> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

Plant
post Sep 2 2009, 03:39 PM

219 posts

=.=" off topic!

when i meet new people, most of them are HK people, and when i talk my legendary Cantonese and they all ask me the same question, "Malaysian know Cantonese? keng wo"

and my face goes like this -___-" and then they all asked me am i malay or not, i go wtf..... again show this expression -___________-

I am chinese although my skin a little bit dark but my blood is chinese but i did tell them nowadays indian or malay know cantonese too and they give me the same respond... "keng wooo.."

speechless...

thank you Malaysia for not recognizing our country language.

spacelion
post Sep 3 2009, 12:34 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

lol @ nic
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Sep 3 2009, 12:38 AM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

K heading back KL for good , will be back to australia 3 years time < BAI AUSTRALIA!!! Hope my PR Approve soon !!!
Plant
post Sep 23 2009, 03:41 PM

219 posts

Dust storm at brisbane, ah lalalalalala

Amoureuse
post Sep 23 2009, 04:42 PM

32 posts

^ Same thing happened down in sydney...right?

One of my mates txtd me this morning fully like OMG THE SKY IS RED, HOWS IT DOWN IN MELBOURNE?

I just woke up so i was really confused... tongue.gif I figured it out later after hearing about it on the radio

This post has been edited by Amoureuse: Sep 23 2009, 04:43 PM
eyhc89
post Sep 23 2009, 04:56 PM

171 posts

I ish phailed. I just noticed this thread. If I've known this, I don't have to get shoot in the other thread. doh.gif
Amoureuse
post Sep 23 2009, 05:03 PM

32 posts

^ OMG JESSE METCALFE IS FKING HOT!

OOOOOOMGG *DROOLS*

Yep.
eyhc89
post Sep 23 2009, 05:04 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Sep 23 2009, 05:03 PM)
^ OMG JESSE METCALFE IS FKING HOT!

OOOOOOMGG *DROOLS*

Yep.
nod.gif

Rarely I have people reacting like this. Some people asked 'is he a footballer?'. doh.gif
SUSb3ta
post Sep 23 2009, 05:07 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Sep 2 2009, 06:39 PM)
=.=" off topic!

when i meet new people, most of them are HK people, and when i talk my legendary Cantonese and they all ask me the same question, "Malaysian know Cantonese? keng wo"

and my face goes like this -___-" and then they all asked me am i malay or not, i go wtf..... again show this expression -___________-

I am chinese although my skin a little bit dark but my blood is chinese but i did tell them nowadays indian or malay know cantonese too and they give me the same respond... "keng wooo.."

speechless...

thank you Malaysia for not recognizing our country language.
haha i got tired of that. now i just say im malaysian who happen to know cantonese. some ppl are actually surprised i can speak english too.
feels good to know a couple of languages. i even appreciate malay now.

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Sep 23 2009, 07:42 PM)
^ Same thing happened down in sydney...right?

One of my mates txtd me this morning fully like OMG THE SKY IS RED, HOWS IT DOWN IN MELBOURNE?

I just woke up so i was really confused... tongue.gif I figured it out later after hearing about it on the radio
yeah mate, i woke up today and it was like yellow. u couldnt even see til the end of the street n the wind was howling mad too. i was like what the fuuuuu

n it was fine yesterday too. it blew over by like 2-3pm. totally random.
Amoureuse
post Sep 23 2009, 05:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Sep 23 2009, 08:04 PM)
nod.gif

Rarely I have people reacting like this. Some people asked 'is he a footballer?'.  doh.gif
Noo wayy, I was fully crushing on him when I saw him in desp hsewives.. and OMG in john tucker must die.. he was soo fking hot.

QUOTE(b3ta @ Sep 23 2009, 08:07 PM)
haha i got tired of that. now i just say im malaysian who happen to know cantonese. some ppl are actually surprised i can speak english too.
yeah mate, i woke up today and it was like yellow. u couldnt even see til the end of the street n the wind was howling mad too. i was like what the fuuuuu

LOL, wtf and I thought melbourne weather was really bad.. looks like sydney's catching up
swks26
post Sep 23 2009, 05:32 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Sep 23 2009, 05:04 PM)
nod.gif

Rarely I have people reacting like this. Some people asked 'is he a footballer?'.  doh.gif
Is he a footballer then? laugh.gif

It's been raining here in Tassie. Hate the rain. Such a b**** :\
eyhc89
post Sep 23 2009, 05:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Sep 23 2009, 05:14 PM)
Noo wayy, I was fully crushing on him when I saw him in desp hsewives.. and OMG in john tucker must die.. he was soo fking hot.
Wee. I concur that!! He's one of the top 50 most handsome man in the world. I forgot the source though. LOL. Anyhow he's hawttttt.

QUOTE(swks26 @ Sep 23 2009, 05:32 PM)
Is he a footballer then?  laugh.gif
It's been raining here in Tassie. Hate the rain. Such a b**** :\
No cool2.gif

I hate the rain too. It felt more like spring last week.
Amoureuse
post Sep 23 2009, 09:22 PM

32 posts

Oh god, LOL.

Today at work.. the fruit delivery guy could HARDLY speak any english.

On the other hand.. the frozen yoghurt guy was wayyyy too friendly :|
Plant
post Sep 28 2009, 01:56 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Sep 23 2009, 05:07 PM)

I speak the infamous broken english haha, now the duststorm is over, dammit i just wash my car last 2 days ago and then suddenly duststorm came.... i go wtf, i used all my energy and time to wash on my car then now it become dirty again. SIEN LA!

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Sep 23 2009, 09:22 PM)
Oh god, LOL.

Today at work.. the fruit delivery guy could HARDLY speak any english.

On the other hand.. the frozen yoghurt guy was wayyyy too friendly :|
the yoghurt guy obviously hitting on u, you must hit him back. tongue.gif

pangping1510
post Sep 28 2009, 10:59 AM

1,007 posts

I am planning a trip to taiwan in late november, maybe around 22-30november.
any idea on discounted economical flight tickets to taiwan? which city should i go?
i don't mind taking various types of transport, as long as its reasonable and cheap. thanks biggrin.gif
SUSadrian7386
post Sep 28 2009, 11:08 AM

628 posts

anyone going to the perth royal show??
johnkor
post Sep 28 2009, 04:19 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

LOLLL!
mucxha
post Sep 29 2009, 06:06 PM

158 posts

brisfag here..... so boring now... recommend me somewhere enjoiceful to go alone around brisbane pls...
Plant
post Sep 30 2009, 03:43 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(mucxha @ Sep 29 2009, 06:06 PM)
brisfag here..... so boring now... recommend me somewhere enjoiceful to go alone around brisbane pls...
none so far i can think of, except going to gold coast or sunshine coast, in brisbane nothing to play one haha.... unless youre a party girl, then fri and sat u can go clubbing.

but if you are lucky, sometime there are event around your corner, last time got geek event near by my rented place, i went there and eat geek food, well i can say not that nice haha.

Sat got morning market around my place, got many different variety of food to buy..........and it is cheap, perhaps you could ask around people got market or not, sat morning market is located in West end.

This post has been edited by Plant: Sep 30 2009, 03:48 PM
kawaiikawabe
post Oct 11 2009, 05:29 PM

87 posts

OMG!! why is the thread so dead?? where's everyone?

116 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » 

0.0215sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:15 PM