y not nice
is it too thick n make the screen less responsive or
the IS SP attract dust?
Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread
Feb 27 2009, 04:13 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL |
y not nice
is it too thick n make the screen less responsive or the IS SP attract dust? |
Feb 27 2009, 06:56 AM
76 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Feb 27 2009, 07:29 AM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 27 2009, 04:13 AM) IS SP's surface doesn't look smooth on the tube screen. But on the back cover, it look nice. I successfully applied the SP but with some dust under it The problem with IS is not the quality but the installation. If you manage to install it properly, it will good on your phone. But as far as scratch proof claim, it is true. No scratch so far. For picture can visit my blog. This post has been edited by qwerty79: Feb 27 2009, 09:32 AM |
Feb 27 2009, 08:05 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
so any recommendation where to install this?
Does the SP cover every part of the phone? |
Feb 27 2009, 08:45 AM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(duckie_ly @ Feb 26 2009, 10:03 PM) hi, i just got the nokia 5800 also... hehe... but i have problem i try to use the wifi to connect to internet but when i use the built in browser to surf, i get error message "No Gateway reply" how to solve this problem ah? if cannot solve, die la, cannot use phone for surfing liao QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 26 2009, 10:06 PM) I'm also still get this problem when connecting to free wifi service like KFC. No problem when using at office wifi. But can't connect to internet if using opera mini, only default browser can surf. waaaahhh.... this thread move so fast one...but still not able to find answer.so i bump can ah? |
Feb 27 2009, 08:49 AM
Don't know where got the service to install it.
IS cover most of the part, except buttons, camera cover, stylus and the edge of front cover. Personally, I hate the front cover design with the edge open to scratch. Actually I almost want to cry for the RM60 wasted I when did the installation. I got fed up after lots of bubble under the SP and I just left them. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « In the first picture you can see big bubble near the button and lots other bubble scatted under SP (not in picture). After a while all the bubble gone, what left is the dust » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by qwerty79: Feb 27 2009, 09:05 AM |
Feb 27 2009, 08:56 AM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the toilet |
QUOTE(duckie_ly @ Feb 26 2009, 10:03 PM) hi, i just got the nokia 5800 also... hehe... Do you hard reset your phone first time you bought thr phone? Some of the phone need to hard reset in order wifi to works. Can you use other wifi services for testing...but i have problem i try to use the wifi to connect to internet but when i use the built in browser to surf, i get error message "No Gateway reply" how to solve this problem ah? if cannot solve, die la, cannot use phone for surfing liao |
Feb 27 2009, 09:00 AM
Please read the frontpage. Most of the answers are already there,
Added on February 27, 2009, 9:01 am QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 27 2009, 08:49 AM) Don't know where got the service to install it. your picture not working. It shows errorIS cover most of the part, except buttons, camera cover, stylus and the edge of front cover. Personally, I hate the front cover design with the edge open to scratch. Actually I almost want to cry for the RM60 wasted I when did the installation. I got fed up after lots of bubble under the SP and I just left them. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « In the first picture you can see big bubble near the button and lots other bubble scatted under SP (not in picture). After a while all the bubble gone, what left is the dust » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 27 2009, 09:01 AM |
Feb 27 2009, 09:06 AM
Sorry, corrected. But for more pictures goto http://i-zadil.blogspot.com/2009/02/invisi...d-for-5800.html.
This post has been edited by qwerty79: Feb 27 2009, 09:07 AM |
Feb 27 2009, 09:12 AM
641 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hmm seems like the snooze alarm thing worked fine after uninstalling Handy Shell. thanks to whoever who mentioned the solution yesterday
Feb 27 2009, 09:12 AM
the screen protector doesnt look smooth.
Feb 27 2009, 09:16 AM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the toilet |
Feb 27 2009, 09:17 AM
Feb 27 2009, 09:19 AM
641 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Feb 27 2009, 09:28 AM
403 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Johor/KL |
my tube hang this morning when the alarm alert to wake me up.
i get to keep it silent, but the screen turn grey and hang. but all the button and even vibrate effect when u touch screen was still there. sad....still not yet do anything with it..also will like this? |
Feb 27 2009, 09:32 AM
1,008 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Feb 27 2009, 09:34 AM
Cannot la. I just apply one IS cannot be consultant lor. Just to share my experience so other will not make my mistake.
Feb 27 2009, 09:34 AM
403 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Johor/KL |
see ? another good point to make gathering... ask qwerty do it for all ppl. hahahahaha. jk jk.
another is...we get to compare each other phones..see got diff or defect or not. |
Feb 27 2009, 09:35 AM
Just install Rotary Dialer, funny app.
Feb 27 2009, 09:36 AM