Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905

TSIzzat.G
post Feb 16 2009, 03:27 PM, updated 17y ago

36 posts

Sony Ericsson W995

Many of you probably know the phone by its codename - namely Hikaru. The W995 is a perfect example of how Sony Ericsson is aiming to combine Cyber-shot and Walkman features in its high-end handsets. It is also Sony Ericsson’s first phone to be under the umbrella of the newly-announced ‘Entertainment Unlimited’ - more about this right over here. So what’s this all about, you ask? Well, for starters, unlike any other Walkman phone, this slider phone features an auto focus and photo flash-equipped 8 megapixel camera with up to 16x digital zoom. The camera software enables the use of an image and video stabiliser, face detection, picture and video blogging. Yep, that’s face detection on a Walkman - neat, huh?

Speaking of Walkman, the W995 features the Walkman music player - most likely version numero quatro, totally new and totally awesome! Just like the preceding version, it is able to display album art, has an equalizer, which can be adjusted manually or according to several presets, the award-winning Clear Stereo and Clear Bass audio enhancement technologies, Shake Control to switch songs and control the volume, and SensMe, which allows you to pick tracks according to their “mood coordinates”. On the hardware side the phone features Bluetooth with A2DP, which can be used for audio streaming, a pair of powerful stereo speakers and - read carefully - a 3.5 mm audio jack - a first for the Walkman series and feature phones (not counting the J132, which can be dubbed a cheapo phone and not a feature phone). The W995 also has the familiar and totally brilliant TrackID music recognition service, which can provide the user with the title, album and artist of a song in exchange for a small recorded clip of the respective song.

- “The W995 Walkman phone brings together the very best music experiences of any phone, augments this with best in class video and sharing capabilities to offer the most complete communication entertainment package to date,” said Alexandre Cardon, Global Marketing Business Manager at Sony Ericsson in a press release.

- “This powerful mobile phone delivers the best possible video resolution that can fit in your pocket and with enough battery stamina to watch two full length feature films. The W995 also comes complete with the award winning clear audio experience and an 8.1 megapixel camera for the highest quality picture and sound available in a mobile phone.”

There’s also a built-in YouTube player in the Media menu for streaming videos off the popular video sharing site. Just set the phone on its built-in stand and watch the videos in full screen and with sound from the stereo speakers on the back.

An accelerometer is also included in the phone, which enables menu and browser rotation, in addition to motion gaming and the use of the WalkMate application.

It shouldn’t come as a surprise that the W995 also features Wi-Fi connectivity with DLNA for tapping into home or public networks and making use of the (most of the time) freely available bandwidth. The handset is also equipped with a-GPS unit for location services (Wayfinder and Google Maps included on the phone) and photo geo-tagging - a feature that tags every photo with the global coordinates of the place where it was taken. And then there’s also the obligatory FM receiver with RDS. Unfortunately, there is no FM transmitter this time. Other features include chat view messaging, a very nice Facebook application and a Flickr application. The W995 also comes with a rather cool application that can change the sound of your voice.

The handset will come with an 8 gigabyte Memory Stick Micro M2 card in-box and a pair of HPM-77 headphones. These will be replaced by the noise-cancelling HPM-88 headphones in selected regions.

There’ll also be a new media syncing software coming with the phone in place of the Media Manager software - this is called MediaGo. According to the press release, the program “lets you effortlessly and automatically transfer any audio, photos and videos between your phone and computer. You can even find podcasts with exciting content easily from the directory”. That is basically what the Media Manager software used to do, but there’s more to it. MediaGo will automatically synchronize your media with your computer to keep the phone updated. Also, it’ll automatically convert video files to give you the best quality playback on the phone:

- “With Media Go there’s no need to worry about format, resolution and ‘frame per second’ anymore.” said Alexandre Cardon.

- “No longer will the video you transferred from your PC to your phone play in low resolution or bad quality. With Media Go and the W995 the experience is as good on your phone as it was on your PC,” he continued.

What’s more about the W995 is that it features a bright and clear scratch-resistant 2.6-inch TFT display, capable of showing up to 262,144 colours and the resolution being QVGA - QVGA means 240 x 320 pixels, which is quite reasonable for a display of its size. The phone itself measures 97 x 49 x 15 millimetres and weighs a good 113 grams - a fair size and weight for a phone with features of its kind.

The W995 supports quad-band GSM networks (GSM/GPRS/EDGE) as well as dual-band UMTS/HSPA networks (tri-band in the W995a variant for the US). The battery is good for up to 370 / 360 hours of standby (2G / 3G networks) and up to 9 / 4 hours of talk (2G / 3G networks) on a charge. You could also decided to go music crazy, and listen to music for a full twenty hours in a row or watch videos in up to five hours per charge, if that’s what yo prefer.

The phone will ship during Q2 this year in the colours Cosmic Silver, Energetic Red, and Progressive Black.

Personally, I think that this is a fantastic addition to Sony Ericsson’s portfolio. An 8 megapixel camera, Clear Audio experience, a 2.6-inch screen and Wi-Fi in one package makes this phone truly awesome. Here’s to hoping it won’t be overpriced.

Via USEB
123joe
post Feb 16 2009, 03:45 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

slide again.. want 2 wait flip-style for se. anyway all-ard spec was superb.
ian90
post Feb 16 2009, 03:49 PM

885 posts

wah... quite fast ah. lol
IMO, the phone's design abit not so nice ler... the buttons so spaced out.
and also, the kick stand at the back... =_="

but in terms of specs... can tapau my C905 anytime. T_T
akkihiko
post Feb 16 2009, 04:11 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

a bit thick for slide phone
but the screen is quite big
2.6inch
panasonic88
post Feb 16 2009, 04:29 PM

37,028 posts

the real thing!

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Feb 16 2009, 04:30 PM
Hinika
post Feb 16 2009, 04:32 PM

456 posts

walkman phone with 8.1 MegaPixels and 3.5mm audio jacks drool.gif
silver more sexy, W705 front + X1 back? = =

This post has been edited by Hinika: Feb 16 2009, 04:33 PM
TSIzzat.G
post Feb 16 2009, 04:35 PM

36 posts

Hell yeah. Thanks for the pictures, panasonic88.
harry_harry
post Feb 16 2009, 04:35 PM

36 posts

honestly, this phone is really ugly! the kick stand at the back makes this phone more ugly!
panasonic88
post Feb 16 2009, 04:38 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(harry_harry @ Feb 16 2009, 04:35 PM)
honestly, this phone is really ugly! the kick stand at the back makes this phone more ugly!
lol, more convenient when watching movies mah.

lan_86
post Feb 16 2009, 05:42 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 16 2009, 04:38 PM)
lol, more convenient when watching movies mah.
yes..just like Nok N96

OMG..i need to make tabung and collect money to buy this phone.. icon_idea.gif
akkihiko
post Feb 16 2009, 06:39 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

waa love the black one
btw is the walkman logo on the black one yellow??
refugeez86
post Feb 16 2009, 06:54 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

when SE want change their menu interface?
always same..icon also same..doh.gif
pakhusin
post Feb 16 2009, 07:12 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 16 2009, 06:54 PM)
when SE want change their menu interface?
always same..icon also same..doh.gif
icon can changed by theme blush.gif
btw, i do agree with u
akkihiko
post Feb 16 2009, 07:45 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

yeah lor
same icon for most of the phone
xcept for symbian phone
yuvster
post Feb 16 2009, 09:06 PM

377 posts

very nice, very alluring.. this one's price will sit on par with the N96's price??
squall_kay
post Feb 16 2009, 09:16 PM

5,725 posts

this Hikaru's design look very "kemas". solid n cool with those metal finish
akkihiko
post Feb 16 2009, 10:07 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

w995 = hikaru?

the phone look different from the thread here

This post has been edited by akkihiko: Feb 16 2009, 10:17 PM
xRiku
post Feb 16 2009, 11:04 PM

35 posts

the rounder version more nice leh... drool.gif
lim47
post Feb 16 2009, 11:18 PM

1,209 posts

thumbup.gif Wow walkman+8.1mp ... Has autofocus ?

mls_gamer
post Feb 16 2009, 11:40 PM

1,589 posts

another new phone....
bye bye w715.
TSIzzat.G
post Feb 16 2009, 11:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:18 PM)
thumbup.gif Wow walkman+8.1mp ... Has autofocus ?
Indeed it does. smile.gif
aius026
post Feb 16 2009, 11:52 PM

211 posts

s.e is really getting back to their previous glory days(w800/k800).. drool.gif its spec is damn cool + nice design summore thumbup.gif
mls_gamer
post Feb 16 2009, 11:54 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:52 PM)
s.e is really getting back to their previous glory days(w800/k800).. drool.gif  its spec is damn cool + nice design summore  thumbup.gif
i hope they will ...but it will more expensive with this spec.
TSIzzat.G
post Feb 16 2009, 11:59 PM

36 posts

I'm sure the price would be the same as when the C905 was released here. RM1700-RM1900, maybe.
mls_gamer
post Feb 17 2009, 12:01 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 16 2009, 11:59 PM)
I'm sure the price would be the same as when the C905 was released here. RM1700-RM1900, maybe.
Ok....give up w715 now and aim for this phone...save money now. cool2.gif
aius026
post Feb 17 2009, 12:02 AM

211 posts

compared to c905, which one more worth if d initial price is about d same? w995 8mp but no xenon..screen 0.2in bigger..3.5mm jack.. hmm..
mls_gamer
post Feb 17 2009, 12:04 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:02 AM)
compared to c905, which one more worth if d initial price is about d same? w995 8mp but no xenon..screen 0.2in bigger..3.5mm jack.. hmm..
what do u want ? photo or music?
if photo go to c905 with xenon flash.

aius026
post Feb 17 2009, 12:12 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 17 2009, 12:04 AM)
what do u want ? photo or music?
if photo go to c905 with xenon flash.
both biggrin.gif
TSIzzat.G
post Feb 17 2009, 12:16 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:12 AM)
both biggrin.gif
Buy both! Haha. tongue.gif
But if I were you, I would probably wait for the W995.
mls_gamer
post Feb 17 2009, 12:17 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 17 2009, 12:16 AM)
reason please biggrin.gif
aius026
post Feb 17 2009, 12:18 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 17 2009, 12:16 AM)
better i wait for idou than buy both c905+w995..perfect phone ever.. rclxm9.gif
onli if got info whether it got 3.5mm jack onot..

y w995 btw? reasons? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aius026: Feb 17 2009, 12:19 AM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 17 2009, 12:25 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

finally after god knows how long, they decided to incorporate a 3.5 standard jack...

but 2.6" with a QVGA display is kinda lacking...

reso could've been increased to something better...
TSIzzat.G
post Feb 17 2009, 12:29 AM

36 posts

Reasons? I don't know what to say but the W995 seems to attract me a little bit more. It's also a little bit smaller than C905.
Probably because it doesn't have xenon.
akkihiko
post Feb 17 2009, 01:10 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

i dun think w series should hv xenon flash
else c series no one will buy
tongue.gif
TSIzzat.G
post Feb 17 2009, 01:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 17 2009, 01:10 AM)
i dun think w series should hv xenon flash
else c series no one will buy
tongue.gif
True that. Cyber-shot - Xenon.
Walkman - 3.5mm.
2kia
post Feb 17 2009, 01:22 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 17 2009, 01:13 AM)
True that. Cyber-shot - Xenon.
Walkman - 3.5mm.
that is why SE was shooting itself in the leg.. biggrin.gif
akkihiko
post Feb 17 2009, 01:56 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

but not all c series hv xenon like c702
but all w series hv walkman
ZeneticX
post Feb 17 2009, 02:05 AM

stars for what
12,409 posts

finally a 3.5mm jack huh.if i cant get the Idou would prolly go for this
ian90
post Feb 17 2009, 10:31 AM

885 posts

hm...from the looks of it, the W995 probably would have less build issues compared to C905... the slider of W995 looks more solid. but the only thing im worried about is the durability of the kick stand...
karLz
post Feb 17 2009, 12:45 PM

741 posts

waa SE come with nice design phone.. btw why this topic got word "samsung" rclxub.gif
techsavvy123
post Feb 17 2009, 03:16 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 16 2009, 11:40 PM)
another new phone....
bye bye w715.
malaysia dun hv w715 only w705. w715 is taken by vodafone already. diff is 715 comes with built in GPS but to be honest, hw many of us use SE GPS? gd luck but w995 is nice. 8.1MP

Added on February 17, 2009, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 17 2009, 01:56 AM)
but not all c series hv xenon like c702
but all w series hv walkman
but all c-series gt autofocus smile.gif

This post has been edited by techsavvy123: Feb 17 2009, 03:24 PM
mls_gamer
post Feb 17 2009, 06:35 PM

1,589 posts

NIce phone will go for the black one.
lim47
post Feb 18 2009, 02:04 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 17 2009, 06:35 PM)
NIce phone will go for the black one.
Red one is more attractive la thumbup.gif
mls_gamer
post Feb 18 2009, 07:14 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 18 2009, 02:04 PM)
so u buy red one i buy black one.
we can change to use.
Mr Lonely
post Feb 18 2009, 07:17 PM

Caero
1,201 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 18 2009, 02:04 PM)
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 18 2009, 07:14 PM)
we can change to use.
but black looks cool
killerloop81
post Feb 18 2009, 07:23 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

bo lui change a new 1
lim47
post Feb 18 2009, 08:01 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 18 2009, 07:14 PM)
we can change to use.
Swap with you ? brows.gif
mls_gamer
post Feb 19 2009, 12:46 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Feb 18 2009, 07:23 PM)
bo lui change a new 1
we go rompak bank.

akkihiko
post Feb 19 2009, 02:56 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

dun rompak bank u'll get caught later

btw if got white one it will be nice

dun really like the silver one
lim47
post Feb 19 2009, 02:05 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 19 2009, 12:46 AM)
we go rompak bank.
Which bank & when ??? brows.gif
jepertine90
post Feb 19 2009, 03:40 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

hmm.... this phone looks promising... but i would still go for Nokia 5800 XM thou...
although is 8.1mp but the camera interface still the normal 1...
my friend from Barcelona said that the build-quality of the phone is superb(solid touch and wont cheaply feel like those previous W series phone[w810i,w595,w760 and so-on]), sound quality loud and clear but still lose to the 5800 XM but with headset on w995 still pawn...
gps detection not that good in both indoor and outdoor, wifi same with c905 which is not that good also...
and he said that the price is about $450-550... and will be release in Q2 2009...
Mr. Green
post Feb 19 2009, 03:48 PM

