86 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Travel Outdoor activities, hiking & camping, treking, rock climbing & more xtreme act

ozak
post May 19 2017, 10:17 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(gataddhin @ May 19 2017, 09:09 AM)
I intend to get Klymit Static V sleeping pad and Naturehike cycling ultralight silicone one man tent for my bicycle bikepacking. Both are small, lightweight and affordable price.

Anyone care to give opinions on both items? Other brands to recommend. I know MSR tents and Thermarest sleeping pads are good but they are expensive.

Thanks in advance. HAPPY CAMPING..
you need to know where to go and what climate mostly.

For local, you need to get a 2 layer type with large area of net. Those 4season or 3season will suffocate you in local.

I try before the naturehike ultralight. Damn hot inside.

For sleeping pad, get the wan that fast to pack. (air easy out) If not pain in the ass to let the air out.
ricstc
post May 23 2017, 10:12 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 19 2017, 10:17 AM)
you need to know where to go and what climate mostly.

For local, you need to get a 2 layer type with large area of net. Those 4season or 3season will suffocate you in local.

I try before the naturehike ultralight. Damn hot inside.

For sleeping pad, get the wan that fast to pack. (air easy out) If not pain in the ass to let the air out.
is a hammock more useful and practical than the above?
ozak
post Jun 2 2017, 02:44 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ May 23 2017, 10:12 PM)
is a hammock more useful and practical than the above?
Pro and cons.

The good of hammock is easy to setup and fast. Some people feel more comfort and no need to endure uneven ground. It lighter too. Best for hiking camp.

The bad is, you don't have private place like tent. Specially for girl. Can't keep your bag inside. Some 1 layer hammock will get mosquito bite through. It a bit colder to sleep in hammock. The back have no insulation which cold wind pass through.

It is a bit tricky at the camp ground. Cause some camp ground don't have tree. Than you have to go further away to find a tree to hang the hammock. So you have to find out and ask 1st about this before decide to bring it or not.

For tent, usually no problem. So it is safer to bring tent even no camp ground information.

This is what I have experience.

Have both hammock and tent.

This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 2 2017, 06:56 PM
ricstc
post Jun 2 2017, 06:17 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 2 2017, 02:44 PM)
Pro and cons.

The good of hammock is easy to setup and fast. Some people feel more comfort and no need to endure uneven ground. It lighter too. Best for hiking camp.

The bad is, you don't have private place like tent. Specially for girl. Can't keep your back inside. Some 1 layer hammock will get mosquito bite through. It a bit colder to sleep in hammock. The back have no insulation which cold wind pass through.

It is a bit tricky at the camp ground. Cause some camp ground don't have tree. Than you have to go further away to hang your hammock. So you have to find out and ask 1st about this before go for camp.

For tent, usually no problem. So it is safer to bring tent if no camp ground information.

This is what I have experience.

Have both hammock and tent.
Very good info just want to know what kind of hammock what brand do you have or have you used?
ozak
post Jun 2 2017, 06:51 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jun 2 2017, 06:17 PM)
Very good info just want to know what kind of hammock what brand do you have or have you used?
Using this --> https://www.heinnie.com/dd-hammocks-frontline-xl

Is a big hammock. Can sleep 2 person. But not that comfort.

Been use few time. In very cold weather. And hot weather.
ricstc
post Jun 3 2017, 10:18 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 2 2017, 06:51 PM)
Using this --> https://www.heinnie.com/dd-hammocks-frontline-xl

Is a big hammock. Can sleep 2 person. But not that comfort.

Been use few time. In very cold weather. And hot weather.
wow great stuff

i bought this at RM900 just now

-- thanks to your INSPIRATION

I bought the Hennesy hammock expedition model and this is one of the
many reviews on youtube - many but just one example

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lfoR6Mwl6jE

This post has been edited by ricstc: Jun 3 2017, 10:30 AM
ozak
post Jun 3 2017, 11:52 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jun 3 2017, 10:18 AM)
wow great stuff

i bought this at RM900 just now

-- thanks to your INSPIRATION

I bought the Hennesy hammock expedition model and this is one of the
many reviews on youtube - many but just one example

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lfoR6Mwl6jE

Wow, nice.

Quite expensive. sweat.gif

Hennessy hammock is quite famous. Have you try the hammock 1st before get what kind of hammock that suit you?

Not all hammock are comfort. I try my friend hammock. It doesn't suit me cause the length is short. So I need longer length hammock.

Than it squeeze my shoulder. Because of narrow toward to top side. It is a bit tricky to sleep slant as what all people recommend. Cause slowly your body will move back to center. So I have to get the hammock that use fiber pole to expand it. Must more comfort.

The net will restrict some wind flow.

Anyway, have a nice experience with the new hammock.

Maybe next week will hammock camp at Cameron highland. A very cold weather camp. sweat.gif
ricstc
post Jun 3 2017, 01:09 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 3 2017, 11:52 AM)
Wow, nice.

Quite expensive.  sweat.gif

Hennessy hammock is quite famous. Have you try the hammock 1st before get what kind of hammock that suit you?

Not all hammock are comfort. I try my friend hammock. It doesn't suit me cause the length is short. So I need longer length hammock.

