~~Budget Earphones/Headphones~~, Ear-/Headphones for the tight wallets

moniqee
post Feb 18 2009, 06:51 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(viscy @ Feb 17 2009, 10:07 PM)
I seem to be the only one here seriously against the Bijou. I really, really dislike it.. No matter what bijou, 1, 2, 3 or 4, the bass all sounds really bloated and muddy, spoils the whole sound. To me it's a radical difference from the X3I, even though the bijou is supposed to be the successor(and in that matter, superior, i guess).

I much prefer the X3i, and simply don't like the bijou. I'm really guessing most of the people who love the bijous have never heard of the x3i, because it seems like crossroads took a step back when they designed the bijou to replace to x3i.

my friend had an x3i.. the cable died, and he went back to claim warranty. it got replaced by a bijou 3, which is supposed to be the replacement for the x3i, and he can't stand it as well. I also need to mention, barely a month after he got his new bijou 3, the cable started dying as well.

I heard the first batch of bijous were rushed out and there were serious quality control problems.. Like cables tearing, driver casing opening and stuff.

As you can tell I'm not too big a fan of crossroads products. biggrin.gif But I'd avoid it if i were you guys. All this is IMHO of course  laugh.gif
i'm a X3 then changed to X3i then now a user for Bijou

my take is...

well... there's improvement on bijou definitely... X3i doesn't have enough bass to support other genre... as it's more focused on treble... thus there's Bijou Level 3 with added bass punch...

now with bijou... u can listen to all type of music be it pop / jazz / rock / punk / R&B n etc

maybe ur fren was the 1st batch so QC wasn't good. i got mine last year... and already going to be 1 year old... so far my cable is still going strong.
moniqee
post Feb 18 2009, 08:50 PM

7,864 posts

well... level 3 is still kinda bassy...

so far reviews shows that the best all-rounder level is 4.. since it's the closest to the X3i so far...

level 3 is kinda like Xbi...

level 2 ( my friend's wan ) is kinda like Lbi

moniqee
post May 15 2009, 07:12 PM

7,864 posts

many ppl said that recabled KSC-75 is good... ^^ i dun hv the $$ to spend on those... have to wait till i'm officially working... * adulthood * ^^
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 11:05 AM

7,864 posts

try bijou??
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 01:38 PM

7,864 posts

i heard bijou is better after burning in EXTREMELY long hours... >.< mine is still under-burned since i only used it for ktm journeys...
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 01:58 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 30 2009, 01:45 PM)
haha.mine almost a year,then my fren accidentally broke it by pull it/rip it roughly out of my ear,because he want to say something to me
(haih,my stuff always been broken by my fren sad.gif )

just not quite my taste,pretty bright.just when insert really deep,then will get a taste of bass tongue.gif
wow... ur stuffs are broken by ur fren? ( i always tell my fren to handle my stuffs with care... as i tell them... u BREAK u PAY! ) and i always say... my stuffs look CHEAP but it's NOT...

^^ that always teach them to handle my stuffs with SUPER CARE.. u should have tried with different sleeve for the bass... as i heard with diff size of sleeve got diff sounds... and if u r a bass lover get bijou level 4...
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 02:02 PM

7,864 posts

i'm quite keras hati lor.. coz i have to save the $$ for a long time... at least make them pay for the recabling by PcWork ( u can try asking him to quote for u... )
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 02:22 PM

7,864 posts

sure lar.. juz ask ur fren to pay the recabling only mah... not like he get u a NEW iem again lar...
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 03:29 PM

7,864 posts

wow... 1pair is rM135? that's means one is RM67.50 ler... damn cheap... got warranty? including postage?
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 03:54 PM

7,864 posts

oh... one for RM135... u said pair... so i thought 2 iems lar...
moniqee
post Aug 30 2009, 04:27 PM

7,864 posts

wow... how much is the SR60??
moniqee
post Aug 31 2009, 09:17 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Aug 30 2009, 11:43 PM)
Haha..The Sr60..How much if get from Davis ah?