214 posts

What do you mean the camera interface still the normal one, bro?
mls_gamer
post Feb 19 2009, 05:50 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 19 2009, 03:48 PM)
what that?
the menu of camera mode?
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 19 2009, 06:20 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

oh gosh.. SE rocks!!!! The design is very elegant
lim47
post Feb 19 2009, 06:42 PM

1,209 posts

Is this phone has autofocus ?
harry_harry
post Feb 19 2009, 06:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 19 2009, 06:42 PM)
Is this phone has autofocus ?
of course got la, if no then use 8MP for what la, pic so big, waste space oni. = =
ZeroWrath
post Feb 19 2009, 07:23 PM

130 posts

Sweeeeet phone! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Can't wait for it to arrive... rclxms.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 19 2009, 10:34 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

1 reason i wanting this phone so much is the 3.5mm jack.i've been ranting so much bout a 3.5mm jack although im a 60% SE fan lol

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Feb 19 2009, 03:40 PM)
hmm.... this phone looks promising... but i would still go for Nokia 5800 XM thou...
although is 8.1mp but the camera interface still the normal 1...
my friend from Barcelona said that the build-quality of the phone is superb(solid touch and wont cheaply feel like those previous W series phone[w810i,w595,w760 and so-on]), sound quality loud and clear but still lose to the 5800 XM but with headset on w995 still pawn...
gps detection not that good in both indoor and outdoor, wifi same with c905 which is not that good also...
and he said that the price is about $450-550... and will be release in Q2 2009...
Q2 means sumwhr around may - June?oh gawd no time save $$$ doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 19 2009, 10:36 PM
Duckies
post Feb 19 2009, 10:50 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Tis phone is so gonna more expensive than C905.Btw,nokia gonna release N86 to compete against C905...the N86 has 8.1 mp camera as well..but the design basicly is like N85.
akkihiko
post Feb 19 2009, 11:21 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

but this phone look nicer than c905 + got front camera
xpensive abit is ok laa
Duckies
post Feb 19 2009, 11:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

If the phone is priced somewhere around 1.7-1.9k,then i guess it's still ok..if it's beyond 2k..then too bad lo
Mr. Green
post Feb 20 2009, 12:03 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 19 2009, 10:50 PM)
Tis phone is so gonna more expensive than C905.Btw,nokia gonna release N86 to compete against C905...the N86 has 8.1 mp camera as well..but the design basicly is like N85.
From what I read on the internet, Nokia actually planned to call the N86 the "N85 8MP". Hence, the similar design. smile.gif
Duckies
post Feb 20 2009, 10:11 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Urgh,tat's lame
jepertine90
post Feb 20 2009, 11:35 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 19 2009, 03:48 PM)
means is like those walkman camera interface... not those cyber shot 1 which have lots more function... anyway this 8.1mp is not using cyber shot technology thou... and yes it does have A.F...
SUSxiang88
post Feb 20 2009, 11:46 AM

216 posts

i tink they will put in the cyber shot interface though. already 8.1mp. takkan use normal interface @@
jepertine90
post Feb 20 2009, 11:54 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

i dont think so... check the vids at youtube about the w995... it shows the camera interface is just a normal version... but i love the 3.5mm jack thou... fastport and 3.5mm jack... woot~
lim47
post Feb 20 2009, 01:02 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Feb 20 2009, 11:54 AM)
i dont think so... check the vids at youtube about the w995... it shows the camera interface is just a normal version... but i love the 3.5mm jack thou... fastport and 3.5mm jack... woot~
This is the first SE phone wit 3.5mm audio jack ?
Mr. Green
post Feb 20 2009, 01:57 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 20 2009, 01:02 PM)
This is the first SE phone wit 3.5mm audio jack ?
The second, actually. biggrin.gif
The first was on the Xperia X1.
jepertine90
post Feb 20 2009, 05:32 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

and the 3rd is gona be sony erricson idou... XD
3.5mm headphone jack only appear in high end series... for now... hope the upcoming SE phone is all 3.5mm... haha

w995 high end walkman phone, X1.. duh?? and sony erricson Idou... another duh... all high ended... haha
Duckies
post Feb 20 2009, 10:29 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

And so does the price-high ended.
booooster
post Feb 20 2009, 11:00 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 20 2009, 01:57 PM)
The second, actually. biggrin.gif
The first was on the Xperia X1.
and the X1 was made by HTC icon_rolleyes.gif
Mr. Green
post Feb 21 2009, 12:38 AM

214 posts

Fortunately, this one was made by Sony Ericsson themselves. biggrin.gif
babybolster
post Feb 21 2009, 03:24 AM

400 posts

wonder how much this phone will cost?

i think over 1k.. =.= its nice anyway.. with 8.1 mega pixel..
Mr. Green
post Feb 21 2009, 05:02 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Feb 21 2009, 03:24 AM)
wonder how much this phone will cost?

i think over 1k.. =.= its nice anyway.. with 8.1 mega pixel..
It should be. Most 8mp phones are more than Rm1600.
Duckies
post Feb 21 2009, 10:11 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Over 1k?Tat's for sure...hmm i think the price would be somewhere near Nokia N96
lim47
post Feb 21 2009, 01:55 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 21 2009, 10:11 AM)
Over 1k?Tat's for sure...hmm i think the price would be somewhere near Nokia N96
3k ? hmm.gif
Mr. Green
post Feb 21 2009, 02:34 PM

214 posts

Can't be 3K. That is just too expensive for a feature phone like the W995.

This post has been edited by Mr. Green: Feb 22 2009, 04:33 AM
ian90
post Feb 21 2009, 04:48 PM

885 posts

yes yes, but do check out a video preview of this phone by USEB

http://blog.se-nse.net/video-sony-ericsson-w995-preview/
lim47
post Feb 21 2009, 06:50 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:48 PM)
yes yes, but do check out a video preview of this phone by USEB

http://blog.se-nse.net/video-sony-ericsson-w995-preview/
Haha too nice already.....
I wan 2 rob the prototype brows.gif

Mr. Green
post Feb 22 2009, 04:33 AM

214 posts

The W995 looks nice. The build quality seems good enough in the video.
mls_gamer
post Feb 22 2009, 11:59 AM

1,589 posts

ok .....i will aim for this phone right now....hope no other new walkman with higher spec and slide will announce before this release.
ian90
post Feb 22 2009, 02:54 PM

885 posts

sure will have more n more advanced phone every year ler...if u keep wanna wait n wait then u'll never get a new phone. XD
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 22 2009, 02:57 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

I always like SE's design even though most of the models having the same 'look' but the look is always on the rugged and elegant side =)

SE fan here!! hahaha
lim47
post Feb 22 2009, 05:16 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 22 2009, 11:59 AM)
ok .....i will aim for this phone right now....hope no other new walkman with higher spec and slide will announce before this release.
Can this phone consider future proof ?
Mr. Green
post Feb 22 2009, 05:39 PM

214 posts

Nothing is future proof. Technology will always keep improving. whistling.gif
ian90
post Feb 22 2009, 07:16 PM

885 posts

but this phone will definitely last you a long time though.
coz 8mp wif autofocus...hm..still got 1-2 years b4 its becoming mainstream...
and also...walkman V4... gonna be around for another 1-2 years also.
[nonickname]
post Feb 22 2009, 07:19 PM

71 posts

nothing special.
same old same old stuffs .
lim47
post Feb 23 2009, 01:40 PM

1,209 posts

No la this is the 1st walkman phone with 8mp camera ...
akkihiko
post Feb 23 2009, 04:22 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

yeah
walkman phone with gps, wifi 8mp
just lack xenon
else it'll be perfect phone
lan_86
post Feb 23 2009, 04:53 PM

422 posts

imo..this phone looks too masculine for women..

women should not buy this phone,men only thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
akkihiko
post Feb 23 2009, 05:02 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

y masculine?
i dun see any masculine trait on d phone
and if they hv pink color then gals will buy it
lan_86
post Feb 23 2009, 05:15 PM

422 posts

that's just my opinion... blush.gif
ian90
post Feb 23 2009, 05:57 PM

885 posts

haha. give it a dash of pink or some hello kitty imprints on it and girls will immediately swoon over it. especially those "taiwan/jap" style girls.
mls_gamer
post Feb 23 2009, 06:55 PM

1,589 posts

it will be perfect if got xenon flash and new default icon menu.......

ian90
post Feb 23 2009, 07:14 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 23 2009, 06:55 PM)
it will be perfect if got xenon flash and new default icon menu.......
putting xenon flash in W series phone will kill the cybershot line. nod.gif
about the icon menu..there's a way to change it. but quite troublesome.
mls_gamer
post Feb 23 2009, 07:16 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 23 2009, 07:14 PM)
putting xenon flash in W series phone will kill the cybershot line.  nod.gif
about the icon menu..there's a way to change it. but quite troublesome.
I mean the default icon
ya i know the way to change the icon.....have to go to hidden system to add file.......... i done it for my w580.

ian90
post Feb 23 2009, 07:19 PM

885 posts

oh..okok. yeah. watodo. it's the SE's "style"
but nowadays they put in some icons for the flash themes.. so its not that bad. =p
akkihiko
post Feb 24 2009, 04:20 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

the icon can always be changed n it is easy to change it
this in not a symbian phone to hv different ui
Mr. Green
post Feb 24 2009, 04:28 AM

214 posts

The flash themes on most Sony Ericssons are always wonderful to look at.
theWeird_Weird
post Feb 25 2009, 02:36 PM

1,063 posts

nob0dy think the keypad not nice mehh ?
look so hmmm... nt special? blink.gif
Mr. Green
post Feb 25 2009, 04:13 PM

214 posts

The keypad seems nice in my opinion. smile.gif
jepertine90
post Feb 25 2009, 05:48 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

lol just the same old keypad... check out the LG's 1... transparent... thats cool... forgotten the model..
lim47
post Feb 25 2009, 06:18 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Feb 25 2009, 05:48 PM)
lol just the same old keypad... check out the LG's 1... transparent... thats cool... forgotten the model..
It is LG GD900 thumbup.gif
DoNs
post Feb 26 2009, 01:55 AM

24 posts

If u guys play Warcraft DoTA online...

This phone is like... GODDDDDDDDDDDDDLIKEEEEEE!!!

Respectico...
lim47
post Feb 26 2009, 01:39 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(DoNs @ Feb 26 2009, 01:55 AM)

Respectico...
Use this phone to play on9 dota ? hmm.gif
mls_gamer
post Feb 26 2009, 06:10 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(DoNs @ Feb 26 2009, 01:55 AM)

Respectico...
play dota? biggrin.gif can meh?
ian90
post Feb 26 2009, 08:10 PM

885 posts

haha. i dun think can play dota la. too much bandwidth and data to process.
even wif the best internet connection, this phone's processor wont be able to handle tat much data
mls_gamer
post Feb 26 2009, 10:37 PM

1,589 posts

if can play dota....this phone pawn all.
ian90
post Feb 26 2009, 11:59 PM

885 posts

lol. if can play dota, then sure all the hardcore dota ppl will buy.
and play in coffee bean/ starbucks all day long. XD
akkihiko
post Feb 27 2009, 02:57 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

how can play dota
this phone is not even symbian phone
if mini dota java game maybe can for this phone
babybolster
post Feb 27 2009, 04:42 AM

400 posts

u guys are dota freak.. even a handphone also wan dota.. guess u can sit on the toilet bowl n Dota.. sweat.gif
lim47
post Feb 27 2009, 12:45 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 26 2009, 11:59 PM)
lol. if can play dota, then sure all the hardcore dota ppl will buy.
and play in coffee bean/ starbucks all day long. XD
How long the battery can last for ? sweat.gif
akkihiko
post Feb 28 2009, 03:28 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

maybe 1 day flat d if play dota on this phone
dunno the mAh for this phone yet
silrave
post Mar 3 2009, 02:12 AM

5,893 posts

wao
dunno buy this phone good or N86
this phone got anti shake and face detection
make me interest cybershot will it win the N86?
hehe
lim47
post Mar 3 2009, 01:54 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Mar 3 2009, 02:12 AM)
wao
hehe
Buy this 1 la cause it is walkman+8mp phone thumbup.gif
dattebayo
post Mar 3 2009, 02:41 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Mar 3 2009, 02:12 AM)
wao
hehe
hehe since u bring this up, I more like the N86 coz of its S60 platform, W995 is just a feature phone
joey174
post Mar 4 2009, 08:00 PM

SE UK website stated that this phone will launch around July 2009 at UK...
not sure when can we see this phone in m'sia market...
i juz simply fall into the red one...
mls_gamer
post Mar 4 2009, 08:41 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(joey174 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:00 PM)
SE UK website stated that this phone will launch around July 2009 at UK...
not sure when can we see this phone in m'sia market...
i juz simply fall into the red one...
Q2 mah for malaysia......around April~JUN tongue.gif
lim47
post Mar 4 2009, 09:55 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 4 2009, 08:41 PM)
Q2 mah for malaysia......around April~JUN tongue.gif
AP got lo rolleyes.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 4 2009, 10:14 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:55 PM)
AP got lo  rolleyes.gif
Ap got liao ?

silrave
post Mar 5 2009, 01:23 AM

5,893 posts

i think he say that ap set is
jz now they say malaysia no so fast got
but ap will got ba
ian90
post Mar 5 2009, 08:28 AM

885 posts

not so fast ler this phone...
its not even released yet.
mls_gamer
post Mar 5 2009, 11:23 AM

1,589 posts

if not so fast ok la..that will make my money flow more easy.....
lim47
post Mar 5 2009, 01:26 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 4 2009, 10:14 PM)
Ap got liao ?
Ya rclxm9.gif Ya rclxm9.gif
ian90
post Mar 5 2009, 04:51 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 5 2009, 01:26 PM)
Ya  rclxm9.gif  Ya  rclxm9.gif
eh?? really??? have i been missing out? hmm.gif
Mr. Green
post Mar 5 2009, 06:20 PM

214 posts

I think he's saying that there will be AP sets for this phone in Malaysia but it's not yet available.
henry_yee
post Mar 6 2009, 12:30 AM

63 posts

not bad this SE phone....but need to wait untill july??? Cant wait rclxub.gif I thk will plan to buy Samsung INNOV8 wink.gif Since this phone dunoe whether is cycbershot ...coz some of u guy said re use normal sceen sweat.gif
jepertine90
post Mar 6 2009, 01:23 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

not cyber shot interface... XD the lens crappy too... haha expected from a walkman phone although is 8MP... XD
Vincent_Lam
post Mar 6 2009, 02:34 PM

366 posts

holy crap!

