126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam V5, Welcome to SD BB Gundam World

nofx
post Jul 14 2009, 01:13 PM

17 posts

bro 8tvt..very nice la..hehe don't forget to pos da pic when its done k..
hehe 8tvt is my sifu
8tvt
post Jul 14 2009, 01:23 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

aik i got protege! haha..
yup eager to see the final result as well.. but this kit consume more time..
alot of details.. need more patient..

*bestnya kalau ada camera kukubeh.. huhu

Added on July 14, 2009, 1:36 pmthe white is quite tricky..
i add very² thin yellow n blue to the white colour..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 14 2009, 01:36 PM
kukubeh
post Jul 14 2009, 01:56 PM

27 posts

8tvt - fuh siap mix colour. if me sure will be just white colour.

*tu pic salah focus bro. tongue.gif
8tvt
post Jul 14 2009, 03:27 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

muahaha.. i think.. i wrongly paint the gold details..
will carry on until finish..

the head and the shoulder already that mixed white colour..
so just continue..
apion007
post Jul 14 2009, 03:53 PM

Nice painting! Bro 8tvt GoGo! thumbup.gif

Later you can start conducting painting tutorial class for newbie liao, RM10 / month, I be your 1st student lar, hehe! icon_idea.gif
manta.e
post Jul 14 2009, 09:08 PM

The silver is not the normal gundam marker....i used other marker which can get from garden's art shop. the marker is call painty....the silver is damn shining.....
nofx
post Jul 14 2009, 11:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(manta.e @ Jul 14 2009, 09:08 PM)
The silver is not the normal gundam marker....i used other marker which can get from garden's art shop. the marker is call painty....the silver is damn shining.....
yup..the silver look nice n shinning...hehe BTW where is garden art shop??hehe

manta.e
post Jul 15 2009, 12:14 AM

Finally all done.....pretty like it....to me this is the best one i did...hope my skill improved....hahhaha tongue.gif

Without armor....

With armor....

Back view

Posing stand...

partner in crime

Comment are well appreciated so that i know how and where i can improved.....

nofx: The art shop is near robinson side... i think its 2 floor....they have loads of copic marker but expensive....and as for copic marker...the good thing is that there are a lot of different tone for 1 color....it make me so confuse therefore i din buy the copic and buy the painty marker instead....

1 more good stuff is the top coat....the brand is folk art...green bottle is for matt and blue bottle is for gloss....i used that to do my liu bei...check out whether you like it or not....i kinda like it cost its only RM 19.90 per bottle...a lot cheaper than mr hobby top coat..hahhaha

Try at your own risk.... tongue.gif
apion007
post Jul 15 2009, 12:30 AM

yo bro manta, very nice painting u have there!!

I like the blue! U use hand painting?

But I think the shadow lining is a bit thick, maybe if use copic 0.02 can get better result? But judge from the kits itself, I think Ryubi is really hard to paint sad.gif I'm now trying on the easiest kits - Chiba-I White Sazabi...

got 1 question, I use copic 0.02 on lining, but it easily being rub off whenever my hand / finger touch over it, how to make it permenant? icon_question.gif
nofx
post Jul 15 2009, 12:49 AM

17 posts

@bro mante...huhu finaly..good result to u..nice..ops btw..where area u live now? hehe i dunno where is da robinson side lo

@bro apion..u need to topcoat it
kukubeh
post Jul 15 2009, 12:59 AM

27 posts

good job manta. i haven't painted liu bei so dunno what to comment. hehe. but i'm sure you'll feel satisfied with the finish product compare to unpainted one. smile.gif

apion - what is copic?
nofx
post Jul 15 2009, 01:26 AM

17 posts

hehe masta..actually copic is da lining marker brand..very fine compare to normal gundam lining marker

This post has been edited by nofx: Jul 15 2009, 02:53 AM
8tvt
post Jul 15 2009, 08:45 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

the back hair n horn there.. is it putty or just paint?
hard to make it even?
SDreamer
post Jul 15 2009, 09:00 AM

wahh, manta.e, nice work there. Keep it up !
kukubeh
post Jul 15 2009, 09:35 AM

27 posts

thanks for the info nofx. never heard of it before. =.=" for me i normally use gundam panel lining pen to do the lining.
apion007
post Jul 15 2009, 09:55 AM

Opps ya, the copic is a brand.

I bought this pen and founf it's quite nice for very thin lining. Some picture as below:

8tvt
post Jul 15 2009, 10:04 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ok.. let's see 70% in progress..

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:06 amah too bad cannot see what apion007 posted..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 15 2009, 10:06 AM
hellforce
post Jul 15 2009, 10:24 AM

28 posts

@ mante heheh not bad ^^ keep up the good work

@ 8tvt: this is so nice!! bro how do you paint the white part so smooth and the helmet blue and red part
kukubeh
post Jul 15 2009, 10:54 AM

27 posts

as expected from 8tvt, a nice piece of work! take more pic with diff pose bro. thumbup.gif
8tvt
post Jul 15 2009, 11:02 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ok these are the tweak..

i'm always been told that colouring the white is most annoying n tend to spider webbing and sticky..

we need skills of course n patient patient².. and set of rules..
1 - use very thin white
2 - strike the brush 1-2 times only and let it dry..
3 - make another layer after that until can cover the plastic colour..

*please note that i'm not using primer..
if the paint in the plate still there in order to wait the paint on the kit dry...
just strike other parts with the same colour.. and repeat the process..

these for the blue n red part of the helmet
1 - use gold to cover all the part
2 - after the gold dried use the blue n red

* i like to use gold n silver - the most easiest colour to paint..

see the colour on the chest there.. it meant to be in red..
body part still on the making..

Added on July 15, 2009, 11:09 am
QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jul 15 2009, 10:54 AM)
as expected from 8tvt, a nice piece of work! take more pic with diff pose bro.  thumbup.gif
later k..
if u guys notice.. i'm not painting all the parts.. just focus on the details..
the shoulder n the blue parts still the original plastic colour..

n why it's not look like plain plastic? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 15 2009, 11:12 AM

126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:56 PM