8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

chyaw
post Mar 5 2009, 05:32 PM

7,176 posts

Those that interested in Atrium REIT, take note. Maybe tomorrow is a good day to buy!

5130 ATRIUM ATRIUM REITS
Atrium Shah Alam 2

ATRIUM REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST ("the Atrium REIT")
Atrium Shah Alam 2
Atrium Shah Alam 2 ("the Property") was rented to CEVA Logistics Malaysia Sdn
Bhd ("CEVA") under 4 tenancy agreements. The details of the tenancy agreements
are set out in Appendix A attached.

CEVA has been a tenant at will on a month to month basis since the expiry of
the respective tenancy agreements for Premises A, Premises B and Premises D.
CEVA has vacated 119,704 sq ft comprising Premises A (part), B and D and 33,998
sq ft comprising Premises C as at 31 January 2009. Vacant possession for the
balance floor space of 105,000 sq ft under Premises A will be delivered by 31
March 2009. Atrium REIT Managers Sdn Bhd ("the Manager") does not foresee any
problem in finding a new tenant for the space vacated as the Property is
located at a prime location and equipped with excellent facilities.

The Manager is in the process of shortlisting prospective tenants and expects
the new tenant to take vacant possession of the Property in the 2nd quarter of
2009 after the necessary cleaning, repairs and maintenance works have been
carried out on the Property. This change over is expected to have a significant
one-off impact on the net property income of the Atrium REIT for the 1st and
2nd quarter of 2009 but the Manager is taking steps to mitigate this loss of
income, including but not limited to, seeking appropriate compensation from
CEVA as provided under the respective tenancy agreements.
This announcement is dated 5 March 2009
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com .

chyaw
post Mar 6 2009, 09:08 AM

7,176 posts

Wah! all my counters turn red red red!!!!
chyaw
post Mar 6 2009, 10:25 AM

7,176 posts

Hopefully EPF join in the fun! I won't be buying in anymore Zelan. Therefore, I only hope it go up, not down...
If you got any latest Zelan news, do share with us. Hopefully no need to cut losses...

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 6 2009, 10:13 AM)
Zelan price have drop almost 25% from 0.80..
Some strong buyer que support at 0.590 currently....
Not sure whether its EPF start taking advantage of the current situation to buy in at cheap price.
chyaw
post Mar 6 2009, 11:23 AM

7,176 posts

Anyone can think of a reason why Dr Daniel wants to buy so much Ramunia even though he'll be retiring from Ramunia by end of this month?
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 09:23 AM

7,176 posts

I'm still wondering why Resort perform badly... hmm.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 10 2009, 09:07 AM)
wct below 1 .. zelan down again .. resort below 2 again

Added on March 10, 2009, 9:08 amgenting drop drop drop will below 3 also soon

Added on March 10, 2009, 9:10 amresorts at 1.96
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 09:43 AM

7,176 posts

Today's volume quite impressive! Panic sell???
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 09:46 AM

7,176 posts

If current trend continue, I think we'll reach below 800 points soon!!!
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 10:19 AM

7,176 posts

My entry price for PBank is RM6.00... Still waiting...
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 10:34 AM

7,176 posts

but overall trend daily and weekly still down down down...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:23 AM)
the dropping seems ceased...  up up up!
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 10:56 AM

7,176 posts

I'm actually planning to do that after I dump in my last portion of cash for stocks. Not really turn off monitor, just read annual reports and research papers. Once a while, refresh my portfolio (to see how much unrealized profit/loss), etc.

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:48 AM)
just turn off ur monitor put a note on it that say "open after 1 yr later"

no worries be happy!
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 11:39 AM

7,176 posts

I don't think aurora mean that. My investment strategy is buy when you think the stocks undervalue (doesn't mean at the lowest price, since I don't know how to predict it). Then I'll sell them when I think the stock is overvalue. Of course, my method can only works for long term investment. Not the best method, but it is a method that I'm comfortable with. Looking at stock price the whole day will destroy my "periuk nasi" (unless I decide to retire now or I'm as good as some of you guys in stocks).

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 10 2009, 11:10 AM)
Become a Ostrich then, putting the head into the sand, then safe liao.  biggrin.gif

Actually it is good time to "learn" the patient and as a control your emotion lesson. Once you get through it, you are actuallly helping yourself which you will able to make more wise decision in the future.

It is a valuable experience that something can't be taught or told simply. 

Just my 2 cents.
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 04:30 PM

7,176 posts

I also saw the news just now. No detail ler!

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Mar 10 2009, 04:27 PM)
BREAKING NEWS The government has unveiled a RM60 billion stimulus package today as it attempts to arrest the export-driven economy's slide into recession  shocking.gif  RM60bn
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 04:53 PM

7,176 posts

Funny. I thought the bond is one of the source where gov get money from (Rakyat)?

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Mar 10 2009, 04:49 PM)
ya.....got bond...5%....not bad.....good idea to park the money also.....time to shift fund to join my dad in the bond bandwagon tongue.gif
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 05:09 PM

7,176 posts

I think Proton share price will go up in short term due to the RM5000 auto scrapping scheme. Too bad, when I saw this news, the time is already exactly 5pm...
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 05:17 PM

7,176 posts

Bad news for second hand car dealer. People may opt for new Proton or Perodua instead of 2nd hand car.

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Mar 10 2009, 05:12 PM)
wow.....can scrap cars....perodua included...not bad not bad......new prospective car buyers....can buy an old old car for 1-2k.....then trade in hehehehe
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 05:31 PM

7,176 posts

Yup! Didn't see any real gain for me... Maybe is time to buy a new house? hmm.gif
I never own any house in M'sia before...

QUOTE(Ranny @ Mar 10 2009, 05:17 PM)
someone pls tell me later, how much u can gain direct or indirectly from this "stimulus budget"?
from a commenter from Malaysia Insider  rclxms.gif
chyaw
post Mar 11 2009, 09:02 AM

7,176 posts

So green this morning!!! Don't know how long can it last...

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 11 2009, 08:51 AM)
should all be green this morning
afternoon still unknown de

Added on March 11, 2009, 9:01 amresorts shoot high up ..
chyaw
post Mar 11 2009, 09:28 AM

7,176 posts

good feeling wearing out jor! Time for red!!!
chyaw
post Mar 11 2009, 10:27 AM

7,176 posts

If I'm foreign investor, I'll go to China, Hong Kong, S'pore and India stock market. M'sia market no fun at all.

QUOTE(ante5k @ Mar 11 2009, 10:19 AM)
what i think is FF leaving ours and going into theirs, even though not that much cause i think most FF are already out.
chyaw
post Mar 11 2009, 11:31 AM

7,176 posts

What I meant was investing now as their share market drop according to real market situation unlike M'sia. So, when the economy recovers, these countries stock market will shoot up more significantly.

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Mar 11 2009, 11:13 AM)
But those who DID go to those country most likely got their pants burned last year, it's not always win win leh sweat.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:12 PM