8.1MP, autofocus, flash, 3.5G , Wi-Fi, A-GPS!

i don't care about how it looks as long as the features are awesome!!

bet its gonna cost from 2k~3.5k
ian90
post Mar 6 2009, 08:06 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Mar 6 2009, 02:34 PM)
holy crap!

8.1MP, autofocus, flash, 3.5G , Wi-Fi, A-GPS!

i don't care about how it looks as long as the features are awesome!!

bet its gonna cost from 2k~3.5k
nope. judging from C905's price, this set will most probably be below 2.3k definitely.
if lucky, around C905 price ba... RM1.8k+
aius026
post Mar 6 2009, 09:02 PM

211 posts

yea..dat was what i'm thinking..it shudnt be more than 2k..altho all specs are awesome but then it is still a feature fon onli..nt using symbian or winmo..
mls_gamer
post Mar 7 2009, 01:34 AM

1,589 posts

ok lah~~~wait for this phone...my w910 got some minor problem now..hope can use until this w995 release lo...
silrave
post Mar 7 2009, 02:51 AM

5,893 posts

haha
dunno w995 that gps it is need pay monthly?

Duckies
post Mar 7 2009, 10:20 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Yea it wont be higher than 2.3k judging from C905's price...it shouldnt be much higher than Innov8 la since it's a featured phone...but anyway still need to save money for it la if wanna buy...sob sob...at 1st tot of buying c905..now come out tis 1...haiz~
lim47
post Mar 7 2009, 10:36 AM

1,209 posts

Just buy de c905 now got this walman phone come out cry.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 7 2009, 11:16 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 7 2009, 10:36 AM)
Just buy de c905 now got this walman phone come out cry.gif
biggrin.gif when u buy c905?

lim47
post Mar 7 2009, 01:30 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 7 2009, 11:16 AM)
biggrin.gif when u buy c905?
End of january shakehead.gif

ian90
post Mar 8 2009, 04:01 PM

885 posts

same la. i bought mine mid of january. =_=" i thought this hikaru will be totally high end. mana tau its like that only. sien. if given a choice i wud've bought W995.
mls_gamer
post Mar 8 2009, 06:35 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 8 2009, 04:01 PM)
same la. i bought mine mid of january. =_=" i thought this hikaru will be totally high end. mana tau its like that only. sien. if given a choice i wud've bought W995.
TOO LATE LIAO WAHAHAA biggrin.gif
lim47
post Mar 8 2009, 07:18 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 8 2009, 04:01 PM)
Haiz .....
Too late already...
Anyway does this phone has gps ? unsure.gif
ian90
post Mar 8 2009, 11:58 PM

885 posts

yealo....
yes, it has gps.
the only bad thing about this phone is that it doesnt have active lens cover and xenon flash....
but it make up with stereo speakers, 3.5mm jack, 2.6" screen, and the walkman 4.0....
T_T
lim47
post Mar 9 2009, 12:26 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:58 PM)
yealo....
yes, it has gps.
the only bad thing about this phone is that it doesnt have active lens cover and xenon flash....
but it make up with stereo speakers, 3.5mm jack, 2.6" screen, and the walkman 4.0....
T_T
This phone armed with LED flash ? unsure.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 9 2009, 12:46 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 9 2009, 12:26 AM)
This phone armed with LED flash ? unsure.gif
u dun know meh~~~~~~~earlier post already discuss mah biggrin.gif
beatlesalbum
post Mar 9 2009, 01:45 AM

1,711 posts

why would you all prefer this?
according to gsmarena 's review, this phone's 8mp performace loses hands down to c905. purple fringing and more noise on the shots
lim47
post Mar 9 2009, 10:59 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 9 2009, 12:46 AM)
u dun know meh~~~~~~~earlier post already discuss mah biggrin.gif
Oh ....ya .... I forget already cause SE announced a lot of phone in a same time blink.gif
ian90
post Mar 9 2009, 03:07 PM

885 posts

but gsmarena review say the keypad's stroke is kinda short wor...
hm...
mls_gamer
post Mar 9 2009, 03:26 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:07 PM)
but gsmarena review say the keypad's stroke is kinda short wor...
hm...
ha~~~~ blink.gif now got lot of problem ah.....~~~ cry.gif
lim47
post Mar 9 2009, 03:41 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 9 2009, 03:26 PM)
ha~~~~ blink.gif now got lot of problem ah.....~~~ cry.gif
How many problem ? unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 9 2009, 03:52 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:41 PM)
How many problem ?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
beatlesalbum: gsmarena review say 8mp performace loses hands down to c905. purple fringing and more noise on the shots

ian90: gsmarena review say the keypad's stroke is kinda short wor...

blink.gif

akm123
post Mar 9 2009, 04:39 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 9 2009, 03:52 PM)
beatlesalbum: gsmarena review say 8mp performace loses hands down to c905. purple fringing and more noise on the shots

ian90: gsmarena review say the keypad's stroke is kinda short wor...

blink.gif
It was a test unit after all.
mls_gamer
post Mar 9 2009, 05:09 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(akm123 @ Mar 9 2009, 04:39 PM)
It was a test unit after all.
test unit....hope sony will improve for this phone before sales in to the market.. smile.gif
hope biggrin.gif

Dlim88
post Mar 9 2009, 06:10 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 7 2009, 01:30 PM)
End of january  shakehead.gif
Me Too... sweat.gif
billneedme
post Mar 11 2009, 09:35 AM

413 posts

W995 will out on June. I saw at newpaper.
lim47
post Mar 11 2009, 06:14 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(billneedme @ Mar 11 2009, 09:35 AM)
W995 will out on June. I saw at newpaper.
Which paper ? unsure.gif
ian90
post Mar 11 2009, 08:55 PM

885 posts

Q2 Q2...
i wonder if i can flash W995's firmware onto C905..hm...
lim47
post Mar 12 2009, 01:40 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 11 2009, 08:55 PM)
Q2 Q2...
i wonder if i can flash W995's firmware onto C905..hm...
If you can ...Dun forget 2 teach me thumbup.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 12 2009, 02:08 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Mar 9 2009, 01:45 AM)
why would you all prefer this?
according to gsmarena 's review, this phone's 8mp performace loses hands down to c905. purple fringing and more noise on the shots
Maybe because of the design? Kinda weird to me. Lol.

tongue.gif
lim47
post Mar 12 2009, 06:26 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:08 PM)
Maybe because of the design? Kinda weird to me. Lol.

tongue.gif
w995 design weird ? unsure.gif
ian90
post Mar 12 2009, 07:59 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 12 2009, 01:40 PM)
If you can ...Dun forget 2 teach me  thumbup.gif
i'll be keeping an eye out for it. hahaha. sure will post in LYN if can. XD
lim47
post Mar 12 2009, 10:25 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 12 2009, 07:59 PM)
i'll be keeping an eye out for it. hahaha. sure will post in LYN if can. XD
Wakaka brows.gif
Thx wub.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 03:16 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 12 2009, 06:26 PM)
w995 design weird ?  unsure.gif
Well for my taste lah. But who cares, as long as the sound is good then I'm ok with it.

lim47
post Mar 13 2009, 03:01 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 03:16 AM)
Well for my taste lah. But who cares, as long as the sound is good then I'm ok with it.

Walkman phone de sound is sure good wan ... wub.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 13 2009, 09:50 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 13 2009, 03:01 PM)
if not good.....sure w series cannot success until now. smile.gif
lim47
post Mar 13 2009, 10:03 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 13 2009, 09:50 PM)
if not good.....sure w series cannot success until now. smile.gif
Ya lo thumbup.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 10:50 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 13 2009, 03:01 PM)
Maybe I'm looking for better one. Haha.
lim47
post Mar 14 2009, 01:24 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 10:50 PM)
Maybe I'm looking for better one. Haha.
W902 will be de best !!! wub.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 01:30 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:24 AM)
W902 will be de best !!!  wub.gif
Wait until this model come out the we should know loh.
Mr. Green
post Mar 14 2009, 02:06 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:30 AM)
Wait until this model come out the we should know loh.
If you are talking about the W902, I believe it's already available here. smile.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 02:15 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Mar 14 2009, 02:06 AM)
If you are talking about the W902, I believe it's already available here. smile.gif
I mean W995. smile.gif
Mr. Green
post Mar 14 2009, 02:26 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 02:15 AM)
I mean W995.  smile.gif
Ahh, okay. That's what I thought in the first place. tongue.gif
ian90
post Mar 14 2009, 11:59 AM

885 posts

i think w995 might perform slightly better as a music phone ler. coz it has stereo speakers compared to w902.
besides, its walkman 4.0 supposingly have some minor improvements over the walkman 3.0 in w902..
sound quality shudnt be a problem since walkman phones are quite consistently good.
doomx
post Mar 14 2009, 12:22 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

call me old school but i think that se makes one of the best slider in handphone category smile.gif. No matter how many times u slide up and down rarely have ribbon problem.
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 01:12 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 14 2009, 12:22 PM)
call me old school but i think that se makes one of the best slider in handphone category smile.gif. No matter how many times u slide up and down rarely have ribbon problem.
Nokia slide phones have a lot of ribbon problem. But most of my friends that use SE don't have that kind of issue. Is it the quality of the ribbon or just ourselves?
Kenvess
post Mar 14 2009, 02:17 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

design not really nice sweat.gif but spec nice thumbup.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 02:22 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 14 2009, 02:17 PM)
You have the same thought with me.
Dlim88
post Mar 14 2009, 02:32 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 14 2009, 02:17 PM)
You mean w995 ? unsure.gif
doomx
post Mar 14 2009, 02:38 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:12 PM)
Nokia slide phones have a lot of ribbon problem. But most of my friends that use SE don't have that kind of issue. Is it the quality of the ribbon or just ourselves?
This im not so sure but for sliding quality i think Samsung is the best,followed by SE. Nokia,sigh. Use for half a year surely got ribbon problem sad.gif
Dlim88
post Mar 14 2009, 02:42 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 14 2009, 02:38 PM)
This im not so sure but for sliding quality i think Samsung is the best,followed by SE. Nokia,sigh. Use for half a year surely got ribbon problem sad.gif
May I know what is the ribbon means ? unsure.gif
doomx
post Mar 14 2009, 04:47 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 14 2009, 02:42 PM)
May I know what is the ribbon means ?  unsure.gif
Connector for the lcd and the keypad if im not wrong,something like a ribbon connecting both.
mls_gamer
post Mar 14 2009, 05:21 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 02:22 PM)
You have the same thought with me.
if compare to w395..w395 design is so nice but spec is low.....

Dlim88
post Mar 14 2009, 05:36 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 14 2009, 05:21 PM)
Is w395 got in Malaysia ? unsure.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 14 2009, 06:06 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 14 2009, 05:36 PM)
Is w395 got in Malaysia ?  unsure.gif
not yet smile.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 08:19 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 14 2009, 05:21 PM)
The design not bad, like you said the spec is below average.

But wait for the price, I think not that expensive.

Dlim88
post Mar 14 2009, 08:21 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 08:19 PM)

You mean w995 ?? unsure.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 08:41 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 14 2009, 08:21 PM)
You mean w995 ??  unsure.gif
sweat.gif I mean w395. How can w995 is a low spec phone.

mls_gamer
post Mar 14 2009, 09:48 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 08:19 PM)

the release date for w395 is almost same with w995 smile.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 10:31 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 14 2009, 09:48 PM)
Those with low and high budget will be so glad.

Dlim88
post Mar 15 2009, 01:04 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 14 2009, 09:48 PM)
I will go for w995 1st icon_rolleyes.gif
ian90
post Mar 15 2009, 11:26 AM

885 posts

i wonder wad headphones the W995 comes with...
hope its noise cancelling HPM-88. =D
then i can buy it from AP sets. hahaha
Dlim88
post Mar 15 2009, 12:43 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 15 2009, 11:26 AM)
i wonder wad headphones the W995 comes with...
hope its noise cancelling HPM-88. =D
then i can buy it from AP sets. hahaha
Walman phone usually will come with nice headphones icon_rolleyes.gif
ZeneticX
post Mar 15 2009, 04:02 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

gsmarena review out edi,the only con is the WQVGA video recording.

around which month come to msia?
ian90
post Mar 15 2009, 05:14 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 15 2009, 12:43 PM)
Walman phone usually will come with nice headphones  icon_rolleyes.gif
thats y! hehehe. wait for them to flood the market first. then can buy cheap headsets rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2009, 04:02 PM)

yeap, review out quite long edi (in internet sense). lol.
will come out probably june ba... they say Q2 of 2009... hmm.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 15 2009, 06:59 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2009, 04:02 PM)

The review already out quite some time.

