126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

sham88
post Mar 13 2009, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 13 2009, 11:54 AM)
Is she afraid that you might turn unfaithful and become "1 leg stepping 2 boats"? laugh.gif
hahaha!!! 1 woman in my life is enough oredi. even 1 also sometimes cannot tahan sweat.gif
andyjyneo
post Mar 13 2009, 12:01 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sham88 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:00 PM)
hahaha!!! 1 woman in my life is enough oredi. even 1 also sometimes cannot tahan  sweat.gif
Haha, this is how you feel mah, but not her. laugh.gif
Maybe she's planning the future so that can fetch many children and grandchildren too. Hehe... brows.gif
sham88
post Mar 13 2009, 12:04 PM

guys...all ur activites are in kl. How to join like that?? I'm quite interested on PPS, autolock, locktech etc...but all in KL. Maybe need to find some time to go there after got my new "darling"
andyjyneo
post Mar 13 2009, 12:05 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sham88 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:04 PM)
guys...all ur activites are in kl. How to join like that?? I'm quite interested on PPS, autolock, locktech etc...but all in KL. Maybe need to find some time to go there after got my new "darling"
LOL
Bro, for your info, I'm not from KL too. I'm from southern. smile.gif
sham88
post Mar 13 2009, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 13 2009, 12:01 PM)
Haha, this is how you feel mah, but not her. laugh.gif
Maybe she's planning the future so that can fetch many children and grandchildren too. Hehe... brows.gif
Haha...don't dare to think her future planning. Might buy bus instead of GL sweat.gif
andyjyneo
post Mar 13 2009, 12:12 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sham88 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:08 PM)
Haha...don't dare to think her future planning. Might buy bus instead of GL  sweat.gif
LOL Then I've nothing to comment anymore. Hehe... brows.gif
phachat
post Mar 13 2009, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
That's cos your 1k service is not exactly a "service"... Its just a routine inspection by the SC to see if there's any problem with your car. But still 20 mins is pretty fast.!!!

To those of you who just got their NHC, do remember to get your SC to check and adjust your alignment and balancing. It's free for the first 3k kilometres I was told... smile.gif

I did mine, and the car felt much much better to drive after that.!
Power of dreams is yours, but your avatar is that of Suzuki?? tongue.gif Hehe... jk jk..
Really, meh?? so is dat means I can go back at the service centre when my car clocks 2000++km to check on the alignment+balancing without any cost?

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by phachat: Mar 13 2009, 12:14 PM
TSsysh
post Mar 13 2009, 12:14 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sham88 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:04 PM)
So, decided on the NHC? When you come up to KL..can always call me la. Can go with you and pasang. No problem one smile.gif
3 kids cukup laa.. ngam ngam 5 in the car. Long run, no need to spend too much on their education..Then can mod car more..hehe!
sham88
post Mar 13 2009, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 13 2009, 12:05 PM)
LOL
Bro, for your info, I'm not from KL too. I'm from southern. smile.gif
Is it? So i'm not alone here.
sebaver
post Mar 13 2009, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(phachat @ Mar 13 2009, 12:13 PM)
Really, meh?? so is dat means I can go back at the service centre when my car clocks 2000++km to check on the alignment+balancing without any cost?

hmm.gif
Yup, I believe so. This was posted by some of the forummers in V1 & V2 of the thread... Can someone confirm? hmm.gif
andyjyneo
post Mar 13 2009, 12:31 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sham88 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:18 PM)
Is it? So i'm not alone here.
Don't worry, you won't be alone in here. Hehe...
We're proud to be under one roof. smile.gif
zweimmk
post Mar 13 2009, 01:31 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(sham88 @ Mar 13 2009, 11:21 AM)
she not that super genius to know all the figures meaning. Have to tahan a bit longer her nagging. pray hard2 to get my NHC soonest possible. BTW she is the one who pay for the 20% dp....hahaha, but I'm the one who pay for the rest of 80%. So, the power of dream is mine  thumbup.gif
All that figures aside, what kind of family do you have? Do you have 2 kids and a maid? Do you have to ferry your parents around etc.?

If you're going to go out as a family and one of your kids requires a baby seat, then the NHC is really going to be a tight squeeze. In fact, it might not be fit all. In this case, the Grand Livina will definitely be a better car because it seats more comfortably in comparison.

If you're just starting to have a kid, the NHC will be managable, but do you plan to have more? If that's the case, the NHC is a poor choice from a long term point of view.

So far, reports on the FC of the NHC are not spectacular - if anything, some cases are just downright pathetic. On the whole though, it should still be logically better than the GL. Logically because the GL is a heavier car but so far, I've read some very logic defying FC reports so who's to say which is right.

If you can wait another 6 to 7 months down the road, we have the Honda Freed that's arriving soon. Reports from Paul Tan has given the confirmation of production in Indonesia so it's very likely to launch over in Malaysia as well.

alwintwk
post Mar 13 2009, 01:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(phachat @ Mar 13 2009, 10:26 AM)

Is it u who did ur alarm connection to the boot for RM 30? I am not satisfied with the sound of my alarm and would like to do the same. Where can I do it?

