Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

v1rtual
post Feb 16 2009, 04:24 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(acc10 @ Feb 16 2009, 02:49 PM)
I just bought 2 pairs of Hahnel as well at RM60, Tony unwilling to lower down the price. Battery grip VG-B30am wannabe without battery is RM230 only...droooling lah.
http://alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=43&...t&sd=a&start=20
there are many cons regarding this VG according to someone who just bought it recently

Con's
1. On/off switch hard to use. hard to turn on and off
2. Don't have Sony Alpha logo
3. Quite warm a bit - feel different then i hold the camera grip (i think because of the material)
4. Octopus Battery grip wont change to second battery automatically when the 1st battery finish-up

Added on February 16, 2009, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 16 2009, 04:24 PM)
AARGGHHH... kinda never... LOLZ  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
there is a chance that the VG shutter spoil
better let go, before its too old icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Feb 16 2009, 04:28 PM
dinraxxx
post Feb 16 2009, 04:30 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 16 2009, 04:24 PM)
http://alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=43&...t&sd=a&start=20
there are many cons regarding this VG according to someone who just bought it recently

Con's
1. On/off switch hard to use. hard to turn on and off
2. Don't have Sony Alpha logo
3. Quite warm a bit - feel different then i hold the camera grip (i think because of the material)
4. Octopus Battery grip wont change to second battery automatically when the 1st battery finish-up

Added on February 16, 2009, 4:28 pm
there is a chance that the VG shutter spoil
better let go, before its too old icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah.Nice alasan.Don't care.Battery Grip must be in my wishlist. biggrin.gif
v1rtual
post Feb 16 2009, 04:35 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 16 2009, 04:30 PM)
Wah.Nice alasan.Don't care.Battery Grip must be in my wishlist. biggrin.gif
get the original Sony battery grip thumbup.gif

dingenius3
post Feb 16 2009, 04:44 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 16 2009, 04:35 PM)
get the original Sony battery grip thumbup.gif
i'll 2nd that... the grip is super nice to hold...
firm as the camera grip itself.. no plasticky feeling~~

lucky me i bought it as a package together with my A300..
so the price comes down to RM350 icon_rolleyes.gif
AlphaBeta
post Feb 16 2009, 04:46 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

still waiting for ryzan's CZ and tammy comparison..biggrin.gif
raist86
post Feb 16 2009, 04:58 PM

1,577 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 16 2009, 04:16 PM)
wahh.. lotsa people got poisoned with the batt grip now ar... LOL
i wonder how they calculate that price... or just pick out from the sky issit.. haha tongue.gif
r u referring to the one with multiple pockets for storage? I'm not talking about that one. the one i'm referring to is just the vest which u put on over your normal clothing. has a big alpha logo on it.
v1rtual
post Feb 16 2009, 05:09 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 16 2009, 04:44 PM)
i'll 2nd that... the grip is super nice to hold...
firm as the camera grip itself.. no plasticky feeling~~

lucky me i bought it as a package together with my A300..
so the price comes down to RM350  icon_rolleyes.gif
meaning that you own the original sony BG or Octopus Battery grip??
RM350 is superprice dude
neo_lam
post Feb 16 2009, 05:24 PM

Player
1,921 posts

i hold the Ori grip once when i tried my F58am.....
nice to hold but overall the weight will be quite bulky.....
dunno wanna buy it anot....
dingenius3
post Feb 16 2009, 05:32 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 16 2009, 05:09 PM)
meaning that you own the original sony BG or Octopus Battery grip??
RM350 is superprice dude
bought A300K + Sony VG = RM2200

that is price during promotion last time la bro...
btw no extra batt.. need to buy separate tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Feb 16 2009, 05:33 PM
eviz
post Feb 16 2009, 05:33 PM

47 posts

I think a battery grip does help to stabilize your camera biggrin.gif
signither
post Feb 16 2009, 06:02 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

yup.. i agree with that.. furthermore for someone with big hands like me, the alpha body feel kinda small.. tak puas pegang wor laugh.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Feb 16 2009, 06:02 PM
ryzan76
post Feb 16 2009, 06:04 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(acc10 @ Feb 15 2009, 08:36 PM)
Sony price biasalah bro. Street price much cheaper. The f42 is at rm999, but street only rm750....

