V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 06:26 PM

167 posts

My 2 cents.
Generally speaking there are two type of consultant and two type of investor.

1) If you are fortunate enough to engage a consultant who have your best interest at heart, he will come and inspect your proposed site’s topographical, water sources, vegetations etc,etc. All these have been described to death in all the books and seminars. Bird testing should be done for few mornings and evenings to estimates the birds populations and the flight path. He will be able to honestly tell you if the site is suitable and project the number of nest for the first year and leave you to decide if the expected return will justify his effort and investments. If you decide not to go ahead with the project the sincere consultant should be paid the pre agreed fees plus expenses a hand shake and remain good friend and will not be cursed for the next three generations. This type of consultant will probably own several successful BH and is financially sound and experiences to match and will not want to tarnish his reputation for the sake of a few Ringgit. Your successful farm will be his references and pride and will have plenty of jobs line up for him but will not accept any job where he have a BH.

2) The unscrupulous CONsultant will tell you BOLAH Lah ! Bird testing on location only 1 bird. NO PROBLEM if you pay me RM28.888.88( Fung Sui Bah !) for fees alone plus construction contract, internal renovations, sound equipments the works. End up with a 3 stories BH and land 31/2 acres a whopping 700k. Ouch!!! Result 70 birds total in 1 and half years. Is not because of bad design but there are only 70 birds in the whole area. Ai yoh ! By the way the BH is well built and no doubt will be ok in 5 years time but my friend is now 65 years young. See liaw loih!

3) I travelled to another area in Sarawak which looks very promising. Location checked there several time and not a single bird were seen. A consultant friend also advise the owner against building BH there but the owner insisted that he is paying and you just build what I want. Guess the result only 1 single bird in 1 year. Clearly it’s not the consultant fault. Good Luck to Him. At this moment BH (stand alone) are mushrooming around Sabah where the populations of birds are still very small. Most owners insisted that like Las Vegas YOU BUILD THEM THEY WILL COME!!! They are willing to wait so be it!

4) The shroud investor will identify 5 stars location and with a combination of sincere consultant will build a 20x60 BH for less than 100k including fees . Nobody say that BH have to be 30x100 RC column ,24’ beam 6’ suspended floor slaps , the bird don’t care a hoot as long as they are comfortable. Example can be seen in M D somewhere in Sarawak this single stories wooden structure on stilt has 400 nests in 1 year. The very nice and humble owner is now a BH consultant. Who is to contradict him and question his ability and experience? The result is there for all to see. Cost of the DIY BH 20k Max. Secret? None! The birds must be there in the first place.
Will be going on Swiftlets Safari on 13/3 with 1 friend from KT and 2 from Kuching route Miri/ Bintulu/ Kuala Tatau/Tatau/Serikeim Maludam/Mukah/Oya/Matu/Daro /Miri. We will be doing nothing but talk bird and test ½ dozen new Bird Music. This is the best time for Trubok ,1kg size crab and prawns.

benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 08:30 PM

167 posts

Please I am not qualified to be a sifu not by a long shot. I have 1 failed BH for nearly 2 years and loss interest my collections on native species orchid of Borneo took priority. For me failure is never an option and with renewed interest , purchased a shop lot and converted top floor into BH without result. Attend a seminar conducted by Pak Han in KT Feb. 08. Demolished the whole BH and renovated according to Pak Han’s plan and instructions and switch on music in early July. I was also given 2 cds and 1 is the first version of Lacur. Birds stay within 3 days.

I attended 2 more advance seminar private courses and travelled widely to Pontianak, Sinkawang met many wonderful and unselfish BH owners (Now Friends) who took me to visit successful BH. My advantage is I am very passionate with what I do for the moment and get carried away. At times becomes an obsession setting very high standard and achieved high success rate. So who cares! Anyway give this formula a try it may work for you too.

I am Ben and NOT sifu but a Newbie like many of us here in this forum. Thanks for the compliments, Its about sharing.

Quote “Success is not measured by height you have attended but by the obstacles you have overcome” unquote.

benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 09:35 PM

167 posts

Hi CK.

It is quite obvious that northen ( may be the little robin that fall on to the bullshit .Dead.)is not new in the game and well versed with CP ,BS and aroma and is trying to draw you in to discredit HM product sold through you. I got 17 nest in 6 ½ months using Lacur then changed to CP after Jakartar seminar and int. Romana 2 . It works for me .

