114 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

JuzJoe
post Feb 8 2010, 08:15 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 8 2010, 08:10 PM)
So, did you guys rewrite the geth heretics or destroy them? Why?
I reprogram them... because:

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 8 2010, 08:17 PM
Sewerspeakers
post Feb 8 2010, 08:17 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 8 2010, 08:10 PM)
So, did you guys rewrite the geth heretics or destroy them? Why?
Why?
Because I'm a Paragon.
And I want those geth in my fleet againts Reapers.

My (possibly) ME3 fleet
-Turian
-Krogan
-Salarian
-Asari
-Human
-Geth
-Quarian
-Rachni
Cheesenium
post Feb 8 2010, 10:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 8 2010, 10:03 AM)
I see Mass Effect as an interactive movie, where you get to take part in it and make choices that change some plot of the story base on your preference. Mass Effect would fall into the Action - Drama genre, just like Avatar only it's better written.
Yeap,it's always an interactive movie than just a game.

Thats why i like games like ME or DA.

Just started playing,quite a few unexpected incidents already happen,even im only still at the start.
secondrate
post Feb 8 2010, 10:47 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Ahhh just finished the game and DAMN IT. Mordin died.

My team was as follows :

I guess I should have taken Mordin along as I heard he's a sucker for dying but Miranda and Grunt totally decimated those Collectors as well as that annoying Harbinger. I took the sniper role with my Viper (say what you like about the damage, awesome for putting many rounds in someone's head under Adrenaline Rush), Miranda using the Tempest and Grunt on the Claymore. I had Ammo-Piercing rounds.

Last fight was seriously anticlimatic. The good parts was everything that didn't involve shooting. Honestly it reminded me of Dragon Age's ending. Last enemy was pathetic but I wish I brought a missile launcher. Fun telling the Illusive Man to stick it though.

Now... what to do next tongue.gif.

Major spoilers :

I have a 'we're so screwed' feeling for ME3 too biggrin.gif but I can't wait for it.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 8 2010, 10:50 PM
-Torrz
post Feb 8 2010, 10:51 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Take Mordin along and Legion. The final boss is weak against Mordin if used correctly.
Cheesenium
post Feb 8 2010, 10:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I think i should still stay away from this thread.

Spoilers. tongue.gif
secondrate
post Feb 8 2010, 11:07 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 8 2010, 10:55 PM)
I think i should still stay away from this thread.

Spoilers. tongue.gif
happy.gif you don't have to poke every spoiler tag you know haha.

I forgot to mention Archangel got shot in the gut. I almost had a heart attack when Shepard patted him on the shoulder and smiled. Then Miranda almost died. I dunno, I never liked her much. Too much of a cheerleader like Jack always says.

Next up for me is replaying the ending with different people. I want Mordin to live cry.gif I miss talking to that guy.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 8 2010, 11:07 PM
Gormaz
post Feb 8 2010, 11:09 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I am also trying to read it too much too Cheese, havent buy it yet tongue.gif

Just passing by once in a while to see how are the feelings of people about it, so far seems pretty good!

To buy or to wait for some sales in the future..... this is the question.... but I got already so many games.... hummmmm >_<
secondrate
post Feb 8 2010, 11:13 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Feb 8 2010, 11:09 PM)
I am also trying to read it too much too Cheese, havent buy it yet  tongue.gif

Just passing by once in a while to see how are the feelings of people about it, so far seems pretty good!

To buy or to wait for some sales in the future..... this is the question.... but I got already so many games.... hummmmm >_<
It's more enjoyable if played after ME1. Better if a few days apart.

Say how do I go about killing Shepard? I want to see the ending just for fun and no I don't mind shooting Collectors in the head over and over again.

kirashin
post Feb 9 2010, 12:19 AM

108 posts

can anyone give me the nobody die ending roles??= ="..gonna tat part..i wan everyone to live...too sad to see all of em died..
JuzJoe
post Feb 9 2010, 12:35 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Feb 9 2010, 12:19 AM)
can anyone give me the nobody die ending roles??= ="..gonna tat part..i wan everyone to live...too sad to see all of em died..

So I guess that is why my Mordin survived. muahahaha....

