127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

Rayne
post Mar 27 2009, 08:53 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 26 2009, 09:26 PM)
hey guys/gals,

my Ramses boy is only 9 weeks old but he is already humping santa claus....

i thought male dogs only start to show sexual maturity at around 9 months to a year when they start lifting their legs and pee?
Humping is not necessarily sexual...it could also mean dominance. But it's rather funny though to see a 9 week old pup humping something. laugh.gif
psyko881208
post Mar 27 2009, 09:21 AM

29 posts

haha, even my Jojo humps on my pillow.
No idea why, I've heard that M.schnauzers are normally not aware of their size, but is she not aware of her sex? LOL

btw, for the gathering, anyone needs a ride i'll gladly help out.
I'm coming from shah alam.
PM me ur location ok?
Just hope that our babies can mingle around and all.
Vickie
post Mar 27 2009, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Mar 27 2009, 12:44 AM)
haha.. sure... my kenji and bebe want to meet all others dog n be friends wit them as well... if u dont have transport to go ikano. Maybe u can use public transport lo.. from ur place ( i duno where u stay) take lrt till kelana jaya station.. there will have FREE shuttle bus to IKEA (which next to IKEA is Ikano power Centre). FYI, Ikea n ikano are link... and opposite of it is The Curve which is also shopping centre. You can see the bus chart schedule when u reach kelana jaya there.. so recommend u go earlier... but of coz u cant bring ur dog to there lo coz u taking public transport...

P/s: when u taking the bus to Ikano u will pass through One Utama shopping centre.. the BU Park is just behind/beside (near) the new wing....
FYI, all Malaysia public transport e.g. LRT, Monorail, Putra LRT, Bus, Taxi...etc.. ARE "PET NOT ALLOW!".....

aragonlee
post Mar 27 2009, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Vickie @ Mar 27 2009, 10:45 AM)
FYI, all Malaysia public transport e.g. LRT, Monorail, Putra LRT, Bus, Taxi...etc.. ARE "PET NOT ALLOW!".....
ya...unless u got any close taxi driver (ur uncle, uncle frens, ur dad frens, ur frens dad, ur frens uncle etc...) who willing to fetch u go with a dog lo..
robbylover89
post Mar 27 2009, 12:26 PM

30 posts

hi guys...juz wanna ask sumthing..how to reduce the bad breath of MS huh...my elmo but's mouth very smelly ler....
any idea?? hmm.gif
Rayne
post Mar 27 2009, 12:33 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(robbylover89 @ Mar 27 2009, 12:26 PM)
hi guys...juz wanna ask sumthing..how to reduce the bad breath of MS huh...my elmo but's mouth very smelly ler....
any idea??  hmm.gif
There are many ways to reduce bad breath, I suppose. Allow your dog to chew on chewies that could help with cleaning the teeth or brushing the teeth with dog toothpaste could help. Changing the diet might also help too. But bad breath could also mean rotten teeth, so you might want to check Elmo's mouth first to see...
robbylover89
post Mar 27 2009, 12:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Mar 27 2009, 12:33 PM)
There are many ways to reduce bad breath, I suppose. Allow your dog to chew on chewies that could help with cleaning the teeth or brushing the teeth with dog toothpaste could help. Changing the diet might also help too. But bad breath could also mean rotten teeth, so you might want to check Elmo's mouth first to see...
I did open up his mouth n c....but the teeth is ok and i let him chew on the chewing bones as well...but still de same...mayb i shyd try on brushing his teeth.....I'm feeding him eaglepack puppy formula...
red-queen
post Mar 27 2009, 02:36 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Mar 27 2009, 08:53 AM)
Humping is not necessarily sexual...it could also mean dominance. But it's rather funny though to see a 9 week old pup humping something. laugh.gif
well....yeah, maybe dominance. i guess he wants to dominate santa claus....very funny when i see him humping big santa claus...he literally humps santa claus.....lol

QUOTE(robbylover89 @ Mar 27 2009, 12:26 PM)
any idea??  hmm.gif
maybe u can try greenies? but greenies is not recommended for dogs 6 months and below.

ericyong
post Mar 28 2009, 10:00 AM

529 posts

you guys want to check out a cool MS blog?

http://theschnauzerblog.blogspot.com

Added on March 28, 2009, 10:19 amuser posted image

Meet ALLY!

Stephy...

Fatty...

This post has been edited by ericyong: Mar 28 2009, 10:21 AM
kerrie
post Mar 28 2009, 05:11 PM

hi ally..welcome..how old is she??

Added on March 28, 2009, 5:12 pmfatty reali very fat wor...haha

Added on March 28, 2009, 5:12 pmally looks abit like my daisy ler..

