5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

hatred___
post Mar 23 2009, 04:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 23 2009, 03:26 PM)
the only problem with seth is that he receives too much damage ... other than that his combos and moves r kind of cool ... not forgetting his ultra is not damaging like the others ...
Receive too much damage? Never mind. Ultra not damaging? Never mind. I play Urien in 3rd Strike and am so much in love with the character. The fact that Seth has so much resemblance with Urien made me in love with him automatically
(Disclaimer: I am in love with the character and fighting style, I'm not gay neither am I into guy in thongs). My only gripe, NO AEGIS REFLECTOR! Hahahahahaha.
hatred___
post Mar 23 2009, 05:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 23 2009, 04:37 PM)
maybe they will include it later on an update like street fighter 4 : 2nd impact or something ... lol ...

but honestly ... using zangief againts seth is really a major pain in the butt ...

it seems that recently zangief is being tamed by good el fuerte players a lot ...

SF4: 3rd Strike after that. AND PLEASE BRING PARRY BACK!!!!!! Lol!
hatred___
post Mar 24 2009, 01:47 PM

33 posts

Myself, mikeeee, rawfish and Ex_Guile was there. But sorry lah Alan. We were more interested in the other KAWAII girls rather than Goku. LOL.
hatred___
post Mar 28 2009, 06:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Mar 24 2009, 05:40 PM)
hey add me on PSN?
we miss your Guile. (was that you?)

I'm Nick. The guy with 3B characters. LOL. Blanka, Balrog and Bison. The Guile was my friend, Peter. His PSN is Ex_Guile (Stupid PSN name). Hahahaha. Let's arrange another session at Outpost sometime soon ya. Best if on Sunday, so we can enjoy the traffice jam and what not. LOL. We work on weekdays and saturdays as well. Best if on Sundays. All of us can come and get our backsides kicked. Cheers. The only backside I can kick is Alan's. LOL!
hatred___
post Apr 1 2009, 10:53 AM

33 posts

Get ready for my characterssssssssss...... I'm cumming as well....... Before that I have to consider which character to use. Later people say I copy them.....

ALAN!

Can we have it on one of the nearer Sunday instead of the 19th? Considering the amount of cigarettes I smoke in a day, dunno if I can live that long.

This post has been edited by hatred___: Apr 1 2009, 11:02 AM
hatred___
post Apr 1 2009, 11:17 AM

33 posts

OUTPOST, SUNDAY, I WILL GO (Yoda Accent)
hatred___
post Apr 1 2009, 05:37 PM

33 posts

If that's the case, I also won't bring mine loh....
hatred___
post Apr 9 2009, 02:27 AM

33 posts

Guys,

I know I should be doing this in the Garage Sale section, but since I heard you guy's been saying how your Sixaxis' been wearing out. I'm gonna try my luck. Anyone wanna dispose (I'll pay lah, don't worry) their Sixaxis pads?

I'm looking for one to start my project. Any colour will do and the condition of the buttons and all doesn't matter. Just make sure it wasn't dropped into water before! LOL! Let me know ya. Cheers.
hatred___
post Apr 16 2009, 09:29 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Apr 16 2009, 12:33 AM)
YAH MAN....good idea..I will call it EL FUERTE MEALS then....good idea....
You sure you wanna call it the EL FUERTE meal? You seen the ending of EL FUERTE? How was Zangief and Honda's facial expression after eating EL FUERTE cooking.
hatred___
post Apr 20 2009, 05:44 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Apr 20 2009, 12:25 AM)
Nicholas...tell your GF sorry for the food delay. Please explain to her that Lasagna was frozen and its not easy to heat up. Even if we put in high temperature microwave...the centre part of the lasagna will still be cold like ice. So we got to do medium heat...beside, the front desk staff screwed up and send the order to the kitchen side slow...already screw the kitchen staff.

and I am not suppose to handle food and waiter jobs...i saw their delay and since you asked me bout the lasagna...I took the initiative to help out...anyway sorry ok?
No worries mate. We're a bit particular on the food and timing because we are both working very closely with the F&B scene and food-suppliers. Anyway, it was all good. Don't worry. Great outing.

