LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

zdepth
post Aug 2 2009, 02:38 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(amril209 @ Aug 2 2009, 02:07 AM)
err..anybody here join the kl closed?
ooo.. u joining bro? To others.. the KL closed tournament is from Thursday 13 August 2009 to Sunday 16 August 2009
at Titiwangsa & below are the senior category:

i) Men’s Open Singles & Doubles (14 years and above)
ii) Men’s Novice Singles & Doubles (18 years and above)
iii) Ladies Open Singles & Doubles (14 years and above)
iv) Men’s Masters Singles & Doubles (35 years and above)
v) Men’s Veterans Singles & Doubles (45 years and above)

Joining fee is rm50 but last dateline is Monday 3-8-2009 5pm .... infos all on http://www.ltam.org.my/node/1460
zdepth
post Aug 3 2009, 07:05 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(karim_pin @ Aug 3 2009, 09:23 AM)
You guys seem regular to David's shop. Anyone of you using Head i.Prestige 93 with 16G string, stringing at 58-60LB? The sticks were at Topper yesterday (Sunday).

Beautiful racquet bro... last of the austrian lineage. Murray had a paintjob of this when he was first noticed.
This racquet would make me tremble whenever someone is wielding it across the net... its one of those
few racquets that can generate an excalibur-like aura. Was it new or used? & how much is David selling
it for? Would be nice to keep one at home... will never ever be able to handle it though... this stick is way
above me. ph34r.gif
zdepth
post Aug 4 2009, 11:00 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Aug 4 2009, 09:46 PM)
hey anybody looking to play on weekdays after work?? I very gian wan to play more then weekends only la
where is your location bro?
zdepth
post Aug 5 2009, 12:24 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 4 2009, 11:07 PM)
Z...bila mau main?   hmm.gif
everyday playing... hand feels like roti canai a bit... lol

Added on August 5, 2009, 12:25 am
QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Aug 4 2009, 11:16 PM)
me working around klcc area. but i drive to work so around there or pj all should be too much of a prob. where do you guys usually main?
tomorrow bring racquet to work, 5.30-6pm meet me near pandan ok? 10 mins drive from KLCC only

This post has been edited by zdepth: Aug 5 2009, 12:25 AM
zdepth
post Aug 5 2009, 05:21 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(tkn @ Aug 5 2009, 03:05 PM)
Where's are you usually playing? Can I join you? Usually I finish my work at 6pm
sure bro.. u can bring your gear to work come straight after work... sms or call me
& i'll show you the way
zdepth
post Aug 6 2009, 06:29 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Aug 6 2009, 06:17 PM)
Good evening,

Anyone knows how to get Gamma Tennis String in Malaysia?

u can get from sportprises & stringers in bangsar... not the whole range though
zdepth
post Aug 10 2009, 04:46 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Aug 10 2009, 12:29 PM)
Dudes, where can I find this string and how much?  biggrin.gif
hi koko...

u can get this string at sportprises 79 bangsar for rm69... the shop is behind TMC
supermarket, 1st floor on top of a workshop facing a stretch of makan stalls.
zdepth
post Aug 11 2009, 12:44 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Aug 10 2009, 05:14 PM)
Thanks zdepth. I did go to that shop once. Lotsa tourna grip. Nice!! But I didn't notice the blackcode that time. Might wanna recheck again. Hehehe.

Bro, when are you playing this week?
yeah but i playing early like 4.30pm. Played today & playing tomorrow 4.30pm
zdepth
post Aug 11 2009, 01:41 PM

197 posts

My last string bed was full natural gut. If you dont have arm problems, you dont need to use natural gut. The price nowadays are too expensive. 1 set alone easily can buy a whole reel of synthetic (17-18 racquets) or 6 sets of poly. And when somehow if u break it in 4 hours... damnnn... $300 masuk longkang. But if u wanna try it just for the sake of a lifetime experience, go ahead... just be sure u get a stringer with good experience. U dont want a bangla stringer who might friction burn & notch up your string during stringing... do some research on natural gut stringing & check on pre-stretching if the string are required for it. Mine was strung by a USTA certified stringer smile.gif

Now a bit about natural gut.. i would bet my life that there will never be any man made string that can ever surpass the supreme feel, resiliency & playability of natural gut. The day that man invented a string that can match natural gut would be the darkest day in the world of tennis as natural gut is considered holy. The amount of praises that I have for natural gut is simply too much. Its like a non aging virgin's bosom, ever so fresh, bouncy & caring & comforting your arm like a mother to a child... the day my natural gut broke, i stared at it in silence, my eyes wet.... it remained the way it was from the 1st day till it's final moment... undivided love, 100% to the very end.

If you wanna try natural gut, just for the sake of trying it, u should never hybrid it with anything. How can u mix something so marvelous with some pariah poly? I'm sorry but I'm a huge anti polyester person... i dont give a damn how special or how well any poly plays, who ever invented polyester string should be shot to death. Go ahead & try natural gut... you will remember it always & cherish the moment smile.gif
zdepth
post Aug 11 2009, 02:02 PM

197 posts

lol... name USTA... of cos in USA la... LMAO..... here i dunno who can string well... maybe botak raymond of ultimate because back in the days he was a certified stringer & got offered to string at wimbledon. U can also checkout some pre-string waxing method to prolong the life of Natural gut. Do check with Peter too... i love his stringing & the prince 5000 drool.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0408sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:45 AM