u must be really lucky to be able to adopt a pure breed.
On the contrary. I actually know a rescuer who helps rehome 'unwanted' (read: owners feel too much to take care, essentially abandoned) dogs. She tells me that 90% of the dogs she rescues are actually pure breed dogs. Scary, isn't it?
Rayne
post Apr 20 2009, 03:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(psyko881208 @ Apr 20 2009, 02:56 PM)
wow, really?
i always wanted to get another schnauzer to be my JOJO's playmate.
any contact?
Not very sure about Schnauzers though...but I can PM you her number so you can contact her if she has one for re-homing smile.gif I have to say though that she is very stringent in her screening of potential owners. And the dogs are all neutered / spayed, so there will be no breeding if you're intending that. Anyways, just thought I'd let you know, and you'll receive a PM from me shortly smile.gif
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 09:32 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 02:42 AM)
Hi ya, go and try Pets Icon at NZX, it is better 100x than pet family! Groomer trained from America and I heard very keng 1!!! Pet Family the groomer Ah WOng low ya le....
QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 02:47 AM)
Why not let professional at Pets Icon do it? Sure very nice wan!
Does anybody notice that this person keeps 'promoting' Pets Icon by dissing other groomers all over the forum? That is so off-putting for me, and darn annoying as well! True, the groomer at Pets Icon might have been trained in the US and got loads of awards and stuff, but not everyone lives that close to the shop...PLUS, if there are already so many people wanting to send to her for grooming, would she have enough time to do all those by herself? I doubt that she is the sole groomer in Pets Icon.

Not to say that I am doubting her professionalism..I've been wanting to send Scottie over to try out a few sessions also, but from the way you're doing it, you're spoiling the image for Pets Icon. I don't think I'll send Scottie there now that I know there are people like that working there (I assume you are working there or something rolleyes.gif )
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 10:12 AM

24 posts

I think that's a great idea...smile.gif I attended a little gathering with some friends who wanted to do some clicker training. One of my friends know how to train with a clicker and she gave us a few pointers, which I feel were quite useful. smile.gif Plus, we had a lot of fun watching our dogs with their quirky antics...smile.gif
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 12:54 PM

24 posts

I don't really have any issue with people promoting their shop la. I recommend my groomer to people who ask also. But just don't do it by dissing other shops / groomers lo...it's annoying, and spoils the image of the person's business only. True, some of the local groomers didn't go overseas to do their training or whatsoever, but as long as they do their job well and they make my dog(and me) happy...I don't see what's the problem.
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 10:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 08:47 PM)
Pets Icon at NZX is the best grooming place in Malaysia. The groomer is a certified masseur, certified groomer and super good 1. Even America groomer lose to groomer at Pet Icon...! Try it, then you will know. Ask all us friend to come, i heard got group discount. Cuba sekali, hari-hari mau!!! tongue.gif  Make sure you dont go to teh wrong shop. There are 3 pet shop at NZX, the other 2 are really pariah 1. Go to Pets Icon and look for super famous Valerie. You wont regret it 1! I promise le...

Added on April 23, 2009, 8:51 pm
Hey, you don see doesnt mean u know... ur dog deserve better wat!
shakehead.gif yawn.gif Here we go again....

My previous response:
QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 23 2009, 09:32 AM)
Does anybody notice that this person keeps 'promoting' Pets Icon by dissing other groomers all over the forum? That is so off-putting for me, and darn annoying as well! True, the groomer at Pets Icon might have been trained in the US and got loads of awards and stuff, but not everyone lives that close to the shop...PLUS, if there are already so many people wanting to send to her for grooming, would she have enough time to do all those by herself? I doubt that she is the sole groomer in Pets Icon.

Not to say that I am doubting her professionalism..I've been wanting to send Scottie over to try out a few sessions also, but from the way you're doing it, you're spoiling the image for Pets Icon. I don't think I'll send Scottie there now that I know there are people like that working there (I assume you are working there or something  rolleyes.gif )
Might I add that there is a school by Pets Icon as well? Do you mean to say that Valerie's students that come out are also 'pariah', as you put it? So ironic and contradicting. rolleyes.gif

I rest my case yawn.gif
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 10:08 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 10:03 PM)
PETS ICON BETTER  vmad.gif ! 3-D GROOMING DESIGN BY VALERIE. OSO, VALERIE IS SAID TO BE THE BEST IN CALIFORNIA ! HOW CAN U GO TO A PLACE COS IT IS NEAR UR PLACE AND NOT BCOS OF QUALITY! U...!!!!