I think around May to June.
mls_gamer
post Mar 17 2009, 11:44 PM

1,589 posts

how can this thread move to page 3 de~~~~~
bump for it.
Dlim88
post Mar 17 2009, 11:46 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 17 2009, 11:44 PM)
how can this thread move to page 3 de~~~~~
bump for it.
Page 3 unsure.gif unsure.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 18 2009, 06:33 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 17 2009, 11:46 PM)
Page 3  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
PHONE SPECIFIC PAGE 3 LA.......

ian90
post Mar 18 2009, 08:35 PM

885 posts

watodo. not out yet mah. besides, the design is kinda ugly. so... not many ppl will get attracted here? lol
Faith+1
post Mar 18 2009, 09:48 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 18 2009, 08:35 PM)
watodo. not out yet mah. besides, the design is kinda ugly. so... not many ppl will get attracted here? lol
I think a lot of people love the design.
ian90
post Mar 18 2009, 10:15 PM

885 posts

well, IMO, the buttons around the dpad is kinda too small... =/
and the circular d-pad follows the design of previous mid-low range phones like k618...
=p
but i dun doubt the phone's spec sheet tho. its awesome.
mls_gamer
post Mar 18 2009, 10:38 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 18 2009, 08:35 PM)
I LIKE THE DESIGN biggrin.gif
Dlim88
post Mar 19 2009, 12:11 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 18 2009, 10:38 PM)
Me too wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 19 2009, 01:19 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 18 2009, 10:38 PM)
Personal preference only. To me, design exotic but weird at the same time.

tongue.gif
Mr. Green
post Mar 19 2009, 01:43 AM

214 posts

The softkeys does seem a bit weird.
Dlim88
post Mar 19 2009, 10:29 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Mar 19 2009, 01:43 AM)
The softkeys does seem a bit weird.
New style wub.gif
ian90
post Mar 19 2009, 08:14 PM

885 posts

haha, its very personal lo. =p
i like the specs... T_T
mls_gamer
post Mar 20 2009, 12:05 AM

1,589 posts

i like all from the phone..if free will glad.
Dlim88
post Mar 20 2009, 01:08 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 19 2009, 08:14 PM)
haha, its very personal lo. =p
i like the specs... T_T
brows.gif How about design ?
akkihiko
post Mar 20 2009, 01:47 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 20 2009, 12:05 AM)
i like all from the phone..if free will glad.
what free? The phone?? laugh.gif
ian90
post Mar 20 2009, 11:58 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 20 2009, 01:08 AM)
brows.gif How about design ?
the design..... cry.gif
Dlim88
post Mar 21 2009, 12:48 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 20 2009, 11:58 PM)
the design.....  cry.gif
Crab ??? sweat.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 23 2009, 09:51 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

If this phine have dual slide will it become more attractive? biggrin.gif
Dlim88
post Mar 23 2009, 11:42 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 23 2009, 09:51 PM)
Like those Nokia N-series ? wub.gif
ian90
post Mar 23 2009, 11:43 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 23 2009, 09:51 PM)
and it will also be dubbed the copy cat phone. lol.
i think nokia might sue SE if SE come out wif tat kind of design
Dlim88
post Mar 24 2009, 12:30 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 23 2009, 11:43 PM)
brows.gif Kena sue ....Curi design Nokia .... sweat.gif
Andrew Lim
post Mar 24 2009, 04:13 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

This phone looks really good. notworthy.gif
Anybody know when it'll come out in Malaysia?
Dlim88
post Mar 24 2009, 06:31 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 24 2009, 04:13 PM)
This phone looks really good.  notworthy.gif
Anybody know when it'll come out in Malaysia?
Maybe end of this year brows.gif
ian90
post Mar 24 2009, 07:42 PM

885 posts

most probably july-august i think...AP set might come out earlier
but my advice is, dont be the 1st to buy the phone.
coz there might be manufacturing defects in those 1st few batches...

mls_gamer
post Mar 24 2009, 07:57 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 24 2009, 06:31 PM)
Maybe end of this year  brows.gif
mana bleh~~~ smile.gif
uhlaw
post Mar 24 2009, 08:04 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

W995 is much more slimmer than sexier than C905 wub.gif
ian90
post Mar 24 2009, 09:14 PM

885 posts

slimmer maybe, sexier....no.
c905 nicer. hahaha.

just my humble opinion. XD
Dlim88
post Mar 24 2009, 10:03 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 24 2009, 09:14 PM)
c905 nicer. hahaha.

Haha... brows.gif
W995 no Xenon Flash lo laugh.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 24 2009, 10:47 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 24 2009, 09:14 PM)
c905 nicer. hahaha.

never try never know. icon_idea.gif
Dlim88
post Mar 24 2009, 11:01 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 24 2009, 10:47 PM)
never try never know. icon_idea.gif
No $$$ how 2 try leh ? sweat.gif sweat.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 24 2009, 11:02 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:01 PM)
No $$$ how 2 try leh ? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sell every thing to get this phone

sell ur ori dvd, sell ur phone, sell ur car, sell ur ....etc...
Dlim88
post Mar 24 2009, 11:35 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 24 2009, 11:02 PM)
sell every thing to get this phone

sell ur ori dvd, sell ur phone, sell ur car, sell ur ....etc...
ohmy.gif Sell...sell my...sell my car ??
For a phone ? laugh.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 24 2009, 11:45 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:35 PM)
ohmy.gif Sell...sell my...sell my car ??
For a phone ?  laugh.gif
sell ur car get a proton car.... use balance money to buy phone lo.

Dlim88
post Mar 24 2009, 11:50 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 24 2009, 11:45 PM)
sell ur car get a proton car.... use balance money to buy phone lo.
brows.gif Now I no car oh ?
Then how leh ? sweat.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 25 2009, 12:13 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 23 2009, 11:42 PM)
Like those Nokia N-series ?  wub.gif
Yeah like N-series
QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 23 2009, 11:43 PM)
Oh it was also a trademark of Nokia?
Andrew Lim
post Mar 25 2009, 10:25 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 24 2009, 08:04 PM)
W995 is much more slimmer than sexier than C905  wub.gif
I agree! The design looks nicer than C905! notworthy.gif

I've never owned a Sony Ericsson phone before. Previous phones were Nokias or Samsungs. Currently using Nokia N82.
This is the 1st SE phone that I felt I really must have - 8 MP Walkman with sleek design! wub.gif
The gsmarena review also seems positive!

Dlim88
post Mar 25 2009, 01:51 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 25 2009, 10:25 AM)
I agree! The design looks nicer than C905!  notworthy.gif

I've never owned a Sony Ericsson phone before. Previous phones were Nokias or Samsungs. Currently using Nokia N82.
This is the 1st SE phone that I felt I really must have - 8 MP Walkman with sleek design!  wub.gif
The gsmarena review also seems positive!
Then surely you need 2 get 1 for yourself wub.gif
Andrew Lim
post Mar 25 2009, 02:11 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 25 2009, 01:51 PM)
Then surely you need 2 get 1 for yourself  wub.gif
Yup! drool.gif
But I bet when it's finally released, it'll be around the RM 2800 - RM 3200. shocking.gif
It'll be worth it though... no need to upgrade my phone for years... laugh.gif
aius026
post Mar 25 2009, 06:26 PM

211 posts

why so high u expect its price? im expecting nt more than 2k onli..if more than no worth ady tongue.gif
Dlim88
post Mar 25 2009, 06:28 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 25 2009, 02:11 PM)
Yup!  drool.gif 
But I bet when it's finally released, it'll be around the RM 2800 - RM 3200.  shocking.gif
It'll be worth it though... no need to upgrade my phone for years...  laugh.gif
:shock:RM 2800 - RM 3200 ???
Better go for Idou sweat.gif
Andrew Lim
post Mar 25 2009, 06:36 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Mar 25 2009, 06:26 PM)
why so high u expect its price? im expecting nt more than 2k onli..if more than no worth ady tongue.gif
Hopefully I'm wrong then! sweat.gif
Come to think of it, yeah I think RM 3000 is too high as there's no touch-screen... doh.gif
If it's really around RM 2000 I have no complaints! brows.gif

Dlim88
post Mar 25 2009, 06:41 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 25 2009, 06:36 PM)
Hopefully I'm wrong then!  sweat.gif
Come to think of it, yeah I think RM 3000 is too high as there's no touch-screen... doh.gif
If it's really around RM 2000 I have no complaints!  brows.gif
If 3k better just go for Idou wub.gif
ian90
post Mar 25 2009, 09:30 PM

885 posts

hallo hallo,
price wont be that high larrr...
RM2k+ to 3k is Idou price edi lo...
this price shud be less than 1.8k, like the C905, since its not bringing in any new technology.
Dlim88
post Mar 25 2009, 10:08 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 25 2009, 09:30 PM)
hallo hallo,
price wont be that high larrr...
RM2k+ to 3k is Idou price edi lo...
this price shud be less than 1.8k, like the C905, since its not bringing in any new technology.
But this is the first walkman with 8mp camera ... wub.gif
akkihiko
post Mar 25 2009, 10:11 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

only 8mp the price shudn't go that high
unlike idou which is 12mp
so 3k is normal for idou
Andrew Lim
post Mar 25 2009, 10:32 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

This is the first walkman I think with
- Wi-Fi
- 8.1 MP camera
- 3.5 mm jack

So far I think no 8.1 MP camera phone launched under RM 2000
aius026
post Mar 25 2009, 10:38 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 25 2009, 10:32 PM)
This is the first walkman I think with
- Wi-Fi
- 8.1 MP camera
- 3.5 mm jack

So far I think no 8.1 MP camera phone launched under RM 2000
u got 2 things wrong act.. w960 is a walkman and it got wifi icon_idea.gif n ori c905 ori price is at rm1999 if im nt mistaken..

Dlim88
post Mar 26 2009, 12:21 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Mar 25 2009, 10:38 PM)
u got 2 things wrong act.. w960 is a walkman and it got wifi icon_idea.gif n ori c905 ori price is at rm1999 if im nt mistaken..
But w995 has 8mp laugh.gif
Andrew Lim
post Mar 26 2009, 12:37 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 26 2009, 12:21 AM)
But w995 has 8mp  laugh.gif
c905 also has 8.1 MP... I think first SE phone with 8.1 MP
akkihiko
post Mar 26 2009, 02:37 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

conclusion w995 is first walkman phone with 8mp
ian90
post Mar 26 2009, 02:58 PM

885 posts

additional conclusion:
W995 is first walkman phone with 8.1mp and wifi and gps integrated.
And also 1st SE non-smartphone to have 2.6" screen.
The Silent Killer
post Mar 26 2009, 03:13 PM

657 posts

why the hell they still provide the shitty display (262k)...nokia already done 16m in like ages ago...
Dlim88
post Mar 26 2009, 06:24 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 26 2009, 02:58 PM)
additional conclusion:
W995 is first walkman phone with 8.1mp and wifi and gps integrated.
And also 1st SE non-smartphone to have 2.6" screen.
This w995 battery can last how long ?
Like c905 battery life ?
aius026
post Mar 26 2009, 06:27 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Mar 26 2009, 03:13 PM)
why the hell they still provide the shitty display (262k)...nokia already done 16m in like ages ago...
shitty display? dat could make us jump on a conclusion dat xperia 65k is even more shittier biggrin.gif be real la dude..
Dlim88
post Mar 26 2009, 06:53 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Mar 26 2009, 06:27 PM)
shitty display? dat could make us jump on a conclusion dat xperia 65k is even more shittier  biggrin.gif be real la dude..
Yeah....3k phone for 65 color ??? laugh.gif
User_Xp
post Mar 26 2009, 09:27 PM

973 posts

how much this phone cost?
ian90
post Mar 26 2009, 09:31 PM

885 posts

i think for 10 pages, there's been ppl asking how much does this phone cost. lol.
if u really wanna find out, go look a few pages back. sure got.
btw, more colour = more processing power needed = more battery usage = low battery life. T_T
Dlim88
post Mar 26 2009, 09:38 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Mar 26 2009, 09:27 PM)
how much this phone cost?
Everybody expect this phone is around 2k .... wub.gif
User_Xp
post Mar 26 2009, 09:44 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 26 2009, 09:38 PM)
Everybody expect this phone is around 2k .... wub.gif
wow...2k??

thanks for the info
Dlim88
post Mar 27 2009, 12:34 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Mar 26 2009, 09:44 PM)
wow...2k??

thanks for the info
U r Welcome XP rclxms.gif
mls_gamer
post Mar 27 2009, 01:22 AM

1,589 posts

below 2000 above 1600
~eXclamation~
post Mar 28 2009, 02:57 PM

25 posts

hey guys, im currenty looking for sony ericsson hp. I was a w850i user. But im now considering on this 2 models- w902 & w995.
Can any1 tell me what is the specific dates for the release for w995 in malaysia? the price i think would be around rm1.8?

compare to w902, it is a sliding phone. I had this wiring problem wf my previous w850i because of the frequent sliding. It causes the screen to hang and after tat it gone worst, whole screen turn white! Then the cracking in the selection keys. haiz...

so it is better in terms of getting a bar phone than a sliding phone?
i fall in love wf the features offered in w995, but the closest to it comparable is w902. Any suggestion??

oh ya, i wan a music phone. Music is the one tat counts for ME!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ~eXclamation~: Mar 28 2009, 02:59 PM
aius026
post Mar 28 2009, 06:00 PM

211 posts

go for w960..haha..i suggest u just wait for w995 to release first n see other ppl response..now reli cant say anything bout it first..

but then, w902 is not a bad choice oso for music.js it lack few interesting features w995 has i.e gps, wifi, big screen. design oso isnt as attracting as w995..things u can be sure wif w902 is tht it offer superb sound quality, good camera n good built quality..my personal opinion onli..
Andrew Lim
post Mar 28 2009, 07:52 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Can any1 tell me what is the specific dates for the release for w995 in malaysia? the price i think would be around rm1.8?

Nobody knows for sure. The launch date could be as early as May or as late as July. The review at gsmarena is already out though, so hopefully the latest would be June.
jagadis
post Mar 29 2009, 12:42 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

the 16million color display doesn't really make any difference....260K is gud enough!!
I font think any phone screen will display 16m colors at one time!
Its possible....but it won't happen.
SUSxiang88
post Mar 29 2009, 12:48 AM

216 posts

technically, 16M is stil better den 260k smile.gif
ian90
post Mar 29 2009, 06:38 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Mar 28 2009, 02:57 PM)
hey guys, im currenty looking for sony ericsson hp. I was a w850i user. But im now considering on this 2 models- w902 & w995.

compare to w902, it is a sliding phone. I had this wiring problem wf my previous w850i because of the frequent sliding. It causes the screen to hang and after tat it gone worst, whole screen turn white! Then the cracking in the selection keys. haiz...

so it is better in terms of getting a bar phone than a sliding phone?
i fall in love wf the features offered in w995, but the closest to it comparable is w902.  Any suggestion??

oh ya, i wan a music phone. Music is the one tat counts for ME!! biggrin.gif
If u hav the budget, go for W995. bigger screen, gps, wifi and walkman 4.0

if no budget, go for w902. very nice looking phone too. n the camera's quite good.

if no budget but willing to wait.... wait till next year only buy w995. lol. by that time shud be ard RM1.3k?
Winterysnow
post Mar 29 2009, 09:41 PM

22 posts

please notice that W995 onli available in AP set
aius026
post Mar 30 2009, 02:49 AM

211 posts

onli available in ap? means no ori coming in to msia? or it's just nt coming yet?
akkihiko
post Mar 30 2009, 05:13 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Winterysnow @ Mar 29 2009, 09:41 PM)
how do u know?
is the phone already out at europe country?
I want ori one not AP
Andrew Lim
post Mar 30 2009, 03:17 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

You mean currently? Which AP stores have it now?

