Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

plateau
post Sep 18 2009, 02:37 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 18 2009, 10:40 AM)
how to check how much bandwith you use? I mean at digi side.. not in computer software ie mobile partner.. Coz I used modem at different computer. The CS said can see in online.. but I cannot find where it is.. already registered with digi OCS.
Maybe the CS gave you wrong information cause i don't think that digi has implemented a way for you to check your bandwidth with digi online yet..

plateau
post Sep 27 2009, 02:16 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

I think the problem could be your area. Even my explore package can get better speeds than your extreme package. Here's my current explore package speedtest :-

Maybe give it a few days for digi to try and fix it and if not, you can just terminate and go back to streamyx. But i hope digi can rectify the problem for you fast...

This post has been edited by plateau: Sep 27 2009, 02:20 PM
plateau
post Oct 1 2009, 02:31 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 30 2009, 11:52 PM)
perhaps this is their tactics to get you registered for their 3g services... in the first moth they give you priorities to their service, after that they are back to their tidak apa attitude... anyone can confirm this?
No i don't think digi has a tidak apa attitude. Their CS is mostly quite helpful, well not all the time though hehe. Anyways the previous person that complained stated that digi BB has no official coverage in his area but he was able to get 3g signals there. Then one day the signal disappeared. Not really digi's fault cause there was no official coverage. But i do hope that he'll get back the 3g signal there and officially this time.
plateau
post Oct 4 2009, 06:47 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 3 2009, 12:54 PM)
recently move to Petaling Indah Condo @ Jalan Sg Besi, got no broadband currently, was aiming on P1 and DiGi BB.

the thing bugging me is, DiGi BB modem is only USB right? I hope to share the connection as well, so its a must to buy new router modem? I got an old D-Link router btw.

Any other recommendation guys? biggrin.gif
Good day @ Happy Mid Autumn Festival.
What i do is i set up an adhoc network on my laptop and i'll be able to share my internet connection over wifi. No need to get another router. You can google "adhoc network" for more information...
plateau
post Oct 7 2009, 09:15 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Try uploading using internet explorer if you're using another browser. I did that and then the uploads were good.
plateau
post Oct 16 2009, 10:41 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

They usually activate the BB within 24 hours. Anything less is usually considered a bonus. I'm sure that by tomorrow it will get activated. Be patient my friend smile.gif
plateau
post Oct 21 2009, 11:33 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Oct 21 2009, 09:16 PM)
karheng,

Good suggestion, I was thinking about that too....same speed but cheaper of course don't talk about usage 3GB vs 10GB lah.....
If you use close to 10gb per month then i think it's much safer to stay with the explore plan. You'll never know in the near future when digi will start implementing FUP and then regret that you changed package. But if you use an average of 3gb per month, then it's a different story la... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by plateau: Oct 21 2009, 11:33 PM
plateau
post Nov 15 2009, 09:35 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

I managed to register for OCS the day after registering. I just called up digi and gave the number on the sim card and he gave me my 014 number. Doesn't this work anymore?
plateau
post Nov 17 2009, 05:44 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Nov 17 2009, 03:43 PM)
i live in selayang how i know i got coverage or not? do i need to appl for another num since i using digi postpaid now?
Check her for coverage :-
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/broadband/coverage.html

If you apply for broadband, you'll be give another sim to use broadband only. Meaning it can't be used for voice or sms. If you apply for 3g, you can use your current postpaid number to subscribe. Check digi's site for more info.
plateau
post Nov 20 2009, 10:36 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Nov 20 2009, 09:11 PM)
Can you can use ur phone or connect ur phone to laptop and go online.
Yes you can. Enable internet sharing on your phone (if using windows mobile) and connect to your pc. Done. Nokia might have a different way but definitely can...
plateau
post Nov 24 2009, 02:02 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Yup...i'm on the 17th floor and reception is good...
plateau
post Dec 6 2009, 12:56 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Dec 5 2009, 09:46 PM)
may i know what PPS is?
I think it's streaming tv or something like that...
plateau
post Dec 12 2009, 05:28 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

I used to maybank2u when i was using edge, no problems...have a try as it's more convenient...
plateau
post Dec 21 2009, 10:17 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 21 2009, 09:41 PM)
Just one noob question ... I'm currently on Explore plan ... just bought the plan yesterday ... today already d/led almost 6GB of data ... If I reached my monthly cap, will i still be able to download more? Speed drop to EDGE is no issue to me ... thanks.
Wow one day 6gb already!

Yes you will still be able to download after you reach your cap, but download speed will be very slow a.k.a. EDGE (maybe slower). tongue.gif
plateau
post Dec 23 2009, 09:01 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

I think it's good now that digi start implementing the FUP. It's to be fair to the average user (like me tongue.gif) and keep the connection fast and stable for everyone. No offense for those who download alot but you've got it coming for you and you're probably hogging the line for other users.
plateau
post Dec 27 2009, 01:12 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(othniel91 @ Dec 27 2009, 12:01 AM)
I've been capped too!!! But I've paid the bill, I wait for 3 days edi still the same... Why ar like tat?
Paying the bill is not going to reset the cap. Come on la. It's based on a 30 day cycle. If you reach your bandwidth within 30 days (say reach in 20 days), then you will have to wait 10 more days to reach the 30 day cycle. Get it?

Added on December 27, 2009, 1:14 am
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Dec 26 2009, 10:47 PM)
everybody has been capped now?? cry.gif
Yup, everybody that has reach their bandwidth limit has been capped i think. I haven't been capped cause i never reach my bandwidth limit (10gb) before.

This post has been edited by plateau: Dec 27 2009, 01:14 AM
plateau
post Dec 27 2009, 04:58 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(601430 @ Dec 27 2009, 02:25 PM)
since yesterday my modem shows my sim card registration denied.. it started after 11pm.. cannot connect.. before that no problem connecting..
when i check my sim card with my phone (through *128#) it said my account inactive..
help me.. sad.gif isnt credit limit RM300? but i only got 2 months pending bill.. btw my package is RM98..
Helo friend. Credit limit rm300 does not mean that you can wait till your bill reach rm300 then only you pay. You will still have to pay every month la..

plateau
post Jan 22 2010, 08:52 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Jan 22 2010, 10:08 AM)
Does anyone has any problem with DIGI BB yesterday night? Around 1AM. I couldn't connect at all. That was the first time I encountered such problem. Really make my blood boil because I was doing important assignment. Luckily my friend's maxis works fine.
Yup me too. I called CS up in the middle of the night and they indeed said that they had a problem nationwide. Expected time to be recovered was in 4 hours (from 1am) but i was able to get connected in an hour+ later (2.30-3am i think).
plateau
post Jan 22 2010, 09:38 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:22 PM)
Well at 1am  I can connect but totally couldn't surf
Yup what i meant that i can surf again around 2.30-3am smile.gif

plateau
post Jan 30 2010, 01:21 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jan 30 2010, 12:56 PM)
Hmm, it's been 10 days since I registered for DiGi broadband but I still can't register for OCS. It gives me this error:
QUOTE(DiGi - OCS)
We are unable to process your request. Please try again later.

I can surf internet though.
Did you try calling up CS and letting them know about this. They'll probably have a solution for you...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0726sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:48 PM