Very simple letter

TSconvivencia
post Feb 21 2009, 02:07 PM, updated 17y ago

idiot
2,675 posts

Since we talked about kirim surat to protest the terrible Streamyx service, I hack up a very rudimentary letter.

If you use the letter, please check the spelling and grammar mistake. I am no English Major. smile.gif

If your English is better than mine, I humbly urge you to help me (and help all) by enhancing the following letter.

Thank you all !

===============================

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are the users of Streamyx broadband in Malaysia. We have been paying our monthly bills on time, for years.

When we initially signed up with Streamyx, it is to our knowledge that Streamyx will provide us with quality broadband service. However, after we paid the bills, the quality of service (QoS) from Streamyx has been going from bad to worse.

Lately, the Streamyx line we pay our good money for, has given us nothing.

For example: People who have signed up for 2Mbps (Megabit per second) lines are getting 5Kbps (Kilobit per second) speed when trying to access foreign websites.

And this has happened nationwide.

From JB to KL, from Kuantan to Penang, millions of Streamyx users are suffering.

Dear Sir / Madam, we have paid our monthly due with our hard earned money, but Streamyx has cheated us by NOT providing us with the broadband they have promised us.

We are citizens of Malaysia, and we are asserting our right as citizens to demand change !

Either Streamyx provide us with quality service, or we demand the government of Malaysia to open up the Telephone System for other ISPs (Internet Service Provider) to serve all Malaysians.

We hereby signed the petition, as a protest !

This post has been edited by convivencia: Feb 21 2009, 02:12 PM
GuyzNexDoor
post Feb 21 2009, 02:10 PM

486 posts

Good job. Will forward this letter to as many as i can.
TSconvivencia
post Feb 21 2009, 02:12 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

Please note that the letter has couple of spelling mistakes.

I've corrected it.

If anyone downloaded the very first version of the letter, please download it again.

If anyone can enhance it, please do.

Thanks !!
shaff
post Feb 21 2009, 02:13 PM

127 posts

send to tv3 XD
KuzumiTaiga
post Feb 21 2009, 02:21 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

I'll send to TM, should i send to TV3?

Added on February 21, 2009, 2:22 pmwhat email should i send it to? Mod can plz pinned this threaD?

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Feb 21 2009, 02:22 PM
shaff
post Feb 21 2009, 02:22 PM

127 posts

send to all, BN/PR all tv news, newspaper !!!!
CarlVlad
post Feb 21 2009, 02:23 PM

In Dedicato Imperatum Ultra Articulo Mortis
822 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Feb 21 2009, 02:07 PM)
From JB to KL, from Kuantan to Penang, millions of Streamyx users are suffering.

Malaysian border does not end at Penang you insensitive clod! sad.gif

This post has been edited by CarlVlad: Feb 21 2009, 02:26 PM
KuzumiTaiga
post Feb 21 2009, 02:24 PM

3,313 posts

lol..... hey convivencia/TS can u plz edit ur first post and insert a few email addresses that we can email to?
TSconvivencia
post Feb 21 2009, 02:27 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

QUOTE(CarlVlad @ Feb 21 2009, 02:23 PM)
Malaysian border does not end at Penang  you insensitive clod!  sad.gif

I was looking for English Major to edit my letter, and I got a Geographer instead.

Figure of speech, you know what that mean?
CarlVlad
post Feb 21 2009, 02:36 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Feb 21 2009, 02:27 PM)
I was looking for English Major to edit my letter, and I got a Geographer instead.

Figure of speech, you know what that mean?
Just kidding mate. I'm working on another version of the letter, but don't get your hopes up lad. There's a lot of petitions and complains thrown around and they won't care.
Cheers.

TSconvivencia
post Feb 21 2009, 02:37 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

If this time someone can show up at the Parliament and hand over the petition to both the government and the opposition, I think someone will sit up and listen.
flodder
post Feb 21 2009, 02:37 PM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

Damn streamyx now the speed just below no reach 1k on international links wtf!!!

If this speed keep on going, our mainboard resistor will corrupt since 100mb file need so long hours to complete... Damn it!!!

This post has been edited by flodder: Feb 21 2009, 02:41 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 21 2009, 02:43 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Better send it to tv stations.
Or more effective if we do a protest on the streets.
Surely tv stations will do some coverage.