I'm sure original set will appear sooner or later. This phone will have high demand.
ian90
post Mar 30 2009, 07:22 PM

885 posts

i think u've mistaken.
w995 isnt out yet. even in UK. so... still have to wait even for AP
Dlim88
post Mar 30 2009, 09:30 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

Wat ?
W995 not coming to Malaysia ???
~eXclamation~
post Mar 30 2009, 09:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 29 2009, 06:38 PM)
If u hav the budget, go for W995. bigger screen, gps, wifi and walkman 4.0

if no budget, go for w902. very nice looking phone too. n the camera's quite good.

if no budget but willing to wait.... wait till next year only buy w995. lol. by that time shud be ard RM1.3k?
well honestly speaking, budget is not a problem for me for both model-w902 & w995. Because i think sony ericsson offers me the feature tat im looking for wif a quite reasonable price! I think is worth it. I've compared the models, obviously w995 offers a better outlook n feature, tats undeniable. The prob is, i wana a hp badly! My hp just got stolen, how long more do i need to wait! arrgghh.. rclxub.gif

well..i am willing to wait, but not till next yr! hmm..tat will be torturing!! cry.gif
any suggestion tat i can consult from any sony ericsson retail shop in KL to confirm a date of release for tat model??? or do i need to call UK shocking.gif ??

Added on March 30, 2009, 9:43 pmhey guys, i just browsed the gsmarena web, one of the comments is regarding the release date for w995. Check it out!!!

"The W995 will be available in Europe and Asia starting 27th of April. It's just one month ahead dudes!"
(hushshush)

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w995-2682.php

reliability for this info? anyone??

AP or Ori???

Can i do a pre-order!!! so excited!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ~eXclamation~: Mar 30 2009, 09:43 PM
SUSxiang88
post Mar 30 2009, 10:10 PM

216 posts

dude. why so excited? lol the phone wont run away from u.
btw i tink both ap and ori oso not available yet here.
mls_gamer
post Mar 30 2009, 10:14 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:10 PM)
dude. why so excited? lol the phone wont run away from u.
btw i tink both ap and ori oso not available yet here.
dun so fast la... i wan save money de~~ biggrin.gif
ian90
post Mar 30 2009, 10:58 PM

885 posts

haha. if its coming out in europe end of april then it wud most probably come out in msia 1 or 2 months later(original). AP probably take only 2 weeks. haha. , just like the c905...
my advise is, dun buy right after it launch.
reasons:
1. price expensive
2. first few batches usually have bugs n build quality issues...
3. user reviews...

best is to wait for original coz by tat time it reach msia, those build issues would be fixed already.
mls_gamer
post Mar 30 2009, 11:54 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:58 PM)
haha. if its coming out in europe end of april then it wud most probably come out in msia 1 or 2 months later(original). AP probably take only 2 weeks. haha. , just like the c905...
my advise is, dun buy right after it launch.
reasons:
1. price expensive
2. first few batches usually have bugs n build quality issues...
3. user reviews...

best is to wait for original coz by tat time it reach msia, those build issues would be fixed already.
YA AGREE~~
if the ori price is little higher than ap ..still can buy the ori wan la tongue.gif
fluotone
post Apr 1 2009, 11:16 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

wow thats a sweet looking SE.. the only thing commendable with SE phones are their camera's and sound. absolutely awesome..

and the delay in launch is only going to make things look bad.. I hope to see this phone in action smile.gif anyone know when the launch date is?
akkihiko
post Apr 2 2009, 07:19 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

I think they only release to euro country first then only asia
so need to wait longer for the ori phone to reach malaysia
if can't wait just get the AP one instead
~eXclamation~
post Apr 2 2009, 09:00 AM

25 posts

AP trustworthy?? anyone got any contacts??

how bout w902? any suggestions??
fluotone
post Apr 2 2009, 10:42 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 2 2009, 07:19 AM)
I think they only release to euro country first then only asia
so need to wait longer for the ori phone to reach malaysia
if can't wait just get the AP one instead
I for one had bad experiece with AP sets tongue.gif better wait for ORI sets to be available..
AP sets just don't seem to "last" very long shocking.gif hehe
Dlim88
post Apr 2 2009, 01:38 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Apr 2 2009, 10:42 AM)
I for one had bad experiece with AP sets tongue.gif better wait for ORI sets to be available..
AP sets just don't seem to "last" very long  shocking.gif hehe
Can share ur bad experience ?
evilhomura89
post Apr 2 2009, 02:12 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Apr 2 2009, 10:42 AM)
AP sets just don't seem to "last" very long  shocking.gif hehe
early AP sets only i guess...
my w810i AP...i bought it after 1 year from the launch of w810 and until today it's still going strong without any problem
akkihiko
post Apr 2 2009, 02:20 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

but some AP company hv 18 month warranty
but the problem is u need to go to the shop where u buy the ap phone to claim the warranty
unlike Ori which can go directly to SE center to repair
mls_gamer
post Apr 2 2009, 05:59 PM

1,589 posts

wait la everyone....save more money~~
Dlim88
post Apr 2 2009, 06:34 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 2 2009, 05:59 PM)
wait la everyone....save more money~~
Seems everyone cant wait alredi wub.gif
fluotone
post Apr 2 2009, 08:33 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Apr 2 2009, 06:34 PM)
Seems everyone cant wait alredi  wub.gif
I tell you by the time the launch it here..
other better phones will be released like nvidia's tegra, but of course that is another story.

now im starting to have a change of mind .. rclxub.gif

mls_gamer
post Apr 2 2009, 09:02 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Apr 2 2009, 08:33 PM)
I tell you by the time the launch it here..
other better phones will be released like nvidia's tegra, but of course that is another story.

now im starting to have a change of mind .. rclxub.gif
change to what?

nvidia tegra~~~hope will release at MALAYSIA lo~~
hope only~
fluotone
post Apr 2 2009, 09:30 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 2 2009, 09:02 PM)
change to what?

nvidia tegra~~~hope will release at MALAYSIA lo~~
hope only~
Definitely will release.. but it will take a long time ;P just like the W995.. lol!
nevermind AP set got ma wink.gif hehe..

I'm curious.. any user currently using W995 can comment about the stability of the phone software?
Does it hang often?
mls_gamer
post Apr 2 2009, 09:52 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Apr 2 2009, 09:30 PM)
Definitely will release.. but it will take a long time ;P just like the W995.. lol!
nevermind AP set got ma wink.gif hehe..

I'm curious.. any user currently using W995 can comment about the stability of the phone software?
Does it hang often?
ya i also want a review from local user smile.gif

ichigo_6091
post Apr 3 2009, 07:18 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

wah,i almost wanted to get W902i,but in the middle,i wanted to get the W705i also,but W902i sound system and camera pwnts W705i,But W995 pwns any other SE phone.im so getting this,i hope its not overpriced. cry.gif
ian90
post Apr 3 2009, 11:54 PM

885 posts

expect to fork out about RM1800 when the original set comes out.
this phone wont come cheap. especially with the larger screen and nice bundles
ichigo_6091
post Apr 4 2009, 10:26 AM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

exclamation,i also wanted the W902,it has good camera and music spec,thats all i need,but its rm1.3-1.4k now i think,ori is that price,AP is 1.1k for W902,But after i saw the W995,it is more worth it,1.6k-1.7k is worth it already.ill buy W995i next year jan,probably the phone will be 1.3k-1.4k by then.No new phone for me this year then. sad.gif

Well,guess i still have to stick with my W810i
~eXclamation~
post Apr 7 2009, 12:46 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_6091 @ Apr 4 2009, 10:26 AM)
exclamation,i also wanted the W902,it has good camera and music spec,thats all i need,but its rm1.3-1.4k now i think,ori is that price,AP is 1.1k for W902,But after i saw the W995,it is more worth it,1.6k-1.7k is worth it already.ill buy W995i next year jan,probably the phone will be 1.3k-1.4k by then.No new phone for me this year then. sad.gif

Well,guess i still have to stick with my W810i
ichigo, lolz..i know the specs for w995 is better than w902, but i cant wait anymore. Must get a hp asap. But the w995 release date has no confirmation. Probably june or july or later than tat only available in Malaysia. By tat time, the new hp price is around let say 1.8k. Then it will drop to probably around 1.3-1.5k end of tis yr or beginning of next yr. It is too late for me.
So mayb getting a closer spec to w995 which is w902 would be okay also?! ^^ Unless i do orders frm overseas, tat would double the price! Not worth it la~
mls_gamer
post Apr 11 2009, 02:29 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 7 2009, 12:46 PM)
ichigo, lolz..i know the specs for w995 is better than w902, but i cant wait anymore. Must get a hp asap. But the w995 release date has no confirmation. Probably june or july or later than tat only available in Malaysia. By tat time, the new hp price is around let say 1.8k. Then it will drop to probably around 1.3-1.5k end of tis yr or beginning of next yr. It is too late for me.
So mayb getting a closer spec to w995 which is w902 would be okay also?! ^^  Unless i do orders frm overseas, tat would double the price! Not worth it la~
just wait la....
what phone u using now? hmm.gif
ian90
post Apr 11 2009, 02:53 PM

885 posts

lalala. w995 review is out on blog.se-nse.net now.
i kinda regretted buying my C905...
Mr. Green
post Apr 11 2009, 10:39 PM

214 posts

Yeah, the review is up and here's the link.

Click it

Looks wonderful.
ian90
post Apr 12 2009, 01:20 PM

885 posts

black is nice n sexy.
if only the kickstand is removable.
mls_gamer
post Apr 12 2009, 08:28 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Apr 11 2009, 10:39 PM)
Yeah, the review is up and here's the link.

Click it

Looks wonderful.
thanks bro for the link~~~ rclxms.gif
Dlim88
post Apr 15 2009, 12:25 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 11 2009, 02:53 PM)
lalala. w995 review is out on blog.se-nse.net now.
i kinda regretted buying my C905...
@ least c905 still has de Xenon flash 2 win back rolleyes.gif
ian90
post Apr 15 2009, 11:10 AM

885 posts

but still, W995 has walkman 4.0, 2.6" screen, and 3.5mm jack...
coz im thinkin of buying a nice nice headphones... =/
~eXclamation~
post Apr 15 2009, 11:27 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 11 2009, 02:29 PM)
just wait la....
what phone u using now? hmm.gif
mls_gamer, well im currently not using any hp cause mine got stolen more than a month ago! wait till when?? haiz... i hope it will be release in may
akkihiko
post Apr 15 2009, 12:55 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

show off unit written on the back of the phone??
shocking.gif
use only to show off?
Dlim88
post Apr 15 2009, 01:34 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 15 2009, 12:55 PM)
show off unit written on the back of the phone??
shocking.gif
use only to show off?
Yeah...show off oni^^
U wanna rob it ? brows.gif
akkihiko
post Apr 15 2009, 02:37 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

if for free why not tongue.gif
btw the unit showed in the review is prototype unit only rite
the model also SE123
babybolster
post Apr 15 2009, 04:26 PM

400 posts

wow.. tis is a cool phone, but yet its very expensive!
Dlim88
post Apr 15 2009, 05:26 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Apr 15 2009, 04:26 PM)
wow.. tis is a cool phone, but yet its very expensive!
Yeah better go for a smart phone rclxms.gif
ian90
post Apr 15 2009, 08:16 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 15 2009, 02:37 PM)
if for free why not tongue.gif
btw the unit showed in the review is prototype unit only rite
the model also SE123
yeap, its a pre-production unit.
but it wudnt be far from the actualy production unit.
only differences is probably the software and minor minor internal hardware details.

mls_gamer
post Apr 15 2009, 08:56 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 15 2009, 11:27 AM)
mls_gamer, well im currently not using any hp cause mine got stolen more than a month ago! wait till when?? haiz... i hope it will be release in may
sorrt to hear that~~
my phone w580~~ also stolen at kl centre~~~ktm vmad.gif sunday~~
next monday buy w910~~~ year 2008~~
~eXclamation~
post Apr 16 2009, 12:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 15 2009, 08:56 PM)
sorrt to hear that~~
my phone w580~~ also stolen at kl centre~~~ktm  vmad.gif sunday~~
next monday buy w910~~~ year 2008~~
haha..sry to hear tat from u too! guess we r in the same boat! lolz^^ mine got stolen in KLIA! haiz..its a long story!! hey u wana buy w910? y dun wait lerr?? w995 is a much better hp?! well..at least i can wait until end of may perhaps~ if not then i'll go for w902~ haiz..i got consider w705, but lots of bad comment bout it!

haiz..honestly speaking, i fell in love with the black w995! wub.gif drool.gif how i wish to get it NOW!!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by ~eXclamation~: Apr 16 2009, 12:56 PM
Dlim88
post Apr 16 2009, 01:49 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 16 2009, 12:28 PM)
haha..sry to hear tat from u too! guess we r in the same boat! lolz^^ mine got stolen in KLIA! haiz..its a long story!! hey u wana buy w910? y dun wait lerr?? w995 is a much better hp?! well..at least i can wait until end of may perhaps~ if not then i'll go for w902~ haiz..i got consider w705, but lots of bad comment bout it!

haiz..honestly speaking, i fell in love with the black w995! wub.gif  drool.gif  how i wish to get it NOW!!!  cry.gif
It will be the best walkman form SE thumbup.gif
ian90
post Apr 16 2009, 04:06 PM

885 posts

W995 for those who can wait n have the budget. approx RM1.8k
W910 for those who cant wait n dun have budget n dun mind lousy camera.
W902 for those who cant wait n have budget and want good camera (RM1.2k?)
W705 for those who want wifi, cant wait n have the budget but dun mind lousy camera.
mls_gamer
post Apr 16 2009, 07:42 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 16 2009, 12:28 PM)

haiz..honestly speaking, i fell in love with the black w995! wub.gif  drool.gif  how i wish to get it NOW!!!  cry.gif
...oh.
i means that after the day i lost my phone, the next day i go buy w910i ~~~haha

Added on April 16, 2009, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:06 PM)
W705 for those who want wifi, cant wait n have the budget but dun mind lousy camera.
i low budget now...
wan to sell more stuff and save money for it.~~ cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Apr 16 2009, 07:43 PM
DoNs
post Apr 17 2009, 12:42 AM

24 posts

This phone got all is it. Autofocus 8.2 camera. Walkman, sound, pictures, great looks...

i say wow...
ian90
post Apr 17 2009, 09:53 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(DoNs @ Apr 17 2009, 12:42 AM)
This phone got all is it. Autofocus 8.2 camera. Walkman, sound, pictures, great looks...

i say wow...
shud be 8.1mp... but actually only 7.9 =p
and it only lacks xenon flash to be exact. =p
watodo...
~eXclamation~
post Apr 17 2009, 01:46 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Apr 16 2009, 01:49 PM)
It will be the best walkman form SE  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:06 PM)
yea.. As for now, w995 has the whole package in it! For music lovers and camwhores it is the best recommended product!! But as for budget wise is always a mystery! But i hope SE will not hike up the price to rm2K. If tats the case, it'll be truly disappointing. Although i wil stil buy it cause i think it is worth it! But budget to some other SE user wanting to buy tis model, hope SE will be considerate for our most loyal customers! tongue.gif

but when is the release date for w995 in Malaysia is yet a question mark hmm.gif
april-june is the closest reliable info for the release season of this model
so guys, wait up? or... wink.gif
DoNs
post Apr 17 2009, 06:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 17 2009, 09:53 AM)
shud be 8.1mp... but actually only 7.9 =p
and it only lacks xenon flash to be exact. =p
watodo...
With Xenon. That would be a perfect music phone doesnt it?

