7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date

christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 05:35 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 10 2009, 05:32 PM)
Ya...Make this baby very ugly...
So i rather use the ori battery...btw, how may i know if my phone is recond or not instead of checking the call lifetimer??
christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 09:58 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

God, i juz look at my N82 and noticed that a few Scratch had appeared at my screen...omg...how can it be?? i always put my N82 in a pouch!!! mad.gif

Quite Sad and feels like crying now cry.gif
christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 11:02 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey, now only i realised that my charger and wat so ever accessories do not have the nokia sticker!! T.T kinda sad...maybe this is wat a ap set was...right?? but my phone battery there got wor...why leh?? and do the phone got 1?? or no 1???

Hey, do u all de N82 phone got the nokia sticker?? and where is u all phone de imei number at the box?? my box imei seem like it is glued inside de...not real 1

This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 10 2009, 11:12 PM
christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 11:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 10 2009, 11:02 PM)
Hey, now only i realised that my charger and wat so ever accessories do not have the nokia sticker!! T.T kinda sad...maybe this is wat a ap set was...right?? but my phone battery there got wor...why leh?? and do the phone got 1?? or no 1???

Hey, do u all de N82 phone got the nokia sticker?? and where is u all phone de imei number at the box?? my box imei seem like it is glued inside de...not real 1

Some1 pls help me on this!! this is probably driving me mad cry.gif
christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 11:29 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ May 10 2009, 11:22 PM)
Not "stars" la lol...just like got glittering powder...^^
Yeap colour rainbow~ Dont think it's the protector's colour...sideway all over also got shimmerings..=D
Mine's AP. No nokia sticker all over, only at the battery.

The IMEI number on the box is sticked outside along with the barcode.

Hope that helps smile.gif
Same here...buddy, my IMEI at the box seem to be same with my IMEI at the phone...but this is not a CSL set...may i ask in left or right the IMEI number is?? mine is on the left side....
christcwl9
post May 11 2009, 12:27 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 11 2009, 11:05 AM)
Well,the SunGlobal is quite well known in manufacture batter y for all type of phones. last time nokia 3310 sun global battery can last more than 2 weeks shocking.gif
So far,my first charge took me 14 hours (to make sure its lifespan) and the battery is burn in and ready to work out. My full charge.

First Day 6.15am turn off charger.
using WLAN surfing LYN for around 30 minutes while music playback with 80% headset volume.
and i like to snap pictures and video,first day with 98 picutres and 71 of them flash enabled, and total 6 videos and sound enabled,all videos are 10 minutes long each. smile.gif
then go to school sms and sms and sms..............................go back home will make a phone call to my friends for around 2 hours average and using loudspeaker ( i dont wanna burn my ears ) , then continue sms............................... after that connect my phone to pc for extract all my pictures and videos.

the schedule like this with everyday average 70 pictures ( 80% flash enabled) , music playback,the battery will last me 3 days,I have to charge it before i sleep at the third day rclxms.gif

the battery size is same with BP-6MT,just better looking tongue.gif anymore wanna know? i can try out. biggrin.gif

Edited: Oh ya,my phone memory keep on increasing even i didnt save anything to phone memory,what happened ah? and how to solve this problem>?
'
Hey where do u buy it?? How much?? OMG is it really safe to use?? im worried that it might be explode!!!!
christcwl9
post May 11 2009, 04:32 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 11 2009, 02:50 PM)
i'll take a pic of it tonight together with the box.
the price for the battery is rm55 rclxms.gif
Hey where do u buy it?? will u sell it for us?? if we pay for u...

And im going to question that why is my standby time for N82 is only 3 days instead of 225 hours ++ stated by NOKIA??
Im using GSM only but the standby time only can last 3 days - 3.5 days...no more...my phone and battery is new 1!!! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 11 2009, 04:59 PM
christcwl9
post May 11 2009, 05:18 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 11 2009, 05:13 PM)
Take out your SIM card. Set to GSM only (No UMTS). Full charge a new battery (original authorised etc.). Leave your h/p at a place and do not touch it at all. Guarantee will reach 200 hours  rolleyes.gif
Why must i take out the sim card?? if take out then means offline mode isnt it??? i have my phone now set to GSM only dy...
christcwl9
post May 11 2009, 05:38 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

i guess mine is about the same result as yours....
christcwl9
post May 11 2009, 05:43 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 11 2009, 05:42 PM)
That is how Nokia probably test it.

