How to check if my sim card is 3g or not???
Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date
May 17 2009, 03:47 PM
2,772 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
How to check if my sim card is 3g or not???
May 17 2009, 04:56 PM
Hey qwe, how can i set it??? do i have to call the Maxis service center to change it to 3g??
May 17 2009, 05:24 PM
Ok...got it now..thx..
May 17 2009, 05:36 PM
Lol...we are quite good in spamming...haha
May 17 2009, 05:42 PM
If the phone is not China product code...what i heard before is N82 China version got no wifi and 3g
May 18 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ May 17 2009, 09:58 PM) Well, u should install NetQin Antivirus and have ur phone checked....QUOTE(eball88 @ May 17 2009, 10:35 PM) hey guys may i know what is the market price for n82??? Ap set around RM1100 and AP Avaxx set about RM1400...THe price is in Kuantan...is there is much different buying ap set, avaxx & zitron set beside from the price??? looking forward for your comment... bcoz im stuck now with SE C902 so poison my mind plss QUOTE(The Punisher @ May 18 2009, 01:12 AM) Hello all N82 gurus & users. I just only bought my new N82 to replace my aging 3310 (damn reliable phone btw) & it came with the default 2GB mem card. I just wanna know if I get a 16GB mem card can I just plug it in & run it or do I need any modifications to my phone in order to use it. I've seen screenshots of 16GB cards used on N82 on the web but there doesn't seem to be any info about whether I need to have the phone firmware "hacked" first or not. I've upgraded to the latest firmware (v31.0.016) using the Nokia Software Updater & as far as i read this firmware version is unhackable currently. Thanks in advance & hopefully I don't have to hack my phone to use any new mem cards. Hey, welcome to join our N82 user thread!!!! im sry there is no way for u to upgrade ur FP1 to FP2Another thing is I've checked my phone & it says that its running Feature Pack 1. Is there any way to upgrade to FP2? |
May 19 2009, 05:44 PM
Hey, is the process of signing cert long?? or quite simple??
May 19 2009, 06:14 PM
mind to give me the website pls??
May 20 2009, 03:30 PM
Hey, any free antivirus for Nokia N82 beside NetQin?? Btw, im going to say that after about 1 month of use for the N82, i am very satisfied with its performance!! N82 is the best for me!!!
May 20 2009, 03:45 PM
May 20 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(GunMetalX @ May 20 2009, 04:45 PM) Hi guys, i'm a n82 user here who has a problem with my phone.. Recently my phone keeps restarting intermittently, or shows errors like sim registration failed and insert sim card message.. I've tried replacing my sim card with a new one and updated to the latest firmware version V31.0.016, but the the problem still occur, any idea what's happening to my phone? Thanks! Well, send back your phone to Nokia Service Center if u bought original set and let them check for u...it sounds like u had a hardware problem... |
May 20 2009, 05:53 PM
Oo...but i just think that having an antivirus will be safer...my opinion..hehe
May 20 2009, 09:54 PM
Hey, may i know why sometimes my Phone cant detect a certain call de?? like i cant detect my mum de phone...when my mum call me, i will only see number instead of her name and pic...help me pls!!
May 20 2009, 10:30 PM
May 21 2009, 05:46 PM
Wow...i juz tried out Mobitubia...it is very nice leh for N82 user!!!
May 21 2009, 05:50 PM
hey li-on, what apps do u have in ur phone??
To all N82 users, let's share u all de applications here!!! |
May 21 2009, 05:57 PM
Mine are :
-Jbak Taskman -Device Status -Mr Lock -Msn Messenger -Mobitubia -Garmin Mobile XT v5.0 -Energy Profiler -NetQin AntiVirus -Xplore -Lots of S60V3 games!!! |
May 21 2009, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(mdlan @ May 21 2009, 08:10 PM) only skycaller and phoneguardian... If u do that, how r u going to access to internet when u r in area which do not have wifi??already try to off both apps..the connection still active... _________________________________________________ "Problem Solve" i just delete Celcom 3G Internet access point since it got wifi so i dont need 3g internet setting |
May 21 2009, 10:07 PM
i guess u all should install Mobitubia instead of Youtube apps...it is much better which u can save the clips to ur phone...
May 21 2009, 11:14 PM
Oo...yea quite expensive...but sometimes i just use 3g to update my antivirus cuz wifi is not allowed to be used...too bad
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:25 PM |