This post has been edited by kerrie: Mar 28 2009, 05:12 PM
aragonlee
post Mar 28 2009, 09:12 PM

Hi to all... i have a bad news here... tis coming 12 April 2009 gathering i afraid i cant make it.. coz i got outstation during that time.... perhaps can i can make it if the gathering is before 10 April 2009... eg : 5 April 2009? btw i am sorry and is ok if the date cannot change d... maybe i will just join for next month one.. smile.gif
kelvin5807
post Mar 29 2009, 12:23 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Mar 28 2009, 09:12 PM)
Hi to all... i have a bad news here... tis coming 12 April 2009 gathering i afraid i cant make it.. coz i got outstation during that time.... perhaps can i can make it if the gathering is before 10 April 2009... eg : 5 April 2009? btw i am sorry and is ok if the date cannot change d... maybe i will just join for next month one..   smile.gif
Lol, better make at 14 to 17 this day...! i can join also blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin5807: Mar 29 2009, 12:24 AM
kerrie
post Mar 29 2009, 01:16 AM

i anytime oso can ge...ask who can lar...
kelvin5807
post Mar 29 2009, 01:17 AM

144 posts

better all also can
ericyong
post Mar 29 2009, 03:18 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(kerrie @ Mar 28 2009, 05:11 PM)
hi ally..welcome..how old is she??

Added on March 28, 2009, 5:12 pmfatty reali very fat wor...haha

Added on March 28, 2009, 5:12 pmally looks abit like my daisy ler..
heehehehe stephy turns 5 yrs old this year.... Fatty and Ally are actually sisters, turning 4 this year... 2 hours apart - both Stephy's daughters. I sold the son. hehehehe.... fatty not really that fat, its just her fur i rarely send her for grooming cos she tends to want to bite the groomer...

but their father died... earlier this year. stupid car was drunk n hit him while he went out for a walk.

http://uncleandco.blogspot.com

Added on March 29, 2009, 3:27 amPictures of ALLY.

This post has been edited by ericyong: Mar 29 2009, 03:27 AM
jessyca_loh
post Mar 29 2009, 10:21 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Mar 20 2009, 01:31 PM)
I need to share a recent experience. Kimi used to have a lot of rashes, red dots, loss-hair patches, dandruff all over her body.
I have tried many things, changing food, shampoo, bed, kennel, fabric she touches, etc.
Nothing worked.

So one day i got her a flea collar (<40RM). It's the brown colour one with a lot of powder.
Followed the instructions and put it on.

Since then, she had no more ticks/fleas. Completely!

Lo and behold, all the skin problems vanished. Completely!! I was very very happy. Her coat is so much more healthier now and she doesn't scratch anymore. This has been so for about 2 months now.

The collar can be used for 6 mths or something like that.

Conclusion: Kimi was allergic to flea/tick bites. Once it gets into her bloodstream, her skin randomly gets outburst.

Maybe it's something you can consider. biggrin.gif hope it helps.
U must be Derek ? We met at the dog gathering yesterday, 1st time saw Kimi, she's adorable and has a very smiley face. Too bad it rained and we had to cancel the gathering..

I wanted to ask u, where did u get the flea collar for Kimi ? My friends took some photos of Kimi and posted at homeapet website, go there n take a look..
red-queen
post Mar 29 2009, 06:46 PM

1,310 posts

Hi all,

some picture updates of the mischievous Ramses.

pic 1: Big Dog in Small Body vs Small Dog in Big Body

pic 2: Ramses the mini schnauzer & Roxy the GSD

pic 3: Ramses & Roxy
Vio
post Mar 30 2009, 12:47 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Mar 27 2009, 12:33 PM)
my tammy's breath stinks too le... my little sis will brush her teeth and wipe the fur around her mouth but her breath still stinks.. cry.gif
kerrie
post Mar 30 2009, 05:01 AM

QUOTE(ericyong @ Mar 29 2009, 03:18 AM)
heehehehe stephy turns 5 yrs old this year.... Fatty and Ally are actually sisters, turning 4 this year... 2 hours apart - both Stephy's daughters. I sold the son. hehehehe.... fatty not really that fat, its just her fur i rarely send her for grooming cos she tends to want to bite the groomer...

but their father died... earlier this year. stupid car was drunk n hit him while he went out for a walk.

http://uncleandco.blogspot.com

Added on March 29, 2009, 3:27 amPictures of ALLY.

oh...pity da dad..da driver hit and run ar?
h71y6
post Mar 30 2009, 09:42 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(jessyca_loh @ Mar 29 2009, 10:21 AM)
U must be Derek ? We met at the dog gathering yesterday, 1st time saw Kimi, she's adorable and has a very smiley face. Too bad it rained and we had to cancel the gathering..

I wanted to ask u, where did u get the flea collar for Kimi ? My friends took some photos of Kimi and posted at homeapet website, go there n take a look..
Hi hi.. yes it's me smile.gif Nice to meet you as well!

Thx for the kind compliments on Kimi. I actually stayed quite long in the rain till everyone left and we have food that had to go to waste.. i was actually quite enjoying myself and i will do this more often. Kimi definitely enjoyed herself although she just had a haircut in the morning and i didn't really like it.

I got the flea collar from Wonderland near the traffic light at Gurney. Just when you turn left into Tanjung Tokong road at the traffic light, it's immediately on your left.
I'll go take a look at the pics ya.

This post has been edited by h71y6: Mar 30 2009, 09:46 AM

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:53 PM