V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 08:21 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Jun 19 2009, 06:41 AM)
What distributor???????? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  Howabout be our distributor for bird's shit?? rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Read between the lines If LP fomular is sooooo goooood WHY have to create IMPROVED version ??? blink.gif Something must be wrong. Have you heard the saying IF ITS NOT BROKEN DON"T FIX IT. How much more do you want to go the old LP can increase your bird population by 700 birds in 2 weeks. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Coca Cola don't need to change their winning fomular and remain world NO. 1 beverage . I wonder WHY ohmy.gif Don't be a sucker !!

May I add to Lucas suggestion on natural bird shit in a bin. Keep them moise and throw in 1 kg of Red Worms . Not only will they compose the BS but also produce EM and compose for your garden. Can also sell them whistling.gif
benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 09:48 AM

167 posts

Thanks WOOJIA

you hit straight to the point ! or shall we say nail on the head. Unless you own several successful BH all these are from being intelligent and learn from trial and error. One have to use your good judgement and don't just lessen to advise from people who don't even owned a BH.

I have 2 failed BH before I went to attend Pak Han seminar in KT then again in Pintinanak and Jakartar. You bet I will again be in Jakarta for the next seminar.

Please Kawan come and learn the basic before you enbark into BN business. Is like study for your deploma before get a job. It have been expensive for me to have 2 failed BH and 2 years of frustrations before I bow my head and learn the basic. Of cause some so call CON sultant will advise not to attent seminar because I you do then he loss a sucker.

A seminar Ahm !! (A good one) just teach you the basic and the most successful mathod pratice by successful owners. Nothing to sell you and not interested to go and talk to you for 200 ringgit for first hour and 100 for the following hourssss and he talk slowly and a lot. BH inseption 800 + cost tune your amp. 800 + cost this is B..L S..t.

My sifu after attending his seminar became my friend anf I turn to him for advise on all aspect of BN farming and get expert advise . No need to pay consultant who don't own a successful BH.

There is a very successful consultant in Malaysia but don't own many BH . This clever man built and sell successful BH for lots of $$$$ and is still building and selling.

My Pak. Han revamped second fail BH and turned it around with 17 nest in 6 and half months. I have since shut down the BH after Forestry 's operations and built a new stand along with full confident.

It is now in operation for 24 days. I will not review here how many birds stay and how many established shit spotssssss ! I can say is I have 1 foundation after 20 days.

Thank you Pak Han for sending me 2 CDs FOC (for the openingof my New BH )and 1 amplifier.

I have promised to burnt down my BH if I get only 50 nests in 1.5 years.(and I will) But I guess from the result I don't have to burnt it down. Mind you the bird populations is only 10% as compaired to KT.

My humble advise DON'T SI AI BIN >>>

My 2 oh ! no 3 cents worth and meant to open youe eyes and fun reading. I am having a mental relapes and in the manic mood may have to go to the mental hospital for check up. Forgive me.

benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 02:17 PM

167 posts

I think the problem of those bloggers is they only show their successful record but never mention about their failed story...or they never failed??? is it possible????

Correct correct correct......

benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 02:34 PM

167 posts

Hi Dear All

I like to share this story with all swiftlets people and say thank you to Miri Swiftlets Association members for helping Martha Ego back her life.

I hope that swiftlets Association through out Malaysia will emulate the Kind deed on Miri Swiftlets Association and show that Swiftlets People are caring and responsible lot.

Mr Ben ChaI,

YOU ARE A VERY GOOD MAN!!! ALWAYS HELPFUL< NEVER SELFISH!!
The article brought tears to my eyes!!

Keep up the GOOD WORK

victor newn"

Main Page » Home » Local » Saturday, June 13th, 2009

Mercy M’sia gives facial mass sufferer new life

By Lucas Jalong Bato

MIRI: Mercy Malaysia (Sarawak Chapter) has given periorbital mass sufferer Martha Ego a chance for a new life.

For seven years, Martha suffered silently living somewhat in a cocoon.
She shunned people, finding comfort in the little box she called home, keeping much to herself as she was embarrassed by the secreting growth under her left eye.