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:38 pm

amacam bro ryzan, willing to help us do an outdoor shoot........
tomorrow shoot outdoor....raining here today.............

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 15 2009, 09:03 PM)
yeah i deleted all the pics adi....i actually formatted my cf then i accidentally delete the wrong folder in my pc...

but how do u guys convert RAW ar? i am using photoscape, i convert all pics together, and after that i click 'edit photo' straight away, and i get to edit the last converted pics only. the rest are automatically stored in the folder. however, the last pic size is 6mb, but the others are on 1mb...lost details/colors...sigh...any better converter? i dl RAW THERAPEE recommended by bro albert, but i cant install it in vista oh

Added on February 15, 2009, 9:04 pmBro ryzan76 : congrats on CZ! try shooting something colorful!!

ok bos.....

signither
post Feb 16 2009, 06:17 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

got someone selling VG + battery at PM for RM600 mellow.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 16 2009, 06:23 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 16 2009, 04:46 PM)
still waiting for ryzan's CZ and tammy comparison..biggrin.gif
hujan bro......

Added on February 16, 2009, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(signither @ Feb 16 2009, 06:17 PM)
got someone selling VG + battery at PM for RM600 mellow.gif
the person is good seller...
i bought my 3 battery from him flex.gif

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Feb 16 2009, 06:24 PM
vandechrome
post Feb 16 2009, 06:24 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 16 2009, 06:02 PM)
yup.. i agree with that.. furthermore for someone with big hands like me, the alpha body feel kinda small.. tak puas pegang wor laugh.gif
sudah ada battery grip? puas ka pegang? brows.gif
signither
post Feb 16 2009, 06:28 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 16 2009, 06:23 PM)
the person is good seller...
i bought my 3 battery from him flex.gif
oo.. u da one who bought ka?? laugh.gif

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 16 2009, 06:24 PM)
sudah ada battery grip? puas ka pegang? brows.gif
puas la brows.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 16 2009, 06:37 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 16 2009, 06:28 PM)
oo.. u da one who bought ka?? laugh.gif
puas la brows.gif
buy battery only...not vg....
im no kuat bro...tak kuat angkat....later i oof always in my macro shoot
vileclaw
post Feb 16 2009, 07:09 PM

67 posts

read this review by maxma an alphanatic that just bought this grip http://www.eimiza.com/2009/02/11/octopus-v...m-battery-grip/
vikingw2k
post Feb 16 2009, 07:31 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 16 2009, 02:06 PM)
why? i'm using it... seems fine... u haf bad experience with it? may i know what happen ar??
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 16 2009, 03:36 PM)
Someone selling phottix batt grip for Alpha juz only RM 230!Wiit! brows.gif

Added on February 16, 2009, 3:39 pm
WTF?I'm using Uniross too.Uniross also perform good mah.you don't just go off and say Uniross sucks or what.Got ppl using here.Even Sanyo I also diam.Sheesh. cheers.gif
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 16 2009, 04:18 PM)
using Uniross since Dec 07, and untill now, still performed well for me, can last 3hrs full event..
I'm unsure whether I got myself a lemon set or what. They can only hold their charge for 1 day. The next day it's empty. I bought 2 sets of 4x Uniross sad.gif

How long can the battery last?

dingenius3
post Feb 16 2009, 07:36 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 16 2009, 07:31 PM)
I'm unsure whether I got myself a lemon set or what. They can only hold their charge for 1 day. The next day it's empty. I bought 2 sets of 4x Uniross sad.gif

How long can the battery last?
i can use quite long laa.. last time i leave it in the flash for like 3 days..
next day still can shoot shoot shoot.. not empty.. u must've bought faulty 1 kot.. hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:15 PM