16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

TSsysh
post May 19 2009, 12:54 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 18 2009, 11:55 PM)

But the thing that i notice was the swaying.Man,the car swayed like crazy.I was like fighting with the steering.When the car swayed left,i fought back and turn the steering slightly right.
Yes. Unfortunately most NHC drivers are experiencing this problem. Me too. > 130 kmh, it can be quite apparent.
I'll be fixing my anti-roll bar and strut bars soon. Will let you guys know whether that helps..
TSsysh
post May 20 2009, 12:29 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(waque @ May 19 2009, 03:14 PM)
how to check whether i'm already Honda City Connection Club (HC³) member or not? last time i tried to register, but nothing happen such as no confirmation email or what. wait, i think i forgot my username. can retrieve it taiko? sorry for the hassle.
UGPM!

P/s: Currently your priviledge is that of a Forum Member, if you are interested in full access to the Forums (only applicable for Official Members), do drop me a PM here or at HC3Msia.com. laugh.gif
TSsysh
post May 23 2009, 10:01 PM

265 posts

Yum.
The UR Anti-Roll Bar is sweet. Car has less body-roll now smile.gif
TSsysh
post May 23 2009, 11:51 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ May 23 2009, 11:30 PM)
bro sysh, till now how many mods & add-on u have done on ur NHC? mind to share ya?
Not enough, but no $$$ left to spend.
Let me see.

1. PPS
2. Auto-lock
3. Locktech brake pedal lock
4. Custom Coil Mat
5. Modulo Bodykit
6. UR 2-point strut bar
7. UR 16mm anti-roll bar
8. Brisk EPS VS
9. Brisk PC Cable w/ Grounding
10. Honda Semi-Syn (not really an add-on, but more exp compared to mineral)

Kevin: We had a special 1-day offer from our official shop today, so it was pretty reasonable. ARB < RM400 and Strut for < RM150 (all inclusive installation).
TSsysh
post May 24 2009, 05:17 PM

265 posts

Mine's alright. 14 km / litre with lotsa City driving. 15+ km / litre for 50:50. Of course, slow and smooth driving plus no sudden pedal-to-the-metal action
TSsysh
post May 25 2009, 12:29 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 24 2009, 11:18 PM)
Damn pissed offf now.

Some idiot bas3rd left a long deep scratch from driver door all the way back to the boot.

It was obviosly done on purpose.If I ever catch tat bas3rd,i will kill him. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
My car colour is BBM.So now I can already see one silver line at the side there.ITs quite deep.

Anybody got any ideas on removing this scratch?
Sorry to hear that too.
Deep scratch.. hmm, do you have a pic? if you run your fingernails over it.. is it very deep?
If it's just the clear coat or minor scuff marks.. you can try Meguair's ScratchX... but if it has eaten into the paint itself, there is nothing much you can do about it..but re-paint. sad.gif
TSsysh
post May 26 2009, 09:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ May 26 2009, 11:49 AM)
Bro,

Other than CBJ5, there is CBJ4, but really difficult to find one nowadays. May I ask why you're looking for a lower version? Price? Functionality? What price are you getting now?
gfunk11: Forgotten to check out the diff in specs between your CBJ5 and my CBJ4. A bit mafan having this anti-hijack device, but better safe than sorry nod.gif
TSsysh
post May 27 2009, 08:42 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Speed-Demon @ May 27 2009, 07:32 PM)
hi City 2009 owners.. im planning to get one City non-Full spec soon, can i know changing the 3rd party rim and bodykit wil result in void warranty?? thanks....
If you are gonna claim warranty on say your brake rotors / pads, or suspension.. HM will say.. your after-market rims have voided your warranty for that particular part. So if you are going to claim warranty for say a defective windshield, it doesn't matter cos both parts are mutually exclusive. The bodykit is fine. Dont see how it can void any warranty
TSsysh
post May 28 2009, 10:28 AM

265 posts

OTT this coming Saturday.. yay!
Looking forward to seeing 25+ NHC all lined up for our Event smile.gif
TSsysh
post May 28 2009, 07:05 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ May 28 2009, 03:07 PM)
lol..cz this forum is more like KL based
tongue.gif
Wah. I tot you wanted to join us as OM already. FFK me ar? cry.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 28 2009, 03:49 PM)
Can I come to this OTT? And where is the location and time?  Thanks!
It's actually an OTT for OMs, unless you want to sign up as an OM this Sat
It'll be fun actually. We're having a Car Care Clinic at Meguair's in the morning.
If you are interested to join, drop me a PM and I can hook u up. Perhaps can so something to that scratch on ur car smile.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: May 28 2009, 07:08 PM
TSsysh
post May 29 2009, 02:54 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Speed-Demon @ May 29 2009, 02:20 PM)
hi all, can i know if S-Grade can install with Modulo bodykit?? since it doesnt come with the fog lamp.... thanks...
Yes, you can! One of our members actually did that. He had also installed an aftermarket foglamps which fits on nicely.
You can say his City is an SE spec. Special Edition..hehe!
TSsysh
post May 29 2009, 02:59 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ May 29 2009, 01:35 PM)
wah... i tot u join soon here... now u leave me back alone here d..