Than it squeeze my shoulder. Because of narrow toward to top side. It is a bit tricky to sleep slant as what all people recommend. Cause slowly your body will move back to center. So I have to get the hammock that use fiber pole to expand it. Must more comfort.

The net will restrict some wind flow.

Anyway, have a nice experience with the new hammock.

Maybe next week will hammock camp at Cameron highland. A very cold weather camp. sweat.gif
The hnnessey Hamm addresses all your points esp on the sleeping position

You sleep dish w lots office space not banana type position
JasonBilly
post Sep 7 2017, 08:07 PM

For some friends, particularly those from enormous town, outdoors is first of the best methods for getting a charge out of nature. Just you, your companions and nature, a long way from every one of the group, day by day stress and working obligations.
Pebbie
post Nov 2 2017, 11:21 AM

521 posts

Hi All,

Can someone suggest me a suitable tent in Malaysia? Planning to buy Decalthon's RM100 tent is there is no better suggestion.
ozak
post Nov 2 2017, 11:30 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Nov 2 2017, 11:21 AM)
Hi All,

Can someone suggest me a suitable tent in Malaysia? Planning to buy Decalthon's RM100 tent is there is no better suggestion.
Decalthon's RM100 tent not suitable ?

Use in what enviroment ?

Want comfort or light ?

How many person ? 1 or 2 or 100.

What budget ?

Pebbie
post Nov 2 2017, 02:35 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 2 2017, 11:30 AM)
Decalthon's RM100 tent not suitable ?

Use in what enviroment ?

Want comfort or light ?

How many person ? 1 or 2 or 100.

What budget ?
I really dont know is suitable or not, hence the opinion. Never camped before.

1 person mostly, rare occasion of 2 person.

budget is rm300 but if rm100 tent will do, then no point spending more.
SUSDouble J Jamal Jefri
post Nov 3 2017, 06:55 PM

171 posts

I would love to arrange a fishing trip to either Tasik Kenyir or Royal Belum.

Can anyone give me some guidance and recommendation ? Thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif
midone
post Nov 24 2017, 06:52 PM

Hi.

Im newbie in hiking. Just want to share my picture when i go to hiking. Im so excited when go to hiking because its a my new hobby.

If you can see the view is very nice and relax. Did you gais know any outdoors activity extreme? The best extreme activity. Hehe.

This post has been edited by midone: Nov 24 2017, 06:54 PM

ozak
post Nov 24 2017, 07:21 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(midone @ Nov 24 2017, 06:52 PM)
Hi.

Im newbie in hiking. Just want to share my picture when i go to hiking. Im so excited when go to hiking because its a my new hobby.

If you can see the view is very nice and relax. Did you gais know any outdoors activity extreme? The best extreme activity. Hehe.
Where is this place?

Ya, feel the satisfying when on top the mountain.

What extreme hiking you want somemore ?
garyoppaa
post Nov 25 2017, 11:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(midone @ Nov 24 2017, 06:52 PM)
Hi.

Your photo so awesome!! Why don't you use this photo to join the #TGIFwithCELCOM contest? They're giving away many prizes brows.gif

ynkang
post Nov 26 2017, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(Eren_16 @ Nov 26 2017, 12:24 AM)
every week I saw ppl post this pics , this things must be so long tine dy , don't try la , wasting time only
I guess it's because it is weekly contest since it starts at every Friday, and my friend told me that every Sunday or Monday will announce the winner, period too short.but I just simply not believe its easy to get the prizes....too good to be true lol it must be not easy to participate and many T&C rite??

This post has been edited by ynkang: Nov 27 2017, 02:37 PM
xinhuili
post Nov 26 2017, 01:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Janelim1357 @ Nov 25 2017, 11:56 PM)
Huh , telco C again a.....why so many contest one but only limited to Celcom user , don't like it la..
hmm....if I am not mistaken, as I know this contest no limit to anyone who wanna join the contest as long as u are Celcom users.....as this is on Instagram one and somemore this is free weih.then change to celcom la..hahhahaa. i think it is a good one to do like this contest because it is like an appreciation to their users.every weekend different contest so it gives more opportunity and chance to win la.

This post has been edited by xinhuili: Nov 27 2017, 02:29 PM
xinhuili
post Nov 26 2017, 01:54 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ynkang @ Nov 26 2017, 12:33 AM)
I guess it's because it is weekly contest since it start at every Friday, but I just simply not believe its easy to get the prizes....
easy to join and get big prizes ? too good to be true lol
but however it is true haha..i did the research dy so I think we can just try our luck

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bb3El2DFXuu/?taken-by=celcom

this week contest is only need upload our picture while doing outdoor activity.no need to think, just upload and tag #TGIFwithCELCOM.DONE!

This post has been edited by xinhuili: Nov 27 2017, 02:33 PM
NancyK
post Nov 26 2017, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(ynkang @ Nov 26 2017, 12:33 AM)
I guess it's because it is weekly contest since it start at every Friday, but I just simply not believe its easy to get the prizes....
easy to join and get big prizes ? too good to be true lol
Its a weekly contest so just try every week la. maybe one day you'll become the lucky winner rclxms.gif since it is free, so no harm for you to join right. just upload photo and follow the steps, as easy as abc

86 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0915sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:50 AM