Eat your heart out sucker.
benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 10:21 PM

167 posts

woojia

Join some seminar with reputed Guru who will not hold anything back . Help you design your dream BH. Learn everything there ask all the questions at no extra charges and take notes. Dont have to pay any CONsultant DIY.

Lots of fun and met lots of friends who is willing to teach you privately and not through a public forum. you got it ! If not try something else.
benchai
post Mar 4 2009, 08:05 PM

167 posts

Thank you very much swifbuild for your dose of philosophy. It is obvious that you are lecturing to a bunch of wide eyes jaw dropping nincompoop in this forum. I do agree that there should be no personal attack. It is good in a way that unethical practices are exposed to deter and prevent newbie from being given the run around and robbed of their hard earned money. Of cause you have every right to defense yourself from false accusations and I condemned people who are very economical with the truth. It is also very obvious that the motives of newly registered members under several pan name is out to cause disharmonies and to discredit others product.

May I humbly suggest that it is not ethical to advertise your services and products using high traffic and popular forum belonging to others. I hope seeseng have given you his consent and receive a fair commission after nursing this site for a few years. Engineer Lee is offering to HELP people to design their BH. I presume his service for free .Thank you for your generosity.

I challenge every genuine former to use your Name and your address and email contact we will have a fantastic community in this forum site and helping everyone and have friends in every corner of Malaysia where there Swiftlets flies and BH in the horizon . Not unless you are ashamed of yourself and only have bad intentions. Maybe Seeseng should only allowed identifiable former to post. KPW site is a good example.

benchai
post Mar 4 2009, 11:37 PM

167 posts

sorry should read their own name,address and email contact. Thank you ! you clever boy.
benchai
post Mar 5 2009, 07:03 AM

167 posts

Fyi I am 100% straight.

????? Ha Ha Ha Sure ?????
benchai
post Mar 5 2009, 07:52 PM

167 posts

rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(Mykc @ Mar 5 2009, 05:06 PM)
oh..I see..

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hi MYCK,

Don’t waste your time on this subject .Clearly Northen is an imposter just make up a controversy just to discredit the product of HM. Some ruthless people were blind until Pak Han gave them his pair of eyes. Now they can see but still blur, and in a desperate attempt to push themself into the lime light, have no principal or regards as to who get hurt on the way.

If you are genuine and serious about BN farming get in touch with me come to Miri and be my guest I will bring you Bird testing in the open field. There is no need to use Duress and things like that. I will shaw you how powerful is Chili Padi . The bird actually come down and hit the speaker. I have ½ a dozen of this type of sound to Shaw you so you can understand bird sounds. Only one thing I will not do is give you any of my cds which were given to me by Sifu who trusted me and I have none for sale.

I will stand by what I say. Come and see me If they are unhappy I will give them a nice “dinner”. I don’t say bad things about people with malicious intent to destroy them. I merely try to prevent newbie from dangerous predators.

I have my arguments with James but hold no grudges and still purchase equipments from him. Now you see why he still has me on his mind. He says that he is 100% straight I will find out the next time I met him. Will let you gays oph! Sorry I mean guys know.

Sorry James I am severely dyslexic like J F Kennedy and Sir Branson of virgin Air. Sound interesting I mean the virgin. You are right we need a good laugh.

Kind regards

benchai
post Mar 6 2009, 12:40 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Engineer Lee @ Mar 6 2009, 11:37 AM)
Dear Uncle Ben:

You are the man. I salute you for your generosity and willingness to share. Newbie like me really learn a lot from you.

There is one more thing I like to learn :

I heard some blogger said the bird testing/calling sound is not suitable to be used for bird luring in the BH. Is that true?

Thanks!
Hi Lee,

Base on my observations when using stress sound which is sound of injured chicks sending out SOS. Sweiftlets will rush in and appears panicky circling high and rather noisy chasing each another. I tested in Sabah and another species the palm swiftlets looks very similar to siritis and with same flight Patten will also respond to duress call. White nest house swift lets will attack and chase them away. I presume is the in sting to fight off predators.