Still need to practise a lot more. A lot of catching up to do. Thanks Kondashi and mikeeeee for the SUPER, HIGH, INTENSIVE TRAINING (S.H.I.T) the night before the tourney. At least I have no character selection dillema anymore. LOL.

This post has been edited by hatred___: Apr 20 2009, 05:48 PM
hatred___
post Apr 21 2009, 05:43 PM

33 posts

How about this one? Any good?

Or this one?

This post has been edited by hatred___: Apr 21 2009, 05:44 PM
hatred___
post Jun 9 2009, 01:54 AM

33 posts

Alan,

Once again. I can only reach at around 2 o'clock. Working on Saturdays, sigh. Can I pre-register first but arrive at 12. I don't wanna miss this one.

-Nicholas-
hatred___
post Jun 15 2009, 11:34 AM

33 posts

So, his name was ANDREW. I think he seriously got some issues. I think by describing him as entertaining, you meant irritating? LOL. I think if it was a marathon for thrash-talking and motor-mouthing instead of SFIV, he could have easily won and brought back the PS3, PSP and Mr Dhalsim, himself as well.

Another issue during the event would be the joysticks.

Firstly, Fighting games are meant to be played with JOYSTICKS. Period.

Secondly, the sticks provided there are not from the sponsors but from the GENEROSITY of our fellow gamers. And mind you, those are not your average or cap ayam sticks. There were HRAP3, Madcatz TE and Sega VSHG. All 4 sticks put together actually cost more than RM2000! Please, please, please learn to appreciate others' effort and also belongings. Don't go abuse the stick by constantly doing 360's even when you're playing KEN or CAMMY and you're being knocked down. Doing that doesn't result in anything but showing others what a noob/scrub you are. This is not an arcade where you put in RM0.50 and you can bang away at the machine. REMEMBER!

All and all, it was a good outing/event despite being a bit tiring (that's how a marathon's supposed to be anyway). Met some new friends, the SHADOLOO GANG and caught up with some old ones. I don't really see there's any major issues with the event. Went very well. The only missing element, A SMOKING ROOM! LOL!

I would say this format of tournament is very interesting and brought back a lot of memories for me. It reminds me a lot of the good old arcade days. The anticipation, the queue, the intense moments, the misses, the curses and most importantly, the THRASH-TALKING (courtesy of Mr ANDREW).

THANK YOU Alan for this great event,

Two thumbs up for everything! And thanks for feeding me the fries when I was playing. Helped me beat *someone* LOL! POWER UP FRIES!!!!. But should have at least gave some small token or gifts to those came participated lah. The only thing most participants got as consolation was their parking receipts. Lucky I got my Loco Roco umbrella from the game named after Mr Andrew, THRASH!

THANK YOU to those who were GENEROUS enough to provide the sticks. ALL of them were FANTASTICLY FLAWLESS sticks despite complains from certain parties. You can't really get any sticks better than these at all. You want something better? Make it yourself!

THANK YOU to everyone who came and kicked my a$$. Gained lots of experience and tips. LOL! GGS!

THANK YOU to Mr Andrew being such a pain in the arse. You've definitely showed us ALL the DON'Ts in a tourney. You've successfully turned from PAIN IN THE ARSE to PRICK cum PAIN IN THE ARSE cum PATHETIC LOSER overnight, so famous! Now if there's anyone who's rajin enough to document down all the DON'T's Mr Andrew was kind enough to show us thru example. LOL

And last but not least,

CONGRATULATIONS to the TWO grand prize winners! If you guys think that the prizes (namely PS3 and PSP) are redundant and wanna dispose them. Feel free to contact me at 1-800-Give-Me-Your-PS3 or 1-800-Give-Me-Your-PSP. LOL!

