Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video

Shinichi
post Aug 26 2009, 09:00 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 26 2009, 07:02 AM)
ur msm also quite old lar. now is v3.06
Yeah I know, been using this map since 1 year ago. Now transferring the same old map to Omnia HD.

Is it MSM has bigger area coverage compare to MFM?
quahk2006
post Aug 26 2009, 09:02 AM

203 posts

wat is MSM and MFM
dgtel2
post Aug 26 2009, 09:27 AM

966 posts

MSM = MalSingMap = Contribution-ware
MFM = MalFreeMap = Free-ware

A lot of developments has been done in MFM. You'll get the weekly map updates. Unlike MSM, once a month....?

I use both. 1st priority to MFM. If MFM doesn't have the coverage, I'll switch to MSM

Any i8910 users care to brief the battery performance...? I'm only interested on phones having battery of 1500mAh and above. Currently using i780 having decent 1480mAh performance.

This post has been edited by dgtel2: Aug 26 2009, 09:34 AM
nghj
post Aug 26 2009, 09:37 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:27 AM)
MSM = MalSingMap = Contribution-ware
MFM = MalFreeMap = Free-ware

A lot of developments has been done in MFM. You'll get the weekly map updates. Unlike MSM, once a month....?

I use both. 1st priority to MFM. If MFM doesn't have the coverage, I'll switch to MSM

Any i8910 users care to brief the battery performance...? I'm only interested on phones having battery of 1500mAh and above. Currently using i780 having decent 1480mAh performance.
contribution-ware u referring to the gold version? afaik, it's all the same now.
MFM looks like always update but i suspect is minor update or maybe jz changes to the polygons only.
there's no changelog with mfm updates, so not easy to tell wats going on.
Rishy
post Aug 26 2009, 10:05 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

What about call quality ? Whats is everyones feedback on that ?
emino
post Aug 26 2009, 10:12 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

its okay so far. the calls i receive is clear and loud. sometimes theres some noises, but i think that was from the other party, not the phone.
quahk2006
post Aug 26 2009, 10:47 AM

203 posts

the call quality really nice la..clear some more...where u guys get the news that the call quality worst?? i been using weeks...not even a scratch noise...clear as dolby sound
Rishy
post Aug 26 2009, 01:09 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Couple of reviews i read (Cnet and i think gsmarena) mentioned that quality was acceptable...some have the tunnel syndrome etc...

Added on August 26, 2009, 1:41 pmAnother question would be what is the best MicroSD for the phone ? I imagine read/write speeds would be important for the HD video recording..

This post has been edited by Rishy: Aug 26 2009, 01:42 PM
aruja_69
post Aug 26 2009, 04:25 PM

3,786 posts

Anyone find the sound is not so sharp when video recording with their HD?
nghj
post Aug 26 2009, 04:36 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 26 2009, 04:25 PM)
u mean the sound blurry?
it's using phone mic only...
aruja_69
post Aug 26 2009, 04:45 PM

3,786 posts

So meaning is normal lor.....
nghj
post Aug 26 2009, 04:52 PM

1,790 posts

sample vids, listen to the sound

http://samsungi8910omnia.com/hd-720p-sampl...hd-ig2-daytime/

lilster
post Aug 26 2009, 05:59 PM

636 posts

how much is this phone now?

and also is there any differences between the 8gb and 16gb besides the memory?
nghj
post Aug 26 2009, 06:14 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Aug 26 2009, 05:59 PM)
how much is this phone now?

and also is there any differences between the 8gb and 16gb besides the memory?
only difference is bigger/smaller capacity.
8gb shud be around 2.6k
quahk2006
post Aug 26 2009, 10:04 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 26 2009, 05:25 PM)
depends where u record la...i try at home no noise...can clearly hear my voice..even upload to youtube same also...clear

btw i heard from frens say that FMG alrdy bankrupt? anyone can prove this? and say now all samsung under zitron warranty ..

This post has been edited by quahk2006: Aug 26 2009, 10:04 PM
emino
post Aug 26 2009, 10:06 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Aug 26 2009, 10:04 PM)
depends where u record la...i try at home no noise...can clearly hear my voice..even upload to youtube same also...clear

btw i heard from frens say that FMG alrdy bankrupt? anyone can prove this? and say now all samsung under zitron warranty ..
That's not possible, since there's a HUGE full page advertisement of the phone on The Star today, with FMG stated there in BIG and BOLD letters. A company thats going to be bankrupt wont waste the money on that much ads.
dannygeni
post Aug 26 2009, 10:43 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Aug 26 2009, 10:04 PM)

fmg no problem la bro..many new phone coming..and i can say zitron wont sell samsung phone since samsung have
already appoint two new distributor. brightstar and platinum waves
quahk2006
post Aug 26 2009, 10:45 PM

203 posts

so u mean in future samsung no longer use FMG and this new distributor?
dannygeni
post Aug 26 2009, 10:46 PM

1,804 posts

omnia hd 16gb already out...but not fmg set.
brightstar distribute..pm for info.
quahk2006
post Aug 26 2009, 10:47 PM

203 posts

ok ok...no problem just let ppl know about this and aware of it lor..btw 16 GB how much ar?

85 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:01 AM