6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

praetorian
post Jul 10 2009, 06:40 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Jul 10 2009, 03:52 PM)
pooh b ready... angeline coming to give u her 'fullest' support happy.gif
shocking.gif WTF......pooh88 .......wah got leng lui give support already kah
Like that kah,this weekend you belanja makan lah.....
QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 10 2009, 04:22 PM)
Knnnnnnnn Sophis.
I thin Angeline is my worst nightmare!! shakehead.gif mega_shok.gif
Someone pls save me!! bye.gif
LMAO wah seems like bro pooh88 got secret admirer leh........first time I ever see on lowyat tennis forum , the buaya run away, seems to me this gal got 'potential' to man handle the man buaya!!!

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Jul 10 2009, 04:31 PM)
no la.. we ald tell her how good u r d... heee wedding dun so kiam siap belanja BKT only la..
EGADS! bro sophisticatedren if you can kautim and arrange wedding between the 2, I will personally fly down to KL and witness, this wonderful occasion!!

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 10 2009, 04:36 PM)
How bout the other gal. hmm.gif
I forgot the name liow, the other said also chun like PRC rite  brows.gif
Tell the chick to come to klg la,i belanja BKT  rclxm9.gif
Wah bro, belum honeymoon already on the prowl!!!! rclxub.gif

praetorian
post Jul 11 2009, 06:19 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 10 2009, 11:33 PM)
Bro Prae,

U from Kuching or KK.
Wanna go there look for u 1 day  brows.gif
Yan is correct, located in Tawau.
Come here lah!!!, but if you come for one day, day time here boring one, unless play tennis lah, if you stay at least one nite, then at least you can meet local PRC here , but if you kena lock & chain by your lady friend, I better not sabo you leh... whistling.gif
praetorian
post Jul 11 2009, 09:12 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 11 2009, 08:59 AM)
Bro Prae,
If u say u wan intro local PRC for me. rclxm9.gif
I mati mati so must find u!! brows.gif  rclxs0.gif
Even i must swim across the channel just to see u  cheers.gif
Dun so kan-cheong leh, here PRC 365 days one...... whistling.gif

This t shirt just for you bro pooh88!!!

Yan try the black code and let us know what you think of the string, what racket are you going to string the blackcode on?

praetorian
post Jul 11 2009, 09:45 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 11 2009, 09:24 AM)
Well i got it last night and pening thinking should i restring the APDC from the LUXILON SPIN to the Blackcode or should i change the APDC to Cyberblue and once and for all find out for a fact the stiffness of that racket compared to the PDRGT. so was in deep thoughts and dilemma at the shop and he was closing it at 9pm. was there at 830pm..  Somemore that APDC i just strung it 2weeks ago and barely hit with it. Finally shop owner also say sayang coz the tension and string cond still very good.

Finally guess what.. i wanted to get the EXO3 RED there and then coz they do sell full range Prince but somebody bought his last unit in the afternoon. So he managed to poison me and i fell for it. Got me the EXO3 Graphite 100 and strung it with blackcode instead...haha...

Go went there to buy string tapi came back with string + racket. Damnit. ( don't flame me...hehe... )

Anyways i put it @ 56/54lbs and DAMNNNNN it looks good. All BLACK + GREEN (fr head to butt of the racket). changed the grip fr leather to BLACK too.
I must say it looks strikingly HOT.

Will update you guys later whether i like the string or not later in the afternoon. i got 2 more sets of blackcode from there for spare. so will get it strung with my other rackets later on ...
bro Praetorian, i'll update you the price of the PRINCE EXO3 from the fair later..
Super WAH LAU!
You are my new hero!
No wonder pooh88 is always 'praising' you!
hehehe he always asking you to spent BKT!!

Wah if later you go to Prince Fair they have EXO3 Red in stock how?!!!
*whips* out his magical firestone and batu api yan to buy the EXO3 Red! Imagine that beastly racket with full bed with Blackcode!!!
CUN CUN!!

Take PICS of the new racket!

ATTN : Lowyat tennis forummers, please be informed in advance that this particular racket may be pending on sale within 2 weeks! (Depends if yan buys EXO3 Red later!) Try and break your old record!

How much did you pay for the Prince EXO3 Graphite 100, if shy (bwhahahah) PM me lah!