Martha was not always an introvert as until the age of 16, she was full of life and free spirited.However, when the mass began to grow on her face, she dropped out of school, ashamed of her looks.Later, she withdrew even further when she was rejected as a potential bride.
To hide the hideous growth on her face, she grew her straight hair so that she could cover her face with her tresses.

Mercy Malaysia found Martha during one of its missions to Long Loyang last March. Two volunteer medical officers confirmed the growth was operable.

“This is an interesting case, one that could give this girl back her life which she has missed for so long,” said Dr Anis Farhad.

Mercy Malaysia (Sarawak Chapter) also discovered that Martha suffered a heart condition.Although Mercy Malaysia does not typically assist individuals, as dictated by its mandate, the Sarawak chapter took the extra step.

Mercy Malaysia Sarawak Chapter administrative assistant Anjali Anand found that the Miri Bird’s Nest Association was willing to contribute RM2,000 towards Martha’s surgery, which included the cost of transportation, accommodation, and meals.

Martha’s father Ego Jangin accompanied her to Miri to see a specialist.
“Martha was so scared but very excited at the same time. She was leaving her village for the first time in seven years and she got to hop on a plane, also a first,” said Anjali.

Martha underwent a successful eye operation on May 25 and the 23-year-old is ecstatic with the results.

“Thank you Benjamin Chai (Mercy Malaysia Sarawak Chapter head) and the Miri Bird’s Nest Association for helping us!” said Martha’s grateful father Ego Jangin.

Anjali added, “After her operation, I took Martha to a salon. I was really proud that she wanted to have her hair cut short.“After covering her face with her hair for so long, it was wonderful to see her make the choice to stop hiding.”

On behalf of Mercy Malaysia, Chai thanked all the doctors in Miri, Kuching and those who went to Long Loyang to help Martha.
He also thanked the Miri Bird’s Nest Association for their generous contribution.

Mercy Malaysia’s role as a non-governmental organisation is to provide medical relief and sustainable health related development for vulnerable communities and one of the ways is through mobile clinics to hard to reach populations. To donate to Mercy Malaysia contact Anjali at 012-8771895.

Thank You and God Bless.

benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 09:50 PM

167 posts

Semuabumi

Are you sure you are not James or Hairry Cok ??? also you broken enghish talk vali good eh! nice try .
benchai
post Jul 17 2009, 09:52 AM

167 posts

Dear All Readers,

For those interested there will be a seminar in Jakarta on the 8th and 9th Aug. 09. I have attended 3 of these seminar and was the first to register for my forth seminar by Pak Han. Good news is that this seminar will be conducted in English as there will be Thais and Singaporians attending. Contact CK for registrations.

Come and make friends and build up your net work for exchange of ideas amd share Sounds Ect Ect. Having been a student of Pak. Han you can chat with him over the net and get advise ( at anytime) Newbie like myself after attending his seminas cast aside all doubts and can self diagnosis my own BH and don.t have to get half truth and given the come onn.

It is hard for sincere ppl like Lucas ,WW,D.Lim.CK, Eng Lee to name a few to give you advise in this site for fear of backlash by these leaches who stood to lost potential clients . Newbie if you are geuine there is no need to hide your identity make yourself known and your email address I am sure you will get good advise.

There are many geuine and sincere Sifu in Malaysia who will consult for you for a fees. There is a west Malaysian Sifu who have lots of work in Sarawak and service is highly sort after and building successful BHs after sucessful BHs. They don't need to advertise and more so in other people's blog.

A sincere sifu will look at your location and say no don't build , there is not enough bird populations to justify your half K investments. If he knows that you got a good location will make one design and no alterations required maybe some tweeting only. You DIG !!

Call me privatelly and I will put you on to him. (No there is on commissiom for me I DON"T need to make a living in BN business ) Swiftlets is to fill my heart not my stomach.

Its such a wonderful hobby to be involve in , you know you got a friend anywhere in Malaysia where there is a BH in the horizon and a coffee shop where you can talk bird.

Of late I see my friend Harry Kok seem to be more sincere to want to help BH owner and don't run down others sifu's work.. This is a good turn around. I must say I enjoy his Blog and always looking forward to his new update. There ars some good suggestiond there also. If you agrees to his fees great ! Not change hole here then change hold there and the wait and seewhat happen next.

