10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Top Gear+Proton+Perodua, = the truth...

Johny123
post Feb 14 2009, 10:53 AM

37 posts

these articles are kinda old but relevant still, other than proton/perodua they should be shoved in the face of the vendors/contracts who are responsible for the parts in our local cars. Honestly, if I were part of the design team of either company, such comments would only fire up my desire to come out with better cars.
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 10:56 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

I hope they review the new Satria Neo CPS..

I dun care if they will thrash it or not..

I just want to know what they think about the car
tiSSue_paPer
post Feb 14 2009, 10:59 AM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

Malaysia Bole land..
got $$ can become vendor already...
wat u supply they dun care..
FlamingFox
post Feb 14 2009, 11:26 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Are their reviews a bit biased? Savvy scores 8/10 for handling while Myvi scores 9/10 lol

And I was actually saying it in performance wise ... I don't think many of their budget cars score good performance points. The same goes to Proton and Perodua ... but of course, the interior of our national cars is no match for the rest and our quality isn't really on par with them ... but there's always room for improvement.

zariqcools
post Feb 14 2009, 11:37 AM

Kerr
711 posts

Malaysian made dude.what do you expect?
mudz_amin
post Feb 14 2009, 11:56 AM

24 posts

as long u support Proton n Perodua, u will get shit from them.
Proton n Perodua should go down, n government should exempt the tax on imported cars.
quintessential
post Feb 14 2009, 12:05 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

sad but true.
theanswer
post Feb 14 2009, 12:16 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(JackLiu @ Feb 14 2009, 04:51 AM)
malaysian most not effort to buy import car..tax high...
most cheap car is proton n predua...
yep in msia...tht's the only choice we have. but in UK, australia..price for proton's car is only a bit cheaper tht other brands. and sometimes u can even buy jap car at the same price. thts why they give a negative review abt protons n perodua.

Added on February 14, 2009, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 14 2009, 03:57 AM)
they have higher expectations... or we malaysians are easily satisfied??...
thts quite true also. I'm not against any local made car since i also drive proton and perodua..but majority of my frinds feels tht they'r easily satisfied with local made car. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by theanswer: Feb 14 2009, 12:18 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 12:59 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(mudz_amin @ Feb 14 2009, 11:56 AM)
as long u support Proton n Perodua, u will get shit from them.
Proton n Perodua should go down, n government should exempt the tax on imported cars.
and what? ten of thousands people lost their job?

Neo8663
post Feb 14 2009, 01:18 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Feb 14 2009, 12:59 PM)
and what? ten of thousands people lost their job?
proton and perodua should improve their
quality.at least make us proud to be a
owner.i feel like been cheated. sad.gif

btw TS name very special.i dont know how he

This post has been edited by Neo8663: Feb 14 2009, 01:20 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 01:25 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

they are now improving right... but a bit slow.. still.. gotta gain some momentum first..
Omage007
post Feb 14 2009, 01:32 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

Will he give the same comment if the Myvi is put on with the Daihatsu Sirion brand?? sleep.gif
Neo8663
post Feb 14 2009, 01:37 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Feb 14 2009, 01:25 PM)
they are now improving right... but a bit slow.. still.. gotta gain some momentum first..
ya agree.
btw do you what is our 1st national car?
my friend told me is not proton saga..
hakunamatata
post Feb 14 2009, 01:42 PM

511 posts

TOPGEAR shld review wiralution and wajalution la.. can win evo sometimes lol

Buatan Malaysia
khaidani
post Feb 14 2009, 01:54 PM

385 posts

proton and perodua are developing and evolving..

give them some more time, they will make us proud..

Topgear is just an entertainment program and not really much informative, plus with their harsh comment , I don't really bother to listen to the old man review

Doesnt matter u buy local car or not, but the key is too support .

You wish perodua and proton go bankrupt and then what? You want to make another one and you claim yours is better?

Outsider scolding at your family, and you love to join the outsider to scolding at your family too?

What kind of moral ..

This post has been edited by khaidani: Feb 14 2009, 01:59 PM
aztechx
post Feb 14 2009, 02:35 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Feb 14 2009, 01:54 PM)

Topgear is just an entertainment program and not really much informative, plus with their harsh comment , I don't really bother to listen to the old man review

You wish perodua and proton go bankrupt and then what? You want to make another one and you claim yours is better?

Outsider scolding at your family, and you love to join the outsider to scolding at your family too?

What kind of moral ..
well said!
SUS-҉-
post Feb 14 2009, 02:47 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Feb 14 2009, 10:23 AM)
u just mad because u can't the expensive car like others

Added on February 14, 2009, 10:25 amwell.. gen2 and satria neo comments is not bad at all..
well, whether I can afford expensive car is beside the point, proton are shit cars, the new sage got some improve but still NOT on par with international standard, c'mon 20 yrs of chance and not much improvement = must die!!!!

some produa maybe ok lah but I rather not buy one...

the only good thing top gear said was for the neo which in my opinion is another underpowered shit car, sorry for the lang neo fanboy...
maybe the r3 will fix the power, but its still a shit car because of the badge... I know proton fanboys gonna burn me now, burn me lah, shit car is shit car no matter what...

This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 14 2009, 02:50 PM
daijoubu
post Feb 14 2009, 02:49 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Not really. If Proton and Perodua wants to be better, what they need is competition. If they lock out the 'world's standard' measurement for cars, and build according to what they dictate, of course they'll fair badly overseas la.

I mean, you want to excel, what you need is some competition with world standards. If you confine the whole Malaysia football team to just competitions in Malaysia, we would think they're gods by now. But let them out abit and play with some ASEAN folks, man such humuliating results. At least now they know they need to buck up.

SUS-҉-
post Feb 14 2009, 02:51 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(cnlow @ Feb 14 2009, 10:45 AM)
kesian us. we're all driving shit cans. wat's funnier r those ah bengs who go and spend loads modifying their shit cans. if Jeremy Clarkson saw those, i bet he'll laugh his pants off.
damn true...maybe someone and sent photo of those ah beng proton/perodua to his email...

Added on February 14, 2009, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(khaidani @ Feb 14 2009, 01:54 PM)

What kind of moral ..
top year is entertainment but what they say does carry weight for car enthusiast world wide and for that alone it means business...

shit car is shit car lah, you want to support shit meh??? if they don't improve why should I support them it will only make them worst...

if they improve like the Koreans sure I support lah...

This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 14 2009, 02:55 PM
post Feb 14 2009, 02:56 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

This has been posted on their site for so long already.JC even did a review on the Perodua Kelisa before.He hate it so much that he blew it up with two sticks of dynamite

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0196sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:26 PM