14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Serious WANT TO CONFESS?, Be Ready For The Aftermath..

TSEvangelistica
post Mar 6 2009, 10:55 AM, updated 15y ago

382 posts

I’m writing this down out of my free time at home. I’ve encountered LOTS of rejection from girls and just want to share my side of experience (what I’ve summed out from it actually) and hopefully, it will shed some lights to some of the forummers here. Keep in mind that my findings here are solely based on my experience, and many of you will disapprove it or find it very misleading. I’m okay with it. In the end, I just want to share. Here goes nothing...

FOR GUYS WHO WANT TO CONFESS TO A GIRL - FRIEND
(Dedicated to those who never had a girlfiriend / never confess before..)

FOR GIRLS WHO’S BEING CONFESSED BY A MALE FRIEND

THEN HOW TO AVOID THESE DILEMMA ?

THE CONCLUSION

Thanks for your time reading this..
hoilok
post Mar 6 2009, 11:00 AM

1,165 posts

not bad not bad ...good advice for the young one
ice_prince7
post Mar 6 2009, 11:08 AM

27 posts

+2, i agree with hoilok n ts
fire_hoax
post Mar 6 2009, 11:10 AM

44 posts

I think it's a great guide for those inexperience ones
Thanks for your time for sharing it smile.gif
alanyuppie
post Mar 6 2009, 11:15 AM

2,834 posts

nice one.

MODs. this one deserves a sticky. but then again, cupid corner will have less emo topic like "why she like that one." or trivial topic like "what does that means: she touched my ankle" or its equivalent.

Anni
post Mar 6 2009, 11:21 AM

90 posts

I appreciate your lesson. but it discourages those who is in the hesatating state wheter confess or not.

If you don't try you don't know. A man needs to bear the consequences and live on.

No offense but you sound like the typical asian who think too much, possibly a person with low self confidence and low self esteem.

maybe you were hurt before, but i don't think by doing this will be any better.
liez
post Mar 6 2009, 11:30 AM

1,346 posts

seriously....thats only few thingsd to remember and do but many guys juz failed to take it.

1)be confident at all time and dun confess if one is interested at her. wait for the rite time....the right timing is the key

2) move on if got rejection.

its so easy but many guys dun wait for the rite time. they r so desperate therefore act desperately and become another desperado.

even more guys cant take it when they got rejection...they started to become emo and hide and one corner each time. come on...be proud of yourself and get anther gal immediately. i dont see onnly one perfect candidate in this world.
TSEvangelistica
post Mar 6 2009, 11:31 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 6 2009, 11:15 AM)
nice one.

MODs. this one deserves a sticky. but then again, cupid corner will have less emo topic like "why she like that one." or trivial topic like "what does that means: she touched my ankle" or its equivalent.
QUOTE(fire_hoax)
I think it's a great guide for those inexperience ones
Thanks for your time for sharing it

QUOTE(ice_prince7)
+2, i agree with hoilok n ts

QUOTE(hoilok)
not bad not bad ...good advice for the young one

Thanks all

QUOTE(anni)
I appreciate your lesson. but it discourages those who is in the hesatating state wheter confess or not.

If you don't try you don't know. A man needs to bear the consequences and live on.

No offense but you sound like the typical asian who think too much, possibly a person with low self confidence and low self esteem.

maybe you were hurt before, but i don't think by doing this will be any better.

I know it sounded demotivating but that's not my goal. By all means If someone wants to confess go ahead. My point is to be prepare for the aftermath and dont just blindly confess and then getting hurt.
Randomization
post Mar 6 2009, 11:32 AM

460 posts

Thanks for sharing. Really a nice piece of advice.

1.Always keep your reality checked

I really like this part.
While some might says, never try never know.
I rather face the reality. Sometimes the gap is just too far.

rognales
post Mar 6 2009, 11:36 AM

442 posts

dugg.

really nice article, altho its pointing only to one direction.
thken
post Mar 6 2009, 11:38 AM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Mar 6 2009, 10:55 AM)
I’m writing this down out of my free time at home. I’ve encountered LOTS of rejection from girls and just want to share my side of experience (what I’ve summed out from it actually) and hopefully, it will shed some lights to some of the forummers here. Keep in mind that my findings here are solely based on my experience, and many of you will disapprove it or find it very misleading. I’m okay with it. In the end, I just want to share. Here goes nothing...

FOR GUYS WHO WANT TO CONFESS TO A GIRL - FRIEND
(Dedicated to those who never had a girlfiriend / never confess before..)