While on this subject a stand alone BH is completed and the owner with many BH in shoplots in Sarawak invites Harry to move his birds to the stand alone BH which he claim to have the mathod to do it. Kindly contact me and give us the proposal and quotations. This is a serious move and not for you to try Lah! Of cause we need guarantees because we are talking about about 2 million birds. After this project maybe you can retire.

Just a short note My new standalone BH designed and endosed by Pak Han is 7 weeks old ,have 15 shit spots and 3 nests and 3 markings. I use all Pak Han Sounds and aroma DIY learned during my 3 rd seminar in Jakarta last year. No ! I don't use Duress for pulling sound so I can video the birds and shaw off on Utube. No need to Die want Face. like they pratice in KT.

No I have no accomplish or gang up to discredit PPL. I mearly point out to newbie not to be taken for a ride and part with your money. There is no short cut. The promise of 700 birds in two weeks ? think hard please. If I have such a product would I sell it THINK AGAIN !!!

Of cause they wish me very near to GOD ! HaHaha. We all is going in that direction . At least I no longer cline to roof top and no safty harness. Becareful with threat to use the net to smear ppl . such PUBLICATIONS can be very expensive. Ask your layer what the words PUBLICATIONS means.?

I will no longer answer to all these trash as I have other better things to do saveing lifes.

Thank you for your time my comment is just for fun reading and open your eyes. "If something is too good to be true there must be a catch "

benchai
post Jul 17 2009, 10:40 PM

167 posts

I have tried both N**T aroma and LP and believe me that both have no effects. Only birdshits are necessary in a new BH.

It is not good to discredit other blogger but, it is your kindness of Mr Benchai to save our hardearn money spend on misleading products. I have tried them, and proved that Ben chai is right.

This post has been edited by cll666: Today, 11:20 AM rate
good

Wahl! What a surprise!!I thank you to friends and readers who call and email your support and endorsements for my article.

There are bloggers who talk of god’s blessing and Buddha philosophy and see into the future etc. etc. watch out lots of these ppl use this to portray themselves as god fearing ppl who can be trusted. Confident trickster will use this to make greedy victims part with your money with grand promises. If they can promise you 1000 nest in two years why not keep it for themselves? THINK THINK THINK

Self style PAK sifu who cannot even revamp his own BH is going around helping other ppl revamp their BH for a fee. and blaiming D. LIM for bad design. What a joke.Can revamp yourself Mah !

This type of ppl talking about bird nest farming blah ! blah ! (with due respect does not including genuine contributors ) should take a good look at themselves and think about SPERITUAL FARMING ie to do things that will benefit other farmers. Don’t sell false hope ! Quote from one of Indonesia’s most respected authority on swift lets “ BH with 20 KGs a month is very few and exceptional 2 to 3 kgs is more realistic.” 700 nest in two weeks my a… !!

I am proud of what I do to benefit ppl I don’t even know. I am sincere and do not fear being smear and defame in the net as promised. I will take anyone on anywhere in Sarawak. How many of us will politely decline state award and have twice read my lips twice decline nominations for The Star Volunteer of the year award.

So ! so easy to smear me Kah ?? For those who wish me very near to MY GOD hello kawan I am not going alone , I will take you with me. So beware woo woo wo woo. Bull shit will be met with bull shit.

I am not angry but have a mental relapse ( Manic State )and this is only for fun reading.

benchai
post Jul 20 2009, 12:53 AM

167 posts

Thank you swiftserikei for your support . I have been reading this site for over a year and never once wrote any criticism of air my views.

When I contacted the seller re-the disastrous result from using the green ammonia smelling L…P….. . I was NOT offered any remedy or refund but given the come on that that there are other method to bring back the birds to my then new BH . I did not ask him for how much more ? For your information KPW group came and offered help and Pak Han Sent me the remedy all for FOC .Thanks My Friends.

I felt that at this point that I should alert other fellow BH owners . See how they try to defame me ! Go back to the V2, I was called an old man! And a suggestion that I am a homosexual!!!

I have a big heart and always fighting for the underdogs and have put myself in difficult position but that’s my nature . Although I no longer have a BH on shoplot I chose to fight and support other shoplot BH owners.