These are NOT my pics, but since I am a Wilson man. Share some pics, all credit goes to ORIGINAL OWNERS on TT warehouse.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
praetorian
post Jul 12 2009, 07:17 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 11 2009, 11:30 PM)
At the request of my buddy Praetorian .. here some photos of my Exo3 Graphite 100. Looks very ganas with the black string (blackcode).. All GREEN & BLACK. the string is quite shiny .. so has a shiny black look.... LOL

I strung it at 56/54lbs. Found it to be a bit too soft for my liking. however it is a Very comfortable and easy on-d-arm string. Not stiff at all. So will have to try stringing it higher a bit next round.. prob 58/56lbs. Just had like 15-20min play with it. Felt too soft for me the tension so it's quite powerful as it's a hefty racket and with my long stroke too much power to control. So if i dun produce the stroke... straight go out. Racket head is also very easy to swing coz it can really cut thru the air very very fast. almost like no effort. Anyways overall the tecnifibre blackcode string is very nice.. (thanks for the intro Praetorian)..  Spin also manyak manyak makan. lol. Coming from a 16x18 racket i think it's good already (spin potential) so i do believe if i put it on the APDC & PDRGT will produce insane spin...So Definitely better spin production compared to the Luxilon Spin & Cyberblue or any strings i've tried so far. However as for the exo3 graphite still too new & too little time to have a complete readout on it yet. ... wink.gif
Ouch my bad, I totally forgot your racket is 100 Square inches, dunno in my head I was assuming 93sq inches rclxub.gif
I gave inaccurate information, sorry bro :-(

Yhhaaa you could up the tension a tad more, you don't have to do tension reduction on this 3rd generation poly,how come you only demo for 15-20 mins? (rain?)

Post more feedback when you get the chance!
Thanks for the pics!
praetorian
post Jul 13 2009, 06:43 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 12 2009, 11:56 PM)
aiyoh i also got some pictures to post up. but sui picture. very cilaka ones. Just my luck.. shoddy quality from Prince. My graphite 100 sudah cracked..  whipped the racket out today for further testing as i only had 20min with it ytesrday. After hitting a few times.. shot a power forehand across and suddenly when inspect my racket. saw that the edge of the racket near the grommet cracked. saw a thin wavy line cutting across the "first knot" of the "start hole". u know where the stringer tied their first knot when they insert the string. was like WTF.. another racket with poor quality ? and it definitely can't be high tension as the recommended is 58+5 but i only strung it with the blackcode @ 56/54lbs.

i'll have to go back to prince 2molo and taruh them kau .. hopefully can exchange 1 to 1 .. or best yet.. upgrade to the exo3red as many stores no stock now..lolx
Super mega FCUK UP!!!
ALAMAK bro yan so sorry to hear this!!!
When you should me your earlier Prince pics I was SOOOOO Happy!!!!
I then proceeded to goggle Prince rackets, and I read that the Prince 03/Speedport/EXO3 series are VERY particular on how the rackets are to be strung if STRUNG incorrectly void warranty, I have attached a small .pdf file for you to read,though it reads for the Prince Rebel , it is for the Prince 03/Speedport/EXO series.

This is a MAJOR downer for me, coz, 1) there is no racket technician/shop that I know of that has real proper stringing skill in Tawau,most of the stringers here are NOT locals but Filipino's...( not racist) but their knowledge of stringing is based on trial and error, no shop sent them to Prince workshop in order to educate them on proper etiquette on stringing.

Bro Yan, Please check the pdf file and make comparison on your own graphite racket!!!

Thanks in advance! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  exo3_rebel_95_si.pdf ( 648.66k ) Number of downloads: 9
praetorian
post Jul 13 2009, 03:18 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 13 2009, 01:32 PM)
Chip i wan challenge u on BKT. bruce.gif
Just put your horse come!!  wave.gif
Till die this fella challenge BKT....

QUOTE(chip73 @ Jul 13 2009, 02:45 PM)
No la.....zdepth can be my witness....and i shall live with his motto/observation.....zdepth the sifu said : "To see whether that idiot (referring to me....obviously..) can play tennis or not you must see whether he can serve or hit backhand"..............and i was like OMG, Yoda just spoke that straight into my face....i can't do both....can only hit a ka na sai forehand....hahahahah.....that line was so true man zdepth.....hahahahah

Side note : Zdepth is an experienced guy living in a very well preserved body OK?.....hahahahahaa    laugh.gif
WOW sounds like bro zdepth wanna follow michael jackson style, cryogenic self body preservation
wanna live forever :-O

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 13 2009, 02:58 PM)
SOB. i left forum today to go settle my prince racket.. suddenly so hot liaw the forum. it's smoking ...