I wanted to get SR80 to try actually..Dang.hahah.>Now regret dy tongue.gif Oh well...Will get my hands on 1 of them if I dont like the SR60..tongue.gif

And, unless you can fly to US, no I can't let you audition..Haha..Now got HD 555, AD700 and SR60..Wah..Satisfied dy tongue.gif
if u dun wan SR60... u let me know how u wanna let it go... ( pls ask me 1st... ) thank u! notworthy.gif
moniqee
post Aug 31 2009, 12:23 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Aug 31 2009, 10:12 AM)
Hahah I just got my SR60!!! Sounds good so far biggrin.gif hahaha..Maybe I'll get another SR80 just to compare..hahaha..
i read alot of reviews... SR80 is definitely pawned SR60... ^^ it's better built and better SQ it seems... although SR60 was one the first to amazed audiophiles...

hope u dont mind sharing with us the price u got for ur SR60... ( i got too many dream headphones... MS1, SR60... all not within my budget... )

Added on August 31, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 31 2009, 09:59 AM)
u...i wanna ask him first la  mad.gif 
lol.joke smile.gif
ladies first mah... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 31 2009, 12:25 PM
moniqee
post Aug 31 2009, 02:03 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Aug 31 2009, 01:51 PM)
Haha..I got it for a very good price tongue.gif hahaha..You guys will hate me if I do tell..All my headphones I got for very good price tongue.gif

Hahah..SR80 pawned SR60? Really? Only like 15 dollars difference though(special deal For me)...Should've gotten sr80 huh?

Oh well..hahaha..Many people agree Sr60 has less harsh highs...But..I think the highs really quite piercing..hahaha...
unfair... u can pm me ur pricetag... ( if it's really GOOD price... can help me to bring back to msia? )

yeah... SR80 really pawned SR60 u can read reviews in google...
moniqee
post Aug 31 2009, 03:28 PM

7,864 posts

here's some reviews

http://www.goodcans.com/HeadphoneReviews/60vs80.htm
http://www.goodcans.com/HeadphoneReviews/audio100.htm
http://reviews.cnet.com/headphones/grado-s...7-30618184.html
http://gear.ign.com/articles/306/306258p1.html

SR80 is an improved version of SR60 ( in terms of bass )

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 31 2009, 03:29 PM
moniqee
post Aug 31 2009, 09:57 PM

7,864 posts

now i wish killz23 do a bulk on SR60... T__T but killz23 is not coming bck to msia soon... haizzzzzz...
moniqee
post Sep 2 2009, 02:23 PM

7,864 posts

lol... i'm getting one below RM200 ( my max budget... )
moniqee
post Sep 2 2009, 03:54 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 2 2009, 03:21 PM)
hi sifus...

i recently bot a new headphones - Sennheiser HD201 (el cheapo) but quite good to my ears & my rare usage...

i plan to plug them onto my receiver later but the cable is only 3m long...so today i went to lowyat & purchase a extension cable (RM8 nia)..another 3m length..i tested it with my iphone playing music & the 'loudness' was practically halved.  also, i can hear bit distortion here & there...

anyway i can improve the sound? will plugging them to my receiver & turn up the volume helps? or is there a way to get better quality extension cables?

btw, my usage mainly will be when watching football (80%) or movies (20%) late at nite..

thanks!
do u need such a long cable? my M30 is considered long n i'm thinking of hacking them off liao...

hmph... instead of getting extension cable... try getting fiio e5? it definitely helps...

u should have extended ur budget a bit more and get ATH-M30...
moniqee
post Sep 2 2009, 05:02 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 2 2009, 04:11 PM)
hahahhahhaha...i was considering the ATH-M30 & HD201...for a few hours...then at the end, becos of the price which is about half...i went with the HD201...if without the extension cable, i feel the HD201 is good...

like i said, my usage is very general, for football watching mainly...so i went for the cheaper one...

from the TV point to my sitting couch, the distance is about 3.5mtr...so the original length of 3m wont do...i probably need an extra 2m more to be comfortable..and since couldn't find anything that's 2m...i went with the 3m length...

the headphone amp is a good idea...where can i get them from? i think fiio e3 shud be sufficient for me (the headphone only RM100  wub.gif )...roughly how much will they cost?
u should go for fiio e5 since it's only RM80 at bulk price... ^^ fiio e3 ar? dunno... maybe u can contact walabies? since he got it for the bundle for hippo bass ( RM150 + FREE fiio e3 )

u should have gone for M30 since it's 3.4mtr ( 11 foot cable long ) u wont need a extension then... ^^ it's damn long enuff...
moniqee
post Sep 3 2009, 05:48 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
Yea, furthermore you'll be taxed ~20% for item above Rm500 xD
wow... tax 20% ar?? so if it's RM600 u kena tax like RM120... >.<

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled