Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905
jepertine90
Feb 19 2009, 03:40 PM
hmm.... this phone looks promising... but i would still go for Nokia 5800 XM thou... although is 8.1mp but the camera interface still the normal 1... my friend from Barcelona said that the build-quality of the phone is superb(solid touch and wont cheaply feel like those previous W series phone[w810i,w595,w760 and so-on]), sound quality loud and clear but still lose to the 5800 XM but with headset on w995 still pawn... gps detection not that good in both indoor and outdoor, wifi same with c905 which is not that good also... and he said that the price is about $450-550... and will be release in Q2 2009...
jepertine90
Feb 20 2009, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 19 2009, 03:48 PM) What do you mean the camera interface still the normal one, bro? means is like those walkman camera interface... not those cyber shot 1 which have lots more function... anyway this 8.1mp is not using cyber shot technology thou... and yes it does have A.F...
jepertine90
Feb 20 2009, 11:54 AM
i dont think so... check the vids at youtube about the w995... it shows the camera interface is just a normal version... but i love the 3.5mm jack thou... fastport and 3.5mm jack... woot~
jepertine90
Feb 20 2009, 05:32 PM
and the 3rd is gona be sony erricson idou... XD 3.5mm headphone jack only appear in high end series... for now... hope the upcoming SE phone is all 3.5mm... haha
w995 high end walkman phone, X1.. duh?? and sony erricson Idou... another duh... all high ended... haha
jepertine90
Feb 25 2009, 05:48 PM
lol just the same old keypad... check out the LG's 1... transparent... thats cool... forgotten the model..
jepertine90
Mar 6 2009, 01:23 AM
not cyber shot interface... XD the lens crappy too... haha expected from a walkman phone although is 8MP... XD
jepertine90
Jan 3 2010, 11:48 PM
anyhow I can't update my w995 via seus... it is branded version of optus~ any idea how to debrand or make the seus works?? seus just said u can't update this phone~
jepertine90
Jan 4 2010, 01:42 PM
It can't debrand, I've tried the A2uploader but it can't pass the Net sent process... Mine is Cid 53... any idea how to downgrade to cid 52 so that it will work with A2uploader~
jepertine90
Jan 4 2010, 06:59 PM
Guess I've to wait a free Cid53 unlocker then... Mayb the seller will debrand it for me by reflash a generic rom~ >< I just tell him : "software hang, apa pun hang and send back for warranty"... haha
btw this phone rocks!!! got almost everything I wanted... Touch screen is missing haha... sound is superb!!! camara is good too!! outdoor is top notch but indoor perform a bit poor~ T.T
jepertine90
Jan 6 2010, 05:23 PM
your olympus what model o??? haha my Linux take picture far more clearer than my w995~ T.T
jepertine90
Jan 8 2010, 11:37 PM
haha is lumix~ if u want gps~ dun go for SE phone... except the Satio and X series~
jepertine90
Jan 10 2010, 02:55 PM
o.o, then I should update it now~ Mine also Ap set from BSS~ but branded with Optus(Aus)... will go to the shop and ask them format for me with the reason : "my phone always hang"... haha
Solid slider, music player, everything is perfect!! except no good offline maps gps apps~ I can't figured out the Mgmaps~ any sifu can help??
jepertine90
Jan 11 2010, 01:31 AM
can't do it OTA??? anyway got news about debrand CID53 phone??
jepertine90
Jan 11 2010, 02:51 PM
well, I'm still new to SE modding~ T.T mind showing me??
jepertine90
Jan 11 2010, 03:53 PM
well I've place the customise_upgrade, but nothing happend~ i tot I should saw a 'please wait' sign~ >< now try to update it with seus~
having hardtime to connect to seus server~
This post has been edited by jepertine90: Jan 11 2010, 04:05 PM
jepertine90
Jan 11 2010, 04:15 PM
oh no, I can't use the seus cos i have the latest firmware~
edit: yes, I'm downloading the latest firmware via SEUS~ hope I can debrand it~ then mod it with better camera driver and sound~ wish me luck!
This post has been edited by jepertine90: Jan 11 2010, 05:33 PM
jepertine90
Jan 12 2010, 02:04 PM
well I'm not a fans or need of bluetooth~ so the bundled noise canceling headfree is good enough for me...so far the w995 headfree is the best~ clear bass and such~
edit : just done flashing the firmware, done debranding~ yay~
jepertine90
Jan 13 2010, 06:33 PM
what setting you use???
jepertine90
Jan 21 2010, 01:11 AM
such vivid colour!!! haha whats the latest firmware now?
jepertine90
Jan 26 2010, 11:40 AM
how u do with the facebook widget thingy??? I want that!!! LOL just updated to H version of firmware... feel nothing except sms no more lag~