16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

TSsysh
post May 7 2009, 08:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ May 7 2009, 04:47 PM)
sure2 will join HC3 club soon. any penangites HC3 members here?
Yes. We've got Geo7 who is our OM up in Penang.
There are a few others on our Forums who are still deciding too.. if we can get a few more interested ppl like you, I bet more will follow suit. nod.gif
TSsysh
post May 8 2009, 01:35 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(HappyPic @ May 7 2009, 11:13 PM)
juz get my city today... no more excitement already coz waited too long....
Slap on a few mods or join us for TT (> 20 NHCs) and the excitement will come back again nod.gif
TSsysh
post May 9 2009, 09:10 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(WAJA ULTRA @ May 9 2009, 08:36 PM)
city mugen RR is coming...  biggrin.gif

Not too keen on having to change the whole front bumper
and that you have to cut out a hole for the fog lamps.
But quite nice as compared to the fake "Mugen" that's one the market at the moment
TSsysh
post May 10 2009, 02:39 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ May 10 2009, 03:20 AM)
a fren is having her city coming out anytime soon, just would like to check with you guys what her SA recommended. i know those info r somewhere in the pages, but she need to give her SA her decision by tuesday.
1. Lock Tech - rm560 Over-priced. You should be able to get it RM400
2. foot plate at all 4 doors -300 Illuminating side-step w/ 2 LED lights for the front doors (like the Original??) This price is okay.
3. brack lock - 300 Overpriced!!
4. enable door lock sound signal - 300 Overpriced!!
5. alarm sensor for boot cover - 200 No comments

all above is said will b done by authorized accessories shop. (is there such exist?)

r all those considered reasonable? so far i found out LockTech should be around 400. is this overkill?
any1 did those electronic item modification n screwed honda warranty?
IMHO, I think the SA is rippin' you off for most if not all the items.
But that's just normal.. they assume the customers are "less informed" on these accessories.
My opinion? Don't get it first. Shop around.

As gfunk11 has said before, if you're interested to know more about the NHC? Please join us at our Official Forums.
HC3Msia.com : Honda City Connection Club (HC³)

Join us an Official Member (OM) and you'll get tips on how to get better pricing on these items, and so much more nod.gif
TSsysh
post May 10 2009, 03:37 PM

265 posts

Np. Just want to ensure that consumers like us don't get ripped off for no reason. Some SAs can be quite unscrupulous
TSsysh
post May 10 2009, 10:55 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kellyeung13 @ May 10 2009, 10:42 PM)
i have question about the safety of this car. Is this car safe to drive? what i mean is is it too attractive? Would it be too dangerous for girls to drive, you know some people they intendedly hit people cars and their main aim is to rob the car. And happens a lot in malaysia. Will someone steal this kinda car? Is it ok for uni girl to drive?
It all depends on luck. Being at the wrong place, at the wrong time.
There might be a slight correlation, as the value of a car goes up..so does the danger.
But perhaps you are just a little paranoid, as there are many more cars more 'attractive' or 'expensive' compared to the NHC.

A tip, if you are alone..and you got into an accident (ie. ppl hit you from behind), rule of thumb?
Never get out of the car. Lock your car and telephone for help first. Especially if you see those who hit you
are some dodgy characters...or you got hit suddenly on a normal road (ie. no traffic jams).
TSsysh
post May 11 2009, 12:12 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 10 2009, 11:40 PM)
Yeah,for now it is F******** bad lah...My fren Vios can get 550km-600km on roughly the same driving conditions and same amount of fuel.

So much for all those high tech SOHC engine and all..In the end,the results still the same.

I am still getting around 330-350km only per RM 65 fuel.

And tat is normal driving,havent really tekan yet.Duno what will happen when I fullly floor the pedal.
I'm getting about approximately 450km for RM65
I guess it's partly due to the extra weight that the NHC packs as oppose to the Vios...and the 5AT instead of the CVT
TSsysh
post May 11 2009, 02:06 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 10 2009, 04:24 PM)
This car really suck fuel like water lahh...haih...

now left with one bar left,and i hv travelled 330km only...sien..

average reading is at 10.5km/l which is shit ...
Also I noticed that your car is pretty new.. < 1 week and the engine hasn't "run-in" yet.
Let it run in for awhile till you hit pass ur first 1k mileage (first free service) and it should improve a bit.
In addition to the weight disadvantage, 5AT.. the NHC is running on 16" rims as oppose to the Vios and the previous gen City (15" rims)
That plays some part too.. So, don't worry about it. Slap on a few mods, and be happy nod.gif

P/s: Btw, how much did your SA said the "free" Locktech is worth? I'd like to know.. cheers!
TSsysh
post May 11 2009, 04:38 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 11 2009, 12:29 PM)
Scot, you bought the modulo bk?
Yes I did. Fixed it on last week.

kevin23: That's a rip off. As explained earlier, you can get it below RM400, for the same spec.

waque: This coming Sunday, we're going up to Goh Tong Jaya / Ulu Yam. Do check out HC3Msia.com - Honda City Connection Club
TSsysh
post May 11 2009, 11:09 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2009, 09:10 PM)
Where is ULU Yam?