I hope that I am wrong but was told that to obtain duress sound. Legs of chicks are deliberately broken and the sound of pain and distress are then recorded. You will also hear the same sounds make by chicks that have fallen out of their nest.
I have seen new BH in sungai Punuk Pontianak using Duress on the DK type entrance hole. Only a short bust of maybe 1 minute then follows by normal calling sound. I observed many birds rush in and the BH was sold to investor shortly afterwards.
My opinion plenty of panicky birds are fantastic to watch and also be able to boost to your friends your collections of powerful bird sounds. Good for ones EGO and kia su syndrome. I must confess here, that I am equally guilty.

I have a copy of CD given to me by my Good friend JL. Don’t look very exciting but the birds will float down like a butterfly and keep coming back circling the speakers. Guess what we name this cds. 20k and12K .This very old cd is use by a farmer (Call Me privately if you want to know the locations) one of his BH produces 20 kg and the other 12kg per month respectively.

My Guru My Lim C.L. famous saying Quote.- The skill is not to get few hundred birds to come to your BH but them to stay . That is KUNG FU !!

benchai
post Mar 7 2009, 10:18 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(kuching_farmer @ Mar 6 2009, 06:14 PM)
every time i when up to my farm then i will oso visit a place not far where the birds liked to stay there around 5 - 6.30pm for foods.then i will play the stress sound to lure the birds and see that day how many birds were there.near beside the land there is 2 bh and i dont see there is any kik-kik-kok-kok hapen.just normal ,until now there is still a few hundred flying at this hour so... bo tai chi la !!
Hi Kuching Farmer,

I don’t know if bird will mark danger zone in areas where Duress is being frequently tested. My buddy B.Loy(Hay James ! Hands off). And myself have this secret location in Miri where the birds come down to feed at a certain time. We used it to test 5 versions of duress. The birds do not appear less enthusiastic every time we conducted testing there. In fact B.Loy commented that the bird seem to recognized the black Hilux we used to get to this location as we observed that some birds will start to circle the Hilux even before we use the SOS sound. I will ask my sifu for his comment.

One more subject that puzzles me, is at times the birds don’t come back to the BH for few days usually during bad weather. Where do these birds sleep? We also learn that they can only clink on to some structures. Do they roost clinking on to trees in the jungle? Or where they spent the night ? Can someone please help to answer these questions? If I have the pleasure to met Dr. C.K.Lim I will remember to raise this subject with him.

KF I am looking forward to our Swiftlets Safari next week. I promised Cel. I will brew one batch of feathers aroma of him and our KT friend. I am also glad that we are finally back to discussing swift lets farming.

benchai
post Mar 10 2009, 07:55 AM

167 posts

Swiftlet rearing provides ecological balance: Tiong

SIBU: Swiftlet rearing can have a positive impact on the environment as it helps in the ecological balance, which is important for the survival of plants and animals.

Sarawak Timber Association (STA) vice-chairman Tan Sri Datuk Tiong Hiew King said as one of the balancing agents in the ecology system, swiftlets had been known to eat up insects and other pests.

“In addition, places with low population of Aedes mosquitoes are those with many swiftlets,” Tiong said yesterday, adding that recent studies had shown that swiftlet farming had positive bearing on the environment.

In this connection, he hoped that swiftlet farming is encouraged in Sarawak.

“I hope the authority would work closely with swiftlet farmers to formulate good management and environment-friendly procedure on the venture. This will also ensure the growing swiftlet population in town,” he said at the tree planting campaign in conjunction with National Landscape Day at Lorong Lada 8A/2 here.

He, however, said swiftlet farming was just one of the facets to maintain ecological balance in the environment.

Tree planting was just as important as it helped in greening the environment.

benchai
post Mar 11 2009, 01:05 AM

167 posts

This senior gentleman I met in Pontianak HM seminar taught me a system that guarantees to work. He got 4 BH all four stories and also process 100 kg of nest per months. All his farms suffered owls attacks. He fitted powerful disco flashing lights and a sensor on top of the entrance of the BH. The sensor can be set to different sensitivity .An automatic timer armed the light from 9pm to 6am. When an owl flies near the BH entrance it will trigger the disco light to give a powerful flash. None of his BH have problem with owl since then.

Another note, I will not switch on the humidifier in a new BH. When birds populations starts to increase only then will set the humidity to 80 and 85 max. And switch off during raining season. Recently I visited 3 BH where the owner is too eager and have pools and fountains inside the BH and only remedy now is to change all the nesting planks.

