The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)
TSsysh
Apr 21 2009, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(wilbrightj @ Apr 20 2009, 07:28 PM) Of course Ultra Racing bro..well come join Hc3msia.com..u can get prices from there as well even special prices for official members..  Yep. It pays to be an Official Member (OM) of HC3Msia.com And yeah.. UR are the way to go. Will be getting mine sometime next month. Strut Bar and ARB
TSsysh
Apr 21 2009, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(wilbrightj @ Apr 21 2009, 04:14 AM) yeah scott will join u in getting the ARB..  So can I update your name on our list? I want to take stock of how many ppl will be going or buying So I can set up the date with the Trader / Shop
TSsysh
Apr 21 2009, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(onewan @ Apr 21 2009, 07:27 PM) SYSH..i got the problem that u mentioned. how can it happen arr  It seems like all the cars that I've seen and tested (more than 5) are like that. Not sure why. But it's nothing to worry about, me thinks. I didnt notice it till my club members told me..haha!
TSsysh
Apr 22 2009, 03:06 AM

QUOTE(onewan @ Apr 21 2009, 09:27 PM) we pay almost 85k-90k and u dont bother.????  Maybe someone can query HM about this. Don't want to speculate if it's a manufacturer defect or just the design's like that
TSsysh
Apr 22 2009, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(elru @ Apr 22 2009, 08:42 AM) probably one of the motor has slight higher resistant when turning, thus the delay. my mom's CRV the same also, that is if really pays attention to it. yea ntg is perfect. Funny thing is that all the NHCs that I've seen > 5 are like that. Driver's side mirror.. lag of perhaps 0.5s. To me? I didnt even notice till my club members told me. I was like.. "Until that details you want to check your car? No need la..haha!"
TSsysh
Apr 22 2009, 01:41 PM

Fans for the NHC and HC³, please join us here Link: Honda City Connection Club (HC³) - Facebook Group This post has been edited by sysh: Apr 22 2009, 01:44 PM
TSsysh
Apr 23 2009, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(june2262 @ Apr 22 2009, 10:01 PM) Just paid my downpayment. The SA was trying to upsell some security system. Brake lock for 600, Pin Code for 1k+ and of course Captor. Any reviews bout the Pin Code  ? Or the normal steering locks found in hypermarkets will do? The last steering lock that I had, was abandoned in the store room. I've got a feeling that your SA is trying to rip you off. That's quite expensive. You can get a good brake pedal lock for < RM400. Come visit us at www.HC3Msia.com to find out more about the New Honda City
TSsysh
Apr 25 2009, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(kenneth1985 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:10 PM) Hi guys, would like to know whether our new City has shift lock (can't engage gear from P if brake pedal isn't depressed)? Yes, it does.
TSsysh
Apr 25 2009, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ Apr 25 2009, 04:38 PM) Bro's, i am about to install an anti-hijack/immobilizer for my NHC. Heard from SA that this won't void warranty of the whole car, but only the wiring of the alarm. Is this true? Don't want to void the warranty just because I installed an anti-hijack/immobilizer. Thanks! I'm going to install my Clifford BlackJax soon too. Yes, it will void the warranty for the "wiring for the car", but it wont void the warranty of the rest of the car not associated to the wiring. eg. tyre, suspension, paint etc..
TSsysh
Apr 26 2009, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ Apr 25 2009, 09:14 PM) COOL! Thanks for confirming! I'm going tomorrow. Where do you intend on getting yours fixed? Good price? I've always gone to CV Audio as they installed my Clifford Arrow 5 and Cheetah Immo in my previous car. Am happy with their workmanship, even though they're a bit more expensive than other dealers. Lemme know, maybe we can go 2gether and get more discount. Hehehe...  I'm actually sending my car up to Ipoh to get it fixed. Know some people who can do it with good workmanship though. How much did you pay for yours?
TSsysh
Apr 26 2009, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(mildewyautumn @ Apr 26 2009, 08:49 PM) Hi... I've been following this forum since before I got my NHC. I own DLB NHC S specs. I would like to ask....currently my mileage is 3k++ and I'm driving 100% town area. Is it normal or quite bad for full tank (RM59) for 420KM? Which is around 12.81km/l... It's decent
TSsysh
Apr 29 2009, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ Apr 28 2009, 06:52 PM) Bro, Did mine @ CV Audio. The Boss, Peter is a cool guy! Installation took about 5 hours or so. almost half a day, but with this type of system, it's best to let them take their time and do it right. Workmanship excellent! Now I can sleep a little bit better. At least I have a deterrent, that's all. Nothing's theft proof, but you got to do what you gotta do to make yourself feel better. hehehe.... Anyways, CV Audio is known for their workmanship and that includes Audio Systems, Security Systems as well. They carry all Clifford products (authorized distributor), Captor and Cobra Connex. There was NEW Camry the same time I installed by Clifford and it was fitted with Cobra Connex. DAMN COOL! 100% recovery record to boast too. If you've cash, get Cobra Connex... Have you done-up your car? Yo. Yup. Just got mine done today. Took about 3+ hours though. I'm using the Clifford BlackJax 4. Not the newest, but I think it's more than sufficient. And most importantly, I'm happy with it Now I think I've covered enough in terms of security for my ride. Time to find some Ooomph for under the hood.
TSsysh
Apr 29 2009, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(hoax @ Apr 29 2009, 05:25 PM) My SA told the City production kind of slow coz of CIVIC now i'm goin to register myself at http://www.HC3Msia.com...Proud Owner of NHC.. Cool! Welcome We're having a UOTT this coming Thursday night, if you are interested to join us? Date: 30 April 2009 Day: Thursday Time: 9:00pm onwards Location: Oldtown Kopitiam, 3rd Mile Square, Old Klang Road (Beside Peringgit, Honda) How to spot us? We'll be sitting in a long row..perhaps 4 - 5 tables long?
TSsysh
Apr 29 2009, 09:23 PM

