3,366 posts

good morning
guy!
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 21 2009, 07:19 AM

5,580 posts

morning ... still thinking to get a DSLR today .. haha .. tongue.gif ..

as a start, should i get twin or single lens? how about flash? how much I need? thanks ..
Ahmike
post Feb 21 2009, 07:29 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 21 2009, 07:19 AM)
morning ... still thinking to get a DSLR today .. haha .. tongue.gif ..

as a start, should i get twin or single lens? how about flash? how much I need? thanks ..
hmmm try getting the single kit lens and + f58 biggrin.gif.

you might want to check tele lens of diff focal length there are lots of options.
Sp00kY
post Feb 21 2009, 07:32 AM

3,366 posts

hhhhmm get single kit + flash is good enuf
sidewinderz
post Feb 21 2009, 08:46 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

twin lens rocks!!! lol...but totally depends on you...its a great addition though..=)
Zeegon
post Feb 21 2009, 09:11 AM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

I'm getting a dslr next month after I get my salary biggrin.gif
I was suggested by dingenius3 to try out A200, 1000D and D60.
Now, which shop you guys reccomend? Studio Zaloon good?
ah ming
post Feb 21 2009, 09:21 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Feb 21 2009, 09:11 AM)
I'm getting a dslr next month after I get my salary biggrin.gif
I was suggested by dingenius3 to try out A200, 1000D and D60.
Now, which shop you guys reccomend? Studio Zaloon good?
studio zaloon is a "alpha-centric" shop. i wouldnt say you will get cheapest price tag there but at least it is fair.
jimlim007
post Feb 21 2009, 09:25 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

haha, not promote C here, but the news look like DC will integrate with HD video record with up to 1080i brows.gif

The SX1 IS offers 10-megapixel resolution and incorporates a CMOS sensor and the ability to record video in 1080p resolution -- both firsts for Canon's PowerShot line. Canon's first D-SLR to do 1080p video recording was the EOS 5D announced last September. Other features include a 2.8-inch variable angle LCD, 20x wide-angle zoom with optical image stabilization and RAW + JPEG format support. A HDMI connector is built-in for watching video on TV screens. The camera will be available in April for $599.99 placing it in DSLR territory price wise.

highly chances more and more DSLR will have such feature and cheap price laugh.gif

Added on February 21, 2009, 9:29 am
QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 20 2009, 11:49 PM)
jimlim007, the 5400HS cannot be used wirelessly on digital bodies. You'll want at least a 5600HS or F56. And the F42 can swivel better than the F56 can - it turns clockwise to reach back, which is more practical when using portrait orientation.

So I would rate swivel capabilities:

F36 (up/down) < F56 (up/down/left 180/right 90) < F42 (up/down/left 90/right 90) < F58 (up/down/tilt left 90/tilt right 90)

Refer to mhohner.de or dyxum.com - Sony's sites are quite poorly updated.

i think f42 will be in my list, but i heard a lot ppl complaint on the ext flash loosen in hot shoe? by then how are we to fix that since sony is not going to fix that? what is the chances the plastic flash will break since it was build by plastic base hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 21 2009, 09:29 AM
Zeegon
post Feb 21 2009, 09:45 AM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(ah ming @ Feb 21 2009, 09:21 AM)
studio zaloon is a "alpha-centric" shop. i wouldnt say you will get cheapest price tag there but at least it is fair.
Hmm, okay. But I saw they are having a promo. A200 dual kit + extra battery, ori alpha bag, tripod and webcam. For rm1999. No CF card tho.
ryzan76
post Feb 21 2009, 09:50 AM

1,775 posts

morning.....

