TSschmeichel7
post Jul 9 2009, 02:50 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(denilson @ Jul 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
hey JERSEYMAN, just saw one thread selling ITALY 1996 retro jersey here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1089825

this is old jersey, were you be able to determine if this is authentic? Is kinda cheap, might be interesting to get one
It's 100% authentic. Back then, most of the nike replicas were made in UK.

QUOTE(rabbit_fire @ Jul 8 2009, 11:48 PM)
Good evening all JerseyMan..
I have some problem here..
N I hope that u all can help me to differentiate dis jersey wether it is fake or ori?
My supplier says that dis jersey is original but I doubt it..  rclxub.gif
So I need some advice from the expert.. Thanks!  notworthy.gif

Here is some of the important pic of the MU jersey 08/09:

It's 100% fake. That is one of the new triple AAA or call it what you want fake. I've seen the last season's home, away and third version.. It's made in thailand instead of morocco... Wrong style code, colour code on the barcode.... Material feels almost as close to the authentic one.

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jul 9 2009, 12:00 AM)
Is "flex" the same meaning as PU material?
Yup.. it's another term some sellers in ebay use..

Sometimes the use the term flock to represent velvet or lextra like material.

QUOTE(rabbit_fire @ Jul 9 2009, 12:06 AM)
yepp! I oso think like that too..
just wanna u guys to confirmed it because I'm not really expert..  happy.gif
but the material feel like the original wan and different from my fren triple A jersey..
QUOTE(iswandi7 @ Jul 9 2009, 12:13 AM)
no doubt that is a fake shirt bro. We have seen better ones. Very difficult to differenciate by touch.

from where did you get those...?
QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 9 2009, 12:33 AM)
Confirm fake.
QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jul 9 2009, 12:53 AM)
yup. confirm fake man. messed up stitching bro. the red devils look funny too.hehe.
QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 9 2009, 01:09 AM)
the club's crest and red devil logo gave it away. confirm thats fake, maybe u should look for genuine supplier, and the jersey is made in morocco for replica
Glad to see that many of you guys are now capable of telling if a jersey is fake or not. No need to rely on jerseyman all the time..

Keep up the good job!
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 10 2009, 12:16 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Jul 10 2009, 06:29 AM)
Is it that all the jersey that are made in thailand are fake?
Nope.. Authentic nike replica training jerseys, player shorts are made in thailand.

Authentic adidas replica and player issue jerseys are sometimes made in China and made in Thailand.

Now you can see..... why the fakes are getting really closer than the real ones right?
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 11 2009, 02:41 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Jul 11 2009, 01:58 AM)
got it... thanks for everything

yea... if they just say fake... then i buy happy, they sell also happy la...

Got anything to add on so i can just throw everything at his face and tell him "it's fake because all of the above point"
You can shoot the seller on 2 points.

1. The barcode sticker is the indicator that it is fake.

This is a batch of good quality AAA fakes that funnily uses the same barcode sticker.

Style code: 83779
Colour: 409
Barcode Serial number: 0 91208 70503 3

This style code is wrong because it should be 6 digits. Colour code and style code should be unique for each jersey... Colour code 010 or 01x is for black, 100 or 10x is for white jerseys... 666 is for man united's red home... so a 409 is wrong for a white jersey or yellow jersey.

If the jersey has this funny barcode sticker and if it's either red colour (for large) or green (for xl).. IT'S 100% fake.

This was your jersey's barcode sticker:

Take a look below:

See the similarity?

The correct barcode sticker should look like this:

See how the info on the barcode sticker tallies with a small white tag behind the washing tags inside the jersey?

2. The washing tags in your jersey has blank measurement for Chinese © and Korean (K) measurement.

This was your jersey's washing tag inside the jersey:

See that beside the © and (K), it's blank like this:

This is wrong because for each size, there is a different size that is represented for Chinese © and Korean (K) sizing. Example shown below:

Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 11 2009, 02:42 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 13 2009, 02:13 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 12 2009, 11:14 PM)
Hi, just want to ask where to buy j-league JCs apart from subside or ebay or in japan. any lubang?
Bro.. just a reminder. JCs stands for jersey collectors... I created the term (such as NNs) during the early days of this thread so that it is easy to mention who we are and that JC sounds like the word 'jersey'.

About the j-league jerseys... I think there is a website that sells j league jerseys but I'm not a collector of it. Maybe others might know
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 13 2009, 07:37 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Latest update on the Man United home 09/10 kit...

The kids size jerseys and ladies version will be Made in Thailand. Hehehehe..