Well.....  u MO FO pretenders.. semua too modest and all BS punya. Let me give a more accurate 3rd party review on all those that came n graced the courts... hahahaha... funny lah reading all yours postings...
chips73 - the biggest crapper around... LOL... cakap only rusty. but he has a hell of a consistent swing. all his groundstrokes hav very consistent swing motion( if keluar or masuk also the same swing ). but mostly very nice control and hard. superb low flat backhand and what Wee said is true he can attack with the backhand either slice or drive. so i'm sure once he gets back his serves and fitness .. he can tapau most guys any given day.

junebug - this bugger also satu. the federrer forehand swing.. super nice. he takes it with such grace and power. and a very nice service motion

ahwee - i love to see him take the topspin. he can brush the ball so very nicely and deep. good volleys too

pooh88 - don't need to say liaw loh our resident champion. always BKT and PRC and also the best...  "enough liaw.. game game game..." Always there to challenge ppl

zdepth - yah he is a freak of nature..haha... can't judge his age fr his appearance.. not sure how he preserves his face. keke.. jk.  Well he is the current undisputed champion too ... i call him the lobsterman.. has such accurate lobs fr anywhere in the court.
so now i need to witness ckseong and the others ..hehe...

probably need to JV with chris and build our own indoor tennis courts in klang valley..haha..  Well i don't mind if you guys have a better place with better lighting etc. i can go join there. not necessary at my place. wink.gif
BWAHAHAHA I suspected just as much lah.... public forum all say they are all ayam one! Except for one fella thick skin one, (no prizes if you know who!)

When come down to real thing, put beer/makan besar(seafood), dun always BKT) how come nobody eat kambing one?!! sure they shoot for real one....

Yan how come dun have your tennis style one, say leh...

btw how is the outcome of your Prince fiasco...
praetorian
post Jul 14 2009, 11:43 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Jul 14 2009, 10:56 AM)
pooh... u better dun.. angeline has put down strict orders tat u belongs to her... hee hee... ur snake cannot simply come out d..
BWHAHAHAHAAHA pooh88 didn't know you were the type to be tahan by girl one......feels very sad for man who answers to the lady.......better you start knitting sweater and quit tennis lah....

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 14 2009, 10:59 AM)
U all don frame me !! mad.gif
Later i will hunt each & everyone here set me up!! bruce.gif
You and what army?
People have PRC, you throw down your shorts alreadi leh.......
praetorian
post Jul 15 2009, 02:12 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 14 2009, 10:31 PM)
you siow ar...haha... not really coaching coaching lah ... just no partner to play with mah. paid rm60 for a companion to main. talk more than coach. keep on telling me i hit too hard. should concentrate on the apex of ball lah .. target to service line etc. that's all.. already 60min.lolx.
anyways the highest poster now is chips73 lolx
QUOTE(chip73 @ Jul 15 2009, 01:28 PM)
Hahahahaha.....u think i bull tractor or what la....hahahahaha    laugh.gif

7.30 - 8.30  - Talk cock at mamak

8.30 - Remember to collect chip's body from the court and tah pau.....

Hahhahaha
12:00AM
PRC comes cooing

whistling.gif
praetorian
post Jul 16 2009, 08:58 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 16 2009, 08:53 PM)
Maybe most guys will have problem understanding the word apex.
I suggest the coach to use a similar word 'CLIMAX'.
hehehehehehe
O_o better not say in front of pooh88 otherwise he blow his wad in his pants, thinking about PRC....
praetorian
post Jul 20 2009, 06:38 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 18 2009, 12:23 AM)
Hey guys, do kick serve really kick up to a grown up man's head height? Mine is to shoulder height only...
Depends on how much clearance over the net you have, the higher your ball clears the net, the higher your kick serve should bounce.