I might be interested to go,but can I have the details?

Cant seem to find it at the HC3 site...
Here is the thread
HC3 - Ulu Yam / Goh Tong Jaya Trip - 17 May 09 (Sunday)
TSsysh
post May 12 2009, 09:00 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 12 2009, 04:31 PM)
could u PM me where u did it and how much? planning to get it after i get my ride in June.
PS: sorry i havent register with H3C yet.
You could still sign up in the Forums first. At least get to know the rest of the crew there. We've got > 150 Forum members.
Oh yah, it's HC3.. not the other way round.

In relation to the body kit, actually we're getting an Official Members (OM) price so it's cheaper then non-OM price which
they are quoting RM2,300 - RM2,500 (since they actually supply to Honda Showrooms)..
TSsysh
post May 12 2009, 10:49 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ May 12 2009, 10:08 PM)
the same 1 with honda official modulo kit?
Let's just say it's as good as it gets as compared to the RM4,750 one.
Probably hard to tell the difference between the two. Can always come to our TT
and check out the other OMs who have also Modulo-ised their cars nod.gif

TSsysh
post May 13 2009, 12:35 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 12 2009, 10:52 PM)
The difference between original and replica kit is:

Original has Modulo badge, but replica doesn't. laugh.gif

It's true.
Mine has it...hehe!
And it looks sweet. rclxm9.gif
TSsysh
post May 13 2009, 01:31 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 13 2009, 12:47 AM)
Stop boasting and bluffing, please. sad.gif
Where got bluff laaa...Andy
Must promote a bit.

See whistling.gif
TSsysh
post May 13 2009, 06:03 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 13 2009, 03:17 PM)
scot,

how much is the duck tail spoiler alone?
its rm700 from honda. anyone know how much is it outside?
< RM400 (incl. paint and installation)

TSsysh
post May 14 2009, 12:54 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(alexio82 @ May 13 2009, 11:28 PM)
can anyone tell me whats the difference between Aorto Lock & Lock Tech brake paddle lock? Both with enginge cut off functions.
Common characteristics
1. Locks are from Thailand
2. Dual lock function (though Aorto claims triple)
3. Engine cut function
4. Lock / Unlock functions are the same

Difference
3. Aorto Lock has the cool flashing LED which will change color when in its lock position, but has a less solid feel (lighter)
4. No LED, but has a more solid feel than Aorto Lock.
5. Aorto Lock is a wee bit cheaper than Locktech (mainly due to brand name)

Added on May 14, 2009, 12:56 am
QUOTE(thereefster @ May 13 2009, 07:48 PM)
my SA told me can get full modulo bodykit (minus the modulo logo) outside for rm1900++
Got mine a bit cheaper, plus the Modulo logo nod.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: May 14 2009, 12:56 AM
TSsysh
post May 14 2009, 07:32 PM

265 posts

2 months ago, the rate was 2.xx%
We won't know when it will drop again. Highly likely in the near future it won't move much.
TSsysh
post May 15 2009, 06:33 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 14 2009, 09:03 PM)
SYSH,where u got ur bodykit done and how much?
I can't really disclose the exact location and price as the discounted price is only applicable to our OMs.
But what I can tell you is that < RM2,000. ie. Price offered to SA at Honda...and it's in the Klang Valley.

Come to our TT if u want to check it out or hang out with lotsa NHC owners
No obligations to join what so ever smile.gif
TSsysh
post May 17 2009, 10:11 PM

265 posts

Took hard and fast corners on the way up and down Genting (Goh Tong Jaya) earlier today. The tyres were okay, but a little scary taking high speed corners on those 185s. Quite a bit of bodyroll..but not to the point of squealing yet, thankfully. Could use some ARBs and strut bars
TSsysh
post May 18 2009, 06:08 PM

265 posts

I think if you're getting about 14 km / litre with mostly City driving, that's decent.

On pure highways, I can easily get 16 - 17 km / litre (over long stretches). And that's not the usual 80 - 90kmh, but 120 kmh - 130 kmh

On the top of tyre pressure, I usually go 220kpa for the Front, and 210kpa for the rear. Just +10 from the recommended at the side of the door. No significant difference though

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0274sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:53 PM