I unselfishly came forward to act as spokesman on behalf of Miri Swift lets Association and decline their offer of paying for my travelling expenses. Who else dare to speak out as I did for shoplot BH owners and no benefit to my standalone BH.

Then I was ridicule by Trock Of KT the smart alex with a failed BH. This smart a.. . was trying to get attention at my expense. I was mentioned by name and I cannot keep silent. My plead for 2 years grace period was a last resort to protect the livelihood of many Sarawak BH owners. I only speak about Sarawak BN industry.

Tomorrow Forestry Department will again be raiding BH in Mukah. Will the man who lusciously preaching that the” truth will prevail “come forward and help us poor backward PPL of Sarawak.? Hay! Man put your money where your mouth is!!!

I will continue to be vocal if it helps others. (“Spiritual Farming “ ) and will not speak on subject that I don’t know or fully understand. A matter of interest look into today’s The Borneo Post, 1 and ½ page on social work I do.

I welcome the threat of libelous and defaming Publications. If I find that the culprit is worth more then fifty cents I know what to do. It took me 7 years to sue an ex-YB for 1.2 ml. and have just received judgment. Want to try me.?

benchai
post Aug 5 2009, 03:23 PM

167 posts

UPM has a veterinary department, i'm sure there are some ornithologists there. Our beloved Lim Chan Koon maybe? He's more than qualified.

I totally agree with your suggestions. Lord Datuk Carnbrook have classify AF and stress that they are either a hybrid or a sub species and hence renamed then AF Domesticus and they will not roost in caves. This is a valuable new domestic animal like chicken, cattle and bees and should be classify as such. There are now millions and millions of these birds in SEA regent and no danger of being threaten with extinction any time soon. Even V2 is called HOME OF Fuciphagus Domesticus TQVM Seeseng

Swift Associations should lobby strongly to reclassify them. Veterinary Department should get a grant and do a DNA profile and settle this argument once and for all and should be taken away from the CITES list of endangered species. All of us should bring to the awareness of all PPL concern and the general public that these are not wild and endangered species but a valuable asset to our beloved country Malaysia.

“Rambling as usual. Uncle Ben, Auntie J dah bersara and kerja kat UN! Anyways, theres more to meet the eyes with humanitarian aid. >.<” ?????

Please explain your above statement.!! I hope you are not insinuating that volunteers like your Auntie J have other motive other then her unselfish desire to bring benefit to millions of PPL. Now that she is Chief of NUFPA we are in a better position to get AID and grants to help more PPL.

Through Her connections I am applying for RM1..,… Grant from UN… to promote Fire Risk Reductions Program, Teaching and Training Villages to prevent Longhouse Fire and providing free Fire Extinguishers to more than 50 longhouses in Sarawak. Why not come and join us.

Tan Sri Dr. Jemilah QUOTE” If I could reach up and hold a star for every time a person we have helped has made me smile, the entire evening sky would be in the palm of my hand.” UNQUOTE.

Just for information Pak Han seminar is totally sold out 100 pax. 5 Pax rejected and sadly 2 late comers from Sarawak are also not taken in. More than 70% are from Malaysia and there are participants from Thailand and Singapore.

Come and and ask all the questions and acquire the knowledge and confident to build and manage your own BH rather than be leaded by the nose and milked slowly and then feel the pain later. See you all in Jakarta and we will have FUN.

benchai
post Aug 6 2009, 04:18 PM

167 posts

dunsuntutmybuntut ....thank you for clearification no harm done. I assure that we are sincere and My idea of promoting Spiritual Farming.

meaning : what ever we do we must be conscious that it should also benifit others. Yes you should make a reasonable profit for your product or services but make sure the client also benifit . Whats about chemical free processing of BN ?

Another example I am producing organic Dragon Fruits and get a preminum for my product the consumer benifit from not being poison slowly. Most vegetable farmers does not care and load their product with insectsite to make them look presentable and don't care . Others may not be aware of the harm done on the long run.

I put in research and at great expence to produce worm compost and microb and is expending my worm farm. BH owners interested just PM me I am most willing to share FOC.

