138 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V15, More to come..Becareful..

cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 11:36 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 9 2009, 11:17 PM)
those who buyin x3 720 are gamblin to get d extra core. in order to have higher chances of winnin d bet, one must buy a proven board. i wouldn't recommend j&w for sure, while there are many successful stories w/ biostar 790gx boards. even dfi can't guarantee 100% success, i'm d best example.  smile.gif
ohh.. ya oso hor... i nearly 4gt that... doh.gif

mostly wana get to 4cores.. laugh.gif

ah_khoo is there many user that unlocked x3 to x4 by using jw790gx extreme MB?
idragon
post Mar 9 2009, 11:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Mar 9 2009, 11:09 PM)
TIM is thermal paste.. do u apply thermal paste? how u apply it? u put it a lot, a lil bit?
u can js check it out by click the link at my sig, air cooling diz thread, there will hv some guide on applying thermal paste..
and the CM silent fan max RPM/CMF is too low.. so it will be hlep if u replace it with a higher RPM/CMF fan..
make it push-pull config(double fan) will help a lot.. smile.gif
Maybe I use TIM quality very cheep tongue.gif

I was put it a lot TIM, like pic below tongue.gif

Tuniq TX-2 is good recommend of TIM? will have any efficiency biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by idragon: Mar 9 2009, 11:56 PM
cdlim87
post Mar 10 2009, 12:11 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(idragon @ Mar 9 2009, 11:56 PM)
Maybe I use TIM quality very cheep tongue.gif

I was put it a lot TIM, like pic below tongue.gif 

Tuniq TX-2 is good recommend of TIM?  will have any efficiency biggrin.gif
tx-2 will work better, sometime it will make u to get a few degree improvement.. but not every case ya...

erm.. its ok for any TIM, but u try to use other way... u try use bank card/lesen or something similar to make the TIM thin even flat... as thin as possible...
dun apply too much.. that is the main tips icon_rolleyes.gif
digswell
post Mar 10 2009, 12:28 AM

2,484 posts

lapping la sikit
noobianz
post Mar 10 2009, 12:40 AM

479 posts

with every screenshots u guys post makes me drools, dem u guys kept on poisoning ppl in this thread!!
cdlim87
post Mar 10 2009, 01:01 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Mar 10 2009, 12:28 AM)
lapping la sikit
lazy tu... lapping is time consuming... heee...
need be vy patient
i thk i may oni do that whn me in a good mooding... else sure cnt lap punya.. ha....
QUOTE(noobianz @ Mar 10 2009, 12:40 AM)
with every screenshots u guys post makes me drools, dem u guys kept on poisoning ppl in this thread!!
which pictar poisoning u huh?? laugh.gif
phenomII brows.gif
mozact89
post Mar 10 2009, 01:12 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

hi everyone.. im now using ccf bought from our friend here xixo.. i just want to ask, can we increase the fan speed ?? because now the rpm just 2000..

but i satisfied after using it.. can decrease my temp to 44-50C(before this 56-62C) .. just want to know if we can increase the fan rpm a bit. hehehe
gamers maniac
post Mar 10 2009, 01:23 AM

Casual Gamers
1,070 posts

http://www.almico.com/sfdownload.php

try speedfan to control ur fan speed and temp smile.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 10 2009, 01:25 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:12 AM)
hi everyone.. im now using ccf bought from our friend here xixo.. i just want to ask, can we increase the fan speed ?? because now the rpm just 2000..

but i satisfied after using it.. can decrease my temp to 44-50C(before this 56-62C) .. just want to know if we can increase the fan rpm a bit. hehehe
u r using the fan controller rite? i thk +- 2000 RPM is the max rpm for CCF oledi..
else u need to replace with other high end fan that will make some noise for u.. laugh.gif

12c improved that was a kinda good oledi fren... nod.gif wub.gif
ccf ftw flex.gif
mozact89
post Mar 10 2009, 01:56 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:25 AM)
u r using the fan controller rite? i thk +- 2000 RPM is the max rpm for CCF oledi..
else u need to replace with other high end fan that will make some noise for u.. laugh.gif

12c improved that was a kinda good oledi fren... nod.gif  wub.gif
ccf ftw flex.gif
yess.. the fan controller is set to max.. when i switch on my pc i thought the fan gonna make noisy sound.. but, it doesnt sound terrible.. in my athlon rig, using thermaltake cooler,the sound really noisy.. hehehe

after using ccf, oc to 3.2ghz, max i can go.. dunno why..., the temp 54-60... maybe after this, i should go for 790 chipset mobo..
cdlim87
post Mar 10 2009, 02:08 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:56 AM)
yess.. the fan controller is set to max.. when i switch on my pc i thought the fan gonna make noisy sound.. but, it doesnt sound terrible.. in my athlon rig, using thermaltake cooler,the sound really noisy.. hehehe

after using ccf, oc to 3.2ghz, max i can go.. dunno why..., the temp 54-60... maybe after this, i should go for 790 chipset mobo..
for the mobo the temp may better a bit oni...
and the OC 3.2GHz is good oledi.. 790 chipset also not far can go due to this is phenom chip, if phenomII that will diff story.. smile.gif

3.2GHz 60c is idle o loaded?
if loaded is quite ok wat.. as long as dun over 60c that will be good enuf... thumbup.gif
cloudwan
post Mar 10 2009, 03:01 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