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 19 2009, 11:09 PM)
Finally, gotten the Prince Exo3Red today and strung it with the Tecnifibre Blackcode @ 58/57lbs. However after playing a few strokes found that i might have strung it too low as it felt too powerful and soft. Took out the original huge EXO dampener and replaced it with the smaller dampener for a nicer feel. But can't give an accurate readout on the racket yet as i played very badly today due to my 2 hurt fingers. A blister in my blister. Pain like mad with each stroke i took at the ball. So probably will give a better feedback once my fingers recover. But my girl enjoyed it very much with the added sweetspot and also the lightness. I must say very very light. The finishing is very nice esp coupled with the black glossy string of the Blackcode. niceareeee....

Bro Praetorian, some photos for you wink.gif Time for you 2 get one too ?? i can help you get one fr here ..lolx
Tu na sheng, wha yan you betul my hero!
If too light for you, that why add lead tape, a racket which is lighter can always customize to be slightly heavier, very hard to do vice versa, I am very suprised to hear you say it plays soft though, the racket should give you the same plow as the O3 red speedport or better, could be your blisters though, glad to hear your girl liked the racket, did you actually buy the racket or is this a demo?Thanks for the sweet pics, good to know you also can firestone people...:-p
praetorian
post Jul 21 2009, 11:42 AM

866 posts

Using single eastern backhand, who else has a single backhand?
praetorian
post Jul 23 2009, 06:52 PM

866 posts

woah yan is selling his apdc? :-O
bro yan then what stick are you using now?
Exo3 red for g/f rite? only left apdc and pdrgt, what else are you hiding?!! :-D
praetorian
post Jul 24 2009, 09:34 AM

866 posts

what guy isnt into BKT and PRC?
praetorian
post Jul 25 2009, 09:55 AM

866 posts

yan what racket did you just sell?
APDC..... exo3 red :-O
praetorian
post Jul 25 2009, 11:30 AM

866 posts

LOL I wonder what racket yan will be able to keep for a whole whooping year!
:-p
praetorian
post Jul 25 2009, 12:37 PM

866 posts

pooh you nanti cuci mata sampai buta leh.....

praetorian
post Jul 26 2009, 07:31 AM

866 posts

Aiyahh senang lah yan. Keep the Wilson grand slam bag and buy more rackets loh, easy rite >:)
praetorian
post Jul 30 2009, 06:45 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 30 2009, 12:37 PM)

a sneak preview of the grass court in setia alam. smile.gif

btw yan, the membership in THE CLUB is freaking expensive man.

and i might not be able to make it today. will msg u if i'm coming la alright? sorry man. smile.gif Sorry ahwee! haha  tongue.gif
$hit! Thats a friggin godawfulkickass grass court.......this is real grass rite, and not that bs artificial synthetic grass....
wah, friggin jealous now, I hope you all DIE!!! YES DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

j/k but seriously all that you are missing is strawberries and cream....

Thanks for posting that sweet pic.

Yan any new update regarding Exo3 Red? Has your hand recovered from blisters?
Has anyone else beside me and yan tried Blackcode? If so I would like to hear your opinion.

A shout out to yan , I believe you had a APDC (Nadal's racket) can you give me any feedback, as I have a couple of students that are inquiring about this racket, but I have zero experience with it, all feedback from users who have tried the racket are welcome to post.

Thanks!
praetorian
post Jul 30 2009, 10:01 PM

866 posts

I am very surprised that you have already replaced the original Blackcode :-O
In all honesty this sounds like the Blackcode is not ngam with Exo3 Red, I suspect BC is too soft and mushy whereas EXO3 is abit flexy but I just checked Tennis warehouse the spec on stiffness is supposed to be 67, this rating cannot be right.......(though I could be wrong)

Since you have upped the tension , but you went to a higher gauge 18, you definitely get more feel and spin, is the grip size of the racket of Speedport 03 Red and Exo3 Red the same?Good idea trying to replicate the 'feeling' of the Speedport 03 Red. Do get back and report your findings, however please don't cut the string just to experiment, RM69.00 is a lot of money for something to cuba cuba....

If that is really the case you will need to ante up the stiffness of your string, Blackcode well for me, only came alive after 2-3 hitting sessions but this is on a K6.1 tour.

I heard Prince EXO rackets come with 2 dampeners which did you try?

Hmm actually Ashaway crossfire may not be a bad idea, Kevlar is very stiff.Let me research some strings that could be compatible for your EXO3 Red.

Regarding APDC, let me ask student what their budget is, you know lah, children want to emulate certain players, buy shoe/clothes/racket, sometimes got merit sometimes buang masa x-p

Thanks for the update, much appreciated!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0450sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:48 AM