Sarawak swiftlets is suffering from haze. Worse area is Mukah and Miri. BH owners reported that only 40% of birds come back to roost. My close friend with more then 1000 nest reported that lots of babies are found dead in his BH and 80% of eggs in nests are abandont. We are all suffering and living in a gas chamber .
benchai
post Jan 21 2010, 08:04 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jan 10 2010, 10:44 AM)
Not only Ben Chai but many pioneers are missing in action...possibilities are many.......some are fed up,  some given up and many other reasons and some even just ignore here as they have setup bloc or site of their own....and lastly some are getting rich and famous and need to be paid to give advice or recommendation.

Only left are a few old die hard guards like me with no way else to go but stay or just stay for the sake for the swiftlets' future plus a little of my own future in it as well. I will know when I am not needed but till then I shall stay for the sake of the newbiz and friends so that they will have a better start and shorter problematic growing stage and spead the good of providing best sanctuaries for the swiftlets for the betterment of both human and swiftlets. Remember that selfish and greed will get you no future and if it doesn't get to you, it may get to your future generations. Good comes from the good thing that we do and bad does bring harm and I believe in it, do you?

Enough of that, cos I speak like a preacher or someone may want to throw birdshit at me.

Anyway, I hope that they will pay us a visit/post  once in a while when they have time and I wish them well, success and may they have everything they hope for.
Dear All,

Sorry for not being active lately. Although I no longer own any BH in Shop Lot and have since built 2 standalone one in Miri and one in Kuching. This does not mean that I will no longer fight for my fellow BH owners. I will at any time be available to speak out on their behalf if I can be of any useful help to safe guard their investments.

Of late it has been very quiet in Sarawak. More then 100 licences have been approved on agriculture land and outside City and Major Towns. To be fair BH owners have gone back to compete for top price on who got the most powerful amp. and causing public nonsense. so who to blame ?? if the authorities step in due to public complains. So far as I say its quiet so we will wait and see but I suspect the CALM before the STORM !!!

In fact I have moved base to Sabah and will be building 9 units of standalone BH on 9 acres of our own agriculture land , construction will commence 1 feb 2010. Intensive planting of Gaharu and lemon grass will give the Buyers/Investers an added income. I am also building 5 more BH around Sabah some on turnkey basis. One unit is 50% completed.

So I am pretty busy on the top of the on going Medical Relief Work that I have been doing for past 9 years and still going strong. Hope to build a shelter for ulu folks seeking medical treatment in the city by year end.

Ben

benchai
post Jan 25 2010, 10:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(dunsuntutmybuntut @ Jan 22 2010, 02:51 PM)
Nice link! Gives some basic idea on this mold problem.

No wonder Uncle Ben's been silent. I've been thinking of such value added activities as you mentioned, but suitability of soil & irrigation issues poses a problem for me, the only suitable plant would be coconuts. All the best!
Hi, all type of soil can be condition to suit the type of crop you are interested to plant. My Sabah Farm is on sandy soil .I used lots and lots of horse dunk and wood shaving and home made organic fertilizer from chicken dunks composed with home brewed Microb.

My 1 and 1/4 acres of Dragon fruit average 1 ton per month and give me an income of RM70,000 from sales of fruits and RM40,000 from sales of cuttings last year. This is the way to go and have a cash crop to supplement your operation cost until your BH give a resonable return. Also you might want to put in high value crop like gaharu which is medium term crop. With intensive planting 1 acre will give you in excess of RM1 ml return in 5 years.

With good judgements and chose your location wisely to aviod the "slow growth syndrome " being experienced by BH owner in KT. you should be retired in 5 years time.

If you come by Miri I will show you my BH which is only 8 months old. I have promised to burn it down if I have less then 50 nest in 1 year. I can tell you now I don't have to burn down my BH.

If you come by KK I will invite you to my farm and share with you my intensive planting and intercroping system with irrigations and plant feeding program.