when if u join... we both can starting doing something then bring more member join mah... cause with me alone hard to do also.. hehe!

and when scott  foocy and others member come to pg.. we also can uott with them.

after u join we can get silverarrows join us also... hehehe!
Exactly. It starts out small, then it'll grow. If the KL Chapter had waited like yourself for everybody else to join,
I bet the Club wouldn't have materialised either. But fast forward now, we've got almost 50 OMs and counting nod.gif

If you join now, can get a better number mar.. the lower the number, in the future.. the more 'senior' you get in the future.
Anyhow.. the decision is up to you. Cu at the Forums
TSsysh
post May 29 2009, 04:42 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Speed-Demon @ May 29 2009, 03:10 PM)
ok sounds good.. but the lamp wil work right?? even its aftermarket...
Yup. It does. Looks quite good.
The button is situated near your ignition key. you know you have the 3 "blank" slots to put a button? It's there. Got the logo of the fog lamp too.
Quite nice.
TSsysh
post May 31 2009, 12:23 AM

265 posts

Phew. Today's OTT was a blast. A total of 27 Official Members (OM) made it for the Meguair's Auto Clinic. Hope you guys (and gals) enjoyed yourself today and now know the correct way to wash and maintain your car.

Looking forward to our next UOTT / OTT coming around soon! smile.gif
TSsysh
post May 31 2009, 12:35 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ZestoR @ May 31 2009, 03:08 AM)
Awesome day! I was having fun and learnt the proper way of taking care of my car now smile.gif
Glad you have fun, ZestoR.
Cya at Asia Cafe in a bit. Leaving my place now.

For others interested, mini-UOTT in a short while

Date: 31 May 09
Day: Sunday (like...today!)
Time: 1:00pm
Venue: Asia Cafe, SS15 Subang Jaya
TSsysh
post May 31 2009, 11:44 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ May 31 2009, 03:28 PM)
Darn. I wish I could join. It's just near my college but too bad I didn't get my car yet sad.gif
Yep. We're a friendly bunch of people who just likes to chill around talking about our rides over a cuppa teh tarik or teh o ais limau..and on the same time, trying to poison each other to mod the rides with aftermarket goodies.
TSsysh
post Jun 1 2009, 12:37 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 1 2009, 12:26 AM)
Wow cool biggrin.gif Where do you guys usually gather?
Usually Subang Jaya, PJ.. the odd time in Klang
Where are you at anyway?

Have you registered in our Forums?
http://hc3msia.com

You can find out more on our UOTT / OTT over there
We should have one next Friday..
TSsysh
post Jun 1 2009, 07:00 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 1 2009, 03:39 PM)
I stay around Cheras. My college is in Subang ss15 like where you guys had your mini TT  biggrin.gif

Yeah I did. That forum is only for the latest Honda City?
ooo.. Seems like you guys are having TT quite often laugh.gif
One question.. I'm very new to Honda cars so I wonder how and when will the vtec activate?
Well, the Club is predominantly made up of NHC drivers. 46/48 OMs (to date) are driving the NHC.
And yeah.. we like to meet up 'cos we're all friends already. So it's more of going out and yum cha'ing with

How to activate the iVTEC? Just 'pedal to the metal' and watch the car go smile.gif
TSsysh
post Jun 2 2009, 06:33 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 2 2009, 02:29 PM)
Wish I can get my car this month sad.gif So eager to drive it! Curse all of you who got it laugh.gif
Wah, don't curse us laaa.
We too waited our fair share for the car. 2 - 3 months, considered normal leh..

It'll come soon enough nod.gif
TSsysh
post Jun 2 2009, 09:21 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(fookinell @ Jun 2 2009, 07:06 PM)
Getting my NHC tomorrow. The SA manage to get me a car within 2.5 weeks after booking, however it is a S specs. Looking forward to drive my new car out of town this weekend.
No la.. I think he meant he bought an S-Spec, hence it only took Honda 2.5 weeks to get it. Nevertheless I've got to agree.. it's a good car. Congratz on being a NHC owner.

If you are interested in knowing more about your ride and meeting with heaps of NHC owners alike, do surf the Honda City Connection Club (HC³)'s portal at http://hc3msia.com nod.gif

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0467sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:52 PM