That's the reason why SE miss that part... smile.gif

Added on April 17, 2009, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 17 2009, 01:46 PM)
yea.. As for now, w995 has the whole package in it! For music lovers and camwhores it is the best recommended product!! But as for budget wise is always a mystery! But i hope SE will not hike up the price to rm2K. If tats the case, it'll be truly disappointing. Although i wil stil buy it cause i think it is worth it! But budget to some other SE user wanting to buy tis model, hope SE will be considerate for our most loyal customers!  tongue.gif

but when is the release date for w995 in Malaysia is yet a question mark hmm.gif
april-june is the closest reliable info for the release season of this model
so guys, wait up? or... wink.gif
I can always wait. Price way over the top in my book. And we know it is not the right price. If not, 1 years from now the phone price wont be going down, doesn't it?

Thats the advantage being me. I can wait...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DoNs: Apr 17 2009, 06:56 PM
Pennywise
post Apr 18 2009, 10:14 AM

5,796 posts

I need some info. Hopefully someone can help!

When release?
How much the price for Original?

See, I got this very cute friend, a girl who is in love with this phone but she said i'm poisoning her. So, I shouldnt ask her anything about this phone but I bet she will come and read my post because she love the phone more than I do. Anyone can advise?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Apr 18 2009, 10:17 AM
ian90
post Apr 18 2009, 12:59 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Apr 18 2009, 10:14 AM)
I need some info. Hopefully someone can help!

When release?
How much the price for Original?

See, I got this very cute friend, a girl who is in love with this phone but she said i'm poisoning her. So, I shouldnt ask her anything about this phone but I bet she will come and read my post because she love the phone more than I do. Anyone can advise?
haha. very cute friend? brows.gif
release will be ard june or early july i think... by the time it reaches malaysia's shore (original sets) it wud be ard mid or end of july... or maybe august if unlucky.

price I estimate to be ard 1.8k just like the C905. But...since it's walkman flagship phone, do expect it to reach RM1999 (estimate) at official sony ericsson centers.

now...can post pic of ur very cute friend? hahahaha.
just joking =p
spoon2272
post Apr 18 2009, 01:49 PM

1,117 posts

cant wait to see dis phone~!! rclxms.gif
ZeneticX
post Apr 18 2009, 02:31 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

gsmarena estimate it to be around 375 euro without taxes and etc,convert it to ringgit and it will be rm1.7k+ without taxes,so estimate around rm1.8k-1.9k retail price.

will get this for my birthday hopefully tongue.gif.on sept
mls_gamer
post Apr 18 2009, 07:52 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 18 2009, 02:31 PM)
gsmarena estimate it to be around 375 euro without taxes and etc,convert it to ringgit and it will be rm1.7k+ without taxes,so estimate around rm1.8k-1.9k retail price.

will get this for my birthday hopefully tongue.gif.on sept
wah~~~..
hope ur dream will come true~ rclxms.gif
Riddhy
post Apr 20 2009, 02:36 PM

1,956 posts

video recording sucks samsung pixon is way better
ian90
post Apr 20 2009, 05:37 PM

885 posts

its official now! This phone is gonna release on 25th May 2009! =D
but that wud be in Europe 1st i think... =p
nevertheless, ITS COMING!!! =D
Dlim88
post Apr 20 2009, 06:38 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 20 2009, 05:37 PM)
its official now! This phone is gonna release on 25th May 2009! =D
but that wud be in Europe 1st i think... =p
nevertheless, ITS COMING!!! =D
Release @ Malaysia 25 may ? wub.gif
ian90
post Apr 22 2009, 01:39 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Apr 20 2009, 06:38 PM)
Release @ Malaysia 25 may ? wub.gif
read my post properly....
europe europe...
most probably london 1st since it's SE's HQ.
msia gotta wait...

dun worry... its worth the wait coz they will fix the bugs in the 1st batch b4 sending it to msia...(ori sets)

for those who is gonna buy AP set, probably early june will come edi... but with possible bugs...
~eXclamation~
post Apr 22 2009, 09:01 AM

25 posts

this is taking tooooo long... mad.gif vmad.gif
ask SE release it here 1st!!!
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 22 2009, 02:12 PM

1,063 posts

cant wait for it ~~
walkmanlover
post Apr 22 2009, 03:11 PM

620 posts

cant afford it sad.gif but i want it..who want my w960????
ian90
post Apr 22 2009, 08:54 PM

885 posts

lol. better release overseas first than here first...
coz usually 1st batch will have alot of bugs and build issues...
so... wait 1 or 2 week.... chillax first... wait for the bug to be fixed...
then only buy.
mls_gamer
post Apr 22 2009, 11:32 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 22 2009, 08:54 PM)
lol. better release overseas first than here first...
coz usually 1st batch will have alot of bugs and build issues...
so... wait 1 or 2 week.... chillax first... wait for the bug to be fixed...
then only buy.
ya la~~let them fix those bug and new update first lo~
kae7
post Apr 23 2009, 08:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

who own this phone so far ?? heard that w995 had been sell start from this month...[or it is just rumour]
mls_gamer
post Apr 23 2009, 09:27 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:49 PM)
who own this phone so far ?? heard that w995 had been sell start from this month...[or it is just rumour]
not yet la~~
have to wait~ smile.gif
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 23 2009, 10:09 PM

1,063 posts

wonderin will price over 2k or not ohmy.gif
mls_gamer
post Apr 23 2009, 10:18 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 23 2009, 10:09 PM)
wonderin will price over 2k or not  ohmy.gif
hope not lo~~
in between 1600~ 1800 is ok~~ rclxms.gif

theWeird_Weird
post Apr 24 2009, 02:07 PM

1,063 posts

in between 1600 - 1800 will kill c905 or not leh ~ lol
since this one look better alot =x
and wit walkman ~ lol
silrave
post Apr 24 2009, 02:49 PM

5,893 posts

but dunno how was the price only
my budget jz Rm1.3k
i think hard to get this phone
kae7
post Apr 24 2009, 04:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 24 2009, 02:49 PM)
but dunno how was the price only
my budget jz Rm1.3k
i think hard to get this phone
with that budget.. better wait until next year to buy this fon sweat.gif

ian90
post Apr 25 2009, 01:52 PM

885 posts

hm... estimated RM1.8k.... to reach RM1.3k shud take abt 8 months to 10 months gua.... (for ori).
so....next year june? =p
scorps
post Apr 27 2009, 11:02 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

I heard that HPM-70 gives too much bass. it's true?
ian90
post Apr 27 2009, 06:30 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Apr 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
I heard that HPM-70 gives too much bass. it's true?
HPM-70 in overall is nice...
depend on the songs lo... some songs i feel like not enuf bass...
but its great for pop songs =D
mls_gamer
post Apr 28 2009, 07:06 PM

1,589 posts

really hard to find this thread~~~"""
ian90
post Apr 28 2009, 08:22 PM

885 posts

lol. btw, w995 flash menu out in semcblog.com!
go download and put in ur SE phone if u cant wait. hehehe.
im using 'divism' in my c905 now. so so so cool.
mls_gamer
post Apr 28 2009, 09:27 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 28 2009, 08:22 PM)
lol. btw, w995 flash menu out in semcblog.com!
go download and put in ur SE phone if u cant wait. hehehe.
im using 'divism' in my c905 now. so so so cool.
wah~~~~so fast~~
thanks bro~~ rclxms.gif
can share the link ~~cos my browser now laggy~

not need liao~~~~
i can view it now~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Apr 28 2009, 09:32 PM
spoon2272
post Apr 30 2009, 04:47 PM

1,117 posts

i'm gonna considering dis n N86 smile.gif
Paca
post Apr 30 2009, 10:17 PM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 16 2009, 03:27 PM)
Sony Ericsson W995

Via USEB
the sexiest phone ever
ian90
post May 1 2009, 12:40 AM

885 posts

lalala. been using this phone's flash theme 'divism' since the day i dl it.
really really nice! especially the flash menu animation... sweet
qwe65
post May 1 2009, 12:41 AM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ May 1 2009, 12:40 AM)
flash theme 'divism'?
mls_gamer
post May 1 2009, 06:26 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ May 1 2009, 12:40 AM)
ya nice~~~

but i still prefer w580i when talk about theme ...can change lot of thing

w595 theme also cool cool2.gif

kingcom
post May 4 2009, 08:41 PM

181 posts

WOW! Amazing phone cant w8 for it to be released. Anyway when does it release in Malaysia?
jameskiat
post May 4 2009, 11:00 PM

224 posts

waa~~nice walkman phone..when sell in malaysia?
kingcom
post May 5 2009, 10:18 AM

181 posts

This phones gonna cost again rite? just lyk any cool new SE phones that released lol smile.gif
jameskiat
post May 5 2009, 12:11 PM

224 posts

i think ll quite expensive one lo..
christcwl9
post May 9 2009, 12:57 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Yea...around 1.5k i guess...or perhaps more expensive
ian90
post May 9 2009, 02:38 PM

885 posts

omgness.... we are back to the price topic again...
the estimated price was discussed a few pages back only. =/
mls_gamer
post May 9 2009, 06:19 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ May 9 2009, 02:38 PM)
omgness.... we are back to the price topic again...
the estimated price was discussed a few pages back only. =/
hmmmmmmmmm~~~~~ biggrin.gif
not all people will read the front page de~~
sometine i also like this one~~~ tongue.gif
fido_97
post May 19 2009, 11:21 PM

When will be the phone available in MY?
jameskiat
post May 20 2009, 04:52 AM

224 posts

haha..ya lo..
dextm
post May 20 2009, 12:02 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(fido_97 @ May 19 2009, 11:21 PM)
When will be the phone available in MY?
SE Malaysia website mention the phone will be available in 3 months time rclxms.gif goin to get this phone to replace my N78 brows.gif
walkmanlover
post May 20 2009, 08:52 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(dextm @ May 20 2009, 01:02 PM)
SE Malaysia website mention the phone will be available in 3 months time  rclxms.gif  goin to get this phone to replace my N78 brows.gif
welcome to the club..
mls_gamer
post May 22 2009, 01:14 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(dextm @ May 20 2009, 12:02 PM)
SE Malaysia website mention the phone will be available in 3 months time  rclxms.gif  goin to get this phone to replace my N78 brows.gif
3 more month??? blink.gif
ok~~ more time for saving my money~~~
ZeneticX
post May 22 2009, 03:12 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

3 months time huh,tht would be somewhr around august.nice,just in time for my birthday rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 22 2009, 03:12 PM
gahkin
post May 23 2009, 03:01 AM

733 posts

i cannot waiting for it liao, taiwan release today biggrin.gif
ian90
post May 24 2009, 02:28 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ May 23 2009, 03:01 AM)
i cannot waiting for it liao, taiwan release today biggrin.gif
are u sure?
i dont think this phone is released anywhere in the world right now lo...
mls_gamer
post May 24 2009, 11:02 PM

1,589 posts

hehe~~ my company got bonus for this month salary~~~ hehe~~~
ian90
post May 28 2009, 03:19 PM

885 posts

lalala. this phone is launched worldwide on the 25th of May 2009.
Its gonna hit the stores in Europe ard this time gua....
gonna reach Bolehland shores in approx 1-2 weeks time for AP and 3-4 weeks for Ori...
All these are my ESTIMATIONS only. XD
mls_gamer
post May 28 2009, 04:33 PM

1,589 posts

cry.gif
my company only give me less than half month bonus~~~
cannot buy this phone by cash liao~~~~
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
aius026
post May 28 2009, 09:46 PM

211 posts

i see in renee's thread got this in her listing ady rclxm9.gif
yogurt7
post May 28 2009, 10:59 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ May 28 2009, 09:46 PM)
i see in renee's thread got this in her listing ady rclxm9.gif
ya, anyone manage to get the price from renee?
mls_gamer
post May 29 2009, 12:48 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ May 28 2009, 10:59 PM)
ya, anyone manage to get the price from renee?
who is renee?

sonic_cd
post May 29 2009, 02:03 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

managed to download the theme/tones/ pics that are built into the phone . seems nice .
megat_johan
post May 30 2009, 01:08 AM

134 posts

gossh it's already out
price RM1500++ AP set
gossh..wish i have $$ now
spoon2272
post May 30 2009, 10:46 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(megat_johan @ May 30 2009, 01:08 AM)
gossh it's already out
price RM1500++ AP set
u fkin serious?? shocking.gif
mls_gamer
post May 30 2009, 11:36 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(megat_johan @ May 30 2009, 01:08 AM)
gossh it's already out
price RM1500++ AP set
u fkin serious?? part2 blink.gif

i not yet save enough money~~~~
ZeneticX
post May 30 2009, 02:57 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

SERIOUS SHIT

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=809252&hl=W995

not tht surprising since outside countries are selling edi.so ap set can get it earlier as well.wat surprised me is the price.rm1.5k?dmm i cn imagine the streets packing with this nw.like myvi tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 30 2009, 03:00 PM
mls_gamer
post May 30 2009, 04:29 PM

1,589 posts

holly shit~~~
still waiting for the ORI price~~
is not much diffrence~~ then will go for ori.
megat_johan
post May 31 2009, 08:57 AM

134 posts

YES..i tot it would cost more than 2k
since it's a hybrid phone hehe
spoon2272
post May 31 2009, 10:14 AM

1,117 posts

well any1 see dis phone LIVE?? hmm.gif
ian90
post May 31 2009, 10:59 AM

885 posts

people... go google for Sony Ericsson Aino....
u will be blown away n this phone is like... nothing compared to what u r abt to see.
mls_gamer
post May 31 2009, 11:49 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ May 31 2009, 10:59 AM)
u will be blown away n this phone is like... nothing compared to what u r abt to see.
dun poison us la~~~ tongue.gif

spoon2272
post May 31 2009, 12:30 PM

1,117 posts

so what's the estimated price will be on launching? hmm.gif
gahkin
post May 31 2009, 01:23 PM