Just built a greenhouse for tomatoes to give away to friends and the stream of visitors to my farm. I am researching to raise highly valuable fish that can grow to two Kg in two years and sells for RM250 per kg locally or export to KL and Hong Kong at RM 700 per Kg. Say 1000 head in a 1/2 acre pond with running water X 4 ponds.???? Figer this imaginative market and dream price!! It is possible !!

good Luck.

benchai
post Jan 26 2010, 08:23 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(dunsuntutmybuntut @ Jan 26 2010, 12:36 PM)
Thanks for the advice Uncle Ben. I have always been interested in agriculture... and since this was my chosen path... i tend to tread very carefully, your advice about conditioning the soil, location and usage of organic means have always been remembered. Over the past few years i have been visiting many farms... pitaya's, melaka delights/mango, khaki campbell farms, organic chicken farms, cattle ranches... i noticed one thing in common about all these hardworking people... they do not and cannot rely on government agencies related to agriculture. I am saying this openly since even MOA are having problems with their young & inexperienced AO's... some prefer the comfort of an office, rather than go to sites giving advice. My statement; MALAYSIA LACKS PROPER EXTENSION PROGRAMS or more suitable, we lack the EXTENSION SPIRIT. This is the same for both agencies & institutes of higher learning. Hundreds of millions spent annually on research grants... where does the technology go?

Not to be a babble, but i find it disappointing that many smallholders face so many harshness and difficulties with their ranches/farms. We were initially an Agriculture based country... and now we can't sustain our own food consumption. I tell you, if we were at war, our enemies won't have to do much, just wait for us to die of starvation & lack of supplies.

That fish sounds like kelah. Their doing research somewhere in Taman Negara. Aquaculture is also interesting. Dunno la uncle, i'm the type that wants all information available before assessing its feasibility... it takes more time but if i wanna take risks, it better be a calculated risk. I envy your successes so far... will try to catch up.

A friend showed this link;

http://tmgaleri.blogspot.com/

9 units, 20x70 ft for RM385,000 in Tanah Merah.
In Sarawak they are known as Ikan Empurau. Slow growing in pond with running water or concrete tanks.

Whats about BH on stilt with 20x70 x4 ft high tanks beneath the BH. This give shade and some sunlight in. Split this into 3 tanks with 200 tails in each tank. Use pipe water and a recycle system.

Feed with high protein feed and supplement with fruits. They are beautiful fishes. Say 10 % mortelity this leave you 540 tails . After 2 and 1/2 years each would have an average weight of 2kgs. and sell for RM250 per kg. you can expect a return of RM 280,000 less 20% cost . Your nett profit RM224,000. hmm.gif

Not too bad !!! whistling.gif If exported to Hong Kong and China @ RM700 per kg ??? sweat.gif Think Again.!

benchai
post Jan 27 2010, 09:01 AM

167 posts

Farmed Gaharu reaches the diameter of 8” at 3 years old if grown on volcanic soil in East coast of Sabah. 3 year old trees are being inoculated in Tawau and Sandakan. Sandakan have shown success and those in Tawau will be tested in two months time.

In intensive planting, I am confident to be at least on par or achieve greater success. Not much problem to self inoculates your own trees and distills the essential oil yourself. Imagine the fun of doing all these yourself.

Ikan Empurau has been successful breed in Sarawak by Government Research Center. So far no frys are offered for sales yet. I have visited a successful farm in earth pond with running water fed by gravity feed from a mountain stream. You can buy their 1 kg up Empurau at RM250 per Kg. Another farm has achieved success in concrete tanks.

We all can dream of a BH in one acre of land the rest of the unused land is planted with 400 gaharu trees and 4 tanks with 1200 tails of Empurau. 4 years down the road this is what you can achieve:

BH harvest from year 2 to year 4 total 55kgs @ RM4, 000.00 /kg = RM220, 000.00

Gaharu 400 trees x RM1000,00 / tree = RM400.000 (can triple this if intensive planting.)

Fish 1000 tail at RM250.00 / fish = RM250, 000.00

I am being very conservative and confident of achieving much higher result.

Of cause there is risk but so what!! “We only live once”.

In Life if one is “scare of people during day time and afraid of antu at night” then do nothing and achieve nothing.

Of cause there are many PPL with great ambitions and expectations but have limited resources (eg. ME). This is perfectly OK but must have the Drive and BIG DREAMS and PERSERVERANCE. Keep your dream alive you will achieve something instead of nothing.

Of cause there are smart Alex with poor judgments and challenging intelligent level and blame everything on bad luck and excuses after excuses. They will slowly dry up on the vine and end up in the compost heap.