yap..i'm the one who done for relocated my alarm to rear bumper..now sound much more louder..i went to racing fit (sunway) to get it done..just near the place where we do the PPS..
-7-
post Mar 13 2009, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Mar 13 2009, 10:51 AM)
If get E spec... yes... pick up might lost there cause our car is heavy... but if both drive 100km/h... u try press your gas... u will feel 2 diffrent engine in your city... which when ur vtec is open... so easy n nice to overtake cars d. Once u use to it... u will love it... before i also feel underpower... but now.. i love to drive my car and also after i borrow my car to my GF drive for few days... she also falling in love to drive it... hehe
huh?? got diff in the engine between the S spec n E spec de mer? i thought just some thing extra oni?
huah dam sien lorh like dat also can lose to myvi rclxub.gif
btw i dun really understand the i-vtec thingy i just noe that the NHC have it n it is some technology thingy.. do u mind explaining abt it?
but i duno why sometimes i feel that the car is so week tekan minyak liao also cannot jalan de..
lol.. later ur gf ask u get another 1 4 her.. then u sibeh sakit liao!
sham88
post Mar 13 2009, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 13 2009, 12:14 PM)
So, decided on the NHC? When you come up to KL..can always call me la. Can go with you and pasang. No problem one smile.gif
3 kids cukup laa.. ngam ngam 5 in the car. Long run, no need to spend too much on their education..Then can mod car more..hehe!
Yep...i will stick to my NHC & hope can get it ASAP. Not bother u mehh? call & kacau u to go there and pasang all the things. Paiseh lehh...maybe I will wait for another round of group purchase nod.gif

Added on March 13, 2009, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 13 2009, 01:31 PM)
All that figures aside, what kind of family do you have? Do you have 2 kids and a maid? Do you have to ferry your parents around etc.?

If you're going to go out as a family and one of your kids requires a baby seat, then the NHC is really going to be a tight squeeze. In fact, it might not be fit all. In this case, the Grand Livina will definitely be a better car because it seats more comfortably in comparison.

If you're just starting to have a kid, the NHC will be managable, but do you plan to have more? If that's the case, the NHC is a poor choice from a long term point of view.

So far, reports on the FC of the NHC are not spectacular - if anything, some cases are just downright pathetic. On the whole though, it should still be logically better than the GL. Logically because the GL is a heavier car but so far, I've read some very logic defying FC reports so who's to say which is right.

If you can wait another 6 to 7 months down the road, we have the Honda Freed that's arriving soon. Reports from Paul Tan has given the confirmation of production in Indonesia so it's very likely to launch over in Malaysia as well.
So far only 1 kid...max will go for 2kids only. So just enough for my NHC.

This post has been edited by sham88: Mar 13 2009, 02:39 PM
TSsysh
post Mar 13 2009, 02:59 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sham88 @ Mar 13 2009, 02:22 PM)
Yep...i will stick to my NHC & hope can get it ASAP. Not bother u mehh? call & kacau u to go there and pasang all the things. Paiseh lehh...maybe I will wait for another round of group purchase  nod.gif
If you let me know in advance, no problem la. Anyway can just go minum teh, makan makan while waiting for your car. smile.gif

andyjyneo
post Mar 13 2009, 03:01 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 13 2009, 01:31 PM)

A good car, based on Fit chassis and L15A engine. Good replacement for Mobilio. smile.gif
phachat
post Mar 13 2009, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Mar 13 2009, 01:34 PM)
yap..i'm the one who done for relocated my alarm to rear bumper..now sound much more louder..i went to racing fit (sunway) to get it done..just near the place where we do the PPS..
Hmm... lucky Klang Valley people. So many workshop to choose from. Me in Penang, would like to modify the alarm too but here where got, meh?
sham88
post Mar 13 2009, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(phachat @ Mar 13 2009, 03:18 PM)
Hmm... lucky Klang Valley people. So many workshop to choose from. Me in Penang, would like to modify the alarm too but here where got, meh?
Agreed with u bro...they are very lucky. some more can have group purchase & more discount cry.gif
Should go there 1-2days and do everything one shot

Even PPS only available at Kl and Ipoh...both also very far from me

This post has been edited by sham88: Mar 13 2009, 03:27 PM
geo_seven
post Mar 13 2009, 04:43 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 13 2009, 01:41 PM)
huh?? got diff in the engine between the S spec n E spec de mer? i thought just some thing extra oni?
huah dam sien lorh like dat also can lose to myvi  rclxub.gif
btw i dun really understand the i-vtec thingy i just noe that the NHC have it n it is some technology thingy.. do u mind explaining abt it?
but i duno why sometimes i feel that the car is so week tekan minyak liao also cannot jalan de..
lol.. later ur gf ask u get another 1 4 her.. then u sibeh sakit liao!
the engine is no diffrent from S n E... it just cause u have extra bigger size of rim which S only 15' but E is 16' ... then some other feature like fog lamp also add some weight for the car. If u read the weight of the car for S n E is diffrent. if u drive S model, i think the pick up better then E.. this was my SA told me.. but i not sure how true it is.

for the vtec thingy, i also not sure very well on this... also nood on it d. But have some member explain on the vtec.. i just explain in nood way ok.. cause not very tech people.. hehe!

when i tekan minyak light, yes... we feel like no power... compare to vios.. slide press ... cabut liao... but when u use to it... know how to control your minyak... u feel that your car more power and .. tekan minyak below 3k rpm and 3.5k will be much diffrent power... after 3.5k rpm open the vtec engine as other member mention... and the sound is diffrent... u can hear it sound smooth with power n push ur car run fast.... normally i love drive on highway at speed 110km/h ... then u try tekan minyak to over take cars... u feel it is easy and u feel diffrent bout ur engine not same as when u drive at low rpm.

someone if can help please explain more in tech way... cause i really nood bout engine d.. only can explain on what i feel on 3.5km drive experince until now.

This post has been edited by geo_seven: Mar 13 2009, 04:51 PM

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:57 AM