4,477 posts

overgrips in reels ?? no..

grips i've seen in reels are tourna grips smile.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 11 2009, 10:44 PM

4,477 posts

don't have la sorry

well rains then u gotta get those tacky type of grips.. comfy grips like wilson proovergrip, softovergrip, etc wont help out much wink.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 12 2009, 01:13 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Apr 12 2009, 11:09 AM)
Hello, what is the grip I'm holding please? My coach said it's extreme western but I think it's just western. It's number 3 side starting from top clockwise, thanks!
full western..u just started and have already used such a grip ? sweat.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 12 2009, 07:40 PM

4,477 posts

yup racquet and string tension helps la haha.. but again with correct technique u can do any shots tongue.gif if u can create spin on ksix one tour is not bad already thumbup.gif

oh yea guys.. Dunlop Aerogel 200 and 300 price is just rm290 smile.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 12 2009, 08:07 PM

4,477 posts

technically yes tongue.gif

higher tension grips more. and bigger headsize yes too smile.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 12 2009, 08:44 PM

4,477 posts

4D come out older model ma drop price lo tongue.gif

my supplier only wants new stocks so clear out old models at very low prices tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 13 2009, 08:49 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Apr 13 2009, 08:38 AM)
Battousai, i thought you are making an E commerce website for tennis.. I'm still waiting for it.. Haha.

Added on April 13, 2009, 8:40 am

Seems to me a semi western. =)  smile.gif
hard to find ppl doing it within my budget la. I PM some ppl no reply also sweat.gif

QUOTE(grinner @ Apr 13 2009, 08:47 AM)
...~Battousai~ mate, that sounds mighty interesting... and just about perfect for a cheapo like me smile.gif ...now just have to test one, hopefully this evening with ahwee1987's... *please.do.not.rain* ...if i like it, hope to get a couple from you...
sure bro haha tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 13 2009, 09:26 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Apr 13 2009, 08:55 AM)
...i had thought a looser tension would let the ball stay on the string longer, thus more bite on the ball? ...ah don't mind me... been out of the game for so long, my facts could be jumbled up... rclxub.gif

Added on April 13, 2009, 8:58 am

...ahh this is where i may be of some help... tell me what you want for your site and i'll see where i can assist... though it may take a while since i have a lot still k.i.v now  sweat.gif ...anyways, consider me the last option... and i am dirt-cheap hah hah...
looser would mean more power right.. i believe that the tighter the string the ball would stay longer instead ? rather than just bounce off faster it graps the whole stringbed ?

anyhow have PM'ed you. Hope u can be my saviour tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 13 2009, 04:25 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Apr 13 2009, 02:52 PM)
wow... 60... mine only 55.. haha... im using nylon string anyway.. tough string to break... got it from a fren of mine from vietnam... been using it for nearly 2 months now still in good condition... anywhere in kl selling such string?
nylon easy to break la tongue.gif

hard to break is poly smile.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 13 2009, 09:31 PM

4,477 posts

yup u can just put on the leather.. most famous wilson grip is wilson pro overgrip. pro soft overgrip is very slippery after awhile

PM-ed u
~Battousai~
post Apr 16 2009, 03:44 AM

4,477 posts

funny as hell watch it !! tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 16 2009, 06:03 PM

4,477 posts

if u're slicing, that means u're coming from top to bottom... for spin u always have to go bottom up.. as long as you contact the bottom of the ball then push forward and upwards, u get spin.. it's really that simple tongue.gif

groundstrokes, bottom up for spin.. the more bottom part of the ball u hit, the more spin u'll generate.. that's why sum ppl lean back to get beneath the ball when they require more spin

Added on April 16, 2009, 6:03 pmand..don't try to change ur grip... even wit continental grip u can create crazy spins just need correct technique smile.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 6:04 pmif still cannot... u need coaching whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Apr 16 2009, 06:04 PM
~Battousai~
post Apr 16 2009, 07:14 PM