Remember!! Your today’s wise investments and hard work is for your future comfort. (Your Family TOO)

benchai
post Jan 31 2010, 09:22 PM

167 posts

Like all 'exotic' things, when they are hard to come by, it fetches top prices.
It becomes commodity once everyone Tom, d*** & Harry is producing it.
Siapa cepat dia dapat-lah.

Empurau Farming, you need to build your farm near mountain stream using gravity feed to circulate the pond.

Sabah is ideal with lots of mountain streams. Not many PPL have excess to this type of environments so over production is unlikely.

This leaves the market for BH owners to farm them in small scale under their BH or near their BH in tanks and recycled water.

Can also plant cash crop such as Dragon to sustain your operation cost and Gaharu as medium term investment. Your live in worker served as security.

Not to be shellfish we can share and encourage nearby farmers to participate and uplift their livelihood.

Sabah has thousands of tourists. Why keep the fish for 2 years? Market them at 1 year old and around 1 kg (plate size) as life fish to the numerous Sea Food restaurants in the city.

I think Empurau can compete with seven star Grouper selling at RM150 per Kg. Lau Su Pan RM 200 per Kg. and Hai Li RM200 per KG.

Bird Nest is for long term investments.

This is an Eco-Friendly alternative farming method. Think about it.

benchai
post Feb 16 2010, 11:01 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Feb 14 2010, 12:36 PM)
what precaution did you all takes to protect your bird house from the Organized and Professional Robbers who will do anything to rob the nest and also beating up your security guards at night?
I assume most of the bird houses located outskirts are vulnerable to lack of security.
Dear All,

Dear All,
GONG SI FA CAI.
Been a busy year and time flies by like a flash! Life is like a toilet roll, as the roll gets smaller they seem to run out very fast. We all share one thing in common. We all have 24 hours a day and it’s out choice how we spent our time.(Helen Keller)

Donald Trump said few nights ago no CNN to be successful one must have the Brain Power without which nothing else matters.

If one wakes up at 10 am and hope to pick some durians will be disappointed to find that someone else who wake up at 6 am have already pick them up few hours earlier and enjoy feasting on their effort. I prefer to climb the tree and pluck them the day before.

I Hope the year of Tiger will prosper those who have the Brain Power, wake up early and those who have the desire and drive to clime the trees.

Just completed 1 BH in Kuching. Currently building 3 BH in Sabah due for completions by mid March. Starting 2 more BH after CNY. Consulting for 1 BH in KK and 1 BH in Sandakan to be self built by owners. Planning and drawing stage for 3 more BH in KK. sweat.gif

The above and my ongoing Medical Reach Out program to the Ulu Folks I see a hectic year ahead. At 66 years young my toilet roll is getting smaller by the day.

To all my young Swiftlets Friends . I hope this will give you the aspirations to wake up early preferably climb the trees before someone else get the same ideas.

A young friend who works in the O&G industry ,worked smart and hard have invested in BH 3 years ago and now owned 4 BHs and is retired before 40 yrs old. There is no element of LUCK here. - Think About It !!!

benchai
post Mar 21 2010, 10:00 AM

167 posts

Sad to note that my 8 months old BH was broken into yesterday by what I think are professional thieves who came in on the blind side of the CCTV to advoid detection. They pick all the 3 china made locks and the heavy duty security door were undamaged. Then they cut the China made stainless steel internal security door and cut out the locks. Unfotunatelly my alarm was not armed due to recent bush fire that shot circuit the system. (Now I feel lucky)

They managed to steal 50 odd nests leaving dead baby birds and eggs on the floor. I feel honoured by these professional thieves who target a 8 months old BH . The sight of birds every evening must be mouth watering. (Mine TOOO !)

I was an invited guest at the seminer orginised by SWIFIN in KK and has been invited to be an adviser to SWIFIN.

Harry Kok (Ahmat Ismial).was the main speaker. He spoke at great lenght that to be broken into by thieves is a blessing in disguise as the populations explosions that follows will increase the nest count by 100s percents. (How lucky am I)

He anylised the the dead babies and broken eggs will emites the natural aromas of a caves. Harry further eloberate that force harvesting once or twice a year should be practise to build your birds populations. If you sayang the eggs maybe make yourself a big omelette . Maybe sell the babies and eggs for trans location as practice in Indonisia and make a few more Ringgit.(Good Idea ?)