Gfunk11 Yea. I would like to know what's the difference between the BlackJax 4 and the BlackJax 5. Kinda mafan at times since I've got a brake pedal lock too, but well..for that extra piece of mind.. I'd have to live with it. How much did you do ur WinGard? Is it the WinGard Royale? K&N Drop-In hasn't really arrived at our shores now.. so gotta wait for that myself.. Say, why don't you join us during our UOTT tomorrow? Would like to see more NHC owners around
TSsysh
Apr 29 2009, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM) Would love to join-in the TT Session. Just that I've got conf calls tomorrow up until 11pm. I'll try to make it if you guys are still around.  Sure thing. Hope to see you there. Last time we hung out, was till 1am. So if you can make it, just come yah.. I'll PM you my hp number later, just in case
TSsysh
Apr 30 2009, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(june2262 @ Apr 30 2009, 09:15 AM) Yea!  finally got my ride after waiting for 2 months plus. luckily got 2.35% as well. Next round: tint, clifford blackjax & pps $$$ come for our UOTT later tonight? can check out our rides with PPS and my Clifford BlackJax
TSsysh
May 2 2009, 02:22 AM

QUOTE(Reyz @ May 1 2009, 09:19 PM) nowaday d interest for NHC is 3.4% p.a? Yes it is. Though it also depends on the tenure and how much you're taking out for the loan
TSsysh
May 3 2009, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(mildewyautumn @ May 3 2009, 09:17 AM) where is the authorized dealer to get the clifford blackjax? how much does it cost? There are quite a number of authorized dealer / installers for the Clifford BlackJax. Price would be around RM1,000 - RM1,100 (inc. installation) for the Cllifford BlackJax 5. Added on May 3, 2009, 3:02 pmQUOTE(Glau @ May 3 2009, 12:32 PM) hi all, pls add me in.. i got my e spec blue last month..thanks Maybe you would like to join us at the Honda City Connection Club (HC³) ? Check out our Official Club Forums where you can find over 100 NHC owners from all across the country. If you have any questions on the car, here's the place you should visit. HC3Msia.com - Honda City Connection ClubThis post has been edited by sysh: May 3 2009, 03:02 PM
TSsysh
May 5 2009, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(Reyz @ May 5 2009, 10:39 PM) haih..this afternoon went to HONDA Temerloh..ask about NHC CBP E SPEC.he said now d interest is 3.5%..and seems d interest will increase in d coupleof month..frustrated then i decide to book NHC..but d problem here no rebate+freegift.since d interest is increase now just hope can get more rebate.some1 pls recomend me gud SA,location even in KL. My SA still gives RM800. Freebies, that one depends on your neg. skills. Maybe can get a free T-Shirt and Umbrella. Interest rate depends on how much you take. I think 5 yrs is about 3.25% while 7 yrs is 3.40% Tenaga Setia Resources, Jln 222, PJ.
TSsysh
May 7 2009, 02:20 PM

congratz on getting your car soon! join us at Honda City Connection Club. we've got > 150 proud owners of the car on the Forums. follow the link >> http://www.hc3msia.comall you need to know on your NHC