Added on April 23, 2009, 10:05 pm
I DIDNT SAY THE STUDENTS R PARIAH, THEY R OSO GOOD! Y U INSULT HUH?  vmad.gif
How do you ACTUALLY know she is the best in California? Did you GO to California yourself and interview EVERY SINGLE GROOMER in California before coming to this conclusion?? rolleyes.gif

If the students are also good, they would go and open shops elsewhere right? And you're dissing every other groomer that is out there besides your 'precious' Valerie...so, that's saying a lot, no? rolleyes.gif

Like I said before, I've been planning to send Scottie to Pets Icon for grooming there...but now? Not a chance dude.
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 10:11 PM

24 posts

Bottom line, you're spoiling Valerie's name by doing all your nonsense postings
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 10:20 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 10:13 PM)
SHE IS THE BEST BECAUSE SHE LEARNED AT CALIFORNIA AND WAS CERTIFIED THERE. TEH CERTIFIER SAY SHE IS THE BEST! Y R U SO THICK??? I DID NOT DISH OTHER GROOMER, I MERELY ONI TRYING TO SPEAK MY OPINION, WAT;S WRONG HUH?
YOU MUST BE HOUSE OF GROOMER STAFF, ANOTHER PARIAH FELLA...STOP PUTTING WORDS IN MY MOUTH! PETS ICON IS THE BEST!
OMG...I don't know why I bother with these people sometimes. rolleyes.gif

Are you just going to take somebody's word just because they say so? You DID NOT diss other groomers?? Let's see:
QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 08:47 PM)
Make sure you dont go to teh wrong shop. There are 3 pet shop at NZX, the other 2 are really pariah 1. Go to Pets Icon and look for super famous Valerie.

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 10:03 PM)
HOW CAN U GO TO A PLACE COS IT IS NEAR UR PLACE AND NOT BCOS OF QUALITY! U...!!!!
And that's JUST two of the recent ones I saw from you...oh, plus that extra recent one saying that I am pariah...how professional! rolleyes.gif FYI, I do not groom my dogs at all...I send them to professionals, who obviously do not talk bad about other people. Safe to say, I will never go to Pets Icon from now on, no thanks to your 'loyalty'. Again, for the last time...YOU ARE SPOILING VALERIE'S NAME BY DOING ALL THESE NONSENSE POSTING (in case your eyesight is so bad you have to type in caps)
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 10:21 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 23 2009, 10:15 PM)
Then I can say u are Pet's Icon staff because you kept on promoting her and pets icon  whistling.gif
Ahahaha...isn't it VERY obvious? I think we're just wasting our time with this fella la. No point arguing already with someone who will just diss every single one. I wonder if he's any good grooming his/her own dogs...rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 10:30 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 10:26 PM)
YOU ALL WILL REGRET UR DECISION WITH THE STUPID HOUSE OF GROOMERS....I AM TOO TIRED TO TALK WITH U NOW!!! BYE2!!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif
laugh.gif He's finally gone! YAYYY! You know, I think he will diss my groomer as well....she's nowhere near HOG, Pets Icon, or whatever big place shop. Hah! Shall I put the shop name here as well? Oh,what the heck, he's not coming back anyways right? wink.gif Kuan Pet Salon at Kuchai Entrepreneur's Park....YAYYY! biggrin.gif
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 11:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Apr 23 2009, 11:01 PM)
Hahhaha.... I think this is his real intention  rclxms.gif
LOL! Maybe you're right! Should have seen that as well...smile.gif
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 11:42 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 23 2009, 11:32 PM)
who like have a set agility equipement play around, now have offer free delivery to your home. Let me know. I do Dis% for Miniature Schnauzer member.
Hi Clement, are you selling the equipment?
Rayne
post Apr 23 2009, 11:51 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 23 2009, 11:45 PM)
yea, now at here, you visit www.petmysite.com have a look. anything contact customer service. the staff will follow up with you.
I can teach the basic agility, if you have any question. hahahah
Cool! I quite like the Agility-in-a-bag set...very interesting concept! smile.gif But a bit too pricey...sad.gif
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 12:06 AM

24 posts

Yeah,true. I used to train at Puppy.com, and they let me and Scottie use their equipment when the others are not using it...smile.gif Was thinking of joining agility there too, but their fees are too high for me sad.gif Looks like I'll have to DIY a bit first to get Scottie interested first...if he is, then I will consider getting that set thingy smile.gif But good to know though...if I want to get one also, I don't have to buy from overseas smile.gif
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 12:21 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 24 2009, 12:14 AM)
what the price puppy.com?
It's about RM200 per course of 10 lessons.

Added on April 24, 2009, 12:22 am
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Apr 24 2009, 12:11 AM)
Rayne, someone ever told me to get PVC pipe and make the 6/12 pole one to try out LOL... It can be done quite easily!
Oh yeah, I've heard of that too...well, I'll look it up. Not too good with handywork and stuff...laugh.gif Thanks for the tip though!

This post has been edited by Rayne: Apr 24 2009, 12:22 AM

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:51 AM