My good friend Mr. Ling’s 3 year old BH with 1000 nest doesn’t even have a bucket of water in his BH. My take is that the swift lets don’t mind the dry condition. I would turn up the humidifier to 90 for a couple of days before harvesting to prevent broken nest. Mr. Lind commented that some nests does get partially detached from the NP.

My 2 cents.

benchai
post Mar 11 2009, 09:17 PM

167 posts

Hi CWG,
There is a miss conception when air condition in a BH is mention. Most including myself a few years ago thinks that its something to do with the thing that sticks out on the walls of our house that you can switch on and produce cool air.

A well designed BH will have a constant temperature of between 26 degrees to 30 degrees. There are so many methods to create these desired conditions.

I have recently very reluctantly visited a BH in Kuching where the temperature will go up to 33 degrees hence the owner runs pools and fountains in an attempt to reduce the temperature. I am glad that I did visit this BH because the owner after failing to regulate the temperature have done something very simple and since then the temperature has never gone over 29 degrees .At last its too late this 9 months old empty BH is now a mushroom farm. Call me privately I will give you some tips.

Another BH in Miri the owner installed a very powerful exhaust fan to pull outside air to cool the BH but instate pulling in hot air and destroy the aroma, humidity and everything else and blow out any birds that dares to venture near the entrance. The owner can use this wind tunnel to test his new design aeroplane.

Chicken humidifier complemented with a hygrometer is easy to install, reasonably priced (considering that you don’t need plumbing) and works well. My friend with more then 20 BH now uses chicken humidifiers exclusively. With six figure productions who is to argue with success.

The internal sound will easily muff the humidifiers sound (only for1 or 2 minutes a couple of times a day) and the birds doesn’t seem to mind and definately will not kill them. You need to do a slight modification or the NP directly on the top of the CH will get moldy. Call me privately I will tell you how to ratify this problem. If your ceiling is 12 ft its OK but you need only 71/2 ‘ and keep your money in the Bank or get 3 stories for the price of a two stories. Your choice!.

My 61/2 month old BH with was shut down two weeks ago and all 17 nests harvested. Half of the NP all the speakers, humidifiers, ventilations tubes have been removed. Inspect the BH to-day with a friend, guess what? Now have 24 spots and 3 new nest about ½ inch being built. How to move them to Eco Park ??? Forestry Dept and other enforcement teams have now stood down and no operation since yesterday. Will see what their next move is.

My 2 cents

benchai
post Mar 19 2009, 05:31 PM

167 posts

Here is a solution and a compromise. At the end of each NP saw about 5 inch so the NP is still attached by a 1 inch on the top side. Let the young birds build corner nest and eat some yourself and give some to your friends if you have any. You can process them and sell wet nest. Corner nest are 20% heavier then balcony nest (arguable but I don’t want to get into this subject) When you have lots of birds, break off the 1 inch strip so that there is a 1 inch gap between the NP and the wall. NOW YOU ONLY GET BELCONY NEST. First get the birds in the BH and you will be very happy just to see lots of SHIT the nest will follow.

Wonderful 4 days Swift lets Safari with two friends from KT who bought me 4 tweeters at RM560 each and K.F. from Kuching. Thanks to so many swift lets friends for hospitality and wonderful dinners (mud crabs the size of dinner plates) and exchange of ideas and pick up lots of tips.

J.Tan swift lets palace in Daro is nearly ready. Birds are already in the BH even before completion. Remember what I say about having friends where swift lets flies and a BH in the horizon? In Bintulu just looking at a sky full of swift lets strangers came and greeted us and starts talking birds. It’s a privilege life!

Good luck. My two oh Sorry! 3 cents worth.

benchai
post Mar 21 2009, 10:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(aerohead @ Mar 21 2009, 12:08 PM)
This is good practice and common courtesy.

I wouldn't want anyone to display pictures of my properties to the public without my consent and speculating/describing about what is going on there. Not sure if it is against any law ....  like invasion of privacy. Our privacy should be respected and not to be exploited by anyone for any purposes.
Its most unethical to publish people’s properties and productions plus identikit photo without their consent. Its like pointing these people to the IRA also will put these people at risk to extortion or even target of kidnapping. This irresponsible and thoughtless act may put these people’s life in danger. If any untoward incident should happen to them I am sure Hungry will be very happy and proud of himself. I hope he have a conscience and sleep well at night. cool2.gif

With no successful BH to talk about and taking money from unsuspecting newbie is not enough. The supposed shared BH with pamalo King and developer cause Mr. A to out front 50k and still waiting for Hungry to come out with his 25K. Charged 500 to bring newbie to see his design. Mr. A gets nothing and telephone calls are unanswered. Sorry for you Mr. A . For me I will just change the lock and keep the BH for myself.

