126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam V5, Welcome to SD BB Gundam World

apion007
post Jul 11 2009, 05:12 PM

Luckily my most love sanguo char not dwarf size haha.

The Five Tiger Warrior is my most love char. lust.gif

As bro strider mentioned, I would go for Seed series in future, hehe.

Freedom, Strike Freedom, Aegis, Blitz, Justice, Destiny, and more...

OMG my pocket gonna have a big black hole liao... doh.gif

This post has been edited by apion007: Jul 11 2009, 05:13 PM
hellforce
post Jul 11 2009, 05:23 PM

28 posts

XD hahaha apion now tio the poison very deep liao doh.gif

hehe good good once done liao show us the masta pcs =D
TSstriderozy
post Jul 12 2009, 11:18 PM

57 posts

Senyap saje this thread over the weekend.....

Full reviews on SD#329 RX-78-2:
http://omocyanosiro.sakura.ne.jp/BBsennshi...mekara-REB.html

From the pictures, only improvent compared to BB#200 is the leg portion and the decal.
But degraded parts:
1. Can't see the (partial) internal frame like BB#200. (BB#200 's head can be opened up showing the internal, shoulder as well)
2. Lesser parts on the head part, means harder to paint if you want to paint separate color.
3. Shield comes in one part.
4. Missing the core fighter.
5. Sold in 800yen while BB#200 just 500yen. Damn extra 300yen for downgrade items? vmad.gif mad.gif

I dont see the reason why this kit can be sold at 800yen.

Post some pictures of my half done kits:

Have been working on this for quite some times. But still havent done yet.
Going to work on the hand now. Wanna make it to movable.

Before completing the 00 Gundam, I am going to start another Sanguo characters:
First with the horse:
Do nothing yet, just fill putty on the hole. And cut some parts on the leg.
Looks weird on horse with holes here and there and some unnecessary 'connectors'. Will need to cover seamlines then.
Any suggestion to which color? Feeling like to color to brown and yellow.

Snapfitted Sun Shang Xiang, will fill holes with putty then.
No photo for her since no extra work on her. smile.gif

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jul 12 2009, 11:19 PM
nofx
post Jul 12 2009, 11:33 PM

17 posts

wow bro strider..nice oo riser u have..hehe i can't do like u la..

oh for da horse ya..try brawn la..hehe
TSstriderozy
post Jul 12 2009, 11:43 PM

57 posts

Actually I didnt do much on the 00 Gundam also.
Still need to keep on practicing. Not good in masking.
Just follow back the color.
And if look in closer, you will see a lot of flaws, just that I didnt show it thru so few photos. smile.gif

Will need to wait for another couple of weeks when I go back to hometown cause I only do the spray work when back to hometown. smile.gif
Need to finish my 00 gundam first, if not, it will be left aside until I forget. (not the first case)
hellforce
post Jul 12 2009, 11:48 PM

28 posts

XD i just finished my zaku 2 the real 1 not the sango series xD

and the horse tomorrow getting ma camera from my sister inlaw then can show liao

hehe i change th diorama a bit , but somehow =X still think that the old 1 better

hehe . cya guys tomorrow with more pictures XD
nofx
post Jul 12 2009, 11:55 PM

17 posts

oh like that ka..hehe

my horse i tried to spray in flat white..but da paint not err lekat n tanggal oledi..now just put back in da box..maybe next week wanna sanding back..haha luckily i bought 2 horse..one just let in ori color n used marker to touch up..lazy lo..hehe
apion007
post Jul 12 2009, 11:59 PM

I'm searching in HLJ for some old BB Gundam model (Gundam Wing Series), which is Epyon, Tallgeese, Death Scythe, Sandrock, Shenglong, etc.. I found out that the model is a bit shorter than sanguo series, is it pic matter or it's really shorter? unsure.gif

And is there any recommended online shop (cheap and trust worthy) to purchase some of the back-order model kits? So far I found AF Hobby only..

This post has been edited by apion007: Jul 13 2009, 12:00 AM
nofx
post Jul 13 2009, 12:01 AM

17 posts

yup..da old sd..some of then is shorter la..hehe
hellforce
post Jul 13 2009, 12:12 AM

28 posts

@ bro strider: my horse i make it dirty like. Suppose to be silver but then some how i mess up abit with the silver might as well make the whole horse dirty hahah tomorrow can show mine d ^^. Oh and by the way some of the holes are meant for ma chao to put his armor onto it sweat.gif

@ bro nofx : heheh then ur horse now is white and silver lor tongue.gif

@ bro apion : hehe all the older series of bb is shorter compare to sangeseries. But the quality and movement of joint is better i reckon. onlineso far masta kukubeh bro darrenC and some membe here bought em from hlj so i guess thats a good and trusted webby

This post has been edited by hellforce: Jul 13 2009, 01:25 AM
8tvt
post Jul 13 2009, 09:15 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ah too bad.. i can't view pic from photobucket anymore..
cannot see what striderozy posted..
can't upload there too.. sad.gif
kukubeh
post Jul 13 2009, 09:21 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(apion007 @ Jul 12 2009, 11:59 PM)
I'm searching in HLJ for some old BB Gundam model (Gundam Wing Series), which is Epyon, Tallgeese, Death Scythe, Sandrock, Shenglong, etc.. I found out that the model is a bit shorter than sanguo series, is it pic matter or it's really shorter?  unsure.gif

And is there any recommended online shop (cheap and trust worthy) to purchase some of the back-order model kits? So far I found AF Hobby only..
you can try www.hlj.com or www.rainbowten.co.jp. i tried both before, but i prefer hlj. cause i feel rainbowten shipping cost is more expensive than hlj.

Added on July 13, 2009, 9:24 am
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 13 2009, 09:15 AM)
ah too bad.. i can't view pic from photobucket anymore..
cannot see what striderozy posted..
can't upload there too.. sad.gif
look like i have buddy now. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jul 13 2009, 09:24 AM
8tvt
post Jul 13 2009, 09:52 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

kukubeh.. how u search SD listing on the HLJ?
i found some of them are not listed on the category..
TSstriderozy
post Jul 13 2009, 10:01 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 13 2009, 10:52 AM)
kukubeh.. how u search SD listing on the HLJ?
i found some of them are not listed on the category..
Office pc block photobucket?
Too bad..... smile.gif

For HLJ, the way they categorize their product is a bit weird one.
For example, SD Gundam has been separated into two which should have cover all the SD (but I dont see SDX there):
http://www.hlj.com/hljlist2/?SeriesID=1458...archpage=Guntop

8tvt
post Jul 13 2009, 10:37 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yup blocked cry.gif

erm hlj should put 1 link for sd not only gundam..
and the list should sort base on new release..
TSstriderozy
post Jul 13 2009, 10:49 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
yup blocked  cry.gif

erm hlj should put 1 link for sd not only gundam..
and the list should sort base on new release..
But honestly, hlj website considered a good online store website.
Not many have such detail as HLJ.
Another one will be 1999.co.jp.
But I dont think ppl from here ordered from them before.
apion007
post Jul 13 2009, 11:04 AM

Hi bro strider, what keyword you use to get this search result? -->
http://www.hlj.com/hljlist2/?Count=0&Serie...archpage=Guntop

So next time I can search whenever I needed, thx!
(Coz normally I get the result for 251 items only)

By the way, I can't order from HLJ coz I don't have online payment such as PayPal, cry.gif so I have to order from local shop... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by apion007: Jul 13 2009, 11:05 AM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 13 2009, 11:11 AM

57 posts

What I use is SD Gundam as search keyword, but under SD Gundam, there are two group: one is SD Gundam, and another one high grade kits.

The one you are looking for falls under high grade kits, may be thats why a lot of ppl can't find it.
I also found it accidentally one.
manta.e
post Jul 13 2009, 01:06 PM

i ordered from 1999.co.jp website be4...super fast shipping...but it will cost you a lot...they only uses EMS which is pos laju and not the SAL / parcel shipping which is cheaper....but to me this website is a little cheaper that HLJ..

There is another webside which is even chearper and they have SAL and EMS for you to choose....

This is the website...HWJapan ....www.hwjapan.com...but the thing with this website is that the search engine is a bit dump and you need to go to the series to look for SD...for example the Gundam Wing tap will include all gundam in the category such as MG, HG, SD, etc.....

But it is still cheaper and normally they have stock for a lot of old items...maybe its not very famous.... smile.gif

apion007
post Jul 13 2009, 01:42 PM

But I also afraid ordering from oversea can get taxed...

126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:59 PM