FOR GIRLS WHO’S BEING CONFESSED BY A MALE FRIEND

THEN HOW TO AVOID THESE DILEMMA ?

THE CONCLUSION

Thanks for your time reading this..
dude, is this copyrighted?
alanyuppie
post Mar 6 2009, 11:38 AM

2,834 posts

the "never try never know" causes these:

- frens no longer frens
- frens becomes enemies
- frens gathering awkwardly , mayb 2 party involved wont be so in "talking" or "having fun" terms anymore. causing "mood" down and "hard times" in everybody in terms of planning.

X rejected by Y. gathering time.. group photo (Y avoid X), play games (Y scared join coz Y playing), driving back (Y reject, prefer Z drive even though X n Y same area).

- frens gathering failed (X rejected by Y, Z plan gathering for A-Z, Y said wont go if X go)
- frens group corrupted, impossible to repair. (X rejected by Y, coz Y like Z. Z like Q, in the end... all alphabets ruined from jealousy and envy)

... all because of one person raging hormones in hope of losing his virginity before he turns 18/21

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Mar 6 2009, 11:42 AM
Anni
post Mar 6 2009, 11:39 AM

90 posts

how much hurt a guy conceed is depend on the relationship with the guy.

I once lived in the excact situation you stated. thinking that the girl has feeling towards me and all the good stuffs. In the end yes that hurts.

once i just asked a collegue out. our relationship is even worst than friend, not knowing each other except for name. guess what, she got a bf. i feel no pain what so ever.

i am against guys who think too much when it comes to confess, getting girls. in the end it is she who makes the difference, since you took your shot, you have nothing to regret.
TSEvangelistica
post Mar 6 2009, 11:39 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 6 2009, 11:36 AM)
dugg.

really nice article, altho its pointing only to one direction.
Its true because I only point on the rejection part. If it was not a rejection and the guy was accepted, then no point in having this conversation right?tongue.gif They both are happy..

Added on March 6, 2009, 11:40 am
QUOTE(thken @ Mar 6 2009, 11:38 AM)
dude, is this copyrighted?
Nope, its straight came out last night, while I was having a cigarette in my room. Its what I've learnt so far from my side..

This post has been edited by Evangelistica: Mar 6 2009, 11:40 AM
ezralimm
post Mar 6 2009, 12:18 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

// admin_vote_pin 1
Cheesenium
post Mar 6 2009, 12:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

This is good.
silverhawk
post Mar 6 2009, 12:47 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Mar 6 2009, 10:55 AM)
Always keep your reality checked

Basically your whole post boils down to this point. Its really not a bad piece of advice, but the way you've described it, I have to disagree with what you said. The advice you're giving IS BAD. Why? because you're setting a negative attitude.

The biggest problem is your low self-esteem. You don't believe in your self, you don't have a positive view of yourself. You look at your flaws, and think everyone judges you on that. By thinking like this, you sub-consciously project these flaws to people around you, which in turn, turn people away. What happens is a negative feedback loop that sends you in a downward spiral.

Ask yourself, what do you really want in life? What are your goals? What qualities do you want in your friends? What qualities do you want in your partner? Don't just fall for someone because they gave you some attention, this is the biggest mistake lonely people make. You must have your own standards of what qualities your partner should have, and choose people based on that. Don't get blinded by the beauty and attention given.

When you have goals in your life, principles, standards, then you have a strong foundation. Make yourself happy first and foremost. When you're happy, your mood changes, you get a more positive outlook, your self-esteem increases and you become more confident. The positive feedback loop is much more beneficial for you.

You're still going to get rejected, but hey, learn to f`ing deal with it. Failure is a part of life, you have to fail to succeed. How many times did you fall and injure yourself before you learned to ride a bike? How many times did you fail an exam because you couldn't grasp the subject yet? How many of you gave up? How many of you persevered and gained the benefits of your hardwork?

Let me share with you a motivational poem, I've highlighted the parts which are most relevant to this topic. The entire poem is something you should recite and know by heart.

In the great words of Russell Peters... BE A MAN!
TSEvangelistica
post Mar 6 2009, 12:58 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 6 2009, 12:47 PM)
Basically your whole post boils down to this point. Its really not a bad piece of advice, but the way you've described it, I have to disagree with what you said. The advice you're giving IS BAD. Why? because you're setting a negative attitude.

