The Razer Thread V7, Sphex has arrived - RM59.

H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 11 2009, 10:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

yeap that's the idea.haha
dude can help me with 1 thing?asking all the pros here
when i switch my DA to 900dpi get headshot easier
when switch it to 1800dpi i get shot more than shoot people
maybe my mousepad cant support such high dpi or something??
i using QcK,maybe razer tested these mouse with everglide and their mousepad oni.zzz
j.sun
post Jun 11 2009, 10:55 PM

1,058 posts

imho, those pros uses low dpi from 600-900 dpi only.. Wait, you mean get headshot easier as in you kill with headshot or u got headshot by others?
blacktrix
post Jun 11 2009, 11:05 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Can't take a picture yet, because my main computer is down. F'ing Hard Drive crashed.
Now on my Acer Laptop while I restore my hard drives......
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 11 2009, 11:12 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

kill with headshot lo but kena kiiled in 1800dpi
SuBryN3
post Jun 11 2009, 11:29 PM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

maybe u not used to the higher dpi...no problem with me in high dpi...for me when in lower dpi my responce become slower lol
espada90
post Jun 11 2009, 11:39 PM

566 posts

lol...jus buy the mouse....adapt to the high dpi then ok d.

human got to evolve and progress right? XD
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 12 2009, 12:16 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i trying to adapt but makes me regret buying DA cuz i not pro enuff to use it haaha
j.sun
post Jun 12 2009, 12:18 AM

1,058 posts

Maybe after using it for some time, you'll get use to the mouse.. biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 12:21 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Jun 11 2009, 10:19 PM)
hmmm... what i meant is like... if u buy from Malaysia, is send to Ban Leong, if its from Singapore... send to where? Hong Kong?
umm singapore also got ban leong, thats where the hq is.
but doesnt mean u buy from singapore, can use ban leong malaysia for warranty.
espada90
post Jun 12 2009, 12:23 AM

566 posts

my bro uses lachesis...at first he wasnt used to the 4000dpi so he started with 2000dpi and slowly increase in time...now he biasa d...

i currently using DA also...i like it a lot
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 12 2009, 01:34 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i cant decide...both price like same d.
logitech precision headset
or
moray??
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 12 2009, 01:59 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 11 2009, 08:54 PM)
As for the wireless mode? It's absolutely fantastic, with no signal drops, even if I have my Handphone, Cordless phone and WiFi running at the same time. Battery life is around 6 hours, depending on your usage, so I just charge it whenever I'm not using it.

This is definitely an AWESOME mouse to use and if not for the very high price tag, would recommend everyone out there to get.
Warao... 6hrs only... like no difference compared to those previous wireless mice battery life.

Sidewinder X8 abt 70hrs of battery life.... thats more than 10x battery life compared to Mamba blink.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 11 2009, 09:29 PM)
its in 2.4ghz, but its not bluetooth.
bluetooth latency time is 14ms.
mamba is 1ms.

http://www2.razerzone.com/mamba/faq.html
Yeah, its isnt BT, imo when stated 2.4ghz normally its means using 'good ole' RF (radio frequency) tech.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 12 2009, 12:21 AM)
umm singapore also got ban leong, thats where the hq is.
but doesnt mean u buy from singapore, can use ban leong malaysia for warranty.
Unless its those "international warranty"... meaning can claim anywhere in the world has Razer warranty center... unfortunately Razer doesn't have "international warranty".. only "local warranty".. meaning only can claim warranty from "local Razer (or distro) warranty center".. correct me if im wrong.. blush.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 12 2009, 02:23 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

compare x8 and mamba both got their unique points
j.sun
post Jun 12 2009, 02:24 AM

1,058 posts

x8 way more cheaper compared to Mamba... and x8 doesn't have a packaging that cost 20USD...
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 12 2009, 02:26 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

haha..packaging is damnexpensive for mamba..if it does come with a bulk pack count me in tongue.gif
SuBryN3
post Jun 12 2009, 03:22 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 12 2009, 01:34 AM)
i cant decide...both price like same d.
logitech precision headset
or
moray??
bro one is headset one is earphone...different category lar... biggrin.gif
igor87
post Jun 12 2009, 05:03 AM

586 posts

I can vouch for Blacktrix's Mamba review; it was spot on.

Here's mine.
It's bloody fast, yes. You'll need time to get used to it. Or just drop the DPI settings (adjustable to increments of 100DPI) to whatever you're comfortable with. Have no doubts, you'll find your own favourable settings in no time.

What needs to be stressed is that the main attraction point of the Mamba is NOT its speed. No one will ever NEED 5600DPI, nor will anyone use it regularly. It's the 'feel good' factor that brings it to a totally new level in mice history.

I had no mouse jittering problem, it works flawlessly on a Destructor pad. From what I've felt so far (haven't been gaming much lately though), the tracking is very slightly better than the Lachesis (I seem to be getting headshots more easily with slight flick of the wrist), but then again maybe I was just looking for excuses to justify spending so much on a mouse.

I adore the DPI switch buttons. They're by far and away the best ones that I've tried (most recent gaming mice included), and infinitely better than the ones on the Lachesis. You'll need some time to memorise the DPI light displays (all of which are fully customisable), but once you do, you'll be switching between DPI settings like never before.

Can't really say much about the battery life, as I haven't really used it for any hardcore gaming sessions as of yet. Anyhow, that won't be much of a problem as you can just plug the cable into your mouse if you worry it'll die off soon.

As for the difference between wireless and wired mode, there is none. Period.

Ergonomics wise I find it perfectly fine. I rest my whole palm on it, and it feels natural, like I can game for hours and hours without any pains. Love the rubber grips on both sides of the mouse.

All in all it's an almost flawless mouse. I said almost because it's a tad sensitive to the surface it's being used on. For me it works perfectly fine on a Destructor, but it was close to being unusable on a Goliathus Control Ed.

That's about it.

Some might complain about the lack of gimmicky features like adjustable weights or changeable grips. To me they're just that. Gimmicks. The Mamba doesn't need them, it's special enough as it is.

So anyone thinking of getting the Mamba, go get it. You won't regret it. Just make sure you use it on a hard pad.

Oh and apologies to those who find this post TLTR.

This post has been edited by igor87: Jun 12 2009, 05:14 AM
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 12 2009, 12:24 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

haha...i know.
if i get moray i get an external mic
Vincent_Lam
post Jun 12 2009, 01:01 PM

366 posts

lol that kind of earphones... impossible to have mic
SuBryN3
post Jun 12 2009, 01:18 PM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

huh??? wad do u mean impossible to have mic??? he just said that he getting external mic...

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0257sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:43 AM