Or, you can try with 012 and 016 SIM card. Leave and no touch. Preferably no one call the numbers.

Previously I notice 012 drain more than 016 on my N6230.
Buddy, do u mean take the sim card out then put it back?? or juz leave it blank (no sim card)??
christcwl9
post May 11 2009, 06:22 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 11 2009, 05:58 PM)
1) For Nokia 200 hours, take out the SIM card.

2) To test which telco drain more, put and leave the SIM card inside. But you will still not achive 200 hours. Maybe 48-96 hours max.

Two different test.

Added on May 11, 2009, 5:59 pm

Ok. I did not run the power test. But mine last on average 1-2 days only.  sweat.gif  If use GPS longer, half-day or several hours only.
Well sadly to say N82 battery is really weak cry.gif
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 04:53 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ May 12 2009, 02:15 PM)
harllo...new n82 owner here..
have a few question...
i can't install most of the appz...do i need to hack my phone? (can talk about hack here aa?) if can't sorry..

where can i find good tutorial about hacking my phone...?
Lol...welcome to join our N82 community!! ^^ Btw, my phone did not h**k also but i did manage to install lots of apps...so i have to tell u it is unessasry to h**k it to install many apps!! Btw, how much did u buy it for?? ap or ori?? black or silver color??

* Regarding the battery, may i know where can i buy it?? Im from Kuantan...are there any retailers or shops in Kuantan selling this kind of battery??

This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 12 2009, 04:55 PM
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 05:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 12 2009, 05:00 PM)
Sun Global BP-6MT Order List:

1: bsb85my------1 unit------KL Setapak-----Postage
2: cute_boboi----1 unit------KL KLCC--------Postage

i'll be closing this bulk this coming sunday rclxms.gif
Hey buddy, u wont sell it anymore after sunday?? and do u know can i buy the battery in kuantan??
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 10:31 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey, i wanna know can i put my phone in my car during school time at around 40 degree celcius? will the phone spoilt??
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 10:44 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 12 2009, 10:33 PM)
wont spoil wan
but not advised to do so lor
Then how?? i need to bring it to schoool man...or i juz turn off it?? any good suggestion??
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 10:56 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ May 12 2009, 10:53 PM)
Just to be on the safe side better not man. Battery + direct heat  isn't much of a good idea. Scared kena tangkap for bringin phone to school???  whistling.gif
Ya...lol

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 12 2009, 10:53 PM)
juz put inside car la
but i think it's better that u put it inside drawer or stg
1st..tak kena sunlight's ray
2nd..ppl canot c..safer smile.gif
I am thinking of that too but put it in the drawer isnt made it even hotter?? becuz u know lor inside the car the temperature sure around 35 - 40 degree celcius de ma...so i scare inside drawer lagi hot ar...so no any other suggestion??
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 11:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 12 2009, 10:58 PM)
lol.. hp is precious thing.. why dont you take it with you.. i mean dont leave it in your car..
im afraid of being taken away by teacher during spot check...hehe..
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 11:26 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 12 2009, 11:16 PM)
last time i did tat
and the phone was blazing hot
not n82 tho..but it's the same
mayb u can try to put it under the seat
shud b coolest there
since heated air rises..rite? lol
Ya...hot air is less dense than cold 1...so it will rise up...well i guess i better bring some old phone instead...it will be safest if i put my lovely N82 at home tongue.gif
christcwl9
post May 13 2009, 08:19 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ May 13 2009, 06:11 AM)
Oh man u remind me of the good old days. LOL. Ok tell u what I did back then. I went to the tailor to make an extra pocket around the waist area of my school trousers. Similar to the kind of pockets which are found just behind the belt slot around the waist on tailor made trousers. Costs like Rm6 when I went to make it tongue.gif

2 good things to note. Teachers/Prefects only check around the trousers pockets so anything that i put into my waist pocket are practically unseen and untouched (well at least in my school la  blush.gif  ). Second thing is that you can be sure no pick pocket can get their hands on the precious N82 unless a thief steals your pants  sweat.gif
Lol...thx for the suggestion...i appreciate it very much!! biggrin.gif
christcwl9
post May 13 2009, 09:35 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ May 13 2009, 08:48 AM)
Do you know that in one school the teacher now use metal detector to run through your body to do body check?
Wow...luckily my school did not use that method yet tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:00 AM