--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

DjK
post Apr 8 2009, 11:52 PM

382 posts

huuu huu...payed for the sidewinder d and a qck mini....hopefully will come to me early^_^
DjK
post Apr 9 2009, 12:53 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Apr 9 2009, 12:17 AM)
sidewinder mouse??? y dont wait for the x8?? brows.gif
donwan ehh...no money for that leh... i think the sidewinder is more than enough lor...don't really trust wireless...plus...the looks(a tad not that nice to my taste)
DjK
post Apr 9 2009, 09:01 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(twisties @ Apr 9 2009, 07:09 AM)
want to share with u all..
just got my sidewinder mouse only 119 at thundermatch..
maybe for this week promotion only i think..
so just grab it..hehe rclxms.gif
ooo....another SW owner rclxms.gif , wanna ask the warranty is it 3 years?
DjK
post Apr 9 2009, 11:05 PM

382 posts

hey all,

I've got my mouse and mat rclxm9.gif

pics in spoiler:

so far so good, but have to get used to the software. BTW, anyone got preferences on the sidewinder mouse whether what functions to put on specific button that you feel better and/or worth to share with us?? nod.gif thank you... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DjK: Apr 9 2009, 11:06 PM
DjK
post Apr 10 2009, 01:26 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Apr 10 2009, 12:15 AM)
ooo.. congrats bro.. biggrin.gif so how's ur sidewinder? comfy or not?
fuyoo...comforts i give 9/10 coz if my hand was abit bigger then it would be perfect(average size hand, go figure tongue.gif )

QUOTE(twisties @ Apr 10 2009, 12:23 AM)
@DjK
u got it from thundermatch?hehe.. biggrin.gif 
so how bout the 3years warranty?
nope not thundermatch, but on ebay uk...its rm135 with postage(coz now at uk), abit worried bout the warranty(touch wood touch wood) say got 3 years international warranty.

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 10 2009, 01:15 AM)
wah..give review.... rclxms.gif
kk, maybe after 1-2 weeks of "combing" everything out of the sidewinder. nod.gif
DjK
post Apr 10 2009, 05:48 AM

382 posts

mx 518 is sure legendary and reliable too..(happy.gif)...btw...at pc fair, what peripherals are we going to see selling like hot cakes (gaming peripherals of course)
DjK
post Apr 12 2009, 07:30 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Cubex01 @ Apr 12 2009, 06:53 PM)
How much it could be? I ask uncle google search on salmosa. It seem very stylish. Believe or not i prefer more comfortable and stylish mouse rather than its performance. tongue.gif
then would you prefer to have a non-gaming mouse to suite your liking? if so logitech have loads of them....if not maybe this time around i think its better that you test out some mouse b4 buying and do some research...
DjK
post Apr 12 2009, 08:46 PM

382 posts

@Cubex01,

so you have set on to have a razer lar...hhmm...then if don't mind the entry level razer salmosa, I heard its very comfy and kinda smaller than other razer mice.
DjK
post Apr 13 2009, 01:02 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Apr 13 2009, 12:48 AM)
Just ordered a OCZ Behemoth Mouse..
well price pretty decent for a laser mouse...
ooo..congratz...cool....give review and pics too rclxms.gif
DjK
post Apr 14 2009, 05:10 PM

382 posts

eh eh..the comparison....add in Microsoft Sidewinder mah.. tongue.gif
DjK
post Apr 20 2009, 05:28 AM

382 posts

RMalif:

Congratz on having a Roccat Kone rclxms.gif hope that you would give a good review on it......
DjK
post Apr 22 2009, 11:44 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Apr 22 2009, 11:39 PM)
R.aliff is the owner of the Roccat Kone.. But guess what.. I get to try it fist tho'..  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  whistling.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
oooo....so how is it??...does the mouse wheel feels better firm?...post up pictars!!! brows.gif
DjK
post Apr 24 2009, 09:27 AM

382 posts

here's the thing...to me on-the-fly sensitivity changing sounds more like dpi settings changing..where you would have 1 or 2 buttons to scroll through/push through the dpi settings that you have preset(400/800/100/1500/2000...etc)...so to make sense, almost all gaming mice that are currently in the market have a button or two to switch in between those settings...

just my two cents icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by DjK: Apr 24 2009, 09:28 AM
DjK
post May 6 2009, 10:06 PM

382 posts

it is actually A4tech....just that in europe they got another company "sub" from a4tech...think of it like toyota's lexus...happy.gif

I've actually search this for quite sometime ago...and i came across a contact site where its linked to taiwan(a4tech's original company location)
DjK
post May 7 2009, 04:11 AM

382 posts

Yeah, coz i think the bought the "pattern" from a4tech or even sharkoon is under a4tech.....can't be sure thou...coz if search in google "sharkoon a4tech", i don't get anything to link them up together...I based my assumptions that it is from a4tech solely because i saw the contact details...which is the link below...
http://www.sharkoon.com/html/impressum/index_en.html
unsure.gif

This post has been edited by DjK: May 7 2009, 04:12 AM
DjK
post May 7 2009, 04:54 AM

382 posts

well...what you say is true...but its just my hunch...with all the similarities to x7 series....haha

soo..when are you getting your koneagain rmaliff?...i know its in uk with your friend...mind asking him to post it to me then i do review??....hehehehehehhehe brows.gif...jkjk happy.gif
DjK
post May 7 2009, 05:19 AM

382 posts

cool...all the best madman...
DjK
post May 12 2009, 10:52 PM

382 posts

hhmm...rather than micro keys...it should be macro keys imstead...Macro keys are specific functions that you would make to work on a specific key/button...the picture that chanws8 has provided is is the default forward and back buttons (correct me if i'm wrong) . these button can be change with help from the software of the mouse for different functions that you would like to put...
DjK
post May 13 2009, 09:21 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 13 2009, 05:30 AM)
macro key is meant for changing the profile of the mouse. Different profile, different mouse setting(dpi, sensitivity, polling rate, scroll rate)
Actually...no..let me just explain... a macro is where you set a key to perform a specific task/function..for example, say in windows media player, I would want to bind my forward and back song selections on the side buttons of my mouse...hence this is called macro-ing...I understand what you meant from your msg...but that's not macro... thats a profile switcher or to put it simple, a switch/button to change between different profiles that you have set on the software.
For example:
profile 1: 400dpi, forward back for side buttons
profile 2: 1000dpi, next weapon and grenade for side buttons
etc...

i'm assuming you have a gaming mouse coz of your usage of terms, by any chance you have a razer product? If so you would noticed that in your razer mouse's driver/software would have profiles which you can assign adjustments to your liking...correct me if i'm wrong, you would also have the option to bind a button on your mouse to be as a profile switcher right?...then i hope that clears it up with the macro keys' definition.

would anyone else care to elaborate?..thx icon_rolleyes.gif
DjK
post Jun 13 2009, 07:46 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 13 2009, 05:05 PM)
hahaa xl-740k this mouse steal one la fake one can see..
The original release is from sharkoon as you can see the design and specs are terribly SAME!!!!!
*lan si-ness mode on*
fake arh...prove lar...
*lan si-ness mode off*

A4tech came up their xl-740k way before Sharkoon fireglider.....
plus....i don't know it is true o not...but then i think sharkoon may have collaborated with a4tech for the xl-740k...
(argument based on a very suspicious contact details that pointed to Germany and Taiwan, now a4tech is in Taiwan.....do the math)
no offense intended unsure.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0431sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:00 PM