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 9 2010, 01:08 AM
Sewerspeakers
post Feb 9 2010, 02:23 AM

176 posts

List of "no teammate death" members for finale

And also

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Sewerspeakers: Feb 9 2010, 02:26 AM
itsClois
post Feb 9 2010, 03:11 AM

164 posts

i <3 the recon hood!
Dr Jan Itor
post Feb 9 2010, 03:42 AM

82 posts

Guys did they take out the crouch ability from mass effect 2?
On a positive note, I still farking love infiltrators. Sneaky bastards, their cloaking ability is just like Dragon Age's backstab, only much more powerful
TSEdison83
post Feb 9 2010, 08:02 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Faris where u get that hood stuff?

i just got new that new armor release on tuesday (US time)

Added on February 9, 2010, 8:06 amFree Mass Effect 2 armor and weapon coming Tuesday
Posted Feb 8th 2010 6:30PM by John Callaham
Filed under: Downloads, RPG, Mass Effect Series

BioWare promised last week that some free downloads would be coming for Mass Effect 2 players and today they revealed that a new armor and a new weapon will be made available via the game's Cerberus Network sometime on Tuesday. The first item, the Cerberus assault armor, increase health, sheilds and heavy weapon ammo by 10 percent for the player character that uses it.

The new weapon that will be included in the update is the M-22a Eviscerator Shotgun which uses armor-piercing rounds and has a longer range than normal shotguns. If you use it be aware that this weapon "violates several intergalactic weapons treaties." Which of course makes us want this even more.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Feb 9 2010, 08:06 AM
Sewerspeakers
post Feb 9 2010, 08:18 AM

176 posts

There's a dr pepper code that can be used infinitely.

I got the code, and then I made 3 fake dr pepper accounts (each account can only redeem 1 non-unique reusable code)

each account redeem 1 dr. pepper helmet.

rofl.

if my english teruk gila right now sorry ya I didn't sleep yet still doing assignment can't think straight cry.gif
JuzJoe
post Feb 9 2010, 09:48 AM

101 posts

I heard about this Dr. Pepper codes when I was looking for a way to DL Mass Effect DLCs. Tried to get the codes myself but it seems that you have to be an American Citizen to get those codes?

How did you manage to get them?

Added on February 9, 2010, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Feb 9 2010, 08:02 AM)
Faris where u get that hood stuff?

i just got new that new armor release on tuesday (US time)

Added on February 9, 2010, 8:06 amFree Mass Effect 2 armor and weapon coming Tuesday
Posted Feb 8th 2010 6:30PM by John Callaham
Filed under: Downloads, RPG, Mass Effect Series
BioWare promised last week that some free downloads would be coming for Mass Effect 2 players and today they revealed that a new armor and a new weapon will be made available via the game's Cerberus Network sometime on Tuesday. The first item, the Cerberus assault armor, increase health, sheilds and heavy weapon ammo by 10 percent for the player character that uses it.

The new weapon that will be included in the update is the M-22a Eviscerator Shotgun which uses armor-piercing rounds and has a longer range than normal shotguns. If you use it be aware that this weapon "violates several intergalactic weapons treaties." Which of course makes us want this even more.
rclxm9.gif Vanguard fans will be happy about this news! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 9 2010, 09:51 AM
Sewerspeakers
post Feb 9 2010, 10:12 AM

176 posts

Easy.

First Name: Santa
Last Name: Claus

Address: gibberish number+alphabet

State: Kansas (for the lulz)
Postcode: 00000~99999
email: mule/abandoned email

Register!
???

Profit

Facepunchers did the same too.

Edit: I changed my steam nickname to dr pepper code.

This post has been edited by Sewerspeakers: Feb 9 2010, 10:15 AM
konsama
post Feb 9 2010, 10:50 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Feb 9 2010, 10:12 AM)
Easy.
Facepunchers did the same too.

Edit: I changed my steam nickname to dr pepper code.
smile.gif thx for the news. Google helps.
kirashin
post Feb 9 2010, 12:47 PM

108 posts

alrite thanks..escort i did use jack..no loyalty(due to the miranda vs jack prob and not enuf paragon..) died in the process..but the crew survived..i send thane into the tunnel..died..too hot..(damned..wat kinda idiot am i...) mordin..i dun remember..but i noe after i open a door..he died..= ="..wrong combos...samara died with a bullet in her chest..lulz...and finally legion..collector swarm fly him out of the map..lulz

This post has been edited by kirashin: Feb 9 2010, 12:48 PM

114 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:13 AM