Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Feb 23 2009, 07:27 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 21 2009, 11:46 AM)
jimlim007, the F42 is slightly loose but lets you mount it on and off quickly. I've had a broken Canon 580EX flash before, that was plastic...

Bottom half:

Canon originally quoted close to RM1k to fix this.

There was one American fella who managed to break his Sony flash but it broke at the small connector part ONLY. That part is a lot easier and faster to replace, since the repair center has a big box of them (I've heard.)
wah lao ehh, feel scary to buy f42 leh if like this probability >50% shakehead.gif doh.gif
Wonka
post Feb 23 2009, 07:57 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 23 2009, 07:27 PM)
wah lao ehh, feel scary to buy f42 leh if like this probability >50% shakehead.gif  doh.gif
no worries la, dont worry
if u think it'll happen then it might happen
if u think the other way round, then it will not biggrin.gif
v1rtual
post Feb 23 2009, 08:41 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 23 2009, 07:27 PM)
wah lao ehh, feel scary to buy f42 leh if like this probability >50% shakehead.gif  doh.gif
dont worry too much
you will have 12 months + another 3 months warranty if you buy it new and register
you can play rough for 15 months without worrying

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Feb 23 2009, 08:41 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 23 2009, 08:45 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 08:41 PM)
dont worry too much
you will  have 12 months + another 3 months warranty if you buy it new and register
i buy thing never wish send for warranty even it is within warranty laugh.gif when thing spoiled, wasted the time waiting tongue.gif
ah_Hui
post Feb 23 2009, 08:50 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 08:41 PM)
dont worry too much
you will  have 12 months + another 3 months warranty if you buy it new and register
alpha products get extended 6 months..
so u have total 18 months to flash...after 18 months if spoilt get F58 lor..

jimlim007:
your sig...why alpha user called cao cao?

This post has been edited by ah_Hui: Feb 23 2009, 08:52 PM
achew
post Feb 23 2009, 08:57 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

wah..i was just thinking of buying flash today..den saw the horrible flash in 2 pieces.. o.0

anyway..little imitation of my previous work =D

ryzan76
post Feb 23 2009, 09:11 PM

1,775 posts

anyone....please cnc my shoot and lightning...thanks

dingenius3
post Feb 23 2009, 09:12 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(ah_Hui @ Feb 23 2009, 08:50 PM)
alpha products get extended 6 months..
so u have total 18 months to flash...after 18 months if spoilt get F58 lor..

jimlim007:
your sig...why alpha user called cao cao?
actually flash 3 months extended warranty
total in warranty is 15 months nod.gif

even though i seen that horror piccies..
i still sometimes hold my cam by the flash..
haha tongue.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:11 PM)
anyone....please cnc my shoot and lightning...thanks
bro.. dun haf any kain with plain color ar?? would be great if u can put it as the background.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Feb 23 2009, 09:14 PM
ryzan76
post Feb 23 2009, 09:15 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:12 PM)
total in warranty is 15 months  nod.gif

haha tongue.gif

bro.. dun haf any kain with plain color ar?? would be great if u can put it as the background..  icon_rolleyes.gif
takda kain la bro....just try try first,if good then buy the kain kain....
so how din?
vcxv
post Feb 23 2009, 09:16 PM

403 posts

haha tongue.gif

bro.. dun haf any kain with plain color ar?? would be great if u can put it as the background..  icon_rolleyes.gif
my f58am got 18 months warranty thumbup.gif
hokc77
post Feb 23 2009, 09:20 PM

425 posts

Nope.

Flash, lense etc etc all 18 months warranty. same with the body.
when u register anything in the MySony page, by default it gives you 15 months warranty.

For the 18 months warranty, sometimes the system will auto add in the extra 3 months, sometimes it won't.
when i buy the F58, i had to email their CIC to update my warranty status.
when i buy the 16105, it auto add in the warranty.

dingenius3
post Feb 23 2009, 09:21 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:15 PM)
takda kain la bro....just try try first,if good then buy the kain kain....
so how din?
hmm.. if it was me.. i might find some t-shirt with plain color.. maybe white ka..
hang at background.... then must tight crop la... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(vcxv @ Feb 23 2009, 09:16 PM)
my f58am got 18 months warranty  thumbup.gif
ehhh... my cobra is from feb 09 - may 10.... haih~~
u bought extra warranty issit??? if not.. how to get it ?

Added on February 23, 2009, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(hokc77 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:20 PM)
Nope.

Flash, lense etc etc all 18 months warranty. same with the body.
when u register anything in the MySony page, by default it gives you 15 months warranty.

For the 18 months warranty, sometimes the system will auto add in the extra 3 months, sometimes it won't.
when i buy the F58, i had to email their CIC to update my warranty status.
when i buy the 16105, it auto add in the warranty.
ohhhh... definitely must call them up tomorrow...
i might need that extra months of warranty~~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Feb 23 2009, 09:22 PM
hokc77
post Feb 23 2009, 09:22 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:21 PM)
just email or call their CIC to add the warranty.
no need pay one la thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
vcxv
post Feb 23 2009, 09:22 PM

403 posts

hmm.. if it was me.. i might find some t-shirt with plain color.. maybe white ka..
hang at background.... then must tight crop la...  icon_rolleyes.gif
i didnt buy extra. my warranty period oct 08 - apr 2010
ryzan76
post Feb 23 2009, 09:23 PM

1,775 posts

hang at background.... then must tight crop la...  icon_rolleyes.gif
tq bro
albnok
post Feb 23 2009, 09:36 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

jimlim007, the chances of a F42 breaking are very little. Same for the 580EX. But my point is, the Sony and Canon flash will break at a different point. With the Sony, it would break at the hotshoe, which is an easily and quickly replaceable part!

ahtsong's hotshoe got repaired in 3 working days. The 580EX is with a friend, who sent it to Canon. He doesn't remember how long, but he thinks it came back in less than a month.

Remember that you can quickly mount and dismount the F42 with the quick release button. The 580EX MkI cannot; you have to turn the screw to lock it in place. The 580EX MkII is a lot better in that respect; it has a quick release knob (like the SB-800/SB-900, finally!) I would say the 580EX MkII has a better build, too, and better swivel (like the F42, 180 degrees right.)

Every other flash BEFORE, you needed to turn the dial to screw it in. Except the Minolta/Sony flashes lah, which have always had the quick-release button. So you can put the flash away if you're walking in crowded areas.

achew, it's a Canon 580EX flash lah. And you have to be violent or clumsy to have this happen!
dinraxxx
post Feb 23 2009, 09:48 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Albnok:Craving for your lens..Wanna feel the weight again..Uhhh...Ahh... brows.gif
v1rtual
post Feb 23 2009, 09:59 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:22 PM)
just email or call their CIC to add the warranty.
no need pay one la thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
can i have the email address i should email to regarding this please
my cobra only add 3months extra
and for body already registered, but never get any extension
registered on the day i bought the camera la
dingenius3
post Feb 23 2009, 10:09 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 09:59 PM)
can i have the email address i should email to regarding this please
my cobra only add 3months extra
and for body already registered, but never get any extension
registered on the day i bought the camera la
email : mysony@sony.com.my
v1rtual
post Feb 23 2009, 10:11 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:09 PM)
email : mysony@sony.com.my
have you tried emailing them bro dingenius3?

does anyone feels how slow streamyx this few days? today is extremely slow
cant even load http://mysony.sony.com.my sweat.gif

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Feb 23 2009, 10:12 PM

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:46 AM