78 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

firedauz
post Jul 19 2010, 12:36 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 19 2010, 12:18 PM)
a handy guide to the 5 level of inception

maybe a possible 6 level where cobb was able to unite with his kid after dealing with the regret he have with mal?
ini bagus thumbup.gif

The last time I saw a movie with several different scenes connected into one movie (and the movie remains awesome) was Vantage Point biggrin.gif
n00b13
post Jul 19 2010, 12:44 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 19 2010, 11:46 AM)
It's apparent to me now there are two kinds of people when it comes to Inception: those who think it's overrated, and those who are wrong.
tongue.gif
No, there are two kinds of people when it comes to Inception: those who get it, and those who are stupid. laugh.gif

Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 12:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:44 PM)
No, there are two kinds of people when it comes to Inception: those who get it, and those who are stupid.  laugh.gif
Btw dude, where's your review for inception?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2010, 12:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 19 2010, 12:36 PM)
ini bagus thumbup.gif

The last time I saw a movie with several different scenes connected into one movie (and the movie remains awesome) was Vantage Point biggrin.gif
I watch in blu ray and its a good movie but cannot watch 2nd time. Its bloody annoying. The different between inception and vantage point is

inception is on going
Vantage point is repeating every scene from the beginning.

I watch half way i was annoying di walau repeat same thing how many times le

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 19 2010, 12:47 PM
QuickFire
post Jul 19 2010, 12:46 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:44 PM)
No, there are two kinds of people when it comes to Inception: those who get it, and those who are stupid.  laugh.gif
Thank god then that "those who get it" and "those who think it's overrated" are not mutually exclusive. biggrin.gif

I see you're taking a long time with your review. laugh.gif
rhoyo
post Jul 19 2010, 12:54 PM

-
2,800 posts

do u guys notice something . that saito and mal use this words : Take a Leap of Faith .. i wonder why . anybody wanna elaborate tongue.gif
engseng
post Jul 19 2010, 01:01 PM

1,981 posts

Inception is an amazing movie. Like how the Prestige was a giant magic trick, Inception is a giant mind game. Credit needs to be given to Christopher Nolan for creating a complex yet enthralling movie. Unlike Blade Runner which was more complicated and even harder to get into.
n00b13
post Jul 19 2010, 01:01 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 19 2010, 12:44 PM)
Btw dude, where's your review for inception?
Working on it. Not an easy one to review. tongue.gif

robertngo
post Jul 19 2010, 01:38 PM

4,027 posts

i believe there is three inception in this movie, one for Mal, one for Fisher and the last one is for Cobb, like what Adriadne said the deeper they go into Fisher mind the deeper they go into Cobb's mind also. the inception for Cobb is for him to confront Mal so he could live without the burden of regret and not die an old man full of regret. hmm.gif

Added on July 19, 2010, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:01 PM)
Working on it. Not an easy one to review.  tongue.gif
i wonder if anyone can explain the story without spoiler hmm.gif

Added on July 19, 2010, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:46 PM)
I watch in blu ray and its a good movie but cannot watch 2nd time. Its bloody annoying. The different between inception and vantage point is

inception is on going
Vantage point is repeating every scene from the beginning.

I watch half way i was annoying di walau repeat same thing how many times le
yah, vantage point pretty much break down after the second time they roll back the time, there is nothing interesting enough happening to keep the audience hooked.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Jul 19 2010, 01:42 PM
jehutyz
post Jul 19 2010, 01:52 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 19 2010, 11:12 AM)
I can confirmed this. tongue.gif Noticed it during my 2nd viewing at TGC KLCC (first viewing at GSC Pavilion).

After Saito offered the inception job to Cobb (scene with helicopter), after that suddenly the scene with Cobb testing the sedative by Yusuf was shown. The scene where Cobb met with Ariadne & Eames was shown only after they entered the 1st layer (raining scene).

Stupid TGV. tongue.gif Luckily I watched at GSC earlier.
Yup.. the scene was mixed up. My friends went to complain and they said that is what they get from the distributor and they also get some complain before my friends.

Damn TGV....
absorb-d
post Jul 19 2010, 02:11 PM

1,115 posts

while its true that there r 5 levels of Inception as inset pic
it got me wondering , Mr Cobb was already in limbo (lvl 5) so he must had gone into her wife's lvl 6 in order to incept an idea that limbo was a dream. Yes, no?

edit: actually rethinking there isnt necessarily 5 levels, how they ended up in limbo in the past could have been from just 2 layers. it was only for fischer's inception they had to uniquely go 5

This post has been edited by absorb-d: Jul 19 2010, 02:12 PM
SUSmssv19
post Jul 19 2010, 02:34 PM

3,511 posts

Watch on a Sat night, nice movie. The special effect, action is ok but what seal it for me is the emotional thread the director throws in there which makes it memorable eg. the father son (ingenious way to manipulate & plant the 'idea'), Cob & Mal, the children. A more intelligent movie compare the rest showing recently but not so much until difficult to understand but just have to pay attention only. The ending is also a twist..should I say literally. The crowd I'm with groan at the last scene...hehehe

9/10 rclxms.gif

robertngo
post Jul 19 2010, 02:39 PM

4,027 posts

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/What-If-Inc...erts-19638.html

analyzing the character in inception according to Carl Jung dream analysis
James_yka
post Jul 19 2010, 02:41 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 19 2010, 11:12 AM)
I can confirmed this. tongue.gif Noticed it during my 2nd viewing at TGC KLCC (first viewing at GSC Pavilion).

After Saito offered the inception job to Cobb (scene with helicopter), after that suddenly the scene with Cobb testing the sedative by Yusuf was shown. The scene where Cobb met with Ariadne & Eames was shown only after they entered the 1st layer (raining scene).

Stupid TGV. tongue.gif Luckily I watched at GSC earlier.
I watched in TGV Kepong, i dun have those mixed like u said...
I think the 1 i watched should be in correct sequence...

The scene Cobb met with Ariadne & Eames is before the raining scene...
SUSmssv19
post Jul 19 2010, 02:41 PM

3,511 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 19 2010, 12:54 PM)
do u guys notice something . that saito and mal use this words : Take a Leap of Faith .. i wonder why . anybody wanna elaborate tongue.gif
Now if I ask you to jump down from high rise hotel now, and say you will end in paradise where you really belong. Would you trust me and take a leap of faith?

The point on that scene is that Mal & Saito had trap in the dream world for so long d that it seem to be reality to them. So how do you go about bringing them out from that dream which is real for them? Like I'm asking you now to jump down from the hotel building. You don't believe me right.... tongue.gif

James_yka
post Jul 19 2010, 02:43 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

I think for those who hate it or think its boring is bcos they never thought of the possibility...
From the start till the end they only think that it is not logic...

If Matrix would to take out all those fighting scene, they would even say Matrix is boring...
hairyLGS
post Jul 19 2010, 02:44 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jul 19 2010, 02:43 PM)
I think for those who hate it or think its boring is bcos they never thought of the possibility...

If Matrix would to take out all those fighting scene, they would even say Matrix is boring...
+1 agree nod.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2010, 02:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Oh yea this kept me thinking the only way to end up in limbo is if ure in level 2 and something happen to your body in level 1

In level 1 if u die u will just wake up.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 02:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jul 19 2010, 02:43 PM)

Agrees. But I've already loved the Matrix due to the possibility.
chenster
post Jul 19 2010, 02:56 PM

1,451 posts

so i watched it yesterday..

so in the end cobb never got out of the limbo dream or all the while the whole movie is cobb's dream?

78 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:30 PM