LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
Jun 27 2009, 11:30 PM
4,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Utama,PJ,Subang Jaya, TTDI |
not rm300 like u chui sui ?
Jun 28 2009, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 28 2009, 10:43 PM) hey battousai, you interested or not if i get for you 4d300 @ rm400 ? Mine not chui sui one.. is real and this deal i can do ..lol...coz i'm getting a new replacement for the 4d300tour from dunlop this week. Either the 4d300 or the 4d300 Tour also should be no problem you only have 1 racquet to deal right yan.. i cant deal only 1 stick.. im always on the lookout for good suppliers who can supply me stuff anytime i wish to order coz my order times are not fixed..not per unit le... per unit u can try sell at garage sales.. should get a response Coz i've bought the other racket already Babolat APDC. so thinking might as well just sell off this and get $$$ back. |
Jul 1 2009, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Jul 1 2009, 05:52 PM) find her a lighter stick with bigger head size... agel300 is not for beginner... i think u shud find something below than 10.5 strung stick.. ag400 300g la woi dunlop AG400 (if available), AG500... wilson model.. not so sure la.. hehe are u going to buy one for her ka? waa... u re rich, man... |
Jul 8 2009, 06:06 PM
subang is lake view club... lake club different bro
Jul 16 2009, 01:28 PM
what if i tell u i dont agree 1 single bit
anyway highest point of ball at net means u're gonna contact at net height or when u're done touching the ball its at net height ? |
Jul 16 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 16 2009, 02:19 PM) His coach is not talking about contact point or where to contact the ball. He is talking ok got that now the flight. whether the ball travels high or low over the net doesnt actually mean the same thing right. travel high doesnt mean deep.. it fixes onto whether how much spin/power ratio u applied to itabout Yan's ball travel path. I think his coach meant that the highest point of his ball path is above the net which is the apex of the ball path curve. Controlling the apex means putting the highest height of the ball at a certain location... he would put it right above the net area. Check out my diagram.. he wants you hit like the green path & u're hitting too much like the red path now. ![]() When Yan hits a too penetrating shot, it might not even have a prominent apex because the ball is hit through so hard, it goes straight & doesnt have that rainbow shape path. I really understand what the coach is trying to convey to Yan because I've seen Yan hit balls from the baseline before. His coach is correct. Coaches would correct & balance out your weaknesses. In this case he is putting control in Yan. It is always control first then comes power. Of cos having both like Chip73 would be something that we all want dont we? so at the end of the day, apex of the ball is not so important as cant be applied to all because nowadays more power game is being used so u dont get to see nadal rainbow much.. again the new ITF theory is.. there's no wrong style. This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jul 16 2009, 06:10 PM |
Jul 16 2009, 06:16 PM
oh there's always a wrong style with many coaches
until a guy is winning with the "wrong" style, it'll be labeled as wrong... so ITF finally puts in the book and say no wrong style thts y with kids training no longer much emphasis on technical |
Jul 16 2009, 06:31 PM
Jul 16 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 16 2009, 07:59 PM) hey Battousai. i know u're a coach but i've seen some beginner hit a tennis ball with the most awkward of styles. Don't you correct them if u're their coach? nope still have 1 year left haha.. well with beginners the only thing i'll correct them is point of contact and to remind them to swing more forward.. how they grip or start their racquet is irrelevant..of course i do point out whats the most common way beginners start off but u dont wanna make it too technical else they'll be too frustrated.. no matter wat grip u use as long as point of contact and swinging forward is done, u cant go wrong with it.. spin? well just tell them hit the bottom of the ball dont need turn on contact,etc..those only explain to students ready for next level btw, r u still in HELP? haven't graduated? QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 16 2009, 08:30 PM) I need to comment on this view of yours or rather explain on that coach behalf.... I fully, I mean really fully understand what was that coach trying finally someone like grinner... wonder where the hell is he to convey to our friend, Yan. I agree that high or low clearance doesnt correspond to how deep the ball would go... it depends on power & spin. Now... the word 'apex' comes into play on the second comment. Whether u hit with power, spin, high, low, moonball, screwball, sidespin or whatever, every single ball, shuttlecock, pingpong, hockey ball, tennisball, soccer, rugby or even your underwear would have an apex if it is thrown into air & push down by gravity. A ball would start to drop down from it's apex (apex means highest point)... so what the coach is trying to explain to Yan is that his apex is so far deep into the court, by the time it touches ground, it will be out of the court! So to solve it, he wanted Yan to move his apex further back to net area, so that it wouldnt go out. 