53 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

~~Budget Earphones/Headphones~~, Ear-/Headphones for the tight wallets

TSkillz23
post Sep 2 2009, 03:26 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Haha..I got a lot of headphones I need to bring back also ar...hahah..

I'll hold a competition later if I want to come back: 1st person to reach me, will get to choose 1 headphone. Maybe limit 5 or something only..

Will include some *processing* fees too tongue.gif
towkey
post Sep 2 2009, 04:22 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 1 2009, 11:51 PM)
tel me when u will back ya..

u curicuri help me buy la..

ps:dun let oth forumer know..
not fair la lidat.... i also hoping 2 get one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by towkey: Sep 2 2009, 04:22 AM
TSkillz23
post Sep 2 2009, 11:47 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Haha..What you wana get?
towkey
post Sep 2 2009, 12:30 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:47 AM)
Haha..What you wana get?
not sure yet... still thinkin... tongue.gif
busyman
post Sep 2 2009, 01:49 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(towkey @ Sep 2 2009, 12:30 PM)
not sure yet... still thinkin... tongue.gif
ok la...

then we both can d... brows.gif

duno killz23 allow o not.. cry.gif

TSkillz23
post Sep 2 2009, 02:05 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Hahah I'll post a competition or some sort so that you guys can compete for a chance to get 1 choice..
hoho1222
post Sep 2 2009, 02:11 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Sep 2 2009, 02:05 PM)
Hahah I'll post a competition or some sort so that you guys can compete for a chance to get 1 choice..
The best is side by side comparison between all headphone brows.gif brows.gif
moniqee
post Sep 2 2009, 02:23 PM

7,864 posts

lol... i'm getting one below RM200 ( my max budget... )
daryl.k
post Sep 2 2009, 03:21 PM

467 posts

hi sifus...

i recently bot a new headphones - Sennheiser HD201 (el cheapo) but quite good to my ears & my rare usage...

i plan to plug them onto my receiver later but the cable is only 3m long...so today i went to lowyat & purchase a extension cable (RM8 nia)..another 3m length..i tested it with my iphone playing music & the 'loudness' was practically halved. also, i can hear bit distortion here & there...

anyway i can improve the sound? will plugging them to my receiver & turn up the volume helps? or is there a way to get better quality extension cables?

btw, my usage mainly will be when watching football (80%) or movies (20%) late at nite..

thanks!

moniqee
post Sep 2 2009, 03:54 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 2 2009, 03:21 PM)
hi sifus...

i recently bot a new headphones - Sennheiser HD201 (el cheapo) but quite good to my ears & my rare usage...

i plan to plug them onto my receiver later but the cable is only 3m long...so today i went to lowyat & purchase a extension cable (RM8 nia)..another 3m length..i tested it with my iphone playing music & the 'loudness' was practically halved.  also, i can hear bit distortion here & there...

anyway i can improve the sound? will plugging them to my receiver & turn up the volume helps? or is there a way to get better quality extension cables?

btw, my usage mainly will be when watching football (80%) or movies (20%) late at nite..

thanks!
do u need such a long cable? my M30 is considered long n i'm thinking of hacking them off liao...

hmph... instead of getting extension cable... try getting fiio e5? it definitely helps...

u should have extended ur budget a bit more and get ATH-M30...
daryl.k
post Sep 2 2009, 04:11 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 2 2009, 03:54 PM)
do u need such a long cable? my M30 is considered long n i'm thinking of hacking them off liao...

hmph... instead of getting extension cable... try getting fiio e5? it definitely helps...

u should have extended ur budget a bit more and get ATH-M30...
hahahhahhaha...i was considering the ATH-M30 & HD201...for a few hours...then at the end, becos of the price which is about half...i went with the HD201...if without the extension cable, i feel the HD201 is good...

like i said, my usage is very general, for football watching mainly...so i went for the cheaper one...

from the TV point to my sitting couch, the distance is about 3.5mtr...so the original length of 3m wont do...i probably need an extra 2m more to be comfortable..and since couldn't find anything that's 2m...i went with the 3m length...

the headphone amp is a good idea...where can i get them from? i think fiio e3 shud be sufficient for me (the headphone only RM100 wub.gif )...roughly how much will they cost?
moniqee
post Sep 2 2009, 05:02 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 2 2009, 04:11 PM)
hahahhahhaha...i was considering the ATH-M30 & HD201...for a few hours...then at the end, becos of the price which is about half...i went with the HD201...if without the extension cable, i feel the HD201 is good...

like i said, my usage is very general, for football watching mainly...so i went for the cheaper one...

from the TV point to my sitting couch, the distance is about 3.5mtr...so the original length of 3m wont do...i probably need an extra 2m more to be comfortable..and since couldn't find anything that's 2m...i went with the 3m length...

the headphone amp is a good idea...where can i get them from? i think fiio e3 shud be sufficient for me (the headphone only RM100  wub.gif )...roughly how much will they cost?
u should go for fiio e5 since it's only RM80 at bulk price... ^^ fiio e3 ar? dunno... maybe u can contact walabies? since he got it for the bundle for hippo bass ( RM150 + FREE fiio e3 )

u should have gone for M30 since it's 3.4mtr ( 11 foot cable long ) u wont need a extension then... ^^ it's damn long enuff...
towkey
post Sep 2 2009, 10:30 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Sep 2 2009, 02:11 PM)
The best is side by side comparison between all headphone  brows.gif  brows.gif
lol... i sux in making reviews...

thinking of HD650 but i saw the price in amazon r not much different compared 2 other sellers here...
wanna get 1 dat r really r a gud bargain...
chingwooi
post Sep 2 2009, 10:43 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(towkey @ Sep 2 2009, 10:30 PM)
lol... i sux in making reviews...

thinking of HD650 but i saw the price in amazon r not much different compared 2 other sellers here...
wanna get 1 dat r really r a gud bargain...
Yea, furthermore you'll be taxed ~20% for item above Rm500 xD
towkey
post Sep 2 2009, 11:24 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
it's rm500... i thought rm200 above...
TSkillz23
post Sep 3 2009, 03:23 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Wah..got taxes again ar?
chingwooi
post Sep 3 2009, 05:14 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Sep 3 2009, 03:23 AM)
Wah..got taxes again ar?
Haha, that's what keeping them alive tongue.gif
moniqee
post Sep 3 2009, 05:48 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
wow... tax 20% ar?? so if it's RM600 u kena tax like RM120... >.<
TSkillz23
post Sep 3 2009, 11:48 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

How they know what is the item's value ler?
towkey
post Sep 4 2009, 12:20 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Sep 3 2009, 11:48 PM)
How they know what is the item's value ler?
but i think if u bring in by hand... the probability 2 be taxed is less except if ur so unlucky...

This post has been edited by towkey: Sep 4 2009, 12:23 AM

53 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:20 PM