The mens size jerseys (as predicted) will be Made in Indonesia.

Jerseyman's order from kitbag (home jersey+home shorts+home socks) arrived already but jerseyman was working hard today... so jerseyman was not at home. Will collect it tomorrow..

And jerseyman will post the jerseyman review on the home kit (jersey+shorts+socks) tomorrow as well...... stay tuned!

*Feedback given from jerseyman's mates is very good about this jersey.. the material is nice.. picture doesn't do justice I guess...
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 13 2009, 10:33 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jul 13 2009, 10:13 PM)
yup.same here.i've never seen united's shorts/socks locally. sweat.gif
I've heard that they have the home shorts being sold here...

But the socks... never sold. Funnily in Indonesia, they were sold. Dunno why there were no socks here in Malaysia.

Last year, nike only brought in the away shorts.

2 years ago the black change shorts were brought in but no home shorts.... because the black shorts were also used as training shorts.
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 13 2009, 11:03 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Jul 13 2009, 10:41 PM)
Okay, let's say they bring it in. Where should I look first? Cause seriously, I've never personally seen even one United shorts on sale. Arsenal's, yes I've seen em once or twice but never United's. In MYR, how much did you buy the shorts for?
Luckily you asked because jerseyman searched his photobucket vault and manage to find old photos of the 07/09 home alternative black shorts bought 2 years go:

2007/2009 Man United Home Change Shorts (that is also their training shorts) bought from Hytex Studio store in Pavilion

The shorts..

The shorts cost RM109.00

As usual.. the nike shorts are made in Thailand... even the player issue ones.

So expect the same price for the new home shorts later..

You can always try looking for it at nike stores or al-ikhsan... since the one I bought last time was from hytex studio (one of the nike stores)

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 13 2009, 11:04 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 12:03 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 13 2009, 11:40 PM)
u think rm109 for shorts is bad?
the baby kids jersey for 2-3yrs old is rm179 tongue.gif
Haha.. well said there..

Speaking of bad... There's bad news for Portsmouth fans and other teams wearing canterburry. It seems that canterburry europe has gone bust and all contracts are cancelled:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/8148135.stm

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 14 2009, 12:06 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 05:07 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jul 14 2009, 03:47 PM)
jerseyman, do UTD shorts have that white layer(i call it cawat laugh.gif)inside it? i think most Nike shorts dont have that unlike adidas shorts.
What white layer? You mean the underwear inside the shorts? Sure got..
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 09:22 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Jul 14 2009, 09:03 PM)
jerseyman, have u taken ur jersey from post office yet?

looking forward to see ur post  drool.gif

Yup.. not from post office but from UPS office at PJ.

The kit is awesome, apart from it's too simple design. Some nice delicate details were present on the shorts.. Will post my reviews later..
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 09:38 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 14 2009, 09:28 PM)
wow.. we demand pictars of the new jc !
Again.. please use the correct term... jc stands for jersey collectors, not jersey. Or else I won't post my review here.. haha..
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 10:49 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

No worries zaidizero.. just make sure we use the right terms in the future ya...

Ok.. here's my review on the new man united 09/10 home kit:

Jerseyman's Review: 2009-2010 Manchester United Home Kit (Shirt+Shorts+Socks)

Ah... the finally anticipated new home kit for Man United...

Previously we've seen so many funny attempts by the fakers to produce the fake Man United home jersey based on merely speculation... One fake jersey was the red with white V and white collars.. there was one fake away with SAUDI TELEKOM sponsors... another one which tried to mimic the mexico world cup 2006 jersey.... and so and so...

Jerseyman was one of the few lucky souls to have the glimpse view of the actual thing a long time ago.... Thanks to my reliable resource (you know who you are) and also to others from this forum who were lucky (and patient enough to wait) to see it during my-fjc's 1st anniversary gathering.. And as jerseyman told earlier, it WAS going to be Made in Indonesia...

And it was still the same stuff, nothing changed..

Yesterday the parcel was supposed to be delivered to jerseyman's house. But jerseyman was super duper busy and was not at home.. so I scheduled a pickup at UPS's headquarters in PJ. And I kept the precious parcel in my car right until I was able to fetch my beloved wife and in the car, she saw what jerseyman bought...

Luckily she wasn't mad... she knew that I was going to buy one.. hehehe...

But before I was able to open it at home.. my beloved super wifey opened it:

arghhhh.. my UPS parcel

Nothing spectacular included in the parcel.. except for these 3 items:

Manchester United 2009/2010 home jersey + home shorts + home socks

Lets review the jersey first....

The jersey

The sleeve's cutting looks a bit awkward.. fortunately the sizing is similar to last season's blue third kit... so in a way I was relieved that I didn't order another XXXL and I think I would have fitted XL... but I prefer this one.. it's more comfortable.

Some closeup photos:

The black V is a different material, stitched together with the front layer

Still the same crest embroidery like last season, a sharper and nicer embroidery with the red devil
being a separate entity on top of it

Nike swoosh

As told by jerseyman and others.. This time the mens home jersey will be Made in Indonesia...
My Indonesian jersey collector mates would be proud that Nike Indonesia now produces the mens home kit..

For this home kit, the colour code surprisingly will not be 666 (devil's number).. but 623. 6xx is for
red colour.

There's this extra tag behind the washing tag and the white information tag (that tallies with the
barcode sticker). This is a new addition to the nike man united jersey.. From what I see.. I suspect
that it shows the factory code that is similar to what is shown at the adidas jersey's inner tag.. This
could mean that this jersey was made in April 2009

For new nike jerseys produced for the 2009/2010 season, there is a small tag on the side of the jersey
like this one. So this jersey not only commemorates the white V red 1909 FA Cup Final jersey but also
for the opening of the Old Trafford stadium..

To be continued...

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 15 2009, 12:19 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 10:52 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued...

The front layer of this jersey is plain.... no bricklayers and pimples like the normal nike jerseys (like last
season's white away and blue third).. similar to the training jerseys

The back layer has this small V shaped ventilation holes.. Fortunately these ventilation holes are not so
huge.. or else the girls might be a bit shy to wear them.. because you might see something behind their
bodies.. hehe... (Jerseyman's super wifey was shy to wear my man united training jersey because of this)

This extra stitching below the sleeve's cuffs is a good addition. I guess to reduce the risk of it being torned

Next... the home shorts:

The shorts.. sorry for the blurry photo

The short's price tag... colour code 105 (since white is 1xx)

The shorts are as expected.. to be Made in Thailand...

There are 2 nice details found on the shorts:

On the back of the shorts, there's this red devil logo on the waist band

On the edge of the shorts's laces.. there's this MUFC wording.. nice

The shorts really reminds me of the 96/98 home shorts..

Finally the home socks:

The socks

To be continued..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 14 2009, 11:15 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 10:54 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

As usual.. it's Made in Greece (all nike socks are normally made there..)

Nothing extra ordinary about the socks.. but when you wear them.... there will be a V shape on the back
of your legs

This is how it looks like from the back

So... how does jerseyman feel about the home kit?

Overall.. to summarize up things.. here's jerseyman ratings about the kit:

The home shirt:
Design: 3 out of 5 (too simple to my liking... round collars)
Material: 4 out of 5 (if only the front layer is the normal pimple styled nike material.....)
Cutting: 5 out of 5 (splendid.. not too tight fittng..)
Comfortness: 5 out of 5 (comfy and soft... not bad)
Overall: 4 out of 5

The home shorts: 4.5 out of 5 (I love the extra details on the laces and on the back of the shorts)

The home socks: 4 out of 5 (You have to differentiate the socks for every season.. This one was a smart attempt.. The red V on the back might have look better if it was on the front)

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 14 2009, 11:24 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 14 2009, 11:16 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 14 2009, 11:14 PM)
Great review there schmikes, hope the rest of the forummers here appreciate your good work thus far in helping them out with MU-related kits all this while.  smile.gif
Thanks mate..

Maybe you can do a Chelsea review for us as well.. hahaha.. just kidding buddy...
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 15 2009, 12:22 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jul 15 2009, 12:14 AM)
Nice review Jerseyman, i was right to hold off and resist the pre-order craze until there's a sale from the official online store. Sad to say i'm quite disappointed with this season's jersey.
BTW, how's the shoulders? the shoulder portion (that connects with the sleeve) of the third jersey was kind of weird. Whenever i raise my hand, it looks as though i had shoulder pads.  laugh.gif
Thanks again to everyone for the feedback.. So far not bad.. Since the jersey was a slightly baggy...

TSschmeichel7
post Jul 15 2009, 10:04 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 15 2009, 02:31 AM)
Thanks for the review jerseyman, good work, as always
No problem mate... Remember to use the term JC correctly in the future. JC = Jersey Collectors.. hihi

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jul 15 2009, 02:37 AM)
i will be checking it at nike shop tomorrow..or thursday...hope they have it...
Actually the truth is, is that they ALREADY have it in store... One of my mates told me about this and I believe they do.. It's in the store, they just don't want to let it be displayed yet. My bet that it will be displayed as promised tomorrow.....

And go ahead and grab one to show your support to the Red Devils! flex.gif

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Jul 15 2009, 08:07 AM)
nice review sir schemeichel7. a V neck would be much nicer coz it goes with the flow of the chevron marks on the chest. and probably a few more markings design with black color should make the jersey more balance at the front and at the back. if the chevron V continues at the back, it would be as good as the NIKE EUGENE Sweater that i have...

cant wait to get mine. got any news on the design for N&N for BPL and ECL and patches? would prefer to get it all together. less hassle.

anyway, juventus home and away new kit is kind of nice too...
Thanks mate.. I totally agree that if the collars were V or at least 'flapped' collars, would have look smart.

It doesn't suit the design when you have a V on the chest and then a round neck... Sometimes I just feel like wanting to work at Nike's R&D and Design Center at Holland and just make them aware what the fans want.... They should take note and learn from umbro when they used to make our jerseys... Always creative and innovate... the laced collar kit, the black coloured kit, the one with the old trafford watermark, the zip collared...
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 15 2009, 08:02 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(longamwai @ Jul 15 2009, 07:48 PM)
R1 and ALI having it tml??
Maybe....

Anyway thanks to my good friend Peter Wong (wongkwp) for doing a review on the goalkeeper kit at my-fjc forum. According to Peter, the goalkeeper kit is slightly bigger than the replica outfield jersey. Check out jerseyman's good mate's review:

Here's my simple review of the away gk kit.

The jersey is made of the same material as the home kit. In terms of fitting, it is a bit more bigger as compared to the new home l/s.

Just like the home kit, the black chevron is stitched together onto the jersey.

Closed-up picture of the club crest.

A woven label in red, white & black inside the round-neck collar. As mentioned before, the GK kits are Made in Thailand.

Small label on the side-seam that reads "The Theater of Dreams Since 1910".

The back of the jersey with the mini-ventilation holes and the chevron designed on the material.

Stitching on the cuffs, probably to reduce being torn easily.

The small tag under the washing label which has the style code/color code/bar code numbers that correspond to the tag.
Also, there's a new code on the small tag, probably indicating the production date??
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 16 2009, 09:57 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(longamwai @ Jul 15 2009, 08:09 PM)
oh thx jerseyman.....and one more question....is nike performance selling the new home kit i wonder....
Not sure but you can always drop by at Al-Ikhsan/Real One/Nike boutique stores...

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jul 15 2009, 09:59 PM)
thanks schmeical for the review...x saba nak pakai jersey baru on matchday....
No problem... Go ahead and buy one.. You can visit the stores that I mentioned...

QUOTE(amoneton @ Jul 16 2009, 12:24 AM)
HAI TO ALL JC FANS HERE...MU JC NEW SEASON WILL LAUNCH TOMORROW THURSDAY 16 JULY...OUR STORE WILL LAUNCH TOO...SO BE THE FIRST WEAR MU JC TOMORROW....AND WELCOME TO REAL ONE SPORTS.............................................KAK ZAITON HERE..................
Wah.. Kak zaitun also online now here.. hehe...

Another good alternative choice to buy any new jersey or nameset other than al-ikhsan.... Highly recommended by jerseyman.

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 16 2009, 12:59 AM)
got discount or not if get it from real 1?
You better try visiting them and ask kak zaitun. Who knows?

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 16 2009, 01:15 AM)
thats all they have? no alonso?
I think at the moment to play safe, they only ordered TORRES and GERRARD. But later, once the new EPL has started to kick off.. I think if confirmed Alonso stays then they will bring in his nameset.... They want to play safe because if they bring in and Alonso leaves, they will rugi la... So you can order yourself at wiggy or soccerauthentics (check the 1st page in the thread) or later wait for Real One to order them.
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 16 2009, 03:47 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jul 16 2009, 01:55 PM)
Gosh... i'm flip flopping between buying now and buying later... all the ads and pictures are slowly poisoning me.

just... just in case i decide to subdue to the dark side, is R1, Nike or AL selling it in XXXL size?
Al-Ikhsan only sells XXL biggest.

Real One did once before sell 3XL.. but very rarely... maybe you can ask kak zaitun to order if you want one. She is helpful and can help, but then depends la when it can arrive...

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 16 2009, 02:30 PM)
Just got my jersey and the limited edition boxset. Kinda like it.

[attachmentid=1081415][attachmentid=1081420]
Front

[attachmentid=1081424]
Back

[attachmentid=1081425]
After opening the cover

[attachmentid=1081426]
Nice box..

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top