MSI Unveils DDR2+DDR3 Combo Motherboards
During CeBIT, MSI showcased two AMD 790GX motherboards that combine support for both DDR2 and DDR3 on the same board. Although both the MSI 790GX-8D and the MSI P45-8D are designed for different platforms, the enormous RAM capacity support - both offer four DDR2 slots and four DDR3 memory slots - makes them really unique. The AM3 board 790GX-8D featuring the 790GX chipset, supports DDR2-1066 or DDR3-1333 RAM. It is also capable of supporting socket AM2+ processors with DDR2 RAM. Moreover, the 790GX-8D allows overclockers to increase the RAM frequencies at any time using an onboard control dial. Users can even erase the CMOS RAM with the touch of a Reset button or switch into power saving mode by pressing the "Green Power" button. The board offers two PCIe x16 slots, two PCIe x1 slots, and a vanilla PCI slot.
As for the P45-8D, this motherboard makes use of Intel's P45 +ICH10/ICH10R chipset and supports Intel's 45nm and 65nm Core 2 (Extreme) processors. The board has one PCIe x16 slot, one PCIe Gen2 (1x16) slot, one PCIe x1 slot, and three vanilla PCI slots. The P45-8D should be widely available already, while the MSI 790GX-8D AM3 child is still unavailable.
MSI nicknamed the boards - "Memory Lover".

Sauce
For those who doesn't want to pening2 upgrade ram in the future get this mobo ler tongue.gif
Notice the 8pin instead of 4pin power connector.. Better o/c performance?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
xixo_12
post Mar 10 2009, 08:16 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:12 AM)

good to hear that.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ape lagi.. oc la whistling.gif
ah_khoo
post Mar 10 2009, 08:35 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Mar 9 2009, 11:36 PM)
ohh.. ya oso hor... i nearly 4gt that...

mostly wana get to 4cores..

ah_khoo is there many user that unlocked x3 to x4 by using jw790gx extreme MB?
so far i see none in xs... sweat.gif

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:56 AM)

3.2GHz w/ what kinda voltage? prime stable? smile.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Mar 10 2009, 03:01 AM)
For those who doesn't want to pening2 upgrade ram in the future get this mobo ler tongue.gif
Notice the 8pin instead of 4pin power connector.. Better o/c performance??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
d board is fugly bro, no offense... tongue.gif

8 pins supply more "accurate" voltage iirc. nod.gif

happy birthday to taiko coolice... bday.gif party.gif cheers.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Mar 10 2009, 09:06 AM
cloudwan
post Mar 10 2009, 10:05 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 10 2009, 08:35 AM)
d board is fugly bro, no offense...  tongue.gif

8 pins supply more "accurate" voltage iirc.  nod.gif

I'm not loving it's looks either.. Too rainbowy tongue.gif
They should have stick to two tone color like maybe darkblue with skyblue ker..
What the hell was those mobo designer doing when picking it's color.. Drinking too much vodka i think biggrin.gif
But still it's a good concept coz u will get an all in one AM2+/AM3 mobo..

happy birthday to taiko coolice... bday.gif party.gif cheers.gif
ah_khoo
post Mar 10 2009, 10:16 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Mar 10 2009, 10:05 AM)
I'm not loving it's looks either.. Too rainbowy tongue.gif
They should have stick to two tone color like maybe darkblue with skyblue ker..
What the hell was those mobo designer doing when picking it's color.. Drinking too much vodka i think biggrin.gif
But still it's a good concept coz u will get an all in one AM2+/AM3 mobo..
they're joinin gaygaybite eh? fancy colors... doh.gif

something like this is nicer to d eyes drool.gif

but still, i'm not a fans of msi & never will i be one in future, unless they merge w/ dfi... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Mar 10 2009, 10:20 AM
cloudwan
post Mar 10 2009, 10:27 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 10 2009, 10:16 AM)
they're joinin gaygaybite eh? fancy colors...  doh.gif

something like this is nicer to d eyes  drool.gif

but still, i'm not a fans of msi & never will i be one in future, unless they merge w/ dfi...  tongue.gif
Yup, that is really lookin wayyyyy nicer drool.gif

I'm not a big fan of MSI either it's just that's the besh that i can get at that time soooo whut to do tongue.gif
I'm more of an Abit fan whistling.gif
ah_khoo
post Mar 10 2009, 10:33 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Mar 10 2009, 10:27 AM)
Yup, that is really lookin wayyyyy nicer drool.gif

I'm not a big fan of MSI either it's just that's the besh that i can get at that time soooo whut to do tongue.gif
I'm more of an Abit fan whistling.gif
abit is outta d business ledi, sad but nothing last forever... sad.gif

biostar is doin fine but seriously they need to do better w/ their themes... not always d typical dull green + dull orange + blue pcb coupled w/ big texts (like ddr2/hdmi output or watever they are... not so professional imo). sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Mar 10 2009, 10:41 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 10 2009, 10:33 AM)
abit is outta d business ledi, sad but nothing last forever...  sad.gif

biostar is doin fine but seriously they need to do better w/ their themes... not always d typical dull green + dull orange + blue pcb coupled w/ big texts (like ddr2/hdmi output or watever they are... not so professional imo).  sweat.gif
Yup it's true, how many chipset generation's mobo all coming out the same color from biostar.. sweat.gif
They need to spruce up their theme n give some new life in their product.. smile.gif

Ps ah_khoo:

digswell
post Mar 10 2009, 11:00 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 10 2009, 10:16 AM)
they're joinin gaygaybite eh? fancy colors...  doh.gif

something like this is nicer to d eyes  drool.gif

but still, i'm not a fans of msi & never will i be one in future, unless they merge w/ dfi...  tongue.gif
What a nice board.....i think price oso pricing

138 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:15 AM