733 posts

i also got see this renee got listing down the phone already. i still need to waiting when i get the salary 1st. who was get the phone from her already ? plz give some comment here. TQ
mls_gamer
post May 31 2009, 06:51 PM

1,589 posts

the aino~~~ not much special for those user who dun have ps3~~~~and PSP~~
linkokkeen
post May 31 2009, 06:57 PM

278 posts

the price estimate not over rm2k coz hong kong is selling HK3980, original will around rm1800-1900
mls_gamer
post May 31 2009, 07:00 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ May 31 2009, 06:57 PM)
the price estimate not over rm2k coz hong kong is selling HK3980, original will around rm1800-1900
this price is for? w995 ori right?
yogurt7
post May 31 2009, 08:49 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

as for me, satio is better then aino...just by look only, dont have time to study the function yet...right now, thinking to buy either w995 or c905 to replace my w910i...
mls_gamer
post May 31 2009, 10:33 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ May 31 2009, 08:49 PM)
as for me, satio is better then aino...just by look only, dont have time to study the function yet...right now, thinking to buy either w995 or c905 to replace my w910i...
same with me also~~~
i also a w910 user~~ but only plan tu buy w995 ori version~~
waiting for ori price

walkmanlover
post Jun 2 2009, 03:11 PM

620 posts

who wanna buy my w960?
gahkin
post Jun 2 2009, 03:59 PM

733 posts

anyone know when the malaysia SE will launch the w995 ???
ian90
post Jun 2 2009, 06:28 PM

885 posts

AP set in edi mah... see renee's thread.
ori probably in few weeks time ba. =p
w995 is right before entertainment unlimited... its still a walkman phone
walkmanlover
post Jun 2 2009, 08:44 PM

620 posts

ive asked Renee for the AP price; RM1665.
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 2 2009, 09:03 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

cynetwork-RM1528
walkmanlover
post Jun 2 2009, 11:04 PM

620 posts

ohmy.gif chepaer!! brows.gif
catisakilla
post Jun 2 2009, 11:12 PM

62 posts

i got original acoustic from W995..(phf files only)
dunno working or not with other phone , havent test yet...

W995 got 3.5mm jack port rite.. so, acoustics might differ from normal SE phone..

edit: i tested already.. biasa saja.. not much differ from other phone acoustic.

This post has been edited by catisakilla: Jun 2 2009, 11:22 PM
walkmanlover
post Jun 3 2009, 09:58 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(catisakilla @ Jun 3 2009, 12:12 AM)
i got original acoustic from W995..(phf files only)
dunno working or not with other phone , havent test yet...

W995 got 3.5mm jack port rite.. so, acoustics might differ from normal SE phone..

edit: i tested already.. biasa saja.. not much differ from other phone acoustic.
haha..i got it too tongue.gif. of course la no much difference. our phone dont have clear bass and clear stereo.. hmm.gif maybe..
mls_gamer
post Jun 3 2009, 01:44 PM

1,589 posts

i need a preview~~~~~from local user~~~~
walkmanlover
post Jun 3 2009, 10:31 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 3 2009, 02:44 PM)
i'll make a review 4 u nxt month tongue.gif
Dlim88
post Jun 4 2009, 05:54 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 3 2009, 01:44 PM)
Now i selling my c905 ...
PM a user review 2 u >.<
-Max91-
post Jun 4 2009, 06:25 PM

526 posts

Who got the phone review >_< ~~ can't wait for the ori to come out T_T
mls_gamer
post Jun 4 2009, 08:10 PM

1,589 posts

oh my~~~" still wait for the ori price~~~

maybe have to do installment for this phone~~~~""""
skyer
post Jun 4 2009, 11:31 PM

816 posts

If AP is about 1.5K, then ORI might be 1.8K...
walkmanlover
post Jun 5 2009, 01:35 AM

620 posts

i'll go for AP.. hmm.gif is it comes with 8gb?
Dlim88
post Jun 5 2009, 12:25 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jun 5 2009, 01:35 AM)
i'll go for AP.. hmm.gif is it comes with 8gb?
Should be got ...

This post has been edited by Dlim88: Jun 5 2009, 12:25 PM
ian90
post Jun 5 2009, 01:21 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jun 4 2009, 05:54 PM)
Now i selling my c905 ...
PM a user review 2 u >.<
seriously? lol. u only own ur C905 like wad? 5 months? haha.
omgness lar... rich ppl. XD
y dun wan wait for aino or satio? or by tat time change again? hahaa
Powerpuffs
post Jun 5 2009, 05:19 PM

25 posts

for those who's getting the phone, you might wanna read this:

http://gizmodo.com/5279250/dumb-cellphones-must-die
mls_gamer
post Jun 5 2009, 08:34 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Powerpuffs @ Jun 5 2009, 05:19 PM)
for those who's getting the phone, you might wanna read this:

http://gizmodo.com/5279250/dumb-cellphones-must-die
hmmm~~ different people different taste~~

but anyway~~thanks for sharing this info~~
it really help. smile.gif thumbup.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 6 2009, 09:28 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

he just dont like the kypad and cam. tongue.gif
but i wonder is the cam really tat bad
Dlim88
post Jun 6 2009, 05:20 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jun 5 2009, 01:21 PM)
seriously? lol. u only own ur C905 like wad? 5 months? haha.
omgness lar... rich ppl. XD
y dun wan wait for aino or satio? or by tat time change again? hahaa
Haha...Not rich la , nanti kena do installment plan >.<
aino & satio aso attract me but n97 ....
mls_gamer
post Jun 6 2009, 05:23 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jun 6 2009, 05:20 PM)
Haha...Not rich la , nanti kena do installment plan >.<
aino & satio aso attract me but n97 ....
ori only provide installment~~~right? smile.gif

Added on June 6, 2009, 5:38 pmi will try the ap set at my relative shop first when they got stock~~

if ok will buy ori one.

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Jun 6 2009, 05:38 PM
Dlim88
post Jun 6 2009, 09:09 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 5 2009, 08:34 PM)
hmmm~~ different people different taste~~

but anyway~~thanks for sharing this info~~
it really help. smile.gif  thumbup.gif
ohmy.gif 2mp with no AF better than 8.1mp with AF...

dcking
post Jun 7 2009, 03:09 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jun 6 2009, 09:09 PM)
ohmy.gif 2mp with no AF better than 8.1mp with AF...
well, it depends on the taker's skill whistling.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 7 2009, 11:01 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

or maybe he chose the wrong settings ?
walkmanlover
post Jun 7 2009, 11:33 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 7 2009, 12:01 PM)
or maybe he chose the wrong settings ?
like what? using macro to capture landscape view?
knuckleballer
post Jun 8 2009, 01:42 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jun 7 2009, 11:33 AM)
like what? using macro to capture landscape view?
haha no la. not until that extent. maybe some other settings like white balance.
cuz the colours turn out kinda diff.
walkmanlover
post Jun 8 2009, 01:21 PM

620 posts

waiting for local user review of w995 :z
ian90
post Jun 8 2009, 07:49 PM

885 posts

so far no one reporting in to hav the phone yet =p
maybe too exp? lol
mls_gamer
post Jun 8 2009, 09:00 PM

1,589 posts

waiting~~~~~
knuckleballer
post Jun 9 2009, 01:09 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

too exp? i dont think thats the issue. RM1.5k
kinda lower than the C905 when it was launched.
walkmanlover
post Jun 9 2009, 11:30 AM

620 posts

what is the current price of this phone?
skyer
post Jun 9 2009, 01:06 PM

816 posts

W995 focal length is only 4.55 while C905 focal length is 5.91mm....
mls_gamer
post Jun 9 2009, 06:09 PM

1,589 posts

my mum will smack down me when she know me wanna to buy this phone~~~""
parkahn89
post Jun 10 2009, 04:03 AM

Me oso cnt find this phone...tired laa.. rclxub.gif waiting so long to see this phone coming,every day check at local shops, surfing internet, still nothing happen.. icon_question.gif maybe at the middle of this month will come out,i suppose..
Mizu
post Jun 10 2009, 05:01 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(parkahn89 @ Jun 10 2009, 04:03 AM)
Me oso cnt find this phone...tired laa.. rclxub.gif waiting so long to see this phone coming,every day check at local shops, surfing internet, still nothing happen.. icon_question.gif maybe at the middle of this month will come out,i suppose..
me too... i tried in 4 different Sony stores (2 Sony Centers, 2 Sony Ericsson outlets) but not 1 of them has dis phone. The SE outlets' staff I asked don't even noe wen dis phone is comin out rclxub.gif

One guy from the SE outlet even sed the phone might come out at arnd 2k... I was like, "WTH blink.gif?" LOL I told him the AP price was around 1.5k... and he said the ori would prolly be arnd 1.8k - 1.9k then... right on the money guys rclxms.gif

i dunno wen its coming out doe... i'm getting tired of waiting... lost my w580i at college cry.gif now have to use my dad's old nokia... hand hurt lor... can't sms comfortably wiv dis phone >.<;; (tried settling for the w705 just release... keypad like STONE one... mane boleh pakai...... rclxub.gif )

i mite put up my review once i get my ori w995 set... but by then no-one wud care neways LOL

for those gettin dis phone... what color? silver for me~~ rclxm9.gif can't imagine the walkman logo in any other colour other than orange lor... shocking.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 10 2009, 11:16 AM

1,589 posts

black for me~~~ and the walkman logo at the back for the black look so cool.
ian90
post Jun 10 2009, 11:53 AM

885 posts

if wanna wait for ori then gotta wait longer ler. similar to the c905... come out only like 1 month after AP set arrive =p
but it's worth the wait... they fix a few bugs n hardware issues b4 they send it here. =p
Mizu
post Jun 10 2009, 05:43 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jun 10 2009, 11:53 AM)
if wanna wait for ori then gotta wait longer ler. similar to the c905... come out only like 1 month after AP set arrive =p
but it's worth the wait... they fix a few bugs n hardware issues b4 they send it here. =p
exactly... thumbup.gif if get AP with glitches.. have to get new set neway... LOL the AP set came out around 1 - 2 weeks ago? so about 2 weeks more have to wait... aiieee

blue walkman logo + black phone.... so cold~ biggrin.gif like ice wan... hehe

i'm so glad the phone is almost the same size/girth as the w705... got small hands... can't have big phone unsure.gif but the keypad decides it for me... if keypad like w705, lose respect lar...

want keypad like w395... nice smooth bumps.
mls_gamer
post Jun 10 2009, 07:26 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jun 10 2009, 11:53 AM)
wait lo~~~~~ no problem~ biggrin.gif

wanna sell my w910i rm300~~~

parkahn89
post Jun 11 2009, 01:26 AM

OMG,mls_gamer why selling ur phone??its still new right?(frm previous post) I'm gonna get black for myself..uh, waiting... look at myphone.com, the price of this phone (of course AP lorr) increases...1st, it costs RM 1640.. now RM 1750...uh, need to find more $$... cry.gif hope its worth waiting for ori..

mls_gamer,
if i buy ur w910i,got box also??? sweat.gif hhehe...

This post has been edited by parkahn89: Jun 11 2009, 01:27 AM
Mizu
post Jun 11 2009, 09:34 PM

60 posts

my cousin in KKB says a shop there is offering pre-orders for w995... they're saying it's arnd rm1999 or rm1899 for ori sets...

unsure.gif

EDIT: does anybody think that maybe SE's releasing the w995 later to let the market for w705 settle first? I mean, w705 just released, rite now is worth arnd rm1899.. if SE release w995 now, less ppl will buy the w705, since you'll get less for the same price... amirite?

This post has been edited by Mizu: Jun 11 2009, 09:37 PM
mls_gamer
post Jun 11 2009, 09:36 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 11 2009, 09:34 PM)
my cousin in KKB says a shop there is offering pre-orders for w995... they're saying it's arnd rm1999 or rm1899 for ori sets...

unsure.gif
KKB = kotakinabalu ?

how about price for installment?
one year installment?

Mizu
post Jun 11 2009, 09:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 11 2009, 09:36 PM)
KKB = kotakinabalu ?

how about price for installment?
one year installment?
why so far away? lol no, it's Kuala Kubu Bharu... somewhere in selangor haha

not sure about installments though... since i didn't ask him to ask about those blush.gif

but srsly, rm1899... same price as w705... if w995 come out same price den the market for w705 will drop ma... of coz SE won't release w995 so soon...

fingers crossed neway tongue.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 11 2009, 09:48 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 11 2009, 09:40 PM)
why so far away? lol no, it's Kuala Kubu Bharu... somewhere in selangor haha

not sure about installments though... since i didn't ask him to ask about those  blush.gif

but srsly, rm1899... same price as w705... if w995 come out same price den the market for w705 will drop ma... of coz SE won't release w995 so soon...

fingers crossed neway tongue.gif
then the installments price for w995 will around where?
cos i never do a installments for a phone before~~ dunno where the price will be for installment...

w705 rm1899~~~~sure boh???

