Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!
TSNightstalker1993
Feb 17 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Feb 17 2009, 06:14 PM) But I thought that you experienced problems with your Epicon? But yours was Epicon '08 right, so guys, anymore recommendations?  I doubt "moorish" has experienced the RST Capa T4, it's a very cheap and budget fork. What was the damage done to yourself when the GT Chucker cracked? Do you have any idea on how much that'll cost? He just got into my book of "Most Expensive T-Bolt".  i did not encounter any problems on the Epicon... damage done wa rm650 for a new frame lol... QUOTE(maxguy @ Feb 17 2009, 06:21 PM) The KKB-Fraser's hill ride is on 21st March 2009, who is interested please pm me for detail. thanks all bikers is welcome really, really slow rider can join the epic ride?
iman_210
Feb 17 2009, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 17 2009, 06:24 PM) i did not encounter any problems on the Epicon... damage done wa rm650 for a new frame lol... really, really slow rider can join the epic ride?  uhm..Fraser Hill...me also doubt can cycle
sniper on the roof
Feb 17 2009, 08:03 PM
Mmm... just found the source of this annoying creak I've been getting lately. Headset karat *adoi*
iman_210
Feb 17 2009, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 17 2009, 08:03 PM) Mmm... just found the source of this annoying creak I've been getting lately. Headset karat *adoi* time for chris king ones...hahaha
monkey13
Feb 17 2009, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 17 2009, 01:46 PM) Suntour Epicon 09' - RM600+ try using the RST Capa and u would know that no matter how much that thing can give, it'll still bottom lol... u got the one point five version Durolux?  btw, according to Zure, Suntour forks(at least for the Durolux) and Kowa forks comes out from the same factory lol... Added on February 17, 2009, 1:47 pmsince... 3 days ago? lol... the chucker cracked... hahaha... i know where u got that quote... Added on February 17, 2009, 8:35 pmIman: its quite easy to get a white atomlab pimp.. ksh ttdi also got.. its a got fr/dh rims... im using it too.. its about da same as the syncros DS32 This post has been edited by monkey13: Feb 17 2009, 08:35 PM
ober
Feb 17 2009, 11:15 PM
can't fetch. im from puchong. plus i got my lil bro riding too. so it's full.  " QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 16 2009, 06:22 PM) let us know ur riding requirements then a suitable review would be up by the sifus... Added on February 16, 2009, 6:24 pmwill let u know by friday mate...would u mind fetching me? 1 ride easy. atomlab pimp. as long as not pimplite. QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 17 2009, 04:22 PM) whole bike cost 6.5k Added on February 17, 2009, 4:24 pmnolah...i have the 1.1/8...just that i have a manitou 1.5 wandering whether can shim it down to 1.1/8 Added on February 17, 2009, 4:25 pmfound atomlab pimp white wheelset from a fren...good for FR/DH guys? bombproof?
iman_210
Feb 18 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(ober @ Feb 17 2009, 11:15 PM) can't fetch. im from puchong. plus i got my lil bro riding too. so it's full.  " atomlab pimp. as long as not pimplite. sadly its a pimplite...guess have to sell it back...fren from fren source it from me...
rushmode
Feb 18 2009, 12:23 AM

iman, pm me the price of the pimp lite.. might know someone who wants it.
btw, pimp lite is strong enough to take the beating.. it's not like you are doing 20ft drop anyway.. should survive on everthing you throw at 'em.
iman_210
Feb 18 2009, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(rushmode @ Feb 18 2009, 12:23 AM) iman, pm me the price of the pimp lite.. might know someone who wants it. btw, pimp lite is strong enough to take the beating.. it's not like you are doing 20ft drop anyway.. should survive on everthing you throw at 'em. is it? m contemplating whether to use ir not? might use back the hubs and spokes and just sell the rim alone... any feedback on pimplite guys? FYI, now m using sun rims mtx s-type. 34mm wide.
moorish
Feb 18 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 17 2009, 06:57 PM) uhm..Fraser Hill...me also doubt can cycle I've done it few years back, its not that back breaking, only the last 8km is a little steep. QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 17 2009, 08:03 PM) Mmm... just found the source of this annoying creak I've been getting lately. Headset karat *adoi* QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 17 2009, 08:12 PM) time for chris king ones...hahaha New toybling expected
iman_210
Feb 18 2009, 09:59 AM
scouting the web the Atomlab pimplite is meant for all mountain xc and DJ...i guess it would hold up to PCP, Bukit Cermin and Kiara ride...or what say u guys?
rushmode
Feb 18 2009, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 18 2009, 09:59 AM) scouting the web the Atomlab pimplite is meant for all mountain xc and DJ...i guess it would hold up to PCP, Bukit Cermin and Kiara ride...or what say u guys? should be fine. pimp and pimp lite are both pinned and not welded. so pretty much the same with slight weight difference. get sun double wide if you need a tough welded rim. nway, i wouldn't mind taking the rim if you decided to take the hub
iman_210
Feb 18 2009, 10:45 AM
uhm..stil undecided though...will let u know soon mate...
pm me ur offer for the pimplite rim then...
sniper on the roof
Feb 18 2009, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 17 2009, 08:12 PM) time for chris king ones...hahaha QUOTE(moorish @ Feb 18 2009, 09:46 AM) New toybling expected  Good news to my wallet is that my frame's with internal headset (not so good news) so cannot use CK. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Feb 18 2009, 11:19 AM
moorish
Feb 18 2009, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 18 2009, 11:18 AM) Good news to my wallet is that my frame's with internal headset (not so good news) so cannot use CK. excuse to change frame?
sniper on the roof
Feb 18 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(moorish @ Feb 18 2009, 11:31 AM) excuse to change frame?  And change to what? Gonna use this frame until it dies
iman_210
Feb 18 2009, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 18 2009, 11:42 AM) And change to what? Gonna use this frame until it dies full sus prolly with lock out?
moorish
Feb 18 2009, 12:30 PM
wah LBS just called me, the American Classic 09 = RM1950 so expensive
DataWraith
Feb 18 2009, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 18 2009, 11:18 AM) Good news to my wallet is that my frame's with internal headset (not so good news) so cannot use CK. That's what I thought...hehe. Mine too. I think all giant bikes use integrated headset. Rules CK out. This post has been edited by DataWraith: Feb 18 2009, 12:31 PM
sniper on the roof
Feb 18 2009, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 18 2009, 11:46 AM) full sus prolly with lock out? Oooi... dun corrupt my fragile little mind la. QUOTE(moorish @ Feb 18 2009, 12:30 PM) wah LBS just called me, the American Classic 09 = RM1950 so expensive No need la...wussy wheels... QUOTE(DataWraith @ Feb 18 2009, 12:30 PM) That's what I thought...hehe. Mine too. I think all giant bikes use integrated headset. Rules CK out. Internal aka Zerostack... not integrated. So basically only option is fsa, ritchey, cane creek and hope.