> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

eyhc89
post Sep 23 2009, 04:56 PM

171 posts

I ish phailed. I just noticed this thread. If I've known this, I don't have to get shoot in the other thread. doh.gif
eyhc89
post Sep 23 2009, 05:04 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Sep 23 2009, 05:03 PM)
^ OMG JESSE METCALFE IS FKING HOT!

OOOOOOMGG *DROOLS*

Yep.
nod.gif

Rarely I have people reacting like this. Some people asked 'is he a footballer?'. doh.gif
eyhc89
post Sep 23 2009, 05:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Sep 23 2009, 05:14 PM)
Noo wayy, I was fully crushing on him when I saw him in desp hsewives.. and OMG in john tucker must die.. he was soo fking hot.
Wee. I concur that!! He's one of the top 50 most handsome man in the world. I forgot the source though. LOL. Anyhow he's hawttttt.

QUOTE(swks26 @ Sep 23 2009, 05:32 PM)
Is he a footballer then?  laugh.gif
It's been raining here in Tassie. Hate the rain. Such a b**** :\
No cool2.gif

I hate the rain too. It felt more like spring last week.
eyhc89
post Jun 12 2010, 06:06 PM

171 posts

My exams haven't even started :'(
eyhc89
post Jun 12 2010, 08:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 12 2010, 06:15 PM)
^ when do they start?!

I had my first one yesterday!
21st of June and it ends on 2nd July. f*kken late, I know.

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 12 2010, 07:50 PM)
Hi MayAnne!
Hi laugh.gif I am not MayAnne!
eyhc89
post Jun 12 2010, 11:12 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 12 2010, 09:29 PM)
I got tricked sad.gif
I didn't trick you, they did. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 12 2010, 10:28 PM)
WOW!! My last is on the 18th tongue.gif
cry.gif My state is always the latest, I don't know why. Good thing is I have more time to prepare. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eyhc89: Jun 12 2010, 11:13 PM
eyhc89
post Jun 13 2010, 04:03 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 13 2010, 02:17 PM)
sad.gif
Ehh which state are you from? Did I ask when I met you the other time?
Nope. You were there for less than 10 minutes and there were 10 of us. biggrin.gif

South Australia btw.
eyhc89
post Jun 15 2010, 11:54 AM

171 posts

McFlurry Oreo available in Aus? laugh.gif
eyhc89
post Jun 15 2010, 10:09 PM

171 posts

I only get those where I can get student discount, like uhh, tropical stg. laugh.gif But I only drink it once in awhile, damn expensive.
eyhc89
post Jun 16 2010, 02:55 PM

171 posts

I'd say optus.
eyhc89
post Jun 17 2010, 11:22 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 16 2010, 03:44 PM)
i  will sign 1 and then move back to malaysia without paying the contract... LOL
But they have your passport details, no?

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Jun 16 2010, 04:24 PM)
i'd be Vodafone or 3.....

optus has been sleeping for the past 2 years...

im waiting for the slide blackberry,.....hehehhehe iphone sucks....blackberry got bbm....BBM ftw!!!!
Iphone can BBM also la, with whatsapp and a few other applications

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jun 17 2010, 12:01 AM)
hahah no la!! my contract ends in july ba...think the design is smexy..but i just got my satio in april laugh.gif
lol can meh? later kenak tangkap
i reckon both 3 and voda will compete..just matter which one u prefer but then 2 years plan and at least 79 cap... doh.gif  sweat.gif 
i dont even use my 29 cap finsh!hahaha
3 and Voda compete? I thought 3 has bought over Voda for quite some time already?
eyhc89
post Jun 17 2010, 11:46 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 17 2010, 11:34 PM)
ya.but what they can do with my details?block me from entering the country again?

btw is Voda who bought over 3 and both merge
As per nokia2003 statement below. Once you get your credit rating screwed, not only the carrier you were with will bar you from getting any contract from them, you will face the same thing in every carrier. I'm not sure what Veda is, but once, there was this customer who walked in and wanted to try his luck with getting a contract, but due to this Veda thing, he could not get anything more than a prepaid mobile phone service. I mean, if you're prepared to go back Malaysia for good, no 2nd thought of returning, then by all means.

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:36 PM)
yeah. certainly not risking it, especially if you have the intention to study here again or migrate et cetera.

wanna preserve my credit ratings
yup. whatsapp works flawless between the blackberry devices and iPhones
it wasn't a take over. more like a merger (50:50). but there isn't anything concrete yet and may still take some time to actually show distinctive progress as superficially, they still appear like before.

more information here
I see. Well, it's quite apparent that 3 stores are having Voda plans now (and Voda posters too). laugh.gif If that's distinctive enough. biggrin.gif
eyhc89
post Sep 23 2010, 07:48 PM

171 posts

I do not have my birth cert with me, but I heard I can get a proof of age card done at about $25-30. The only document you need is your passport. Can anybody verify this?
eyhc89
post Oct 17 2010, 05:51 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 17 2010, 02:02 PM)
not when they are purchased at 2.25  blush.gif
Click *likes* laugh.gif
eyhc89
post Oct 19 2010, 07:51 PM

171 posts

sad.gif I'm the last to finish exams AGAIN. blerh
eyhc89
post Oct 25 2010, 09:42 PM

171 posts

Who's having exams after 20th of nov?
eyhc89
post Oct 25 2010, 09:50 PM

171 posts

Yeah. Guessed so. I START on the 6th. doh.gif
eyhc89
post Nov 11 2010, 06:41 PM

171 posts

Hello people,

Just want to ask a question regarding the PR application. To do the Malaysian police clearance check, has anybody of you gone to Canberra to get it done? Do you need an appointment beforehand? I know what documents to bring and such, I just don't know whether any appointment is necessary.
And sorry, if I have just asked one no-brainer question.
eyhc89
post Nov 12 2010, 10:51 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Nov 12 2010, 08:46 AM)
New immi requirements for residency. English standards tightened up to Band 8 overall. No extra points for a Masters Degree. Band 6 awarded 0 points, Band 7 is given 10 points.

Ouch for the newcomers.
Effective from July next year onwards?

And thanks for the reply in the previous page. smile.gif

This post has been edited by eyhc89: Nov 12 2010, 10:52 AM
eyhc89
post Dec 10 2010, 07:35 PM

171 posts

What?! This thread is so dead.

How's summer for everyone? All back home? sad.gif

2 Pages  1 2 >