'Apex' is important in Yan's case. The coach is trying to correct him by asking him to move his apex. Although I think this his own unique approach in explaining & correcting him... but logically it is not wrong, just a different approach.... an approach that some might think is not the right way to correct a student. Apex exist on everything in life... with a overhead smash, u have a linear trajectory direct down to the court, so the apex is on your racquet contact point. Thats the highest point. That coach wants him to move his apex to an earlier spot..... be successful early & enjoy longer. His coach is not wrong to me, in fact he given me a different insight into the game... very very unique explanation indeed. His coach is not asking or teaching him to play like nadal or soderling or to play a modern power game... he is just correcting his stroke. Its a simple correction that will bring him progress along this game of tennis. Tennis isnt rocket science, I really think that there are tons of smarter people on this forum than roger federer.... forex trading is 1 million times more complex than tennis Mr.Yan.... u are way smarter & I think you will progress faster than anyone & I think u understand things very quick.... no worries ok back to discussion, apex is the height of the ball right.. if i were to say hit a flat ball my flight of ball would be straight line no apex of flight right..same thing as in when i hit a fast spin ball.. but u did point out apex is when the ball drops and yan's ball drop too deep then its out.. yes i do agree the safe approach is to loop the ball thus getting a higher apex earlier and get the ball in..but by doing so, you'll be compromising your game style which in yan's case he likes to whack.. so to gain a better apex u reduce power. By doing so now, he's sacrificing the fun he could have from whacking balls right.. i would rather he still keep the same power but improve on the racquet acceleration through the ball to get just enough spin to bring the ball in rather than out.. what you think? |
Jul 17 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 17 2009, 08:43 AM) Correction... apex is not the height of the ball. Apex is the highest reach point of a ball in height. When u hit a straightline ball it would still have an apex well i personally despise coach who waste time so bad businessman or not coaching shouldnt be that way because there is gravity that will push the ball down to earth eventually. When there is a 'down', there must be a 'up' in your case. Let me give u a visual explanation on the word 'apex' in various situation below: ![]() My Summary: This whole case to me is a matter of approach & conduct. His coach has given him an insight of his stroke situation now. He pointed to him that his apex is too deep & he is hitting too hard. What he did was a basic analysis & gave Yan a one dimensional answer & not rectifying it yet. This might be his approach as with most coaches they would entice students & gave them a little introductory tips in the beginning... get them interested & thinking first. You want more? lai lai lai RM60 one more time. Now what you're suggesting here is not wrong, you are going deeper into the rectifying stage... the correction stage, the problem solving stage. This doesnt mean that the other coach cant correct Yan, it is just that you have your own approach & conduct. Keyword again 'approach & conduct'. In this case u are always a winner & I advance more by going to you than other coaches simply because of your approach & conduct. I really think that you are a bad businessman but a great coach.... why? because go to u once, I become pro already so no need to pay u again... LMAO!! QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 17 2009, 08:50 AM) oi ZZZZZ.. don't tell him that lah ... "great coach bad businessman" ... later he become "not so great" coach and great businessman... habis me. !!! lolx hmm.. what should i do with you |
Jul 29 2009, 01:40 PM
i support Yan on this.. i myself dont ever bothered to come check on this thread anymore nowadays.. the bepeon tournament thread already a fan chat thread and now this bkt and prc chat ?
man if i wanted to chat i go to kopitiam section lo |
Aug 10 2009, 07:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:04 PM |