I never joined any rally or protest on the streets.
But for Streamyx, I'll make an exception nod.gif

geroro
post Feb 21 2009, 02:45 PM

ლ(゚д゚ლ)
592 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Feb 21 2009, 02:37 PM)
If this time someone can show up at the Parliament and hand over the petition to both the government and the opposition, I think someone will sit up and listen.
i wonder if those guys at the parliament even use the internet lol hmm.gif
CarlVlad
post Feb 21 2009, 02:55 PM

822 posts

Just had a thought, if the media had a massive influx of personalized,unique letters complaining about Streamyx service, they would be more likely publish about it. TV is too far-fetched, there are more news of national importance than a whining mobs. So yeah, gather a large group off people to send letters in a same time frame. But knowing us Malaysian and our laziness to write/type anything longer than their middle finger, more probably you'll get more people by copy pasting generic, overused petition letters.

This post has been edited by CarlVlad: Feb 21 2009, 02:55 PM
eclectice
post Feb 21 2009, 02:58 PM

2,734 posts

Just tell TM that most ISPs in other countries have repealed their Fair Use Policy (FUP) or Fair Access Policy (FAP) already tongue.gif

For example, Telefonica/O2 ISP has repealed FUP/FAP in Europe since last year. US is working on the Net Neutrality policy which will wipe out or outlaw any consumer-unfriendly FUP/FAP made by ISPs.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_neutrality

http://www.cz.o2.com/osobni/cz/internet_a_...l_bez_fupu.html (use Google translator if you don't understand Czech language)

Last week in In.Tech, TM still tries to uphold reasons to its FUP.

To TM,

You are supposed to upgrade your infrastructure to sustain the uprising demands, but not putting a hindrance like FUP to the demands.

Otherwise, you should open up your monopoly in wired broadband business to other companies if you don't have the will/budget/whatever (quite questionable, anyway since it's all about profit). Jaring and TimeNet are not enough (they are locked by you). HSBB project is really a monopoly by you under the new subsidiary. Get more players, please.

And, Malaysian Goverment, please be fair to your citizens (by being not too biased towards GLC companies).

http://limkitsiang.com/archive/2008/nov08/lks4969.htm

This post has been edited by eclectice: Feb 21 2009, 03:40 PM
TSconvivencia
post Feb 21 2009, 03:00 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

What you said is true.

Personalized letters bring much more attention than their generic counterpart.

However, a letter still is better than no letter.

And I? I will write my personalized letters.

Gimme the email addresses / snail mail address and I will sure kirim surat to them.
radkliler
post Feb 21 2009, 04:12 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Feb 21 2009, 02:07 PM)
Since we talked about kirim surat to protest the terrible Streamyx service, I hack up a very rudimentary letter.

If you use the letter, please check the spelling and grammar mistake. I am no English Major. smile.gif

If your English is better than mine, I humbly urge you to help me (and help all) by enhancing the following letter.

Thank you all !

===============================

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are the users of Streamyx broadband in Malaysia. We have been paying our monthly bills on time, for years.

When we initially signed up with Streamyx, it is to our knowledge that Streamyx will provide us with quality broadband service. However, after we paid the bills, the quality of service (QoS) from Streamyx has been going from bad to worse.

Lately, the Streamyx line we pay our good money for, has given us nothing.

For example: People who have signed up for 2Mbps (Megabit per second) lines are getting 5Kbps (Kilobit per second) speed when trying to access foreign websites.

And this has happened nationwide.

From JB to KL, from Kuantan to Penang, us Streamyx users which rely on your services are suffering, be it for leisure purposes or for professional purposes.

Dear Sir / Madam, we have paid our monthly due with our hard earned money, but Streamyx has cheated us by NOT providing us with the broadband they have promised us.

We, as citizens of Malaysia, are asserting our right as consumers to demand change !

Either Streamyx provide us with quality service, or we demand the government of Malaysia to open up the Telephone System for other ISPs (Internet Service Provider) to serve all Malaysians.

We hereby signed the petition, as a protest !
Some slight errorrs and added a little more drama into it
KuzumiTaiga
post Feb 21 2009, 04:48 PM

3,313 posts

u dun wanna know how many PAKATAN rally I've been joining lately... sigh...... we should start a streamyx one.. SO GET OUT OF YER COUCHES BEBEH!! ON TO TMNUT YA DECK SITTING APES
YoungMan
post Feb 21 2009, 04:53 PM

6,798 posts

send to www.warkahuntukpm.com as well.

0.0211sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:23 AM