Zeegon
post Feb 21 2009, 09:52 AM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Morning ryzan.
Tripod? tongue.gif
wcs2798
post Feb 21 2009, 09:53 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Feb 21 2009, 09:45 AM)
Hmm, okay. But I saw they are having a promo. A200 dual kit + extra battery, ori alpha bag, tripod and webcam. For rm1999. No CF card tho.
r u sure?that is single lense with above free gift = rm1699,for twin lense,i think they are selling rm2099 with above free gift

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Feb 21 2009, 09:55 AM
Zeegon
post Feb 21 2009, 09:57 AM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Yea. I Pmed him if theres a promo with the dual kit. He said yes, but for RM1999 If no promo 1869.

wcs2798, you have a shop? Or just dealing with online bussines?

EDIT -

STUDIO ZALOON's Pm
"u can view at front page with picture , for a200 new year package promotion . free extra battery , sony alpha bag, tripod wedcam . if a200 twins kir rm 1999.00 with newyear prom free gift also"
"8gb cf top up rm168"

This post has been edited by Zeegon: Feb 21 2009, 10:00 AM
wcs2798
post Feb 21 2009, 10:02 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Feb 21 2009, 09:57 AM)
Yea. I Pmed him if theres a promo with the dual kit. He said yes, but for RM1999 If no promo 1869.

wcs2798, you have a shop? Or just dealing with online bussines?

EDIT -

STUDIO ZALOON's Pm
"u can view at front page with picture , for a200 new year package promotion . free extra battery , sony alpha bag, tripod wedcam . if a200 twins kir rm 1999.00 with newyear prom free gift also"
"8gb cf top up rm168"
is yes then go grab it,rm1999 is good price

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Feb 21 2009, 10:26 AM
ryzan76
post Feb 21 2009, 10:04 AM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Feb 21 2009, 09:52 AM)
Morning ryzan.
Tripod? tongue.gif
yup....with ball head for 12 kg..... flex.gif flex.gif
edmondwwk
post Feb 21 2009, 10:57 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 20 2009, 11:49 PM)
sidewinderz, have you looked at the other accessories? The F58 is the cheapest BIG flash at RM1100. The Canon 580EX II and Nikon SB-900 are both RM15xx.

The lens prices, other than the 50mm F1.8 which Sony has not released yet, are pretty much on the same price.

And if you think the Minolta 70-210mm F4 beercan is expensive at around RM9xx, remember that the Canon 70-200mm F4L non-IS is more than twice that price.

SinnerBuyer: The 18-250mm is a popular lens. Remember that there are a lot more Sony users than there are on the forum, and not everybody documents their purchases online.

Also, there is no 16-105mm equivalent in any other brand. Nothing else starts at 16mm and ends at 105mm.

The Nikkor 18-200mm VR is more expensive than the Sony 18-250mm.
I second that,my friend is using Nikon,he just told me N's prices increased few days ago tongue.gif The SB-900 is now 16XX? shocking.gif He owns a 18-200VR also,costs him RM2300 december 2008,and Sony's 18-250 around RM1700? shocking.gif

Don't compare Zeiss price la,since C&N both don't offer Zeiss biggrin.gif

The only price I think higher than others are those accessories...and the VG shakehead.gif

p/s:Yea,beercan is really a sweet lense to me,I got 1 and I like the colour,worth my 900 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by edmondwwk: Feb 21 2009, 10:59 AM
signither
post Feb 21 2009, 11:28 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

morning guys.. anyone going to the MSN Futsal Tournament at Bukit Jalil today?? don't forget to say hi to me okay! wave.gif
nles
post Feb 21 2009, 11:36 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

After I sell my graphic card, then next week go hunt for F58 liao haha
albnok
post Feb 21 2009, 11:46 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

jimlim007, the F42 is slightly loose but lets you mount it on and off quickly. I've had a broken Canon 580EX flash before, that was plastic...

Bottom half:

Canon originally quoted close to RM1k to fix this.

There was one American fella who managed to break his Sony flash but it broke at the small connector part ONLY. That part is a lot easier and faster to replace, since the repair center has a big box of them (I've heard.)

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:37 AM