I think aerohead means “COMMOM DECENCY” as common courtesy is too kind. vmad.gif

benchai
post Mar 31 2009, 11:34 PM

167 posts

Highly Classified Swiftlets relocation program in Sarawak.

COOLANDY our investigative blogger have leaked some information to our readers. I like to clarify the truth as demanded by Mr. Trok of KT. and my involvement in this highly secretive relocation program.

Noting the possibility of swift lets moving in and roosting in shop houses. It was decided to move the swift lets from the Great Niah Cave where the local native have harvesting rights to Mulu cave a World Heritage Site which were only occupied by millions of bats and is under the control of a private company.

I together with scientist Huang was awarded this multi million grant to study and move these precious commodities from Niah to Mulu hence bypass the need to pay loyalty to the natives of Niah.

Scientist Huang and our team worked for three years and with so many grants it was not in our interest to produce a quick solution although we already have a method to successfully relocate the swift lets. Paling Senang sajak bah!

On the forth year struggling to buy myself a farm and brought in pedigreed Arabian Horses from Australia and USA an interest in a cattle farm and a crocodile farm in Dawin. Finally my grant was nearly exhausted and my principal threatened to pull the rug and plug the sink.

Not to lose face after having claimed to be an” Expert in Swift lets Relocation.” I very unwillingly started the program with the hope of another lucrative contract to RELOCATE HOUSE SWIFT LETS TO ECO PARK which I am also an EXPERT in partnership with Guru Hungry Coke.

The procedure is simple. We built a special BH all net in and can house 50,000 birds at any one time. The design was copied from Indonesia and the birds were fed with insect raise in the farm. I learned this from Pak Han Seminar in KT. Out of loyalty I brought tons of powder from Pak Han through his Malaysian Agent CK Chan and also made both of them very rich.

We then built sort of a trap with a Dog Kennel and window type entrance. I then used Black Clude which was stolen by my bodyguard. When we turned on the Baymare QE22 speakers at US137.00 each. The birds just jumped in by the thousands, they are then flown by helicopters to my research center at Lambir National Park in Miri.

At this specially built center 50,000 birds were fed and the BH was fitted with a special sound system designed and special music given to me by Pak Abong of Sumatra FOC. There are 3 sounds played simultaneously with hypnotic effect and altered their brain wave of the swift lets . They were also sprayed with Lone Potion Hormone imported from West Malaysia at great cost of 180 per 1.5 liter. Packed in used discarded coke .

After these SHOCKED treatment these MIND ALTERED BIRDS are again captured and flowed by helicopter to MUlu Cave and released to a cave that use Black Clude music and a slow released Lone Potion Hormone to prevent them from flying back to Niah Cave. Due to the huge craven drums of Lone Potions Hormone were needed hence it is always out of stock in Malaysia. The inventor is also a very rich man now.

With this mind altering method and the birds were easily relocated. The populations of swift lets in Niah Cave used to be estimated to be at least 2 millions and are now down to 200,000. At Mulu what s sight to behold for the thousands of tourists who come to see the swift lets entering the cave like a cyclone. (Chinese call it “IT thiaw loong”)

My client are delighted with my work and brought in millions in tourism money but there is a problem, the cave is inhospitable and dangerous and local do not have the necessary skill or the equipments to harvest the nests. Harvesting is now done by thieves from Thailand.

I am proud of my team and does create lots of employments and spin off business for my suppliers and all the free ideas I acquired from the few seminars I attended and now can claim to be consultant.

We received reports that the mind altering methods have affected the behavior of the traumatized birds probably caused by the handling where tens of thousands of birds perished in the ordeal and the thousands of eggs and chicks that were lost resulted from their parents being captured by our team.

As a responsible and highly respected self made scientist I have just submit another multimillion dollar contract to set up a COUNCILLING CENTER for the traumatized birds .

Another center is being set up for my team and suppliers. Many are newly rich as a result of THE SWIFT LETS RELOCATIONS PROGRAM are unable to cope resulting in alcohol and drugs abuse, some is going through expensive devours now that the wife smell money. Few are dying of heart related problem suspected an overdosed of seafood.

Our ongoing research on relocation of House Swift lets from shophouse to Eco Park is progressing well with our newly recruited expert from Sg. Patani. Pak Abong of Sumatra is developing for me new music as I was told that the cave black nest swift lets and white nest house swift lets speak a different language but Black clued is so powerful even the crow came down.

FYI . I have chosen this very auspicious day 1st April (For Me) to commence work on my 20’x62’x2stories standalone BH .The same date have been chosen for many of my successful projects. Wish Me Good Luck. Goodnight and enjoy.

benchai
post Apr 1 2009, 07:52 PM

167 posts

[quote=aerohead,Apr 1 2009, 02:30 PM]
and flowed by helicopter to MUlu Cave and released to a cave that use Black Clude music and a slow released Lone Potion Hormone to prevent them from flying back to Niah Cave. Due to the huge craven drums of Lone Potions Hormone were needed hence it is always out of stock in Malaysia. The inventor is also a very rich man now.

With this mind altering method and the birds were easily relocated. The populations of swift lets in Niah Cave used to be estimated to be at least 2 millions and are now down to 200,000. At Mulu what s sight to behold for the thousands of tourists who come to see the swift lets entering the cave like a cyclone. (Chinese call it “IT thiaw loong”)

My client are delighted with my work and brought in millions in tourism money but there is a problem, the cave is inhospitable and dangerous and local do not have the necessary skill or the equipments to harvest the nests. Harvesting is now done by thieves from Thailand.

I am proud of my team and does create lots of employments and spin off business for my suppliers and all the free ideas I acquired from the few seminars I attended and now can claim to be consultant.

We received reports that the mind altering methods have affected the behavior of the traumatized birds probably caused by the handling where tens of thousands of birds perished in the ordeal and the thousands of eggs and chicks that were lost resulted from their parents being captured by our team.

As a responsible and highly respected self made scientist I have just submit another multimillion dollar contract to set up a COUNCILLING CENTER for the traumatized birds .

Another center is being set up for my team and suppliers. Many are newly rich as a result of THE SWIFT LETS RELOCATIONS PROGRAM are unable to cope resulting in alcohol and drugs abuse, some is going through expensive devours now that the wife smell money. Few are dying of heart related problem suspected an overdosed of seafood.

Our ongoing research on relocation of House Swift lets from shophouse to Eco Park is progressing well with our newly recruited expert from Sg. Patani. Pak Abong of Sumatra is developing for me new music as I was told that the cave black nest swift lets and white nest house swift lets speak a different language but Black clued is so powerful even the crow came down.

FYI . I have chosen this very auspicious day 1st April (For Me) to commence work on my 20’x62’x2stories standalone BH .The same date have been chosen for many of my successful projects. Wish Me Good Luck. Goodnight and enjoy.

[/quote]

Ben,

is the special sound system the super secret ultrasonik system developed by the russians during the last cold war ? I heard that it is indeed a very powerful mind altering device. Those poor birds wouldn't have stood a chance at all. Hope there were no collateral damages among the natives.

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:30 pmand flowed by helicopter to MUlu Cave and released to a cave that use Black Clude music and a slow released Lone Potion Hormone to prevent them from flying back to Niah Cave. Due to the huge craven drums of Lone Potions Hormone were needed hence it is always out of stock in Malaysia. The inventor is also a very rich man now.

[/quote]

Ben,

is the special sound system the super secret ultrasonik system developed by the russians during the last cold war ? I heard that it is indeed a very powerful mind altering device. Those poor birds wouldn't have stood a chance at all. Hope there were no collateral damages among the natives.

[/quote]

Hi AEROHEAD,

The only part of the story which is true is about my new BH which started work on !st April.

I thought we just a little fun with punk intended. My imaginations does get carried away sometimes. I have tried the so call ultrasonic at KT. Have no effect on the swiftlets. rclxm9.gif

Enjoy, Ben
benchai
post Apr 4 2009, 12:23 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Apr 4 2009, 02:08 AM)
If it is April Fool joke, then it is a joke with bad taste.....as many are watching us and if they are taking that as the truth, then all are habis. I sincerely hope that it is a April Fool Joke as I don't like to pass bad or unfriendly comments on friends postings.

Sometime when we play with fire, we get burned accidentally. The government will wish to move the BH out of town to save unnecessay complaints from the anti Swiftlets group and relocating swiftlets is not an impossible thing to do but it take years and alot of trials and errors...... it is just like if you lift a successful BH on to a giant trailer and move it a few meter away each day toward your destination; I believe that you will successful in shifting your BH to a new location.

About BHs...........
Initially, all BHs need all the right things to get good results but when your BH become successful, none of the so called Sounds, Aroma or conditions sometime aren't important all. The swiftlets just built their nest there irrespective of no anything and you may even switch on your light and they still produce nests. Once, my roof leaks and some of the nest are totally wet but they still build nest there..

Even if Bh has no sound as the tweeters are rusty and the amplifier is out of order. The humidifiers are damaged but the population keep increasing. The swifltets produce their music and the only the nests qualities are poor and out of shape. After Thousand, we maintain, service or renovate old BHs because we want quality nests.

Also, unless the new PM has a change of heart, he can be considered Pro BH from what I heard from an Pahang Exco many months ago.

Above are some of my experience to share.
One don’t need to be a rocket scientist or a brain surgeon to figure out the moral of my story that only by extreme MIND MANUPALATION we can fictitiously try to destroy the homing instinct of swift lets. Punk was intended to shame the so called self-styled expert without any credentials to support their publicity seeking ideas on this subject.

Apart from having a little fun on April fool’s day, the story is intended to point out the impossibility. FYI Mulu caves have a huge population of Black Nest Swift lets. Sorry for upsetting anyone. The hummer is suppose to be enjoyed by dear readers.

Oh! by the way I have many years ago in corroboration with Professor Ahmad Jamal , successfully hybrid Swallows with cave swift lets and produce 50grams nest measured 6 inches by 5 inches deep cup. Our patented rights were sold to Datuk Bei and Joseph Cheng in a multi million deal and all our scientific findings and documents destroyed to protect the nest of House swift lets. Our hybrid swift let called Cocklet have superior nest and sell for as little as RM100.00 /kilo.

Our latest project s we are bypassing NGV and working on a conventional vehicles running on RO water produce by AT Water sdn. Bhd. Miri. I will share my research with Dear Readers.

benchai
post Apr 5 2009, 07:26 PM

167 posts

Shsah Lah ! Swiftlets in shop lot Govt. Huntam, Standalone also kenak . Eco Park pun kenak humtam kut kut.

Seen my doctor today and advise me to go to mental hospital to have ECT treatment. (Electro Consulsive Theraphy) Will be MIA for next few days.
benchai
post Apr 5 2009, 10:13 PM

167 posts

BEFORE i GO INTO THE MENTAL HOSPITAL FOR TREATMENT TOMORROW ALLOWED MY 2 CENTS.

MY NEW BH CURRENTLY BEING BUILT WILL NOT HAVE ANY MIST SYSTERM . THE MIST SYSTERM IN MY LAST BH IS MY WORSE NIGHTMARE. THE MSUIC SCHOOL ON THE GROUND FLOOR WAS FLOODED OUT TWICE. THE NESTING PLANK DIRECTLY ON THE TOP OF THE NOZZELS GOT MOLDY. SOME KIDS TURN OFF THE TAP AND THE PUMP RAN FOR A FEW DAYS WITHOUT ANY WATER.

I HAVE FOUND A SIMPLE MATHOD TO OVERCOME THIS PROBLEN AND MAINTAIN THE TEMP. BELOW 30 ON A HOT DAY. I WILL ONLY NEED 1 UNIT OF CHICKEN MIST MACHINE ON STANDBY. CALL ME I CAN SHARE MY IDEA WITH SINCERE BH OWNERS.

I MAY BE MENTALLY UNSTABLE BUT HAVE EXCENTRIC IDEAS THAT WORKS. NEW PROJECT JUST BUILT 6 SETS OF WORM'S TO PRODUCE 250KG WORM POOH EVERY FORTHNIGHT FOR MY 1300 STANDS OF DRAGON FRUIT THAT PRODUCE 2 TO 3 TONS PER ROUND.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:11 AM