P/S: Alan, if its not too much to ask, can you post the tourney's results? This is to know who got how much wins and how we fared in the tourney. This is useful information and I think a lot of us will appreciate it if you can provide us the result list with names and wins. This is to be fair to us who are not amongst the TWO winners. Don't neglect us, please.

This post has been edited by hatred___: Jun 15 2009, 11:52 AM
hatred___
post Jun 15 2009, 12:09 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 15 2009, 11:46 AM)
I'm signing up for the Shadaloo club. Don't forget that Seth's part of it too (cawangan S.I.N.) har har.

Hatred, you can be reborn with a new nickname... Anderoo From Shadaloo biggrin.gif

Alan, great job! Woah, Sony gave Outpost a 40" Bravia-Z. Very keen to know how SF4 looks like with the 200MHz Motion Flow™ turned on.
I was thinking of something like Kangaroo from Shadoloo. More environmental friendly. And it's cute. LOL! And Kangaroo can BOX also. Instead of RUSH PUNCH, HOP PUNCH!
hatred___
post Jun 16 2009, 10:26 AM

33 posts

Yeah that was me playing TristanX. Phew-rix, I should have worn my TM shirt. Then you'll recognize me. LOL. How's the stick? Any good?

This post has been edited by hatred___: Jun 16 2009, 10:27 AM
hatred___
post Jun 16 2009, 01:38 PM

33 posts

PS3 for first prize?
hatred___
post Jun 17 2009, 01:40 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Jun 16 2009, 08:26 PM)
Lolz that day we met you look smart cause you just finished work i guess. Saw you in that pic kinda too sluggish so i was thinking twice whether it was you  tongue.gif

Had a fighting chance against Tristan? I called BigMac ask him how was his try, he said no chance against them. Hahaha

EDIT: The HRAP3 was nice, but when I mod it to SANWA parts makes it even better MUAHAHA u can see it at the link below

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1059710
Weekend mah. Casual a bit loh. Chance against Tristan. Very slim lah. Didn't get to play much at all these day. Have to drive at least 30 minutes to the nearest PS3 made me a bit lazy to train.

HRAP3. Hmmm.. Honestly, I couldn't be more happier it ended in your hands. You made good use of it.
hatred___
post Jun 17 2009, 10:43 PM

33 posts

KOF ah? Hmmmmmm............
hatred___
post Jun 28 2009, 02:48 AM

33 posts

Counter picking allowed?
hatred___
post Jun 29 2009, 09:50 AM

33 posts

Was a GREAT tourney. Everything was good. Food was GOOD (as always eh, Alan), turn out was GOOD, set up was PERFECT and the tourney format was GOOD.

Thanks Alan, for such a good event! Thanks Alvin for recording our matches, Thanks Desmond & Mikeee for providing us the sticks and thanks to all of you guys for the fights.

I think the Claw player's LYN handle is Vanishing or something similar. It's always amazing to see players who truly believe in their characters irregardless of how disadvantaged the match up might be to them. Especially to MasterAlvin, and his brother who sticked to Sakura and Akuma irregardless what! MU13 guy (I dunno your name, sorry), who played a fantastic Guile. Not forgetting Maradine's dangerous Dictator! Respect! I salute you guys!

Surprisingly, this tourney has more Boxers than any other common characters ie. Ryu, Sagat or Zangief. And all the boxers has different play style. Learned lots from all of you guys, Boxer players and all. Discovered a lot of match up details. Interestingly educational! Especially when I found out that Blanka Ball loses out to Honda's Head Butt, the hard way. Thanks to mikeee.

leongteng5,

Pity we didn't have much chance to fight. And I also don't have a console. Will have some matches when we meet next time, ya.

I think this is THE best SFIV tourney/event I have attended so far. And it just gets better every time. Looking forward to the next one. THANKS ALL!

NEXT DESTINATION : SHADOLOO

This post has been edited by hatred___: Jun 29 2009, 09:51 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:12 AM