The biggest problem is your low self-esteem. You don't believe in your self, you don't have a positive view of yourself. You look at your flaws, and think everyone judges you on that. By thinking like this, you sub-consciously project these flaws to people around you, which in turn, turn people away. What happens is a negative feedback loop that sends you in a downward spiral.

Ask yourself, what do you really want in life? What are your goals? What qualities do you want in your friends? What qualities do you want in your partner? Don't just fall for someone because they gave you some attention, this is the biggest mistake lonely people make. You must have your own standards of what qualities your partner should have, and choose people based on that. Don't get blinded by the beauty and attention given.

When you have goals in your life, principles, standards, then you have a strong foundation. Make yourself happy first and foremost. When you're happy, your mood changes, you get a more positive outlook, your self-esteem increases and you become more confident. The positive feedback loop is much more beneficial for you.

You're still going to get rejected, but hey, learn to f`ing deal with it. Failure is a part of life, you have to fail to succeed. How many times did you fall and injure yourself before you learned to ride a bike? How many times did you fail an exam because you couldn't grasp the subject yet? How many of you gave up? How many of you persevered and gained the benefits of your hardwork?

Let me share with you a motivational poem, I've highlighted the parts which are most relevant to this topic. The entire poem is something you should recite and know by heart.

In the great words of Russell Peters... BE A MAN!
Yup that's my main point exactly, which is to always keeps a reality check. It's OK to have feelings, having hopes but don't let yourself consumed too much by it. It never hurts to be prepare for the worst (but not being totally negative), rather than not thinking about it and not be prepared.
ezralimm
post Mar 6 2009, 01:05 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 6 2009, 12:47 PM)

...and the romanticist replies to the realist.

All the comforting and uplifting words in the world is not going to get you the attractive partner of your dreams if YOU ARE NOT WORTHY. You can make all the excuses you want..."not meant to be" ... bla bla bla ... "focusing on studies" ... bla bla bla... "dont want to get in their way because they are already taken" ... bla bla bla... and when you are thirty you will realize that you have lost out in the game of love and will have to settle for less.

Knowing your place before making a move is a good thing. Because then you can take steps to improve yourself (eg. eat well and hit the gym). When the time is right, romance will come...naturally...when you are attractive and you meet someone attractive who thinks you are attractive. People notice the "nice/good/charming" characteristics of people they are attracted to. THen love blooms.

LOVEY DOVEY POEMS _really_ apply to people who have found each other and who do not think they can do better.
silverhawk
post Mar 6 2009, 01:07 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Mar 6 2009, 12:58 PM)
Yup that's my main point exactly, which is to always keeps a reality check. It's OK to have feelings, having hopes but don't let yourself consumed too much by it. It never hurts to be prepare for the worst (but not being totally negative), rather than not thinking about it and not be prepared.
Nope, read your post again, your main point was don't fall for someone cause rejection hurts and sucks. That's stupid, because you can't control attraction. Its worse when you don't know what you want because then you're easily confused. What I'm trying to push into the heads of people like you, is to have your own standards. Make sure people you want measure up to those standards.

You will inevitably fall for someone which people think are way too good for you, so what? Give it a try, if you were rejected, take a while to recuperate then go on with life. Life doesn't end with rejection, pain is a part of life. So there's no reason to avoid rejection.

Added on March 6, 2009, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(ezralimm @ Mar 6 2009, 01:05 PM)
...and the romanticist replies to the realist.
All the comforting and uplifting words in the world is not going to get you the attractive partner of your dreams if YOU ARE NOT WORTHY. You can make all the excuses you want..."not meant to be" ... bla bla bla ... "focusing on studies" ... bla bla bla... "dont want to get in their way because they are already taken" ... bla bla bla... and when you are thirty you will realize that you have lost out in the game of love and will have to settle for less.
Knowing your place before making a move is a good thing. Because then you can take steps to improve yourself (eg. eat well and hit the gym). When the time is right, romance will come...naturally...when you are attractive and you meet someone attractive who thinks you are attractive. People notice the "nice/good/charming" characteristics of people they are attracted to. THen love blooms

I'm not good looking, I'm short, I'm not rich, I'm not very fashionable. Yet, you don't see me complaining, and I myself know how well I do with women wink.gif Remember attraction is not all about looks, and love is not so easily defined. Just have some bloody standards, and you will see how much your life improves.

LOVEY DOVEY POEMS _really_ apply to people who have found each other and who do not think they can do better.
Did you read the poem I posted? It aint a love poem tongue.gif

This post has been edited by silverhawk: Mar 6 2009, 01:15 PM

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:17 AM