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Jun 11 2009, 09:49 PM
Mizu
post Jun 11 2009, 10:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 11 2009, 09:48 PM)
then the installments price for w995 will around where?
cos i never do a installments for a phone before~~ dunno where the price will be for installment...

w705 rm1899~~~~sure boh???
me neither... never done installments oso... i cn ask my cousin to poke around again... since its preorder not sure if dey cn give price onot... we'll see~

blink.gif i think so... i tot i saw the price tag at one of SE outlets... maybe saw wrong tongue.gif but i remember thinkin i'm not goin to pay that much for w705 when i can get w995 at the same price... so...

w705 almost the same as w995 except for... yknow... average camera whistling.gif n you get 8GB mem card wiv w995, but onli 4GB with w705.

i'm nitpickin la.
mls_gamer
post Jun 11 2009, 10:30 PM

1,589 posts

w995 got walkman4.0 also mah~~
parkahn89
post Jun 12 2009, 02:21 PM

LOL, suddenly increasing price...if this happen, i nvr get 2 buy this phone.. cry.gif rily the pre order price is RM 1899..maybe added with additional cost?? Coz i dun think it's rily expensive.. just compare wit c905, it's juz 1630 (ori set).. no way the walkman 4.0 and 3.5mm jack is worth of RM 270.. icon_question.gif hmm.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 12 2009, 08:19 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(parkahn89 @ Jun 12 2009, 02:21 PM)
LOL, suddenly increasing price...if this happen, i nvr get 2 buy this phone.. cry.gif rily the pre order price is RM 1899..maybe added with additional cost?? Coz i dun think it's rily expensive.. just compare wit c905, it's juz 1630 (ori set).. no way the walkman 4.0 and 3.5mm jack is worth of RM 270.. icon_question.gif  hmm.gif
the ori set will still below rm2000~~~
but if with installments will more than rm2000 cry.gif
-Max91-
post Jun 12 2009, 08:42 PM

526 posts

What does installment means? >_<...so far I buy phone nvr heard about it before
parkahn89
post Jun 13 2009, 12:05 AM

If it is like that,I rather waiting 4 ori set and buy it 4 cash.. icon_idea.gif 4 now, juz take a sneak peek at N86...huhu.. drool.gif
pakhusin
post Jun 13 2009, 01:40 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jun 12 2009, 08:42 PM)
What does installment means? >_<...so far I buy phone nvr heard about it before
means bayar ansuran bulanan
-Max91-
post Jun 13 2009, 12:50 PM

526 posts

Oth, thanks...no bayar secara ansuran bulanan b4, always pay full >_<
mls_gamer
post Jun 13 2009, 01:31 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jun 13 2009, 12:50 PM)
Oth, thanks...no bayar secara ansuran bulanan b4, always pay full >_<
if poor guy like me wanna buy phone more than rm1500 have to do installment lo~~~
bear bear
post Jun 13 2009, 01:38 PM

129 posts

considering fair price
last time i see ap set only 16xx-17xx
parkahn89
post Jun 13 2009, 02:07 PM

Y need to do installment....juz be patient, and we will get w995 under 2000 lorr.... rclxms.gif
pakhusin
post Jun 13 2009, 02:10 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(parkahn89 @ Jun 13 2009, 02:07 PM)
Y need to do installment....juz be patient, and we will get w995 under 2000 lorr.... rclxms.gif
yup.. since hp price drop fast, rugi if do installments.. say 1 yr installment price >rm2k,
but if wait just 3 months, price maybe already rm1700, who knows
parkahn89
post Jun 13 2009, 02:19 PM

Maybe AP set price will going down soon...coz every year in July,the AP price will drop down....pakhusin, i'm asking you whether u have seen this phone at shops??? rclxub.gif i read in mobile88.com and somebody already buy AP set st ampang point..it costs 1.5k...nvr heard of its review, just saying cool only.... hmm.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 13 2009, 03:51 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

u can check out gsmarena.com for its review smile.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 13 2009, 06:47 PM

1,589 posts

when wait after 3 month~~ new phone will release~~~~
ian90
post Jun 13 2009, 07:06 PM

885 posts

i juz dlded the applications for this phone the other day.
sound sensor and voice fx. not bad =p
mls_gamer
post Jun 13 2009, 11:51 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jun 13 2009, 07:06 PM)
what that bro?

doomx
post Jun 14 2009, 12:34 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

guys can someone link me themes for the w995? thanks
pakhusin
post Jun 14 2009, 12:41 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jun 13 2009, 07:06 PM)
yup really funny la the voice transformation..
lul.. my mom speak penang dialek.. reli funny after transform to robot voice... ahaha.. robot penang

find the links here http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=185776

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jun 14 2009, 12:42 AM
mls_gamer
post Jun 14 2009, 12:50 AM

1,589 posts

haha really funny thing~~~
doomx
post Jun 14 2009, 12:59 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 14 2009, 12:34 AM)
care to help me anyone? thanks
FayeChan
post Jun 14 2009, 02:15 AM

523 posts

I have a quick question, will most AP resellers have a trade in for older phones? For example, phones that are less than a year old?

I want to get this W995 but I also need to know if trade in is also possible for it in exchange for a cheaper price.
mls_gamer
post Jun 14 2009, 01:56 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 14 2009, 12:59 AM)
care to help me anyone? thanks
someone posted the link in previous page~~~u try check it.
ian90
post Jun 14 2009, 09:56 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 14 2009, 12:34 AM)
go to semcblog.com and i think it's under downloads. =D
there are other phone's original themes there too.
doomx
post Jun 15 2009, 03:34 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jun 14 2009, 09:56 PM)
go to semcblog.com and i think it's under downloads. =D
there are other phone's original themes there too.
thanks bro heading over there now. Havent tested this phone yet. I think by this week i will test it smile.gif. Cant wait.
Mizu
post Jun 15 2009, 03:38 AM

60 posts

any news on the ori set? is it out yet?

unsure.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 15 2009, 05:07 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 15 2009, 03:34 AM)
thanks bro heading over there now. Havent tested this phone yet. I think by this week i will test it smile.gif. Cant wait.
google SE NSE forum also. many great stuff for u to do with ur sE phone there tongue.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 15 2009, 06:25 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 15 2009, 03:38 AM)
any news on the ori set? is it out yet?

unsure.gif
hello sis~~
the w705 is below rm1300~~~for ori.

knuckleballer
post Jun 15 2009, 11:53 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

or u can save yourself $$ and buy ap for RM950 tongue.gif
ian90
post Jun 16 2009, 12:45 AM

885 posts

anyone... if u bought ur w995 n decided that u dont want the headphones, contact me k? i want to buy =D
Mizu
post Jun 16 2009, 03:51 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 15 2009, 06:25 PM)
hello sis~~
the w705 is below rm1300~~~for ori.
rlly??? lol i nid to get my eyes checked lo...

...or maybe that sony centre was really actually ripping ppl off?

shocking.gif

So what about the w995 ori? Got any news?
spoon2272
post Jun 16 2009, 10:34 AM

1,117 posts

I JUST GOT MINE TODAY!!!VERY NICE PHONE!!! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 16 2009, 01:52 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:34 AM)
I JUST GOT MINE TODAY!!!VERY NICE PHONE!!! rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
i really happy when someone bought it~~ laugh.gif

but u is lier~~~~ wink.gif

knuckleballer
post Jun 16 2009, 03:57 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:34 AM)
I JUST GOT MINE TODAY!!!VERY NICE PHONE!!! rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
zadou. i tought got pic of your phone inside doh.gif
spoon2272
post Jun 16 2009, 04:19 PM

1,117 posts

i'm so depressed cant see dis phone till now!! mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 16 2009, 07:10 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jun 16 2009, 04:19 PM)
i'm so depressed cant see dis phone till now!! mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
dun be angry la~~~

cos this phone is >1500 for ap
and mre than >1700 for ori~~

sure everyone just wanna waith for the price drop~~ then buy it.... cool2.gif

knuckleballer
post Jun 16 2009, 08:30 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

ori out already meh? yesterday i just been to sunway sony ericsson store and its not out yet. where u got the quotation for ori price?
mls_gamer
post Jun 16 2009, 08:53 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 16 2009, 08:30 PM)
ori out already meh? yesterday i just been to sunway sony ericsson store and its not out yet. where u got the quotation for ori price?
not out yet~~ i just guess it around there mah~~~ tongue.gif
spoon2272
post Jun 16 2009, 10:54 PM

1,117 posts

just now i went to the mall and see the new N97.so drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 16 2009, 10:57 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:54 PM)
just now i went to the mall and see the new N97.so  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
get poison by it???hehe icon_idea.gif
Mizu
post Jun 16 2009, 11:36 PM

60 posts

mls_gamer, my cousin in KKB sed the shop there dont offer installments... ;_;

somethin is bugging me now: his friend told him that there's actually a better fone than the w995 out there for about the same price. @__@

for a media-fanatic like me, what can be better than an 8.1 MP cam, walkman 4.0, stereo speakers, free 8gb mem card, great design, small size and a reasonable price tag to boot?

that person dreaming la... -__-;;

i think he's probly talkin bout the satio/yari/aino tho. opinions, anyone?

EDIT: OMG... just saw the samsung i8910 omniaHD... too awesome blink.gif 8mp, HD recording, way better video capabilities than the w995, touch screen... wait for it or what?? (coming in august - october meh...)

This post has been edited by Mizu: Jun 17 2009, 02:50 AM
mls_gamer
post Jun 17 2009, 01:48 PM

1,589 posts

the w995 ringtone sure loud and clear one~~~
-Max91-
post Jun 17 2009, 02:03 PM

526 posts

Arrghghg.....this phone ori so long out one..waited so long d >_<
spoon2272
post Jun 17 2009, 04:52 PM

1,117 posts

i just order a white N97 oledy.looks like it's a bye-bye for dis phone.cant wait anymore blush.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 17 2009, 05:41 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jun 17 2009, 04:52 PM)
i just order a white N97 oledy.looks like it's a bye-bye for dis phone.cant wait anymore  blush.gif
aiseh~~~~~ biggrin.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 17 2009, 10:52 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

n97 better dont u thnk so? price also @.@
cant see sad.gif
parkahn89
post Jun 17 2009, 11:56 PM

it is sure a good phone but look at the price..n97 sure over 2000 meh...maybe ap set is less,but i think w995 is just 1800-2000 for ori...
mls_gamer
post Jun 18 2009, 12:02 AM

1,589 posts

i am sony supporter~~ will wait until die~~~
parkahn89
post Jun 18 2009, 02:28 PM

YEA!!!Sony is far better than any phone brand....great cameras,cool sound speaker.....all from that is developed from sony itself...Yuhu!!!! rclxms.gif
SE 4 LIFE!!!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 18 2009, 09:47 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

erm although i am SE fan i still have to admit nokia's camera is better than se. smile.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 19 2009, 12:27 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 18 2009, 09:47 PM)
erm although i am SE fan i still have to admit nokia's camera is better than se. smile.gif
with same range?

parkahn89
post Jun 19 2009, 01:45 AM

oww,man..ok,u win,but SE RULEZ!!with the same range,the quality of nokia's cam is better,but cybershot is ok what??
Mizu
post Jun 19 2009, 03:46 AM

60 posts

SE is unbeatable at crap durability though... dunk fone in water, SE sure die 1... nokia still ok... samsung too, if you take apart, dry then put back together...

but SE... *sigh*
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2009, 04:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

SE camera used to be the best last time.
parkahn89
post Jun 19 2009, 05:27 PM

now,it goes up back with this range of phone...combine walkman with cybershot,want to attract user back..with motto 'entertainment unlimited',it definitely reclaims SE phones as the best ever..
knuckleballer
post Jun 19 2009, 06:30 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

i still feel nokia camera better. only during the reign of k800 did se won in the camera sector.
-Max91-
post Jun 19 2009, 08:24 PM

526 posts

Yeah, currently I'm using K800i(For 1-2 years already >_<), the camera is good ^^, but now I'm waitin for this W995 ....so long geh . . . .
knuckleballer
post Jun 21 2009, 05:22 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jun 19 2009, 08:24 PM)
Yeah, currently I'm using K800i(For 1-2 years already >_<), the camera is good ^^, but now I'm waitin for this W995 ....so long geh . . . .
if u really want it go for ap set. already out @ RM1.6k
Mizu
post Jun 23 2009, 02:39 AM

60 posts

the staff of SE outlet in the gardens say w995 out in august O.O around 3k+ too...

he oso sed AP not recommend... w995 got touch screen that is not covered in AP guarantee...

but w995 where got touch screen meh~?? unsure.gif
linkokkeen
post Jun 23 2009, 10:48 AM

278 posts

i saw some one post the price for original is rm1800 at lowyat garage sales.
mennmenn
post Jun 23 2009, 01:19 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 23 2009, 02:39 AM)
the staff of SE outlet in the gardens say w995 out in august O.O around 3k+ too...

he oso sed AP not recommend... w995 got touch screen that is not covered in AP guarantee...

w995 got touch screen??
Mizu
post Jun 23 2009, 03:26 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Jun 23 2009, 01:19 PM)
w995 got touch screen??
i don't think so... dats why i dun blieve him..... 3k for w995? sorry to say, but i might as well get the samsung i8910.... mad.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 23 2009, 05:40 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

is mmg no touch screen . and ap price is currently 1.6k from cynetwork
mls_gamer
post Jun 23 2009, 06:53 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 23 2009, 02:39 AM)

he or she dunno what the phone is then just bang out the price~~~
stupid seller~~~~ doh.gif doh.gif

Mizu
post Jun 23 2009, 07:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 23 2009, 06:53 PM)
he or she dunno what the phone is then just bang out the price~~~
stupid seller~~~~ doh.gif  doh.gif
so far around the KL area i've visited about three/four SE outlets and the staff are all unreliable idiots. rude too. mad.gif

thank god we hav LYN... i can keep up with SE updates w/o going to SE outlets thumbup.gif
mls_gamer
post Jun 23 2009, 08:21 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 23 2009, 07:38 PM)
so far around the KL area i've visited about three/four SE outlets and the staff are all unreliable idiots. rude too.  mad.gif

thank god we hav LYN... i can keep up with SE updates w/o going to SE outlets  thumbup.gif
smile.gif ya ~~ thanks for lyn member here~~
more pro than those seller~~never update them self doh.gif

knuckleballer
post Jun 23 2009, 10:10 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

if really come out with a starting price of 3k, then SE is really looking for trouble.
N97 not even 2.5k. gosh how come those ppl exist
mls_gamer
post Jun 23 2009, 10:40 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 23 2009, 10:10 PM)
if really come out with a starting price of 3k, then SE is really looking for trouble.
N97 not even 2.5k. gosh how come those ppl exist
newbie then~~~
knuckleballer
post Jun 23 2009, 10:44 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

LOL. hope sony ericsson update their staff knowldge. maybe if we ask them when aino out they may say next 5 years O.O
mls_gamer
post Jun 23 2009, 10:47 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 23 2009, 10:44 PM)
LOL. hope sony ericsson update their staff knowldge. maybe if we ask them when aino out they may say next 5 years O.O
no la~~~
aino they will said~~ :}oh~~ that one ah~~ around rm300 mah~~~
knuckleballer
post Jun 23 2009, 11:32 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

hahaha. no no. they will ask : " i know...? i know what?" -.-
mls_gamer
post Jun 23 2009, 11:43 PM

1,589 posts

just change my w910 battery today~~~

the old one already expand ~~~
Mizu
post Jun 24 2009, 12:31 AM

60 posts

SE has great product lineup but POOR PR... sony centers are ok so far, IMO, but SE outlets are just horrible... vmad.gif

the SE outlet in KLCC is probably the best i've went to so far, but it was understaffed!

SE needs to get its placements straight...

knuckleballer
post Jun 24 2009, 12:33 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

u try go the one at sunwaypyramid. imo theyre not too friendly sad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1612sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:50 PM