--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

Aura
post Apr 23 2009, 01:14 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Enigmare @ Apr 22 2009, 10:48 PM)
Hey, just wanna ask. Anyone here own the new Sidewinder X8? Do come on over to join my Sidewinder tikus thread yea, thanks:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1007567
Yes, I was one of the 1st to get this mouse.... tongue.gif
Aura
post Apr 23 2009, 09:43 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Apr 23 2009, 03:42 AM)
ehh, u sure or not?  tongue.gif  i tot someone earlier get this from taiwan when this havent reach malaysia yet... flex.gif
ZZzzzzzzzzzz.......... I was one of the 1st who bought this when it arrived in M'sia coz I got it on the day that it arrived here..... I din say I'm the 1st.... I'm ONE of the 1st few ppl la.... Very big difference in terms of expression and meaning.... doh.gif
Aura
post Jul 14 2009, 01:41 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Jul 13 2009, 06:10 PM)
I just sold off my deathadder. Im in a dilemma now on what to buy next. Should i go for ikari or sidewinder?
It depends on ur preference..... I've tried both and it's actually equal in performance (based on Ikari Laser and X8)..... I chose the X8 cos it fits my hand more....

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 14 2009, 04:26 AM)
so u guys prefer the ikari optical over sidewinder x5? i like sidewinder's design lor.. suits my style biggrin.gif
If u r thinking about X5, better u get X8.... Feels more comfortable....

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 14 2009, 04:55 AM)
ikari optical!!! trust me sidewinder x5 have the laser problem which will break preety much if you do a small slam on the desk
Oh really?? Show us some proof then.... I'm currently using X8 and I dun hav "problems" like u mentioned here.....

IMO, Microsoft has better build quality than Steelseries....
Aura
post Jul 14 2009, 04:55 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Jul 14 2009, 04:02 PM)
How about the performance of both mouse? I feel ikari suits my hand more. But im not sure about both the performance.
If the Ikari suits ur hand more, then go for it.... The onli difference is Ikari Laser and the X8 is the dpi count.... Nothing much.... Performance will be equal.... Also, features will differ..... For example, Ikari Laser has built-in memory for users to store their settings so that u can use the exact same settings on another PC whereas the X8 doesn't hav.... So, pick the one that suits ur needs.... No need to look at other aspects..... The most important thing is that the mouse doesn't hurt ur hand when u game for a long time....
Aura
post Jul 15 2009, 03:49 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 15 2009, 03:48 AM)
But i think i don't like the colour of the mouse and the blue light lor coz i want to get sidewinder x6 keyboard also soon.. So any other good choice? I'm fingertip-grip  nod.gif
Then try the G9.... It's designed for fingertip gripping.... Also, u hav no excuse on colours coz G9 can use any colours in the colour pallette.... If it is money problem, then go figure.... Other than that, suggest u to go try out at ur local PC stores....
Aura
post Jul 15 2009, 04:02 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 14 2009, 08:10 PM)
aura i talking about x5 some guy in you tube comment that the mouse have sensor prob
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 14 2009, 08:42 PM)
so ONE guy comments about an X5 mouse and u immediately think all X5s has that problem?

wat about the hundreds or thousands or millions whos commented on razers crappy build quality but u still such a big razer fan boy?? wink.gif
+1

I agree with mADmAN over here.... How can u judge a product by just ONE person's comments??? One person got problem doesn't mean all also got problem....

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 14 2009, 08:10 PM)
excuse me ikari optical got onboard as well??
WOW!!! How "polite" u r in replying.... I'm not talking about optical but rather about laser coz the comparison I'm making is between the most expensive mice offered by the 2 companies and also it is similar in technology.... Keyword here is LASER.... So, for the same amount of money u hav to pay, I onli feel that X8 is more of a value buy rather than the Ikari Laser..... Also, it is also fair to compare 2 similar products under the same category, which is LASER mouse.... It won't be a good comparison if u compare Ikari optical with X8 since both of them uses different technology....

0.0420sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:01 AM