Harry also advise that if any participents feels that this practice is unetical then they should stop eating pock,chicken and beef. (He got a point here ) He advise that you should not let the authorities know about this practice.

He further add that the smell of rotting babies and broken eggs will increase the nests and imagine that you end up with 100 more nests and value at RM1000.00 per nest. The Value of your BH is increase by RM100,000.00 Wah !! This is eye opening to me as I BUILD AND SELL (BH)

I have learn a valuable Trick. Thank You and may God bless you Pak Sifu Harry.

I am now proud and happy that thieves have broken into my BH at least I am not guilty of killing the helpless babies Swiftlets ( A life is a life regardless even if they are worms)that we love so much.
benchai
post Mar 21 2010, 02:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(htc @ Mar 21 2010, 11:45 AM)
Anyone attending the International Birds Nest Expo 2010 in  Guangzhou, CN held early September?

Tempting to visit (not as exhibitor) but to see plus learn from Indonesia/ Thai partners.

Ben, sorry to hear of the misfortune. keep up the great spirit!
Why not form a group and go together and share our dreams and inspiration. Best thing have FUN. I will definatelly form a group from Sarawak and Sabah.

Please give us more infor and work on this.
benchai
post Mar 21 2010, 11:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Mar 21 2010, 08:44 PM)
Today is the saddest day in my life and it si not because we have different opinions on matter concerning 1GP cos what I believe is only if we don't compromised, we will never have a GP that satisfied everyone but I am sad by the remarks made by Ben on the matter concerning of dead chicks and broken eggs are good for the increment of birds.

1. HK is a Muslim but for all Buddhist, I know that if we allow the thief to kill the chicks and destroyed the eggs, we are no better than the thief himself. HK  speak the truth cos by killing the chicks and destroying the eggs, it may increase the birds in the BH temporary but it may shorten our life or are we destine to go to hell............by Buddha teaching if I am correct but I am not a expert in Buddha's teaching or Buddhism.

2. By not killing any chicks or eggs destroyed, I too, have huge increment  of nests........ If the thieve come every 2 months, you will or you think that you are smarter and remove all nests in 45 days and leaving nothing for the thieves. How clever you are or you think that you are; in a few years time, you will slowly notice growth of your BH is not as efficient as your neighbor who harvest 3 times a year.
3. This is proven fact as my neighbor's removed all nests due to constant harassment by the thieves and now his 5th. years BH is about 1 K nests and my 3rd. years BH has over 2K nests. F**K so called HK if he think that he know all about swiftlets preservation and management.
4. We all know that by playing distress sound of chicks will bring in alot of curious swiftlets and so will that of rats. By virtual of of that, dying chicks and smell of broken eggs will also bring in swiftlets as in some animals. That's why many of what we get from swiftlets perfume are derived from it.
5. That's what I can offer for the time being as I believe many in the trade are now for the money only and care nothing for the swiftlets and if by killing a swiftlet will bring them cash, many here will.

HK! please remember that swiftlets are also birds of Allah and unlike goats and chicken, they are not for meant for dinner table and even goats, you must recite the verses.......

With that, I beg you all farewell and may all my wrongs be forgiven.
Thank you WW for your concern and condam such practice as preach by HK. On any religious ground alond will not allowed any of us to carry out such evil act.

KLYPM and friends were also at the seminar he is just as shock as anyone else.

This is the true colour of the selfstyled Pak sifu and make him sound like a learned and wise man. May he sleep soundly at night and may God bless him.
benchai
post Mar 22 2010, 08:44 PM

167 posts

I think Pak sifu Harry should do the right thing , withdraw and apologies for his comment on force harvesting killing baby swiftlets and throwing eggs on the wall or make omelet all for short term gain.

I like to hear opinion from Terok Harry’s good friend and close allied .Terok always appear religious and quoting Buddha and so on and the truth will prevail???? Can you see the truth NOW!!! Open your eyes.

I have received many calls of dismay and utter disgust on such evil practice especially from our KPW group and through our closed blog. No person with any common decency and morality will dare to speak about such act and worse of all in a seminar with paying newbie.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0250sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:58 AM