4,477 posts

haha no problem.. im the tennis doctor tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 17 2009, 11:19 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Apr 17 2009, 10:00 AM)
Thanks alot huhu. That second video really helped me. And those advice from battosai oso really helped. This morning training for more than 2 hours just to get it done. I can see my shots hv topspin and hit the ground, BUT now i hv a new problem isk isk. Mostly its hard to make the ball high enough to pass over the net ( but if it did passed over, it'll surely go in a loop motion and hit the ground perfectly ). Aiyo... head ache... rclxub.gif 
* And battosai, why is the racket i bought from you sound different from normal raquet? Sound not solid as if the ball hits the frame or sound like you hit the ball with a non-solid metal stick *tooonnngg* . And if you touch the racket's head with your other hand after a shots, you can feel it vibrated...
tht means u turn too much u neva push forward d... dont need to turn extra (aka windshield) racquet bottom then push forward guarantee got spin d one.. u spin too much too fast u get tht problem u have..

what racquet u buy from me d ah ? im guessing it should be a very non stiff racquet since u're facing vibrations so much apparently

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Apr 17 2009, 10:52 AM)
Bro  battosai or any1 here, hv tips how to transfer weight when doing forehand and backhand?? i try several time but it seem become very worse, sometime i wiill lose balance and produce weak strok..help me guys.. icon_question.gif

also, some player said, playing tennis dont require hand power so much but you also need body rotation when doing your strok.. they said 20% hand power 80% body power by do body rotation...any1 can eloborate more?? i frequently try body rotation but end up overhit strok.. hmm.gif
hmm this is really tricky.. don't really know how to explain in words.. but basically, weight transfer most important thing is synchronization. When u swing your forehand, your leg moves along SAME TIME for closed stance method. Open stance you're throwing your body abit forward SAME TIME as how ur swing goes. so basically u're combining bodyweight into your swing

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:22 ammy stupid student just uploaded this video sleep.gif but well just watch it to learn kick serve since few ppl already PM me asking on it..

step1: http://www.downloadyoutubevideos.com/
step2: enter: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fMuo6CiP6e4 into it
step 3: Download it

and u need media player classic or anything similar that u can watch it in real slow motion to see the arch and the lift off smile.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Apr 17 2009, 11:22 AM
~Battousai~
post Apr 17 2009, 12:25 PM

4,477 posts

sonicpro strings shouldn't tong at all one..darn good strings.. how's the tension? shouldn't be happening at all one

answer was already posted last time:
racquet bottom then push forward guarantee got spin d one.

Added on April 17, 2009, 12:30 pmanother question..u got dampener on ? if no then it explains a lot tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Apr 17 2009, 12:30 PM
~Battousai~
post Apr 17 2009, 01:30 PM

4,477 posts

check Stringers in bangsar.. they seem to bring in lots of technifibre stuff.. but not sure got bags or not tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 17 2009, 06:27 PM

4,477 posts

umm im not customer with them la..just go see see only tongue.gif

ask bepeon see if can drop his name to get discounts tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 18 2009, 01:18 PM

4,477 posts

yes of course tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 18 2009, 02:35 PM

4,477 posts

what string are you using now ?

nowadays people usually mix poly with synthetic

poor ppl like me who doesn't really believe there's much differences just use head sonicpro strings all round laugh.gif
~Battousai~
post Apr 18 2009, 03:53 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(luckykid @ Apr 18 2009, 02:49 PM)
I dunno, my coach stringed it for me. But I don't like it
how much he charge u ? then at least can roughly guess... is it not written on the strings ?

QUOTE(darky @ Apr 18 2009, 03:08 PM)
Battousai, i'm using crossfire + babolat syn gut...dun like it coz the stringbed too hard for my liking...

any suggestion for a softer stringbed?
well though im not a string makes a player guy, one string i discourage is crossfire. yes it lasts very long but it last long because the tension just drops in a very short time and when tension just goes off its crap strings to me straightaway doesnt matter how long it lasts.

soft stringbeds all round i would say just go for all synthetic or nylon..those are the softest tongue.gif for poly soft, i feel that head sonic pro is better than top spin. but top spin holds tension better sweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:04 PM